Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 112 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
WONDERFUL!!!!
7/12/2010

Customer review by APRIL2509

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by APRIL2509
by APRIL2509

I HAVE TO SAY THIS IS THE BEST AND I MEAN THE BEST SHAMPOO IVE EVER USED. MY SCALP WAS VERY DRY THAT AFTER SHOWERING AND DRYING MY HAIR I WILL PART MY HAIR AND DANDRUFF WOULD ALREADY START 2 SHOW. WITH THIS IT DID NOT ONLY MOISTURIZE MY SCALP AFTER THE 1ST TIME IT ALSO MADE MY HAIR SHINY AND BEAUTIFUL. ALL THANX 2 MY MOM FOR RECOMMENDING!

Was this review helpful? (59) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APRIL2509
HOUSTON,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
dry hair and scalp
5/17/2011

Customer review by sam13

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by sam13
by sam13

i have dry scalp and have been looking and trying different shampoos that would work. thank goodness i found this one. problem solved. it's not dry and doesn't itch anymore. plus it makes my hair soft and moisturized that it's now easy to manage. great when you use with the conditioner. didn't expect, but it does smell really nice.

Was this review helpful? (44) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sam13
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Transitioning 4b/c happiness
8/26/2012

Customer review by Shonta

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by Shonta
by Shonta

I remember my mom buying this brand when I was a teen because it was cheaper, never mind the fact that It would make my hair feel hard after a shampoo. Fast forward 20 years and I am now transitioning to natural hair after being relaxed for the majority of my life. I saw this at walmart when it first came out and noticed this particular shampoo was sold out while there was still some of the others left. Heck, if that didn't say somehting about the product then I don't know what would have. I grabbed the conditioner and figured I'd try it. It had pretty good slip (the ability of the product to "slip" through the hair thus easing the detangling process) and cut my detangling time nearly in half. I went back to get the shampoo and was extremely happy with it as well. My hair felt clean, but not stripped and brittle. I'm a fan because it does a really good job and its super cheap. You can get the shampoo and conditioner for under $6.00 most places. All I can say is if it works on my super thick, 4b/c transitioning madness it will work on anyone. It won't hurt to try it for that price.

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shonta
Newport News, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great
5/19/2011

Customer review by DannieW

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by DannieW
by DannieW

Before I used this product, my hair was very dry and I couldn't comb my hair because there were so many knots. But right after I used this product just for one time, my hair became smooth and I couldn't find any knots any more!The price is very good for the 32oz, especially the quality is good as well! I definitely would recommend it to my friends!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DannieW
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous product, fabulous price.
5/26/2011

Customer review by MissMacy

5.0 stars 5/26/2011 by MissMacy
by MissMacy

Thank you, Walmart, for making it so easy to purchase personal care products online ... and at such amazing prices. This Suave shampoo is by far the best shampoo I've ever used, and I love the light almond scent! This is the perfect formula if you've got dry hair (like me) that I shampoo every day. I hope Suave never discontinues their Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo. Just in case, I ordered enough to last my family for at least a year!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissMacy
Mesquite, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
When my husband went shopping....
10/6/2013

Customer review by Fraurisa

4.0 stars 10/6/2013 by Fraurisa
by Fraurisa

I told my husband to pick up another brand of shampoo and he brought home this. I have never believed all the hype about so called 'natural' products because most of it gets washed down the drain anyhow. I tried Tea Tree Oil and itched so bad I almost threw it back at a tea tree whatever that is!! This shampoo turned out to be a sweet surprise. Terrific lather wonderful smell. My hair did feel soft and smooth without residue.This is a VERY affordable option of good quality for a shampoo. Frankly I think it may rival some of the shampoo I've tried at double or triple the price and some of those products were just terrible. The only negative is that the formula is a little thin and it really pours out of the bottle. Be careful and it should last a while. I didn't need much to froth up a great lather. Who knows? I may give natural conditioner a whirl.... again! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fraurisa
Huntsville,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
Wonderful Product
5/10/2011

Customer review by Ambarth

5.0 stars 5/10/2011 by Ambarth
by Ambarth

If you guys are looking for inexpensive product for your hair. Then this is the right product for you. I've been using this suave shampoo and conditioner since it first came out. I was really tired of spending $5-8 dollars. When I first saw the Suave Almond Shea Butter it was only $2.94 (big bottle). I purchased it and used it. It made my hair really soft and smooth. I have really dry hair, but it works like a charm. All I did is Wash your hair and put conditioner and wait for 2-3minutes and rinse out. Once it's dry, yours hair will be soft and smooth. I do have really thick hair with split ends. I felt the tips of my hair no dry ends. This product will work for you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ambarth
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Love it!
7/15/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had bought a different shampoo (Loreal'e Sulfate-free Color Care System). It was expensive, not very practical, and left my hair dry and dull looking. I switched to Suave just recently and after one use my hair was soft and shiney! I love it and can't believe what a great deal it is!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Richland Center, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than Any Salon High priced Products
2/2/2014

Customer review by RickyChristopher

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by RickyChristopher
by RickyChristopher

This stuff is AWESOME. For $2.88 this great product blows away all the name brands I paid 10 times the price. That includes Redken, Nexxus, Paul Mitchel and so on and so on! Don't hesitate for 3 bucks you get an Unbelievably great product!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickyChristopher
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A MUST HAVE!
4/7/2011

Customer review by Tiana405

5.0 stars 4/7/2011 by Tiana405
by Tiana405

The first thing you notice is the smell! It's so nice and soft! The shampoo lathers up so much and makes your hair so clean and moisturized and the conditioner is so rich and creamy! I've been having a problem with a very dry scalp and this morning I woke up, parted my hair to check and VOILA! NO FLAKES!!! I highly recommend this product and hope Suave NEVER discontinues this product! I will just die! ; )

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tiana405
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bang for your buck!
11/4/2013

Customer review by just4me2be

5.0 stars 11/4/2013 by just4me2be
by just4me2be

Smells good, lathers well and leaves hair feeling fresh. Im a guy with short hair. I dont ask for much out of a shampoo.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
just4me2be
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this !
5/20/2012

Customer review by lovelyhundreds

5.0 stars 5/20/2012 by lovelyhundreds
by lovelyhundreds

I am a proud Black woman who loves Suave@ products. Clean, great smell. for my hair.

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelyhundreds
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Makes my hair soooo soft ^_^
2/6/2014

Customer review by Duckbuttas

5.0 stars 2/6/2014 by Duckbuttas
by Duckbuttas

OMG, I bought the shampoo & conditioner together. They come in a zip lock bag (just in case of a oops) but you can smell it before u even open it! AWESOME..I can run my fingers through my hair, it's soft, shiny & full of body! Love it, huge bottles at great price √

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Duckbuttas
Norfolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
You know it's a value....but did you know I like
9/6/2013

Customer review by Gr8GIRL

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by Gr8GIRL
by Gr8GIRL

But did you know I like this one even better than the similar pricey one? Nothing like the scent of fresh almonds and the shea butter is so very nourishing and moisturizing to the hair. Try it you'll see.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr8GIRL
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I liked it
10/7/2013

Customer review by KidR

4.0 stars 10/7/2013 by KidR
by KidR

This was supposed to be my attempt to break away from my cheap Suave shampoos and try something different. I just traded up in the Suave line though I guess, I noticed while using it my hair felt really softer, don't know how to describe, some shampoos feel like I'm using an abrasive soap not a silky feeling like this gave me and it smells good. I think it's better than their cheaper line of 99 cent bottles.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KidR
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/5/2012

Customer review by kasiola

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by kasiola
by kasiola

I bought this shampoo and conditioner based on the reviews here at Walmart. After the first use, I'm sold. My hair feels in perfect condition, light and a lot less dry. Suave has really com up in the world. It lathers great, and don't need much, and the pump bottles are great for wet hands.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kasiola
Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this shampoo
2/18/2014

Customer review by AEisme

5.0 stars 2/18/2014 by AEisme
by AEisme

I have been a Wen girl since October 2012 and still use Wen, but it doesn't get all the particles out of my hair like shampoo and this is the best shampoo I have ever used in my life and it makes my hair soft and bouncy. I have medium to coarse, curly, wavy, straight thick long hair(takes three hours to press and or roll it.) When I go to the store to return that Bluetooth I am going to get the Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner! I am very pleased with this product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AEisme
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!!!!!
9/3/2011

Customer review by ShutUpxDance

5.0 stars 9/3/2011 by ShutUpxDance
by ShutUpxDance

I'm soo impressed with this shampoo. Seriously, my hair has never felt softer!! The shampoo lathers extremely well unlike a lot of other shampoos, and the conditioner is just amazing it truly leaves your hair soft and shiny..I loooooooooooooove this stuff and I'm sticking to it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShutUpxDance
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/23/2011

Customer review by 5559794

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by 5559794
by 5559794

I have used expensive salon shampoos and conditioners before...and this work just as good if not better than the other shampoos. I initially bought just because i thought it smelt like sweet tarts and when I used it I was stunned it made my hair so soft and silky! I have used it for about 2 months now and I will keep using this!:))

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5559794
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome Shampoo.
9/11/2012

Customer review by UG0Girls

5.0 stars 9/11/2012 by UG0Girls
by UG0Girls

recently i been buying suave almond she-butter shampoo in person at walmart. what i say its a good shampoo it leaves my hair soft, moisturerize, shine. growth length. i'am latina and it works well in my hair. i use well the conditioner. its affordable comes in with a pump on top easly pour into hand. when i go to walmart i keep purshaseing more.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UG0Girls
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews