Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

61 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 52 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!
7/25/2010

Customer review by NerdyDiva

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by NerdyDiva
by NerdyDiva

I have natural African American hair (natural = not chemically altered) and I use this every 2 -3 days for me and my 3 daughters co-washes..all of our hair is really soft. It works just as effective if not better than expensive conditioners..unfortunately the shampoo in this line has sodium lauryl sulfate in it, so because of that ingredient's drying effects, I won't be using it..I will stick with the Organix or Giovanni shampoos.

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NerdyDiva
Bentonville,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Staple conditioner!!
12/4/2011

Customer review by Presuchz21

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by Presuchz21
by Presuchz21

I have very thick natural African American hair. This is one of the very few conditioners that works well for me. It moisturizes and softens my hair and the slip is amazing!!! The comb runs right through. I use this about 2x a week to co-wash and I also use it as a leave in conditioner. It's thick and creamy but, light enough to not cause any build up. I'm so glad I found the 32 oz bottle because I go through this stuff quickly. Hopefully they make it avaliable in gallon size.

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Presuchz21
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Naturalista
7/9/2011

Customer review by shawgurl

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by shawgurl
by shawgurl

I am an African American female who big chopped( cut off the relaxed hair) a couple days ago. 3 days later I decided to try out this conditioner that I bought a couple months ago. My hair LOVES this conditioner. I use it to co-wash( washing hair with conditioner). As a result my hair was shiny, moisturized and soft. I also have the rosemary and mint, which I will use next co-wash. For any other naturals who are thinking of trying this, please do. I'm sure you will like it

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawgurl
memphs, tn/ Jonesboro,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
HEAVEN IN A BOTTLE
12/22/2011

Customer review by GirlFridayBlog

5.0 stars 12/22/2011 by GirlFridayBlog
by GirlFridayBlog

Ive never in my life had a favorite shampoo or conditioner in my 23 years of living on this earth. and ive always been very picky to what works for my very very thick hair (its hard for this to work on my hair) but when i bought this product a few months ago for my transitioning from relax to natural hair i didnt think it would work but when i opened it smelled it and washed my hair it was love at first sight and heaven in a bottle for me and my hair lol. I love this professional line of suave the regular suave products stripped my hair oil so bad but thia line doesnt and i love them for having 100% natural products in the line i know whats going into my hair and body and it works on my extremly thick hair. This specific products is all i buy now and the fact that walmart has it for 2.74 for a 28oz i will be stocking up on it this weekend I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO WOMEN WITH THICK CURLY HAIR It will make your hair very soft clean and managable all at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GirlFridayBlog
Memphis,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
lIKE wOAH
12/28/2011

Customer review by alexus334

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by alexus334
by alexus334

I started using and this almost every other day. I am african american and it doesnt dry my hair out like the other products. I stopped with getting my hair relazed and once i started using this my hair grew alot (: It smells AMAZING ! So relaxing and soothing! The shampoo kinda makes my hair feel dry but as soon as I put the conditioner in it makes it super soft !

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexus334
indianapolis, indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expensive conditioners
6/2/2010

Customer review by ABVino

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by ABVino
by ABVino

Suave's advertising for this product says that it is as good as Aveda's Damage or Dry Remedy line. I've used Aveda products for many years. This conditioner is better. After just a week or so with this conditioner, my hair is smooth and soft, but not limp. Can't wait to try the rest of the products in this line.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ABVino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wow, this is the best
1/17/2011

Customer review by Jadesky

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by Jadesky
by Jadesky

I love this conditioner! and the Rosemary mint conditioner too! I'm hoping they please bring both of these back in stock! :) I have natural 4a/4b hair and this conditioner really does an amazing job at detangling and moisturizing it, and I would recommend this to anyone. I know people are using Wen to cowash, but this is the holy grail of the best best best conditioners to use and it is so good that I order it a case at a time. So ladies, if you have curly, relaxed, permed, natural, etc. hair that needs love, give this a try.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jadesky
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT!
5/20/2010

Customer review by rruland

5.0 stars 5/20/2010 by rruland
by rruland

This stuff is awesome! My hair has never been soo soft! I use both the shampoo and conditioner together and my hair is amazingly soft! Plus the smell is very relaxing!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rruland
madison, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very surprised by the incredible quality
6/3/2011

Customer review by davidslefthand

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by davidslefthand
by davidslefthand

I have been in the beauty industry for many years and have even helped design products so i rarely believe the hype of many. I have been using a particular conditioner for a few years now that is designed to perfection, but it is about $16.00 a bottle. It's not the most expensive, but for the quality and performance it really was the best on the market. I tried this Suave conditioner on a whim because i was looking to take a break from my other and i looked at the ingredients and figured for under $3.00 if it's bad it's no big deal. I was so surprised by the quality and performance of this product, in fact it is just as good and maybe even a little better then the other more expensive one. I got a fantastic moisturizing, shine enhancing conditioner in a 32 ounce bottle for under $3.00. I absolutely recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
davidslefthand
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy IT!
2/2/2014

Customer review by RickyChristopher

5.0 stars 2/2/2014 by RickyChristopher
by RickyChristopher

This stuff is AWESOME. For $2.88 this great product blows away all the name brands I paid 10 times the price. That includes Redken, Nexxus, Paul Mitchel and so on and so on! Don't hesitate for 3 bucks you get an Unbelievably great product!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RickyChristopher
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ok at first...
2/12/2014

Customer review by Happygoluckyreviewer

2.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Happygoluckyreviewer
by Happygoluckyreviewer

I decided to try this shampoo and conditioner because of the price and all the great reviews. It seemed alright at first, however after a few weeks of using it my hair felt weighed down with product buildup. Not the right conditioner for my baby fine hair! This product would probably be better for someone with course/dry or thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happygoluckyreviewer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
One and Only
10/17/2012

Customer review by tinniebunnie

5.0 stars 10/17/2012 by tinniebunnie
by tinniebunnie

This is the only product that I use for cleaning my hair. That's right! No shampoo needed. I just apply it to my wet hair and work it in the same way as if I'm using shampoo, rinse it out, and then apply a thick layer and let it stay on my hair for 3-4 minutes while I do my other shower stuff, and then rinse, rinse rinse! My hair comes out both clean and soft, with only one product...this one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinniebunnie
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Makes my hair feel amazing!
9/30/2011

Customer review by beautifulrains

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by beautifulrains
by beautifulrains

I love this product! My hair is natural (no perms, no chemicals, no flat iron or blow dry)and I co-wash my hair everyday. It smells amazing and I have been seeing some great changes in my hair!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beautifulrains
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great after Shampooing
3/7/2014

Customer review by AEisme

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by AEisme
by AEisme

I have the Almond Shea Butter shampoo(Wen just doesn't clean my hair as good as shampoo) I will be sending expensive Wen packing. These are all I ever need to get my hair cleansed and conditioned. No tangles or over drying of my hair. It takes so much Wen and all it does it give me curly hair while wet then when it dries it's gone. What a waste. lol These Suave products are a good value for the money and look how much you get! Wen is only 16oz for $29! Pffttt

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AEisme
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best!!!!
1/30/2011

Customer review by Kirsma

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by Kirsma
by Kirsma

I was always looking for a really good shampoo and conditioner without having to pay a fortune, and this is the best. My daughter has thick, long, curly hair she needs a good conditioner or she can't do anything with her hair, and mine was extremely dry. Now we have no problems, our hair is beautiful, soft and so manageable. We have tried pretty much the whole line and love them all, we will never go back to the salon brands and paying more for less satisfaction!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirsma
Old Bridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Always leaves my hair soft after a shower.
2/25/2013

Customer review by BrokeCollegeChick

5.0 stars 2/25/2013 by BrokeCollegeChick
by BrokeCollegeChick

I read many good reviews about this conditioner. Right away I decided to purchase this. I am highly satisfied about this product. My hair really does feel conditioned. I will definitely purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrokeCollegeChick
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Highly recommend for dry hair!
1/16/2014

Customer review by EMW666

5.0 stars 1/16/2014 by EMW666
by EMW666

I used this product the date I got it, which was unbelievably amazing! It was like came out of a salon treatment! I never have my fuzzy and super dry hear felt such soft and smooth without spending a big money on salon, amazingly this time I only spend three bucks to have a home-salon experience by using "Suave Professionals Almond and Shea Butter Conditioner"

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EMW666
New york, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
WONDERFUL!!!!
7/16/2010

Customer review by MsPrincessPeach

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by MsPrincessPeach
by MsPrincessPeach

I have always used more expensive lines of products, but with a move coming up and a wedding in the close future I decided to explore less expensive options...I was hesitant at first but after using this shampoo and conditioner I could not be happier. This has to be the best shampoo and conditioner I have ever used. They smell wonderful and leave your hair so soft.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsPrincessPeach
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing slippage
6/22/2011

Customer review by sal164

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by sal164
by sal164

i love this product.b4 i started using it,i never knew i coulg get a conditioner to cause my hair to be so soft and manageable.it doesn't matter what u put in ur hair,when u add this conditioner ,ur hair just melts.i even use it as a deep conditioner cos its so thick,i add oils and it works fine cowashing,egg protein treatments,it don't matter.4 the price,i love it.its cheaper for me when i get the 32oz bottle cos its all i use and am glad walmart has it for this price and i got free shipping and it came 2days after i ordered it,i hope they don't get cheap and change it cos i love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sal164
Atl,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A curly girl must have
9/8/2011

Customer review by EuroSammie

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by EuroSammie
by EuroSammie

I love this product!!! I use it to style my ringlets, it gives the right amount of weight, mositure, and clumpability without looking or feeling dull or coated. the majority of it evaporates and leaves long lovely curls that bounce and spring to life. Curly 4ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EuroSammie
Heidelberg, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews