Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

144 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
115
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
1-20 of 134 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Transitioning 4b/c happiness
8/26/2012

Customer review by Shonta

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Shonta
by Shonta

I remember my mom buying this brand when I was a teen because it was cheaper, never mind the fact that It would make my hair feel hard after a shampoo. Fast forward 20 years and I am now transitioning to natural hair after being relaxed for the majority of my life. I saw this at walmart when it first came out and noticed this particular shampoo was sold out while there was still some of the others left. Heck, if that didn't say somehting about the product then I don't know what would have. I grabbed the conditioner and figured I'd try it. It had pretty good slip (the ability of the product to "slip" through the hair thus easing the detangling process) and cut my detangling time nearly in half. I went back to get the shampoo and was extremely happy with it as well. My hair felt clean, but not stripped and brittle. I'm a fan because it does a really good job and its super cheap. You can get the shampoo and conditioner for under $6.00 most places. All I can say is if it works on my super thick, 4b/c transitioning madness it will work on anyone. It won't hurt to try it for that price.

Was this review helpful? (62) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shonta
Newport News, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
When my husband went shopping....
10/6/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa
Top 250 contributor

I told my husband to pick up another brand of shampoo and he brought home this. I have never believed all the hype about so called 'natural' products because most of it gets washed down the drain anyhow. I tried Tea Tree Oil and itched so bad I almost threw it back at a tea tree whatever that is!! This shampoo turned out to be a sweet surprise. Terrific lather wonderful smell. My hair did feel soft and smooth without residue.This is a VERY affordable option of good quality for a shampoo. Frankly I think it may rival some of the shampoo I've tried at double or triple the price and some of those products were just terrible. The only negative is that the formula is a little thin and it really pours out of the bottle. Be careful and it should last a while. I didn't need much to froth up a great lather. Who knows? I may give natural conditioner a whirl.... again! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
takes away my frizziness
1/24/2016

Customer review by maggiepie

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by maggiepie
by maggiepie

My hair used to be really frizzy. I started using this shampoo and now it's gone. Thank you suave!

maggiepie
green up,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful Product
5/10/2011

Customer review by Ambarth

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Ambarth
by Ambarth
Walmart associate

If you guys are looking for inexpensive product for your hair. Then this is the right product for you. I've been using this suave shampoo and conditioner since it first came out. I was really tired of spending $5-8 dollars. When I first saw the Suave Almond Shea Butter it was only $2.94 (big bottle). I purchased it and used it. It made my hair really soft and smooth. I have really dry hair, but it works like a charm. All I did is Wash your hair and put conditioner and wait for 2-3minutes and rinse out. Once it's dry, yours hair will be soft and smooth. I do have really thick hair with split ends. I felt the tips of my hair no dry ends. This product will work for you.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ambarth
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
The Best Shampoo and Conditioner Ever!!
1/6/2016

Customer review by Dione

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Dione
by Dione

Thank you so much Suave for these wonderful products!! I wear my hair natural so you can imagine the challenge I have had in finding the right shampoo and conditioner. I promise the conditioner helps my natural curl pattern form without drying out my hair. I love it!!

Dione
Lawrenceville, GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love It!
12/31/2015

Customer review by Jes23

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Jes23
by Jes23

My hair is thick and curly, it was so dry and dull due to straightening it constantly. A friend of my moms lived with us for a few months and she used to buy this all the time, at one point I ran out my own shampoo & conditioner and decided to try hers. Now I buy it all the time! After I use these 2 products I use curls unleashed leave in conditioner and my hair is soft,extra curly, and smelling wonderful!! No frizz no dullness~

Jes23
New York, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love
1/20/2016

Customer review by lonestomper

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by lonestomper
by lonestomper

This has a wonderful smell and conditions just enough so that I don't have to use a conditioner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lonestomper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dry hair and scalp
5/17/2011

Customer review by sam13

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by sam13
by sam13

i have dry scalp and have been looking and trying different shampoos that would work. thank goodness i found this one. problem solved. it's not dry and doesn't itch anymore. plus it makes my hair soft and moisturized that it's now easy to manage. great when you use with the conditioner. didn't expect, but it does smell really nice.

Was this review helpful? (51) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sam13
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL!!!!
7/12/2010

Customer review by APRIL2509

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by APRIL2509
by APRIL2509

I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS THE BEST AND I MEAN THE BEST SHAMPOO IVE EVER USED. MY SCALP WAS VERY DRY THAT AFTER SHOWERING AND DRYING MY HAIR I WILL PART MY HAIR AND DANDRUFF WOULD ALREADY START 2 SHOW. WITH THIS IT DID NOT ONLY MOISTURIZE MY SCALP AFTER THE 1ST TIME IT ALSO MADE MY HAIR SHINY AND BEAUTIFUL. ALL THANX 2 MY MOM FOR RECOMMENDING!

Was this review helpful? (68) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APRIL2509
HOUSTON,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Great
5/19/2011

Customer review by DannieW

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by DannieW
by DannieW

Before I used this product, my hair was very dry and I couldn't comb my hair because there were so many knots. But right after I used this product just for one time, my hair became smooth and I couldn't find any knots any more!The price is very good for the 32oz, especially the quality is good as well! I definitely would recommend it to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (35) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DannieW
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
7/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had bought a different shampoo (Loreal'e Sulfate-free Color Care System). It was expensive, not very practical, and left my hair dry and dull looking. I switched to Suave just recently and after one use my hair was soft and shiney! I love it and can't believe what a great deal it is!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richland Center, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible product
12/17/2015

Customer review by Caity62815

1.0 stars 12/17/2015 by Caity62815
by Caity62815

When I first started using it I loved this product, after I used the first set of shampoo and conditioner I went on to the second(I got a double pack at the store) I realized that my hair had started thinning really bad. Then as I would wash and rinse hair would always fall out! I haven't used it in a month or two and my hair still falls out because no matter what I do I can't get it back healthy! This was the most terrible hair product I have ever used!

Caity62815
Orlando, FL, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
A MUST HAVE!
4/7/2011

Customer review by Tiana405

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Tiana405
by Tiana405

The first thing you notice is the smell! It's so nice and soft! The shampoo lathers up so much and makes your hair so clean and moisturized and the conditioner is so rich and creamy! I've been having a problem with a very dry scalp and this morning I woke up, parted my hair to check and VOILA! NO FLAKES!!! I highly recommend this product and hope Suave NEVER discontinues this product! I will just die! ; )

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiana405
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fabulous product, fabulous price.
5/26/2011

Customer review by MissMacy

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by MissMacy
by MissMacy

Thank you, Walmart, for making it so easy to purchase personal care products online ... and at such amazing prices. This Suave shampoo is by far the best shampoo I've ever used, and I love the light almond scent! This is the perfect formula if you've got dry hair (like me) that I shampoo every day. I hope Suave never discontinues their Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo. Just in case, I ordered enough to last my family for at least a year!

Was this review helpful? (31) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMacy
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than Any Salon High priced Products
2/2/2014

Customer review by RickyChristopher

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by RickyChristopher
by RickyChristopher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff is AWESOME. For $2.88 this great product blows away all the name brands I paid 10 times the price. That includes Redken, Nexxus, Paul Mitchel and so on and so on! Don't hesitate for 3 bucks you get an Unbelievably great product!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickyChristopher
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!!!
12/14/2015

Customer review by Prettygirl

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Prettygirl
by Prettygirl

I absolutely love this product! I use both the shampoo and conditioner and it leaves my hair feeling amazing!!!! I'm transitioning from relaxed to natural and my hair is super thick, in the past I've tried other products and they've left my hair super dry, tangled and knotted up! This product has worked miracles on my hair!!!! I recommend this product for everyone!!!!!!

Prettygirl
Columbia, SC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Makes my hair soooo soft ^_^
2/6/2014

Customer review by Duckbuttas

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Duckbuttas
by Duckbuttas

OMG, I bought the shampoo & conditioner together. They come in a zip lock bag (just in case of a oops) but you can smell it before u even open it! AWESOME..I can run my fingers through my hair, it's soft, shiny & full of body! Love it, huge bottles at great price √

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Duckbuttas
Norfolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I liked it
10/7/2013

Customer review by KidR

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by KidR
by KidR

This was supposed to be my attempt to break away from my cheap Suave shampoos and try something different. I just traded up in the Suave line though I guess, I noticed while using it my hair felt really softer, don't know how to describe, some shampoos feel like I'm using an abrasive soap not a silky feeling like this gave me and it smells good. I think it's better than their cheaper line of 99 cent bottles.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidR
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
makes your hair silky
12/21/2015

Customer review by smallz

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by smallz
by smallz

Great hair product I've used it for years

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smallz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You know it's a value....but did you know I like
9/6/2013

Customer review by Gr8GIRL

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Gr8GIRL
by Gr8GIRL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

But did you know I like this one even better than the similar pricey one? Nothing like the scent of fresh almonds and the shea butter is so very nourishing and moisturizing to the hair. Try it you'll see.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gr8GIRL
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews