Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 207 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

207 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
42
3 stars
11
2 stars
4
1 stars
25
1-20 of 201 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews
I swear by this product!!
2/10/2017

Customer review by Gratiana

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Gratiana
by Gratiana

I've been using this product along with the deep wrinkle day cream for at least a year. I have also previously used high end cream. This is my favorite and the one I highly recommend to others. It makes a HUGE difference in my mouth lines and especially the 11's between the eyes! Gone! I especially learned to appreciate it after running out for a few weeks..I looked much older with the deep mouth lines and 11's again!! I don't EVER want to be without this product again! (I am a 58 yrs old former heavy smoker) BUY IT!!

Gratiana
Poughkeepsie, NY, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible!
1/26/2017

Customer review by Ryork16

1.0 stars 1/26/2017 by Ryork16
by Ryork16

I've been using this for a week now and my skin is red, it burns and it's flaking off. This is not how a product should be and I've used many different wrinkle creams.

Comment from RoC - 1/26/2017

Thanks for bringing this to our attention. We want to learn more about your experience since this is not what we'd expect from using our night cream. Please call us at, 1-800-762-1964. We're available Monday-Friday from 9AM-7PM EST.

Ryork16
Would recommend to a friend? No
Burned initially...
1/11/2017

Customer review by Janice

3.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Janice
by Janice

I've been using the product for about two weeks. My face burned for a short time after each use. Small red bumps developed but dried up and flaked off shortly after appearing. I'm willing to continue using it through the first tube to see what the results will be.

Comment from RoC - 1/11/2017

We're sorry to hear this, Janice! Since this is not what we'd expect, we'd like to learn more about your experience and what happened. Please call us at: 1-800-762-1964. We're available Monday-Friday from 9AM-7PM EST. Thanks, we hope to speak with you soon!

Janice
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
burned skin
1/10/2017

Customer review by Burn by ROC

1.0 stars 1/10/2017 by Burn by ROC
by Burn by ROC

I used this cream for a week, yesterday my skin started to burn, is all red and i have horrible burning feeling. I am terrified. What can I do to stop this?

Comment from RoC - 1/10/2017

We're sorry to hear this! We'd like to learn more about your experience as this is not what we'd expect at all. Please call us at: 1-800-762-1964. We're available Monday-Friday from 9AM-7PM EST. Thanks!

Burn by ROC
Orlando, FL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Careful not to use it, it burns the skin!
1/1/2017

Customer review by Milagros Moreno

1.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Milagros Moreno
by Milagros Moreno

I started to use it and on the third night my face burned, today I woke up with my face burning all over my skin and red, I also have red spots, I'm scared, I have pictures.

Comment from RoC - 1/2/2017

We appreciate your review. We'd like to learn more about your experience with our product. When you have a moment, please give us a call at 800-762-1964 Monday-Friday between 9am-7pm ET. We hope to hear from you soon.

Milagros Moreno
Miami, Florida, EE. UU.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Results good...BUT allergic reaction
5/18/2016

Customer review by HadLawAR

3.0 stars 5/18/2016 by HadLawAR
by HadLawAR

I have used this product in the past without any issues. I recently began using again 3 days ago and now have a rash on the back of my hands (I had squeezed too much out of the tube and decided to just rub onto the back of my hands rather than "waste" it). The rash is now becoming present on my chin area and near the temples of my forehead. The rash looks like small reddish welps at first and is progressing now on the backs of my hands to something that looks like red blotches. It itches as well. I will discontinue use of the product at this point but am disappointed. The results were noticeable for the first few tubes I used last year. Not sure why I am getting this reaction now. Due to price etc., I may take a chance on buying a new tube and trying it every other night or every 3 nights to see if that helps. Perhaps slathering it on 2 nights in a row along with the morning version in between was just too much?

Comment from RoC - 5/19/2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, HadLawAR. We're sorry to hear of your experience with our product. Since this is not typical, we'd really like to gather some more information. Please give us a call at 1-800-762-1964 between 9AM and 7PM ET Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you. We look forward to your call!

HadLawAR
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing
11/20/2016

Customer review by Diana1210

5.0 stars 11/20/2016 by Diana1210
by Diana1210

I've used it for 2 years now and I love it big difference in wrinkle reduction

Diana1210
Fontana, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/28/2015

Customer review by PamC

5.0 stars 10/28/2015 by PamC
by PamC

This is the first retinol product I have tried. I have used other RoC products before and know they are high quality and my skin loves them so I really wanted to see what this Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream was all about ! I am not at all disappointed and am so glad I was able to sample this product. Not only have I seen a reduction in blemishes but my pores have gotten so much smaller that at first I couldn't believe it so I had to get out the magnifying mirror and again was NOT disappointed !! After only about 2 weeks of trying my sample I have noticeably smoother skin and my expression lines are much smoother as well. I have had fewer breakouts and blackheads also. Overall I feel like my skin is more radiant and youthful looking than before using this product. I must admit that I forgot a day or two here and there and so am much more pleased and amazed at the results in such a short amount of time that as a person who doesn't buy into anti-aging products I WILL be getting more of this to make sure I can do the full 12 weeks and see the complete results. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

PamC
10/12/2015

Customer review by HollyB

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by HollyB
by HollyB

I'm 45 so I'm getting to the point where I'm starting to have fine lines, some wrinkes coming on, dark spots and some uneven skin tone. So when I got the chance to try RoC Reninol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream I was so excited. I do what I can to take care of my skin stay out of the sun, use sunscreen everyday even in the winter time but still you get to the point it is not enough. So incorporating RoC RETINOL CORREXION Cream has really helped my skin. I use it at night after using a gentle cleanser and serum. Then I follow with a night cream. The results have been amazing. A retinol was the missing part of my skin care routine. My skin is soft and smoother. Fine lines and wrinkles are less visible. I have combination skin so the pores on my T-Zones are less visible. I love it! Plus RoC RETINOL is a lot less harsh than retinols I tried years ago. I'm really impressed by this product [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

HollyB
Do I Keep Using It?
8/15/2015

Customer review by RandaRenee15

3.0 stars 8/15/2015 by RandaRenee15
by RandaRenee15

I am about to turn 29 and have been noticing some fine lines around my eyes and I wanted to get a jump on correcting those before they started to get more defined. So I did a bunch of research, and based on reviews I thought this was the perfect product. I have only used it twice along with the daily moisturizer. I notice a slight burning/tingling sensation (especially around the eyes) when I put it on, and now after day two the corners of my eyes (where my crows feet are) are quite red and blotchy. They almost feel chapped. I am wondering if this is normal and I should continue use until my skin adjusts. Use less of the products? Or if it is not normal and I should discontinue use? If that is the case can I exchange the products I purchased for something that would be better for me or get my money back?

Comment from RoC® - 8/16/2015

Thank you for your review, RandaRenee15. We are sorry to hear about your experience. We would like to speak with you to gather more information since this is not typical. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-762-1964 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

RandaRenee15
Oakland, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
It really works!!!
8/10/2016

Customer review by Andie

5.0 stars 8/10/2016 by Andie
by Andie

Roc's Deep Wrinkle Night Cream does an amazing job of reducing lines and wrinkles. I rotate it with Roc's Wrinkle Resurfacing System as part of my night regimen. After finishing one product, I switch to the other so my skin doesn't get too used to the same product.The results are visibly noticeable with or without makeup!

Andie
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product produces results!
3/25/2016

Customer review by Lyndie

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by Lyndie
by Lyndie

I love the Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream. It's only been about six weeks, but I already see a big difference in my skin. Not only are fine lines smoother, the overall texture of my skin is smoother and clearer. I've been using a daily sun screen for decades, so only have three small sun spots, but they are noticeably fading. I don't wear much makeup; light eyeliner, lipstick and a bit of blush. But lately, I've stopped using blush. My skin has regained a lovely color and glow. People I see on a regular basis, mail man, neighbors, friends, have begun commenting on how good I look. So I know the results are not just in my imagination. My only regret? That I did not start using ROC sooner.

Lyndie
Boston, MA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfumed cream in a tube
11/21/2015

Customer review by Laura

1.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Laura
by Laura

I saw the commercials saying to use the product for one year & it will improve your skin. Well I could not use it for one night!!! Nothing that is meant to go around your eyes & above your lip/under your nose should contain so much fragrance! My eyes were watering, I was sneezing, got a headache & had to get up & wash it off. It has two brilliant ingredients but their benefits are negated by that awful smell! Now I'm out $$ cause I bought a double pack at the warehouse store & cannot use it once. Money is tight with us. Buyers beware if you cannot tolerate a shot of perfume on your face at bedtime. Thank you for allowing me to write a review; I hope someone else finds it helpful & that someday you can re formulate your product fragrance free; I'd buy that!

Comment from RoC - 11/23/2015

Thank you for your review, Laura. We are so sorry this happened to you. We'd like to learn some more about you experience since this isn't typical of our product. Please give us a call at 1-800-762-1964 between 8AM and 8 PM Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you. Thanks again for reaching out to us and have a wonderful day!

Laura
Virginia, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this stuff
2/25/2015

Customer review by RD22

5.0 stars 2/25/2015 by RD22
by RD22

I have reached a mature age and realized I needed to use a face cream every night. Based on reviews, I bought this and have not been disappointed in the least. In one months time, my skin texture has improved, my pores are smaller and these annoying brown spots on my neck (result of tanning unevenly) have lightened. My frown lines are less noticeable. People don't stop me on the street or anything to comment on my skin BUT I have certainly seen a difference. I have rosacea AND started using this in the winter. I used the most minuscule amount mixed with some moisturizer each night and gradually increased the amount so now I can apply it full strength twice a day and have no redness at all. At first it does sting, so I would recommend to try this gradual approach. Worked for me.

Comment from ROC® - 2/25/2015

Thank you for your review, RD22. We would like to speak with you to gather more information about your experience. Please call our consumer care center at 1-800-762-1964 between Mon-Fri 8AM-8PM EST. We look forward to hearing from you. Thank you!

RD22
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My New Face-Loving You Roc
7/11/2014

Customer review by Susan Buchanan

5.0 stars 7/11/2014 by Susan Buchanan
by Susan Buchanan

One year ago this month I started using Roc Retinol. I have kept a picture and video diary of how my entire face has changed. Nobody can believe it. I am 59 years old...and family and friends think I have added fillers to my face. My skin is brighter and more even. My skin is firmer and my face more sculpted. My skin has been re-textured and the deep lines are gone. In the before and after pictures it looks like I am my own Mother. After withdrawing from my social world, I am so proud of my skin and over all appearance, I can now go out and enjoy a little jazz with my friends and 100 other things...LIKE DATE!!! I thank you Roc Retinol. I may be 59...but you gave me back 20 years and I have the pictures to prove it! I so wish I could share them with the world...I love you Roc. : )

Susan Buchanan
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Issue when applied under eye
1/10/2016

Customer review by Sreela paleti

3.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Sreela paleti
by Sreela paleti

I started using this product about a week ago. As mentioned I did have, not a little but a lot of burning under my eyes. I checked my eyes in the 10x make up mirror and was horrified to notice tiny little cracks along my lower lid, and the next day I would have puffiness just along that area. I don't know if it is normal. No visible wrinkle reduction but I must say my baby crow feet ( just faintly visible) are not there any more. Rest of the face seems ok, no burning or tingling. Should I put up with burning under my eyes to have results or skip that part. Need your advice. Is this cream recommended for under eye? The main reason I bought it is for my under eyes. I don't have sensitive skin.

Comment from Roc - 1/10/2016

We're sorry to hear about this, Sreela paleti. This isn't a typical experience, and we'd like to learn more. Please call us at 800-762-1964 Monday-Friday between 8AM-8PM ET. We look forward to speaking with you.

Sreela paleti
Windsor, CT, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Magnified my wrinkles
11/25/2015

Customer review by Mrsv520

1.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Mrsv520
by Mrsv520

I was really excited to use this product. I started on a Monday night but by Thursday morning, I had to stop using it. It seemed to magnify my wrinkles. It puffed the skin under my eyes but the wrinkles were still there and seemed actually worse than when I started. I used small amounts and dabbed on with my ring finger so I don't think I had applied too much. Even after I stopped using, I felt a dryness under my eyes. Today has been 5 days since I last put any on and I'm still self conscious about how it's made my eyes look and feel. I'm hoping the effects aren't permanent. I'm sure they won't be, but I am bothered. I really wanted this product to work for me. Hope others don't have the results I did.

Comment from RoC - 11/26/2015

Hello, Mrsv520. We are so sorry this happened to you. We'd like to learn some more about you experience since this isn't typical of our product. Please give us a call at 1-800-762-1964 between 8AM and 8 PM Monday-Friday and a specialist will gladly help you. Thanks again for reaching out to us and have a great day!

Mrsv520
Fort Worth, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/25/2015

Customer review by WendyB

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by WendyB
by WendyB

RoC Retinol Correxion Deep Wrinkle Night Cream makes a huge difference. I have paid huge amounts for high end brands that don't work. Was about to stop the search for the ultimate wrinkle cream when I was recommended RoC! I tried the tube with hesitation. Upon first use, I had a refreshing, tightening feeling across the applied area. There is a light scent associated with the cream that I couldn't recognize. I later realized it seemed like a tea smell. A very light, refreshing scent. The cream dried quickly and did not leave any oily residue which is a definite plus. I applied the cream nightly and it has been about two weeks. I am happy to report that I am beginning to see quite a difference. I have not had any adverse reactions such as drying. The fine lines and wrinkles around my eyes are beginning to diminish. I will continue to use this product as it is the first to actually provide results. It took 47 years to create these wrinkles so miracles aren't going to happen overnight but the results I've seen in this short time are a great indicator or results to come. I highly recommend use of this cream for those who need to prevent or turn back the hands of time. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

WendyB
The only thing better is Retin-A from your Doctor.
11/26/2014

Customer review by Bev in Sac

5.0 stars 11/26/2014 by Bev in Sac
by Bev in Sac

After reading the last two recommendations...thought I should weight in...I'm a 72 year old woman who has been using this product for probably 25 years...people are always asking what I do for my skin..and I tell them Roc. They think that I'm about 55..and of course every woman loves to hear that. My sister uses Roc also and the last time I visited her she had two tubes and gave me one, she's very generous to her "younger" sister. In reply to the person who was not happy after using it; they do tell you that sometimes your skin can get worse before it gets better..don't give up, you will love your skin if you stick with it...like I said in my title the only thing better would be from your doctor and that is a lot more expensive that Roc.

Bev in Sac
Sacramento, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
6/26/2016

Customer review by Nena M.

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Nena M.
by Nena M.

I've been a ROC customer for years. I've used this product since I was 45 and I'm 59 years old. It works wonders! It's great for those fine line and wrinkles. I can't wait to try the Serum. Rock on ROC!

Nena M.
Kyle, TX, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 201 total reviews
1-20 of 201 reviews