Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

does its job
4/16/2015

Customer review by lopezl

5.0 stars 4/16/2015 by lopezl
by lopezl

I bought this pomade for my husband to try out . He has tried on the purple axe clean cut is very similar to this one but in a purple container .My husband loves this one too , they smell similar . But honestly I like the way the purple one smells more then this one. This one smells good as well my husband loves this one more then the other one but I love the clean cut more . This one is very smooth . When you touch it feels like butter but more smoother then butter . It looks very shinny and it looks like if had some blue glitter on it but DONT worried when you put it on your hair it goes on clear . There is no glitter on your hair . It goes on very smooth not like some other sticky gels . It does not leave your hair with white flakes , like I said once is on its clear . It does hold up you hair in the style you desire . I stays on for at least hours or maybe even more . I do recommend this axe smooth look pomade to everyone . My husband loves it . You will look and smell great !!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lopezl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
8/19/2016

Customer review by Guero

5.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Guero
by Guero

Use it now and forever. I love it my hair loves it

Guero
Albuquerque, NM, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great
8/14/2016

Customer review by sulliP05

5.0 stars 8/14/2016 by sulliP05
by sulliP05

Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sulliP05
Detroit, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
It cool
8/9/2016

Customer review by Stephanieg

3.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Stephanieg
by Stephanieg

It great for the hair clean the best thing in the world

Stephanieg
Paterson, New Jersey, United States
Gender:Female
Water soluble
8/9/2016

Customer review by Papanewguinee

4.0 stars 8/9/2016 by Papanewguinee
by Papanewguinee

Holds everything where it needs to be! Great stuff.

Papanewguinee
Rockford, IL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Axe
8/5/2016

Customer review by Lil Mary

5.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Lil Mary
by Lil Mary

II buy axe products all the time . They have them for men and woman

Lil Mary
Hagerstown
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great
8/3/2016

Customer review by Daddy865

5.0 stars 8/3/2016 by Daddy865
by Daddy865

Its a good smell n its a great smell for the women [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Daddy865
Oak Ridge, TN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Axe
7/18/2016

Customer review by Jackie432

5.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Jackie432
by Jackie432

An amazing product. You need to get it any day of the week. Really works. Please get it. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jackie432
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Disappointed
7/11/2016

Customer review by agraff21

2.0 stars 7/11/2016 by agraff21
by agraff21

Whatever new style change to this gel seems to have made it worse. I realized this morning after I bought the new product that my hair isn't staying down like it used to with the exact same smooth cool product. So is there something wrong here?

agraff21
New York
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
11/4/2011

Customer review by qksdfh

5.0 stars 11/4/2011 by qksdfh
by qksdfh

This is a pretty good product. It's basically the same as the purple kind which is labeled Clean Cut. But this is a little better if you ask me. They are both pomades but this one focuses a little more on making your hair shine, and it's a lot easier to manage. Clean Cut is dark blue and is a lot more stiff. This is light blue and not quite as stiff. I guess you could say it's creamier (keep in mind that is it not cream though).

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qksdfh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product!!
11/14/2010

Customer review by GeminiPhilosoph3r

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by GeminiPhilosoph3r
by GeminiPhilosoph3r

I never used any product on my hair, but this works perfectly. The main reason I wanted to start using a product is because my hair has gotten longer than usual. When its windy my hair gets all out of shape. This Axe products keeps my hair in place WITHOUT being hard to manage afterward (i.e. my hair does not get hard as a rock).

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GeminiPhilosoph3r
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love it
6/5/2016

Customer review by Playboy

4.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Playboy
by Playboy

I what to have it for my life it makes me feel good [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Playboy
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Less pomade same price
5/17/2016

Customer review by Tulio14

2.0 stars 5/17/2016 by Tulio14
by Tulio14

I love this product but now that the container changed I feel like I'm paying the same amount for significantly less.

Tulio14
Trenton, NJ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good Stuff
2/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the best gel I have ever used. I have tried all of AXE's gel products and this is by far the best out of them all. If you want to know how it works, try AXE Clean Cut (its purple) it is almost the same.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too much
4/7/2016

Customer review by Axeblue

3.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Axeblue
by Axeblue

Too expensive for the amount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Axeblue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good looks
2/10/2016

Customer review by Peace

4.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Peace
by Peace

I buy Axe all the time I love how it smells and makes you feel.

Peace
South Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great control and smell!
12/21/2015

Customer review by Snowboard123

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by Snowboard123
by Snowboard123

I have longer hair and usually use a firm pomade. This gives a great hold without having that firm feel. Very good control and shine throughout hair! Very satisfied.

Snowboard123
New York, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Not shiny
10/21/2015

Customer review by Hair

2.0 stars 10/21/2015 by Hair
by Hair

Not shiny

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hair
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/25/2010

Customer review by jaytin

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by jaytin
by jaytin

Well a good product, but it may cause you to loose hair unfortunately!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaytin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes