Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 123 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

123 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
71
4 stars
28
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 123 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews
pretty good
11/10/2011

Customer review by rawrrrr2000

4.0 stars 11/10/2011 by rawrrrr2000
by rawrrrr2000

so i saw this girl in my class use this and she had absolutly no acne so i went and bought this. it didnt make my acne go away that fast but it was realy good at covering the redness. im really white so when i get a pimple it shows up really good...ugh. i only had this or a week or so, so the pad isnt dead yet but in sure it will be in a couple months. what i love is how it makes my skin so soft and its easy to blend. just make sure you dont have dry patches on your skin cuz it shows up all white if you put the powder over it...and i like how the pad has two different covering methods

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rawrrrr2000
cerritos, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so far good
9/4/2012

Customer review by rskdrama

4.0 stars 9/4/2012 by rskdrama
by rskdrama

I am of Indian origin. Have been following the reviews and stars on some of the face powders for Neutrogena. Recently also found a Indian origin lady's comment. Went and bought 70 honey beige. Its exactly the right shade for my skin... I wonder though if it would be the right shade during winters or over proper foundation routine. But 60 seemed lighter, giving me a grey look. Maybe a 65 is in order? As for oil absorption. I applied this compact, and walked in 85F temp for 2 miles... yes had to blot my nose, but otherwise all well. I have combination, t-zone oil area. Then after about 4hrs, have to re-apply all over my face. This is certainly not for oily skin people. I don't like the fact that mirror is behind the powder. And the applicator is also not so good, don't like the feel of it against my skin and it is not spongy enough for me. I like to wet my applicator for use, but this doesn't hold much water and application is also not even.

rskdrama
Ames, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Looks okay and It's Average
3/9/2013

Customer review by Jenny

3.0 stars 3/9/2013 by Jenny
by Jenny

After putting on some light colored oil free BB Cream in the morning, I sweep some of the Natural Beige or Honey ( when it's available) on and it seems to help my skin look nice and on the matte side with nice color, but a bit dry so I have to apply a bit of oil-free moisturizer to parts of my face and neck. Then after a while, it dissolves as I have oily skin and I need to re-apply it then I end up dabbing a little more moisturizer . I wish it had oil absorbers with out drying the skin. I like that it DOES NOT have fragrance!, a plus! , but I think it causes breakouts as I have some when using it. I don't use the sponge as it is not angled and too big so, I bought a kabuki brush. This product is a bit pricey and should be less then $13.99 .It does not say it has UVA-UVB in it. If not, It should be added. One more thing..There should not be ANY Parabens in any cosmetics as They are bad for the skin!

Jenny
Auburn , Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Perfect!
2/10/2012

Customer review by SouthernBelleAlabama

5.0 stars 2/10/2012 by SouthernBelleAlabama
by SouthernBelleAlabama

I love this product! I've been using it for about 3 years now & still love it. I have tried other more expensive brands and always come back to this one. It gives me great buildable coverage, & it applies quickly & evenly. It adds great color to my face without looking over done. I love that everything is all in one compact together (powder-mirror-sponge), it's great for a lady on the go like me. And the sponge applicator is great! I don't have to worry about little hairs all over my face & clothes left behind from a brush. It's definitely a good value. I'm 43 & I've been wearing makeup since I was 13, so I've literally tried every brand out there & this works better than the more expensive brands. Other women are always complimenting me on my makeup & they all want to know what I use. Also, this makeup doesn't bother my sensitive skin at all.

SouthernBelleAlabama
Millbrook, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
2/26/2015

Customer review by Georgia1

5.0 stars 2/26/2015 by Georgia1
by Georgia1

I've been using Mineral Sheers for a long time. I use "Nude 40". But now I can't find it in any of the stores where I normally shop. I've been told by each place this product has been discontinued. I'm so angry. Until I decided to look on line and here it is! Hopefully the two I ordered are correct as site doesn't say "40" just Nude. This powder is wonderful. I have redness and surface veins on my cheeks and this totally covers my flaws. Friends who see me w/o my powder on are always shocked to see what my skin really looks like. I never leave the house w/o it! I don't even need the foundation cream make-up but I keep that on hand anyway. Love All My Neutrogena Products, especially this and the makeup removers #wipes#. Thank you!

Georgia1
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
great even for dry skin!
8/8/2011

Customer review by cara

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by cara
by cara

i got mine in natural beige, and it ended up being slightly darker than i expected. i'll probably exchange it for soft beige or nude. but other than that, this product is FANTASTIC. it's my first foundation, and i feel like i got so lucky since i got something so perfect for my skin on the first try, hehe :) i was actually slightly hesitant about buying this at first since i thought the powder foundation would soak up all my moisture and make my skin drier than it already is (texas weather does that to my skin -.-) but it was SO PERFECT. looks very natural and flawless. it does have some shimmer if you examine closely but if you just look at the face as a whole, it looks almost matte to me. i would really recommend if you're the type that likes very minimal coverage but still have a natural glow.

cara
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Powder Foundation I found!
7/1/2012

Customer review by VJ16

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by VJ16
by VJ16

I am of Indian origin and it has been very difficult to find shades for powder foundation that work with my skin. I had been using Sephora's compact foundation because that was the only one I found that suited my skintone. However I did have regular outbreaks and it did not really glide on my skin. When my mother came to visit me, she picked up Neutrogena compact shade 70 from a drug store and I too tried it. It worked better than well! I was so satisfied that I have now switched to Neutrogena, which is almost half the price of Sephora too. I have been using it for a month now and I have had no outbreaks. My skin feels great. I also use a powder brush sometimes but the sponge that comes with the compact works fine as well. I am completely satisfied with the quality and the coverage it gives.

VJ16
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the coverage
7/9/2015

Customer review by Susie227

5.0 stars 7/9/2015 by Susie227
by Susie227

This is by far the best powder foundation I have ever used. It makes my skin look flawless covers well and doesn't feel caked at all... I am seriously so grateful to have found this... Thx Neutrogena

Susie227
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Best make up ever!
1/16/2011

Customer review by Fran

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Fran
by Fran

This is a great product. Five stars. Best powder I have used. Goes on very smooth and clean. I bought it in a clearance bin but have been hooked ever since and it is really affordable at full price too!! It definitely covers any blemishes I may have and does not give my skin a rash or make me break out like other powders do...I also don't get that orangey look I usually do from other types of make up. Works great when my skin is dry or oily and is very light weight. I've been using this since the summer and it did well in hot weather. Fall and winter have been great the powder doesn't wear off and still matches my skintone. I love this!!! I can use it all year round and it makes my natural beauty really shine giving me a nice complexion no matter what!!!

Fran
Adams, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really LOVE this foundation.
10/13/2013

Customer review by IndependentGrace

5.0 stars 10/13/2013 by IndependentGrace
by IndependentGrace

I totally love this foundation. I have the t-zone oily skin. I've tried lots of other products that created an oily mask on my face but this one hasn't done that so far. I've seen a couple other reviews that said this foundation kind of wears off after awhile, I think that's probably true but I actually love that about this makeup. If I have to choose between my makeup wearing off naturally from the oil in my skin or creating a yucky oily mask where the makeup looks caked and sticky, I'd rather it just wear off naturally. I think this makeup has lasted most of the day for me, though, and it actually seems to improve the skin. For those with oily skin, it's almost like it either neutralizes the oil or allows it to seep through and evaporate.

IndependentGrace
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
Excellent until SPF removed
6/18/2014

Customer review by AmyinSC

5.0 stars 6/18/2014 by AmyinSC
by AmyinSC

I've used this for powder nearly 10 years and LOVE IT. When I saw it was changed to remove the SPF, I bought all the items I could find. Now I've run out. Sadly I'm struggling with sunburn this summer as the moisturizer with SPF just isn't enough. The extra and GENTLE SPF in this powder was perfect for my fair (Nude 40## skin. I'm a loyal Neutrogena cosmetics customer...I use your blush, mascara #even after you discontinued my favorite mascara a few yrs ago), eye shadow, moisturizers & face cleanser! I'd buy more Neutrogena if you had more since it's gentle on my sensitive fair skin. This change has really caused me to pause about what I'm using. Why did it change? And what replacement powder do you offer? PLEASE HELP!!!!!

AmyinSC
South Carolina
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Better than any high end makeup thats out!
6/6/2015

Customer review by Denae

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by Denae
by Denae

I have used MAC and other mineral powders and this one seals the deal!!! Flawless illusion, non heavy, very natural looking.. so many compliments on my skin!! wears well and lasts all day!! Been using for over a year now!! and the best part about it is that it has staying power even in humidity!! i live in South Florida.

Denae
Fort Lauderdale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
colors to light
6/30/2015

Customer review by dm17

1.0 stars 6/30/2015 by dm17
by dm17

when will you make darker shades for women of color

dm17
bellflower
Gender:Female
My go to for mature skin
5/11/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

5.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

I've tried many high end mineral foundations, liquid foundations, etc. I tried this on a whim. I am so surprised. My mature, dry, sun damaged skin looks flawless with this powder. It covers the age spots but doesn't look like anything is on my skin. And the greatest thing is that is doesn't cause the little white bumps I get under my eyes with many cosmetics. I just love, love, love this product. Please don't ever discontinue this product.

Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Dry
Took out the spf
6/26/2013

Customer review by Gurululu

2.0 stars 6/26/2013 by Gurululu
by Gurululu

This is the only foundation, including those from the dept. store & the drug store, that actually stays matte all day while hiding wrinkles & pores. Nothing else compares & I've tried them all. Unfortunately, my melasma reappeared because neutrogena took out the spf and I never thought to continue looking at the package to see if it was missing. So now this product is useless to me. I need a physical block in my makeup to wear over a chemical block because no one really takes off his or her makeup every two hours to reapply their chemical block. So thanks neutrogena. Now I am stuck in the summer with no spf in my makeup, melasma, & a two year old, who doesn't want to shop for a replacement.

Gurululu
Fanwood, nj
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Love this product, but...
1/13/2011

Customer review by Ann

4.0 stars 1/13/2011 by Ann
by Ann

I have been using this product for years now. I carry it in my purse everywhere I go, and whenever I get shiny....voila! For me, it is like a powder, only one with really great coverage and non-drying, (which is an issue for me since I'm in my 50's.) So I would highly recommend it, but I do have one issue I would like to solve. When the product gets to the point at which it is used up enough for the silver bottom to show through, it is only a matter of time until the foundation starts to break up and fall apart, and i have to buy a new one when it is only halfway empty. So I throw it in a jar and use it with a kabuki brush, but I'd rather have a compact that lasts to the end, please!

Ann
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT PRODUCT, NOT ENOUGH DIVERSITY IN SHADES!!!
9/30/2011

Customer review by redbedhead84

4.0 stars 9/30/2011 by redbedhead84
by redbedhead84

I absolutely LOVE this product. it is smooth, easy, and I get a Matte finish that i have been looking for forever!! i have combination skin and it's great. covers well and with the minerals it doesn't make me break out. BUT I CAN ONLY USE THE LIGHTEST SHADE THEY HAVE WHEN I'M SUUUUPER TAN IN THE SUMMER!! i'm a redhead and i have super fair skin (like mac NW15 studio fix) i love this so much more than mac or bareminerals but the lightest they have is just too dark for me :( i really wish i could use this product. i dont think they have a DARK shade either. so if you are lucky and in the middle of light & dark, this product is perfect for you. GET A BIGGER RANGE OF SHADES!!!

redbedhead84
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Softtest and finest mineral powder!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Annfam4

4.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Annfam4
by Annfam4

This compact is great for people with oily skin. If you have dry patches, this will exaggerate them, so make sure to exfoliate and moisturize well. I am on my third compact ( unfortunately, Neutrogena has poor shipping packages; the powder arrived shattered :() In comparison to the mineral sheers loose powder, this compact version gives a true matte finish. Also, I find that Nude 40 in the loose powder form is a bit orange toned, but in compact form, the color is a more natural warm/neutral shade. The powder is silky and soft! The sponge traps a lot of the product and is useless. Neutrogena, feel free to leave out the sponge compartment from here on out. I have oily skin and on bad days , my face is an oil mine. If your skin is in a similar situation, then feel free to get a shade that may seem a tiny bit too light. As the product settles onto your face, the oil will naturally interact with the powder and cause to turn into a slightly deeper shade. I apply gel moisturizer to my face in the morning- I steer clear of any cream products. On my bad days, this foundation keeps me shine free for 4 hours, on my ok days, 6 hours. This powder will transfer, for example when blowing your nose, but i don't use primer/liquid foundation. I can blot over with soft patting motions and the product won't transfer onto the blotting sheets.

Annfam4
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Oily
I have been using this for years!!
12/4/2014

Customer review by Andreina24

5.0 stars 12/4/2014 by Andreina24
by Andreina24

I'm 25 and I have been using this for as long as I can remember. I have really sensitive skin and this has never broken me out. I do use high end skin care products but I will always use this as my every day foundation. You can have light to buildable coverage with this foundation. The color is amazing and the price is right! I hope this never discontinues. People always ask what foundation I use and they are surprised. I will say this though: you can use the cheapest make up or most high end make-up but a flawless make-up application always starts with good skin.

Andreina24
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Combination
Best foundation I have ever used.
7/27/2013

Customer review by Aging Gracefully70

5.0 stars 7/27/2013 by Aging Gracefully70
by Aging Gracefully70

I am 70 years young and I've been told I look like I'm 50. I get compliments on my complexion every day. I used to use the foundations from the big department stores and pay anywhere from $35.00 to $45.00 until about 6 or 7 years ago, I tried the Neutrogena mineral sheers powder foundation, #60 and I will never use anything else again. It covers beautifully and hides the few fine lines I have. I have a light vein on the side of my nose and it even covers that. I apply a light touch of blush all over my face, lipstick, and eye make up and I'm good to go. The result is a nice soft glow, and I thank you for that, Neutrogena!!

Aging Gracefully70
Coumbiana, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Skin type:Normal
1-20 of 123 total reviews
1-20 of 123 reviews