Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 27 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
does its job
4/16/2015

Customer review by lopezl

5.0 stars 4/16/2015 by lopezl
by lopezl

I bought this pomade for my husband to try out . He has tried on the purple axe clean cut is very similar to this one but in a purple container .My husband loves this one too , they smell similar . But honestly I like the way the purple one smells more then this one. This one smells good as well my husband loves this one more then the other one but I love the clean cut more . This one is very smooth . When you touch it feels like butter but more smoother then butter . It looks very shinny and it looks like if had some blue glitter on it but DONT worried when you put it on your hair it goes on clear . There is no glitter on your hair . It goes on very smooth not like some other sticky gels . It does not leave your hair with white flakes , like I said once is on its clear . It does hold up you hair in the style you desire . I stays on for at least hours or maybe even more . I do recommend this axe smooth look pomade to everyone . My husband loves it . You will look and smell great !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lopezl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/4/2011

Customer review by qksdfh

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by qksdfh
by qksdfh

This is a pretty good product. It's basically the same as the purple kind which is labeled Clean Cut. But this is a little better if you ask me. They are both pomades but this one focuses a little more on making your hair shine, and it's a lot easier to manage. Clean Cut is dark blue and is a lot more stiff. This is light blue and not quite as stiff. I guess you could say it's creamier (keep in mind that is it not cream though).

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qksdfh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Great product!!
11/14/2010

Customer review by GeminiPhilosoph3r

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by GeminiPhilosoph3r
by GeminiPhilosoph3r

I never used any product on my hair, but this works perfectly. The main reason I wanted to start using a product is because my hair has gotten longer than usual. When its windy my hair gets all out of shape. This Axe products keeps my hair in place WITHOUT being hard to manage afterward (i.e. my hair does not get hard as a rock).

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeminiPhilosoph3r
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
My favorite pomade after many others
4/14/2017

Customer review by On the Go

5.0 stars 4/14/2017 by On the Go
by On the Go

After using gel for years, this is now my favorite pomade after trying many other brands: perfect all-day hold, not greasy or too stiff, and good shine for my pepper-gray short hair.

On the Go
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
2/15/2010

Customer review by MaverickMike

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by MaverickMike
by MaverickMike

This is the best gel I have ever used. I have tried all of AXE's gel products and this is by far the best out of them all. If you want to know how it works, try AXE Clean Cut (its purple) it is almost the same.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaverickMike
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:18 - 24
Meh.
1/28/2017

Customer review by Kenns

1.0 stars 1/28/2017 by Kenns
by Kenns
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a great product. I've certainly had better and it's worth paying the buck or two more for the better product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenns
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice value
12/6/2016

Customer review by Butchie36

4.0 stars 12/6/2016 by Butchie36
by Butchie36
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for my son he is a fan of axe products. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Butchie36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quick and easy hair control
10/12/2016

Customer review by Kevin Hoctor

5.0 stars 10/12/2016 by Kevin Hoctor
by Kevin Hoctor

I have thinner hair (and quite gray at this point) and AXE Smooth Look is perfect for the little bit of control that I need. I also love the new metal container. It's easier to store, pack, and is better for recycling.

Kevin Hoctor
San Francisco, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Sounds good
10/4/2016

Customer review by Plain

2.0 stars 10/4/2016 by Plain
by Plain

It is wonderful try it you will like it for sure ok

Plain
Grand Rapids, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Easy to apply
9/8/2016

Customer review by Chefdan

4.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Chefdan
by Chefdan

I have used many but when Axe puts out a product I have check it out I was so happy

Chefdan
Leominster, MA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Ehh..it's ok
8/28/2016

Customer review by Jay q

3.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Jay q
by Jay q

It's ok it smells good and looks good get it if you want it [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jay q
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Good hair care produts
8/21/2016

Customer review by Momma sherry

3.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Momma sherry
by Momma sherry

I bought this enjoyed it for my family there are 5 of us that live here we all use it

Momma sherry
Huntsville, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love it
8/19/2016

Customer review by Guero

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Guero
by Guero

Use it now and forever. I love it my hair loves it

Guero
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great
8/14/2016

Customer review by sulliP05

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by sulliP05
by sulliP05

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sulliP05
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Disappointed
7/11/2016

Customer review by agraff21

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by agraff21
by agraff21

Whatever new style change to this gel seems to have made it worse. I realized this morning after I bought the new product that my hair isn't staying down like it used to with the exact same smooth cool product. So is there something wrong here?

agraff21
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Water soluble
8/9/2016

Customer review by Papanewguinee

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Papanewguinee
by Papanewguinee

Holds everything where it needs to be! Great stuff.

Papanewguinee
Rockford, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It cool
8/9/2016

Customer review by Stephanieg

3.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Stephanieg
by Stephanieg

It great for the hair clean the best thing in the world

Stephanieg
Paterson, New Jersey, United States
Gender:Female
Axe
8/5/2016

Customer review by Lil Mary

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Lil Mary
by Lil Mary

II buy axe products all the time . They have them for men and woman

Lil Mary
Hagerstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
8/3/2016

Customer review by Daddy865

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Daddy865
by Daddy865

Its a good smell n its a great smell for the women [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Daddy865
Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
Axe
7/18/2016

Customer review by Jackie432

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Jackie432
by Jackie432

An amazing product. You need to get it any day of the week. Really works. Please get it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jackie432
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Received free product:Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews