Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
68
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 66 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews
Staple conditioner!!
12/4/2011

Customer review by Presuchz21

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Presuchz21
by Presuchz21

I have very thick natural African American hair. This is one of the very few conditioners that works well for me. It moisturizes and softens my hair and the slip is amazing!!! The comb runs right through. I use this about 2x a week to co-wash and I also use it as a leave in conditioner. It's thick and creamy but, light enough to not cause any build up. I'm so glad I found the 32 oz bottle because I go through this stuff quickly. Hopefully they make it avaliable in gallon size.

Was this review helpful? (58) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Presuchz21
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HEAVEN IN A BOTTLE
12/22/2011

Customer review by GirlFridayBlog

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by GirlFridayBlog
by GirlFridayBlog

Ive never in my life had a favorite shampoo or conditioner in my 23 years of living on this earth. and ive always been very picky to what works for my very very thick hair (its hard for this to work on my hair) but when i bought this product a few months ago for my transitioning from relax to natural hair i didnt think it would work but when i opened it smelled it and washed my hair it was love at first sight and heaven in a bottle for me and my hair lol. I love this professional line of suave the regular suave products stripped my hair oil so bad but thia line doesnt and i love them for having 100% natural products in the line i know whats going into my hair and body and it works on my extremly thick hair. This specific products is all i buy now and the fact that walmart has it for 2.74 for a 28oz i will be stocking up on it this weekend I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO WOMEN WITH THICK CURLY HAIR It will make your hair very soft clean and managable all at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlFridayBlog
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
7/25/2010

Customer review by NerdyDiva

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by NerdyDiva
by NerdyDiva
Walmart associate

I have natural African American hair (natural = not chemically altered) and I use this every 2 -3 days for me and my 3 daughters co-washes..all of our hair is really soft. It works just as effective if not better than expensive conditioners..unfortunately the shampoo in this line has sodium lauryl sulfate in it, so because of that ingredient's drying effects, I won't be using it..I will stick with the Organix or Giovanni shampoos.

Was this review helpful? (88) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NerdyDiva
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Naturalista
7/9/2011

Customer review by shawgurl

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by shawgurl
by shawgurl

I am an African American female who big chopped( cut off the relaxed hair) a couple days ago. 3 days later I decided to try out this conditioner that I bought a couple months ago. My hair LOVES this conditioner. I use it to co-wash( washing hair with conditioner). As a result my hair was shiny, moisturized and soft. I also have the rosemary and mint, which I will use next co-wash. For any other naturals who are thinking of trying this, please do. I'm sure you will like it

Was this review helpful? (43) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawgurl
memphs, tn/ Jonesboro,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Suave professionals conditioner
1/25/2016

Customer review by Sandy

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy

Great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow, this is the best
1/17/2011

Customer review by Jadesky

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Jadesky
by Jadesky

I love this conditioner! and the Rosemary mint conditioner too! I'm hoping they please bring both of these back in stock! :) I have natural 4a/4b hair and this conditioner really does an amazing job at detangling and moisturizing it, and I would recommend this to anyone. I know people are using Wen to cowash, but this is the holy grail of the best best best conditioners to use and it is so good that I order it a case at a time. So ladies, if you have curly, relaxed, permed, natural, etc. hair that needs love, give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jadesky
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very surprised by the incredible quality
6/3/2011

Customer review by davidslefthand

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by davidslefthand
by davidslefthand

I have been in the beauty industry for many years and have even helped design products so i rarely believe the hype of many. I have been using a particular conditioner for a few years now that is designed to perfection, but it is about $16.00 a bottle. It's not the most expensive, but for the quality and performance it really was the best on the market. I tried this Suave conditioner on a whim because i was looking to take a break from my other and i looked at the ingredients and figured for under $3.00 if it's bad it's no big deal. I was so surprised by the quality and performance of this product, in fact it is just as good and maybe even a little better then the other more expensive one. I got a fantastic moisturizing, shine enhancing conditioner in a 32 ounce bottle for under $3.00. I absolutely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
davidslefthand
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
lIKE wOAH
12/28/2011

Customer review by alexus334

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by alexus334
by alexus334

I started using and this almost every other day. I am african american and it doesnt dry my hair out like the other products. I stopped with getting my hair relazed and once i started using this my hair grew alot (: It smells AMAZING ! So relaxing and soothing! The shampoo kinda makes my hair feel dry but as soon as I put the conditioner in it makes it super soft !

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexus334
indianapolis, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expensive conditioners
6/2/2010

Customer review by ABVino

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by ABVino
by ABVino

Suave's advertising for this product says that it is as good as Aveda's Damage or Dry Remedy line. I've used Aveda products for many years. This conditioner is better. After just a week or so with this conditioner, my hair is smooth and soft, but not limp. Can't wait to try the rest of the products in this line.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ABVino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love
12/11/2015

Customer review by MeMe

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by MeMe
by MeMe

Good for naturals

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeMe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes hair fall out
11/23/2015

Customer review by ashash

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by ashash
by ashash

Dont buy this product. It will make your hair fall out. After using this product I didnt know what it was but, its definitely this product thats causing damage to my hair. Dont use this product, its a horrible product and should be released to the public if its going to make your hair fall out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashash
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT!
5/20/2010

Customer review by rruland

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by rruland
by rruland

This stuff is awesome! My hair has never been soo soft! I use both the shampoo and conditioner together and my hair is amazingly soft! Plus the smell is very relaxing!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rruland
madison, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One and Only
10/17/2012

Customer review by tinniebunnie

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by tinniebunnie
by tinniebunnie

This is the only product that I use for cleaning my hair. That's right! No shampoo needed. I just apply it to my wet hair and work it in the same way as if I'm using shampoo, rinse it out, and then apply a thick layer and let it stay on my hair for 3-4 minutes while I do my other shower stuff, and then rinse, rinse rinse! My hair comes out both clean and soft, with only one product...this one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tinniebunnie
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
11/4/2015

Customer review by Patuta

5.0 stars 11/4/2015 by Patuta
by Patuta

I love buying Suave products because they are great and the price is always affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patuta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes my hair feel amazing!
9/30/2011

Customer review by beautifulrains

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by beautifulrains
by beautifulrains

I love this product! My hair is natural (no perms, no chemicals, no flat iron or blow dry)and I co-wash my hair everyday. It smells amazing and I have been seeing some great changes in my hair!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beautifulrains
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
10/30/2015

Customer review by angiewendy

5.0 stars 10/30/2015 by angiewendy
by angiewendy

Sure is worth it .... I have a lot of brands and more expenseace but this is what works for me

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angiewendy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Have not used shampoo in years
10/26/2015

Customer review by dqwb

5.0 stars 10/26/2015 by dqwb
by dqwb

I stopped using shampoo years ago- for a very long time I used suave natural- cost about $1. to 1.50 a bottle. LOVED them and then tried this- and really is great. Does just as good was WEN yes, WEN. Give it time, but try it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dqwb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
glorious smell and so soft hair
7/31/2015

Customer review by IdahoWolfie

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by IdahoWolfie
by IdahoWolfie
Top 1000 contributor

Tangle free comb out, and such a soft baby feel on my hair. I love this stuff. Will be ordering this one again...........

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoWolfie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
The Best!!!!
1/30/2011

Customer review by Kirsma

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Kirsma
by Kirsma

I was always looking for a really good shampoo and conditioner without having to pay a fortune, and this is the best. My daughter has thick, long, curly hair she needs a good conditioner or she can't do anything with her hair, and mine was extremely dry. Now we have no problems, our hair is beautiful, soft and so manageable. We have tried pretty much the whole line and love them all, we will never go back to the salon brands and paying more for less satisfaction!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kirsma
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy IT!
2/2/2014

Customer review by RickyChristopher

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by RickyChristopher
by RickyChristopher
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stuff is AWESOME. For $2.88 this great product blows away all the name brands I paid 10 times the price. That includes Redken, Nexxus, Paul Mitchel and so on and so on! Don't hesitate for 3 bucks you get an Unbelievably great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RickyChristopher
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews
1-20 of 66 reviews