Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

150 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
77
4 stars
27
3 stars
20
2 stars
11
1 stars
15
1-20 of 148 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
Leaves a weird texture on skin
2/11/2013

Customer review by flybynursing

3.0 stars 2/11/2013 by flybynursing
by flybynursing

I had been using this for a while, then saw my face in daylight and noticed that the powder left a weird noticeable texture to my face. I didn't have any breakouts while using, however so it is good for your skin. But, I will be going back to Bare Minerals.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flybynursing
Cary, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great coverage, sheer or matte cover in one!
7/1/2014

Customer review by MonsterCow

5.0 stars 7/1/2014 by MonsterCow
by MonsterCow

This is the only face powder I use now. It gives me the look I want while helping to clear m y problem skin. This powder offers a dual sided puff so you choose the coverage look you prefer!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MonsterCow
Hume, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/27/2013

Customer review by jennmat

5.0 stars 1/27/2013 by jennmat
by jennmat

I use this without a foundation and it has great coverage. Lasts a long time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennmat
PG, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
...........
6/14/2011

Customer review by MMEK23

1.0 stars 6/14/2011 by MMEK23
by MMEK23

i saw the add on tv and thought it would help well the acne yeah but as a fondation no it dosent go on right it has this dumb pad in it with sharp edges leaves skin blochy and not alot of color selection have they ever heard of ivory????

Was this review helpful? (5) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMEK23
Would recommend to a friend? No
I LOVE it!!
3/6/2012

Customer review by Lizzie

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by Lizzie
by Lizzie

I love this so much!! I used 2 wear heavy makeup by big brands but when i forgot my makeup when I was sleeping at my friends place she let me use this. I LOVED IT!! It looks like I'm wearing something that costs A LOT more then the price! Although I would love it if the price was reduced... It's breathable and isn't over dramatic it looks natural! And My face was full of blemishes but since i started using this day by day they are vanishing!!

Lizzie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Coverage!
3/13/2012

Customer review by Rock6Rabbi

5.0 stars 3/13/2012 by Rock6Rabbi
by Rock6Rabbi

I LOVE this powder. It has great coverage, and the different compartments save the mirror from getting powder all over it. The tone goes perfectly with my skin tone as well. And with having acne, this product doesn't make it any worse like most makeups do.

Rock6Rabbi
Rigby, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this
4/4/2012

Customer review by IM'LOVIN'IT

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by IM'LOVIN'IT
by IM'LOVIN'IT

This really does cover well . I didn't want anything heavy or cakey . This is light coverage which looks really good. I had friends compliment me .

IM'LOVIN'IT
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is amazing!
9/24/2010

Customer review by Cait

5.0 stars 9/24/2010 by Cait
by Cait

I absolutely love this powder. I went to visit my boyfriend at work yesterday and he said "Wow! Your skin looks great." I was so happy. I even wore it to the gym and it stayed on during the whole session. Definitely 5 stars! Best drug store powder out there. I love the two coverage options and how smoothly the powder goes on... and you can hardly see it, it looks like your own skin.

Cait
New york, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Unbelievable!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Happymom

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Happymom
by Happymom

I am 44 years old and have oily skin so I thought I would try this. I have now permanently switched from the very expensive brand I had always used to this. My skin has improved so much. This is an awesome product.

Happymom
Middletown, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
completely fulfilled my expectations
3/26/2012

Customer review by karizumi

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by karizumi
by karizumi

excellent product; thank you! It really helps to control oil and breakouts.

karizumi
Santa Cruz, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
PERFECT!!!
7/14/2011

Customer review by lovethis4u

5.0 stars 7/14/2011 by lovethis4u
by lovethis4u

I had terrrible acne on my forehead. i just used regular powder to cover it up. I found this and bought it right away. I could tell just after a few days my face was clearing up perfectly! I love this!! :)

lovethis4u
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best cosmetic purchase ever!
8/27/2011

Customer review by happygal1234

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by happygal1234
by happygal1234

I've struggled acne ever since the 6th grade! Ive tried every acne fighter possible and bought so many different kinds of makeup. I'm so glad I found this product! GO OUT AND BUY IT! I bought it in Honey Beige (70) and it matches me skin tone so well! Its incredibley light-weight and it does a good job hiding my impurities. Sometimes I forget I'm even wearing it! I even saw results the next day. This is the best purchase I've made on a cosmetic product. I'm extremely impressed :)

happygal1234
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
1/12/2012

Customer review by Kelland

5.0 stars 1/12/2012 by Kelland
by Kelland

I used this product in a desperate attempt to get my skin back to how it used to be-- blemish free and smooth. I used to use Neutrogena mineral sheers (which is a wonderful line), then out of boredom I switched to Revlon Photo-ready foundation. That was a GIANT mistake-- I broke out SO badly, you have no idea. Like open sores on my face sorta bad. I decided to use this SkinClearing foundation and within a week, I was healed. It covered my blemishes well and healed them. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT-- it's amazing. I will never use any other brand again. I'm so glad this saved my face, so to speak.

Kelland
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's perfect.
11/1/2011

Customer review by jmstarchild

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by jmstarchild
by jmstarchild

I never really wore makeup ever because of how it was bad for skin in the long run (from what I learned), but I really wanted to. I told myself I'd never start wearing makeup unless I found some that helped the skin rather than the negative. I was told about mineral makeup at the mall but it was too expensive. So when I found this (with a better price) I was on it at once. It works perfectly! I've been wearing it for a week or so and my mom has been telling me it's starting to look even clear-er. I have a acne scar on the side of my face and it's covering and healing it up so well. Because of this I'm starting to look at your other makeup products and I can honestly say I'm now a big fan!

jmstarchild
Connell, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
11/27/2011

Customer review by dalia83

5.0 stars 11/27/2011 by dalia83
by dalia83

It's literally the only makeup that doesn't make my skin break out! I tried all the most expensive brands but this is the best. My skin is now perfect!

dalia83
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW, Great coverage!
10/18/2010

Customer review by Fabulous Fav

5.0 stars 10/18/2010 by Fabulous Fav
by Fabulous Fav

This product is really great, i bought it today and it gave me full coverage and felt so natural on my skin. Im looking foward to seeing my blemish results!

Fabulous Fav
Jersey City, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
10/29/2010

Customer review by Dee

5.0 stars 10/29/2010 by Dee
by Dee

I am still amazed at how light this product is. I am not huge on wearing makeup, so I usually tend to feel as if my face can't breathe BUT with this product my face feels and looks great! Alternate use: As winter is approaching my face gets very dry, to the extent that I have to apply night cream twice on my face in the morning. For the last couple of days after I put the cream on I have been using a huge face brush and applying the SkinClearing Mineral Powder on my face. It works GREAT! It takes the shine out and stays on the whole day. LOVE it!!

Dee
Little Rock, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really Great!
8/10/2011

Customer review by carleyhorse007

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by carleyhorse007
by carleyhorse007

Hi, im 15 and and ive been using this makeup for alwile now, im on my second one. I use it everyday and anyplace i go. Its very light and smooth and covers my face nicley. And i have oily skin by the time the day is over and this keeps the shine away. Im not sure if i acually helps my acne but it is still great makeup! and i would like to try the liquid foundation, but im not sure if it will work as well!

carleyhorse007
Fredy, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Helps amazingly.
9/29/2011

Customer review by Brooklyn

5.0 stars 9/29/2011 by Brooklyn
by Brooklyn

I am a teenager, and I suffer severly from acne. I started using this product a little over a year ago, and still love it! I use it as a base to my liquid cover up, and it really helps reduce redness, and makes my skin feel so soft! The cover up helps cover acne scars, but I did have to continue applying throughout the day (before i started using the liquid cover up as well.) But it REALLY helps, and is worth the money 100%!

Brooklyn
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my perfect product!!! :)
8/29/2011

Customer review by lovesneutrogena2016

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by lovesneutrogena2016
by lovesneutrogena2016

I just went cosmetic shopping today and bought the entire collection of skin clearing stuff (EVERYTHING). i made a huge switch from covergirl to neutrogena because covergirls skin makeup didnt have acne clearing stuff. I love this powder though! it gets rid of any shine and makes my skin look totally flawless! i havent been wearing it for long (10 minutes!) so i dont know about the skin clearing but i have faith... im a teenager who is starting to really wear makeup and i hate the cakey look it just grosses me out and this product DOES NOT LOOK FAKE AT ALL!!! im using natural ivory (i hav fair skin) and i realy really REALLy like it! totally recommend!

lovesneutrogena2016
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews