Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 81 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Staple conditioner!!
12/4/2011

Customer review by Presuchz21

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Presuchz21
by Presuchz21

I have very thick natural African American hair. This is one of the very few conditioners that works well for me. It moisturizes and softens my hair and the slip is amazing!!! The comb runs right through. I use this about 2x a week to co-wash and I also use it as a leave in conditioner. It's thick and creamy but, light enough to not cause any build up. I'm so glad I found the 32 oz bottle because I go through this stuff quickly. Hopefully they make it avaliable in gallon size.

Was this review helpful? (70) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Presuchz21
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HEAVEN IN A BOTTLE
12/22/2011

Customer review by GirlFridayBlog

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by GirlFridayBlog
by GirlFridayBlog

Ive never in my life had a favorite shampoo or conditioner in my 23 years of living on this earth. and ive always been very picky to what works for my very very thick hair (its hard for this to work on my hair) but when i bought this product a few months ago for my transitioning from relax to natural hair i didnt think it would work but when i opened it smelled it and washed my hair it was love at first sight and heaven in a bottle for me and my hair lol. I love this professional line of suave the regular suave products stripped my hair oil so bad but thia line doesnt and i love them for having 100% natural products in the line i know whats going into my hair and body and it works on my extremly thick hair. This specific products is all i buy now and the fact that walmart has it for 2.74 for a 28oz i will be stocking up on it this weekend I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO WOMEN WITH THICK CURLY HAIR It will make your hair very soft clean and managable all at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (35) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlFridayBlog
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Conditioner - really DOES a great job!
1/22/2017

Customer review by daisycrow

5.0 stars 1/22/2017 by daisycrow
by daisycrow
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After buying a host of conditioners to condition my fairly dry hair and (very important) remove tangles from my fine hair -- and not finding anything that worked even minimally -- my sister recommended Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter. After so many utter disappointments for so long trying so many conditioners -- even the pricey ones -- I was skeptical, but WOW, I was amazed at how great this conditioner works! It produces smooth, silky hair, and it's super easy and quick now to comb out tangles from wet hair. I then purchased the Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Shampoo, and again, WOW, what a great shampoo Suave makes. So thankful my sister pointed me in the right direction and I discovered just how fantastic the Suave condition and shampoo are! Great products, and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daisycrow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
7/25/2010

Customer review by NerdyDiva

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by NerdyDiva
by NerdyDiva
Walmart associate

I have natural African American hair (natural = not chemically altered) and I use this every 2 -3 days for me and my 3 daughters co-washes..all of our hair is really soft. It works just as effective if not better than expensive conditioners..unfortunately the shampoo in this line has sodium lauryl sulfate in it, so because of that ingredient's drying effects, I won't be using it..I will stick with the Organix or Giovanni shampoos.

Was this review helpful? (90) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NerdyDiva
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Naturalista
7/9/2011

Customer review by shawgurl

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by shawgurl
by shawgurl

I am an African American female who big chopped( cut off the relaxed hair) a couple days ago. 3 days later I decided to try out this conditioner that I bought a couple months ago. My hair LOVES this conditioner. I use it to co-wash( washing hair with conditioner). As a result my hair was shiny, moisturized and soft. I also have the rosemary and mint, which I will use next co-wash. For any other naturals who are thinking of trying this, please do. I'm sure you will like it

Was this review helpful? (48) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawgurl
memphs, tn/ Jonesboro,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow, this is the best
1/17/2011

Customer review by Jadesky

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Jadesky
by Jadesky

I love this conditioner! and the Rosemary mint conditioner too! I'm hoping they please bring both of these back in stock! :) I have natural 4a/4b hair and this conditioner really does an amazing job at detangling and moisturizing it, and I would recommend this to anyone. I know people are using Wen to cowash, but this is the holy grail of the best best best conditioners to use and it is so good that I order it a case at a time. So ladies, if you have curly, relaxed, permed, natural, etc. hair that needs love, give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jadesky
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
lIKE wOAH
12/28/2011

Customer review by alexus334

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by alexus334
by alexus334

I started using and this almost every other day. I am african american and it doesnt dry my hair out like the other products. I stopped with getting my hair relazed and once i started using this my hair grew alot (: It smells AMAZING ! So relaxing and soothing! The shampoo kinda makes my hair feel dry but as soon as I put the conditioner in it makes it super soft !

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexus334
indianapolis, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very surprised by the incredible quality
6/3/2011

Customer review by davidslefthand

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by davidslefthand
by davidslefthand

I have been in the beauty industry for many years and have even helped design products so i rarely believe the hype of many. I have been using a particular conditioner for a few years now that is designed to perfection, but it is about $16.00 a bottle. It's not the most expensive, but for the quality and performance it really was the best on the market. I tried this Suave conditioner on a whim because i was looking to take a break from my other and i looked at the ingredients and figured for under $3.00 if it's bad it's no big deal. I was so surprised by the quality and performance of this product, in fact it is just as good and maybe even a little better then the other more expensive one. I got a fantastic moisturizing, shine enhancing conditioner in a 32 ounce bottle for under $3.00. I absolutely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davidslefthand
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expensive conditioners
6/2/2010

Customer review by ABVino

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by ABVino
by ABVino

Suave's advertising for this product says that it is as good as Aveda's Damage or Dry Remedy line. I've used Aveda products for many years. This conditioner is better. After just a week or so with this conditioner, my hair is smooth and soft, but not limp. Can't wait to try the rest of the products in this line.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABVino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for everyone I guess...
12/22/2016

Customer review by Bamnurface

1.0 stars 12/22/2016 by Bamnurface
by Bamnurface

Story old as time, tried this product after listening to people on youtube and reading many reviews raving about this product every for thick natural dry hair. Not only did it not make my hair feel or look better it made it fell worse. good thing this was only a few bucks. Wish it worked for me loved the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bamnurface
Would recommend to a friend? No
Naturals girls BFF!!!!
3/6/2016

Customer review by Professional1998

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by Professional1998
by Professional1998

As a professional stylist, I think I have tried almost every hair product ever made... However, this conditioner is my new go to for leaning the scalp, moisturizing, detangling and managing no just chemical treated hair but natural hair also!!!! A little goes a long way and it cleans the scalp and hair as it softens. You will also notice less shedding when detangling with this product. Pro: Excellent price, Smells great, conditioners leaves hair soft and manageable, excellent for co-washing Cons: Make sure you rinse until you don't see bubbles are it may leave a white film on your scalp. You should give this product a try, because it does everything stated on the bottle!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Professional1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Highly recommend for dry hair!
1/16/2014

Customer review by EMW666

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by EMW666
by EMW666

I used this product the date I got it, which was unbelievably amazing! It was like came out of a salon treatment! I never have my fuzzy and super dry hear felt such soft and smooth without spending a big money on salon, amazingly this time I only spend three bucks to have a home-salon experience by using "Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner"

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMW666
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
LOVE IT!
5/20/2010

Customer review by rruland

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by rruland
by rruland

This stuff is awesome! My hair has never been soo soft! I use both the shampoo and conditioner together and my hair is amazingly soft! Plus the smell is very relaxing!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rruland
madison, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes my hair feel amazing!
9/30/2011

Customer review by beautifulrains

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by beautifulrains
by beautifulrains

I love this product! My hair is natural (no perms, no chemicals, no flat iron or blow dry)and I co-wash my hair everyday. It smells amazing and I have been seeing some great changes in my hair!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautifulrains
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy IT!
2/2/2014

Customer review by RickyChristopher

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by RickyChristopher
by RickyChristopher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff is AWESOME. For $2.88 this great product blows away all the name brands I paid 10 times the price. That includes Redken, Nexxus, Paul Mitchel and so on and so on! Don't hesitate for 3 bucks you get an Unbelievably great product!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickyChristopher
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok at first...
2/12/2014

Customer review by Happygoluckyreviewer

2.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Happygoluckyreviewer
by Happygoluckyreviewer

I decided to try this shampoo and conditioner because of the price and all the great reviews. It seemed alright at first, however after a few weeks of using it my hair felt weighed down with product buildup. Not the right conditioner for my baby fine hair! This product would probably be better for someone with course/dry or thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happygoluckyreviewer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
One and Only
10/17/2012

Customer review by tinniebunnie

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by tinniebunnie
by tinniebunnie

This is the only product that I use for cleaning my hair. That's right! No shampoo needed. I just apply it to my wet hair and work it in the same way as if I'm using shampoo, rinse it out, and then apply a thick layer and let it stay on my hair for 3-4 minutes while I do my other shower stuff, and then rinse, rinse rinse! My hair comes out both clean and soft, with only one product...this one!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinniebunnie
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
thumbs up
5/26/2016

Customer review by kjbf

5.0 stars 5/26/2016 by kjbf
by kjbf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like this product because it makes combing out my long hair so easy. My hair feels shiny and smooth, it detangles wet hair easily and it smells really good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kjbf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Always leaves my hair soft after a shower.
2/25/2013

Customer review by BrokeCollegeChick

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by BrokeCollegeChick
by BrokeCollegeChick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read many good reviews about this conditioner. Right away I decided to purchase this. I am highly satisfied about this product. My hair really does feel conditioned. I will definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrokeCollegeChick
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have frizzy hair
4/13/2016

Customer review by Kaekae

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Kaekae
by Kaekae

This product helps keep my hair smooth! I blow dry a lot because I have frizzy hair and this product helps with that! Sometimes you have switch out but,this is my go back to conditioner!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaekae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews