Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Quick and easy hair control
10/12/2016

Customer review by Kevin Hoctor

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Kevin Hoctor
by Kevin Hoctor

I have thinner hair (and quite gray at this point) and AXE Smooth Look is perfect for the little bit of control that I need. I also love the new metal container. It's easier to store, pack, and is better for recycling.

Kevin Hoctor
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sounds good
10/4/2016

Customer review by Plain

2.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Plain
by Plain

It is wonderful try it you will like it for sure ok

Plain
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to apply
9/8/2016

Customer review by Chefdan

4.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Chefdan
by Chefdan

I have used many but when Axe puts out a product I have check it out I was so happy

Chefdan
Leominster, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ehh..it's ok
8/28/2016

Customer review by Jay q

3.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Jay q
by Jay q

It's ok it smells good and looks good get it if you want it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jay q
Gender:Male
Good hair care produts
8/21/2016

Customer review by Momma sherry

3.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Momma sherry
by Momma sherry

I bought this enjoyed it for my family there are 5 of us that live here we all use it

Momma sherry
Huntsville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
8/19/2016

Customer review by Guero

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Guero
by Guero

Use it now and forever. I love it my hair loves it

Guero
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great
8/14/2016

Customer review by sulliP05

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by sulliP05
by sulliP05

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sulliP05
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It cool
8/9/2016

Customer review by Stephanieg

3.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Stephanieg
by Stephanieg

It great for the hair clean the best thing in the world

Stephanieg
Paterson, New Jersey, United States
Gender:Female
Water soluble
8/9/2016

Customer review by Papanewguinee

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Papanewguinee
by Papanewguinee

Holds everything where it needs to be! Great stuff.

Papanewguinee
Rockford, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Axe
8/5/2016

Customer review by Lil Mary

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Lil Mary
by Lil Mary

II buy axe products all the time . They have them for men and woman

Lil Mary
Hagerstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
8/3/2016

Customer review by Daddy865

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Daddy865
by Daddy865

Its a good smell n its a great smell for the women [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Daddy865
Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Disappointed
7/11/2016

Customer review by agraff21

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by agraff21
by agraff21

Whatever new style change to this gel seems to have made it worse. I realized this morning after I bought the new product that my hair isn't staying down like it used to with the exact same smooth cool product. So is there something wrong here?

agraff21
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Axe
7/18/2016

Customer review by Jackie432

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Jackie432
by Jackie432

An amazing product. You need to get it any day of the week. Really works. Please get it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jackie432
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it
6/5/2016

Customer review by Playboy

4.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Playboy
by Playboy

I what to have it for my life it makes me feel good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Playboy
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Less pomade same price
5/17/2016

Customer review by Tulio14

2.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Tulio14
by Tulio14

I love this product but now that the container changed I feel like I'm paying the same amount for significantly less.

Tulio14
Trenton, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good looks
2/10/2016

Customer review by Peace

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Peace
by Peace

I buy Axe all the time I love how it smells and makes you feel.

Peace
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great control and smell!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Snowboard123

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Snowboard123
by Snowboard123

I have longer hair and usually use a firm pomade. This gives a great hold without having that firm feel. Very good control and shine throughout hair! Very satisfied.

Snowboard123
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
does its job
4/16/2015

Customer review by lopezl

5.0 stars 4/16/2015 by lopezl
by lopezl

I bought this pomade for my husband to try out . He has tried on the purple axe clean cut is very similar to this one but in a purple container .My husband loves this one too , they smell similar . But honestly I like the way the purple one smells more then this one. This one smells good as well my husband loves this one more then the other one but I love the clean cut more . This one is very smooth . When you touch it feels like butter but more smoother then butter . It looks very shinny and it looks like if had some blue glitter on it but DONT worried when you put it on your hair it goes on clear . There is no glitter on your hair . It goes on very smooth not like some other sticky gels . It does not leave your hair with white flakes , like I said once is on its clear . It does hold up you hair in the style you desire . I stays on for at least hours or maybe even more . I do recommend this axe smooth look pomade to everyone . My husband loves it . You will look and smell great !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lopezl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Meh.
1/28/2017

Customer review by Kenns

1.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Kenns
by Kenns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a great product. I've certainly had better and it's worth paying the buck or two more for the better product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenns
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/4/2011

Customer review by qksdfh

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by qksdfh
by qksdfh

This is a pretty good product. It's basically the same as the purple kind which is labeled Clean Cut. But this is a little better if you ask me. They are both pomades but this one focuses a little more on making your hair shine, and it's a lot easier to manage. Clean Cut is dark blue and is a lot more stiff. This is light blue and not quite as stiff. I guess you could say it's creamier (keep in mind that is it not cream though).

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qksdfh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews