Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
38
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 stars
8
1-20 of 253 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews
Poor Package
8/14/2016

Customer review by bobtat

2.0 stars 8/14/2016 by bobtat
by bobtat

The product itself is very good and I would definitely use it and recommend to a friend. However, I have a big problem with the container as it must stand on the cap closure when put down. this makes it difficult to use as I need to reapply the product several times during a shower. Get your packing people to redesign the bottle and I will continue to purchase this product!

bobtat
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Daily
They've changed the formula
7/16/2016

Customer review by NormR

2.0 stars 7/16/2016 by NormR
by NormR

This used to be a real "gel", i.e. thick but easy to spread on and foam. The last two bottles are like water. It runs off you hand before you can get it on your body. Winds up that half of it goes down the drain before you can spread it on. They invented this category so I don't know why they had to change such a good product. I'm going to have to look for another shower gel.

NormR
Torrance, CA
Gender:Male
Usage frequency:Weekly
SIMPLY THE BEST
6/24/2016

Customer review by REDOG888

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by REDOG888
by REDOG888

Dove Men + Care Hidreats your skin and leaves you fealimg like a million Bucks along with a fabouliss sent and better yet MY #1 loves how it leaves me fealing and smelling witch is a plus in it;s self ;-) I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

REDOG888
Cornville, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great stuff
7/5/2016

Customer review by Pierre mendez

4.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Pierre mendez
by Pierre mendez

Best product ever you should try using this product

Pierre mendez
Las Vegas, NV, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great
1/31/2011

Customer review by michica

5.0 stars 1/31/2011 by michica
by michica

purchased for my husband to hopefully relieve dry skin. he had been using ivory body wash. this worked! relieved the dryness and i love the smell. he hates anything with a smell but doesn't mind this and it doesn't linger.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michica
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dove Does It Again!
5/12/2010

Customer review by Mopheadcentral

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Mopheadcentral
by Mopheadcentral

I received a sample of this product from Walmart.com.I wanted my 15 yr old son to try it. He loves it! So much so that we ran out and bought it. It lathers well and smells great! My son and hubby report that it doesn't leave their skin feeling dry or flaky. The one that we use is "Clean Comfort" and I'm pleased to say it really is!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mopheadcentral
Blossburg,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SIMPLY THE BEST
6/24/2016

Customer review by REDOG888

5.0 stars 6/24/2016 by REDOG888
by REDOG888

Dove Men + Care Hidreats your skin and leaves you fealimg like a million Bucks along with a fabouliss sent and better yet MY #1 loves how it leaves me fealing and smelling witch is a plus in it;s self ;-) I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT

REDOG888
Cornville, AZ, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Jp Bates
6/6/2016

Customer review by Goldie

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by Goldie
by Goldie

Great product love the smell clean feeling absolutely recommended by me.

Goldie
Pineville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dove men's soap
5/31/2016

Customer review by William

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by William
by William

Very good product finally something advertised honestly

William
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very watered down... They changed the formula
5/2/2016

Customer review by David722morgan

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by David722morgan
by David722morgan

I used to LOVE this body wash. When I used to squirt this in my hand it used to be a thick rich soap, now it's like water. Also it seems they changed the odor. Im really disappointed and now looking for a different body wash as a replacement. Man it really doesn't make sense to change a good thing. Dove... if you are listening.... I am one person who took the time to look into this issue and found others that agree with me. Just think of all the other customer you are going to lose because of this. I would recommend to put it back to the way it used to be. Signed One bummed customer

David722morgan
Escondido, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Fresh all day
5/23/2016

Customer review by Big Roo

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Big Roo
by Big Roo

Fresh all day long even after playing basketball a.d

Big Roo
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Jp Bates
6/6/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/6/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great product love the smell clean feeling absolutely recommended by me.

An anonymous customer
Pineville, LA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Dove men's soap
5/31/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/31/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Very good product finally something advertised honestly

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very watered down... They changed the formula
5/2/2016

Customer review by David722morgan

1.0 stars 5/2/2016 by David722morgan
by David722morgan

I used to LOVE this body wash. When I used to squirt this in my hand it used to be a thick rich soap, now it's like water. Also it seems they changed the odor. Im really disappointed and now looking for a different body wash as a replacement. Man it really doesn't make sense to change a good thing. Dove... if you are listening.... I am one person who took the time to look into this issue and found others that agree with me. Just think of all the other customer you are going to lose because of this. I would recommend to put it back to the way it used to be. Signed One bummed customer

David722morgan
Escondido, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Fresh all day
5/23/2016

Customer review by Big Roo

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Big Roo
by Big Roo

Fresh all day long even after playing basketball a.d

Big Roo
Cleveland, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great!
4/25/2016

Customer review by Richard 1

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Richard 1
by Richard 1

Great shower gel from.Dove for men althought I do agree it is hard to squeeze it out of the bottle. I like the smell and use their deodorant as well. I do find the shower gel quite expensive though compared to other brands

Richard 1
england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome scent and performance
4/20/2016

Customer review by Mayoman60

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Mayoman60
by Mayoman60

I swim three times a week and this can be hard on my skin. No worries as I use the full suite of Dove Men+Care. The Body wash cleans, nurtures and brings me back to my best and with a great smell. My wife says it makes me way more huggable and who could ask for more!

Mayoman60
Ridgefield, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome
4/20/2016

Customer review by cowbowsyankees

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by cowbowsyankees
by cowbowsyankees

Excellent product. Great for sensitive skin and smells good too!

cowbowsyankees
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great!
4/25/2016

Customer review by Richard 1

5.0 stars 4/25/2016 by Richard 1
by Richard 1

Great shower gel from.Dove for men althought I do agree it is hard to squeeze it out of the bottle. I like the smell and use their deodorant as well. I do find the shower gel quite expensive though compared to other brands

Richard 1
england
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Awesome scent and performance
4/20/2016

Customer review by Mayoman60

5.0 stars 4/20/2016 by Mayoman60
by Mayoman60

I swim three times a week and this can be hard on my skin. No worries as I use the full suite of Dove Men+Care. The Body wash cleans, nurtures and brings me back to my best and with a great smell. My wife says it makes me way more huggable and who could ask for more!

Mayoman60
Ridgefield, CT, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 253 total reviews
1-20 of 253 reviews