Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 27 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 27 reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
does its job
4/16/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this pomade for my husband to try out . He has tried on the purple axe clean cut is very similar to this one but in a purple container .My husband loves this one too , they smell similar . But honestly I like the way the purple one smells more then this one. This one smells good as well my husband loves this one more then the other one but I love the clean cut more . This one is very smooth . When you touch it feels like butter but more smoother then butter . It looks very shinny and it looks like if had some blue glitter on it but DONT worried when you put it on your hair it goes on clear . There is no glitter on your hair . It goes on very smooth not like some other sticky gels . It does not leave your hair with white flakes , like I said once is on its clear . It does hold up you hair in the style you desire . I stays on for at least hours or maybe even more . I do recommend this axe smooth look pomade to everyone . My husband loves it . You will look and smell great !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
11/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a pretty good product. It's basically the same as the purple kind which is labeled Clean Cut. But this is a little better if you ask me. They are both pomades but this one focuses a little more on making your hair shine, and it's a lot easier to manage. Clean Cut is dark blue and is a lot more stiff. This is light blue and not quite as stiff. I guess you could say it's creamier (keep in mind that is it not cream though).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product!!
11/14/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I never used any product on my hair, but this works perfectly. The main reason I wanted to start using a product is because my hair has gotten longer than usual. When its windy my hair gets all out of shape. This Axe products keeps my hair in place WITHOUT being hard to manage afterward (i.e. my hair does not get hard as a rock).
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good Stuff
2/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the best gel I have ever used. I have tried all of AXE's gel products and this is by far the best out of them all. If you want to know how it works, try AXE Clean Cut (its purple) it is almost the same.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite pomade after many others
4/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After using gel for years, this is now my favorite pomade after trying many other brands: perfect all-day hold, not greasy or too stiff, and good shine for my pepper-gray short hair.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Meh.
1/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Not a great product. I've certainly had better and it's worth paying the buck or two more for the better product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice value
12/6/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Purchased for my son he is a fan of axe products. Thanks
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well a good product, but it may cause you to loose hair unfortunately!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (65)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quick and easy hair control
10/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have thinner hair (and quite gray at this point) and AXE Smooth Look is perfect for the little bit of control that I need. I also love the new metal container. It's easier to store, pack, and is better for recycling.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sounds good
10/4/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is wonderful try it you will like it for sure ok
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
7/11/2016
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Whatever new style change to this gel seems to have made it worse. I realized this morning after I bought the new product that my hair isn't staying down like it used to with the exact same smooth cool product. So is there something wrong here?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Easy to apply
9/8/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used many but when Axe puts out a product I have check it out I was so happy
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not shiny
10/21/2015
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Not shiny
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good hair care produts
8/21/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this enjoyed it for my family there are 5 of us that live here we all use it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Ehh..it's ok
8/28/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's ok it smells good and looks good get it if you want it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it
8/19/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Use it now and forever. I love it my hair loves it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great
8/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It cool
8/9/2016
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It great for the hair clean the best thing in the world
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Axe
8/5/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
II buy axe products all the time . They have them for men and woman
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Water soluble
8/9/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Holds everything where it needs to be! Great stuff.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642867, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-