Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 167 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

167 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 151 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews
Loved our Corelle Dinnerware
5/29/2010

Customer review by loggydoggy

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by loggydoggy
by loggydoggy

Not only were they a great price, but delivery was prompt, safely packed, and not a chip or problem with any of the contents. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loggydoggy
Mason Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Pretty
12/23/2013

Customer review by Gammy2theAteam

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Gammy2theAteam
by Gammy2theAteam

I purchased 2 sets of these dishes for my daughter and her husband. They love them! The perfect splash of color and they brighten the table and room. These 2 sets stacked up in the cupboard take up less than 1/4 of the space her old dishes had been using; very important when you have little cabinet space. I have been using Corelle Rosebud design in my own kitchen for 20 years and they still look new; the flower is not scratched, no plates damaged other than one broken bowl in 20 years makes these dishes a much better bargain than they first appear to be.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gammy2theAteam
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE MY NEW DISHES!!!
1/23/2014

Customer review by martyviv

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by martyviv
by martyviv

I have a red & white kitchen and was wanting some new dishes to match. I decided on these because I also like having a little pink added in as well. These ares so cute & I love the red mugs! I also have fibromyalgia and arthritis and the lightweight size of these are easier to handle than my large heavy stoneware and take up less space in the cabinet. Corelle is a trusted brand and I look forward to many meals on my new dishes!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martyviv
Independence MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it,I wish to have it
12/28/2013

Customer review by Matraquilla

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Matraquilla
by Matraquilla

Item arrive in good condition and in time,good packed,and good with my expectations I bought 2

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Matraquilla
Miami,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyday dinnerware
5/30/2010

Customer review by Beetlemama

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by Beetlemama
by Beetlemama

You can't go wrong with Corelle dinnerware. Always durable. Please start having individual bowls to purchase like in the store's. I don't drive anymore and it is so convenient to be able to order online.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beetlemama
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
12/15/2013

Customer review by pearl0119

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by pearl0119
by pearl0119

I received my dinnerware sets on my porch delivered when I was out. I picked up the box to hear the familiar sound of plates clanging and expected to find a bunch of shattered pieces when I opened the boxes. To my surprise and relief there was not one broken or chipped piece despite the lack of packing material. I must say the claim of durability by Corelle is 100% accurate!! Love this!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pearl0119
Port Orange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice product
7/13/2010

Customer review by AlphaAlpha

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by AlphaAlpha
by AlphaAlpha

The cups are very beautiful, but the plates are not as nice as they appear in the picture. The color is little darker and doesn't come off that nice. Still it is a nice looking and colorful set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlphaAlpha
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice but not packaged in Corelle box
12/26/2010

Customer review by MommyofLs

3.0 stars 12/26/2010 by MommyofLs
by MommyofLs

I bought this set as a grab-bag gift for someone else but it seems that Walmart packages them in a brown box and sells it as a set of compiled pieces. I didnt want to give it, but it took forever to get (~3 weeks thru site to store shipping) The bowls are a bit smaller than the sets they sell in the store- I bought it for the durability and Corelle's non-breakable quality and reputation. For the price, it's a descent set but I recommend the higher line ones that cost $40+ for your everyday set. As a grab-bag gift, it did the job...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofLs
Niles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Some of the plates are warped
1/1/2014

Customer review by 49carl

3.0 stars 1/1/2014 by 49carl
by 49carl

I bought two sets of the Corelle Livingware Spring Pink 16-piece dinnerware set. I love the bright, cheery pattern. The first box I opened the dishes were great, but when I delivered the 2nd set to my sisters and opened them up I found that some of the dinner plates were warped and uneven. They are only available on line and didn't want to hassle exchanging them. They are still functional and the rest of the set was fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
49carl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same classic Corelle quality
11/22/2011

Customer review by cdmeier

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by cdmeier
by cdmeier

I bought these dishes to replace stoneware dishes that had reached the end of their life. I like the pattern because it is simple but not boring. I chose Corelle because of the previous sets my mother had that she still uses from my childhood. The plates are lightweight enough for my children to help me put away, and they stack much better and take up less room in my cupboard. They came in a plain brown box, but were packaged very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdmeier
Clarion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lightweight dishes
1/19/2014

Customer review by Hrothgar1999

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Hrothgar1999
by Hrothgar1999

The dishes are great. The only problem is that the plates were a bit wavy. I could tell this when I stacked them in the cabinet. They are so lightweight yet durable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hrothgar1999
Dadeville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Dish Set
6/5/2011

Customer review by Walfan

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Walfan
by Walfan

I've been researching patterns and prices on various websites and Walmart beat the competitors prices each time. I'm happy with the set and the colors are so vibrant. I will have to order another set to have extra. This was a good buy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walfan
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great corelle ware
9/19/2013

Customer review by luvsurgreatservice

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by luvsurgreatservice
by luvsurgreatservice

I have not opened or used the product yet but I did get the same kind of dishes before except a different color I say there a great buy for the money .there is one thing I don't care for is corelle ware now sells stone ware cups instead of the matching cups that use to come with the sets. but other then that I love my corelle ware there light weight but durable and stack up nice in the cuboards so you don't need a lot of space. I cant wait to get in my new apartment and open everything I bought.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvsurgreatservice
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Did not seem perfect
11/19/2013

Customer review by Cafetoy

3.0 stars 11/19/2013 by Cafetoy
by Cafetoy

Plates had a small warp in them and was not in a corelle box. The price was great so they might be seconds

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cafetoy
Necedah wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2011

Customer review by jitterbug13

5.0 stars 11/30/2011 by jitterbug13
by jitterbug13

They seam to be vary nice, vary good value. Nice size plates, [BIG]. Vary colorful, and nice and light.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jitterbug13
Warsaw mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
corelle dishes
9/15/2013

Customer review by onlinedivashopper

5.0 stars 9/15/2013 by onlinedivashopper
by onlinedivashopper

my neice recommended these cause i have arthitis in my hands and their so lightweight, their easy for me to hold. also i love the patterns, i'm gonna buy more in different patterns

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinedivashopper
philly, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't beat the price
3/11/2013

Customer review by Walmartproductfan

3.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Walmartproductfan
by Walmartproductfan

Though the majority plates are a bit small for my taste I admire the larger 10" ones. One of them got a bit chipped, but I'm not looking to return the set - it's perfect for the price I've paid. The thing I'm now confused about though is that when you read the description of the item you get the impression that the durability is excellent (scratch resistant, microwave and oven safe, etc.), but not only they are very light and thin, but in the manufacturer's direction it tells you about how the sudden change of temperature may chip the plates...So I guess I would not consider them as durable as I once thought...Still would not return them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartproductfan
Malden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great dinnerware set.
3/26/2011

Customer review by SuperOrganizer03

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by SuperOrganizer03
by SuperOrganizer03

I ordered 2 sets of Spring Pink dinnerware. Was extremely pleased with the dishes. Loved the mugs they are a perfect size. Would highly recommend this set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperOrganizer03
West Warwick, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/18/2012

Customer review by tmp2012

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by tmp2012
by tmp2012

These dishes are great for anyone, they are even guarnteed against chips and cracks.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmp2012
Roscoe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/24/2013

Customer review by budnbubmom

5.0 stars 8/24/2013 by budnbubmom
by budnbubmom

My husband gave me my first set of Corelle Wear in 1971 and I still have it-August 24, 2013. And it's still beautiful. It was the Winter White. So pretty in fact I asked for a 2nd set (each set was for four persons). The husband is now an ex- but I still have the dishes!! lol And I am ordering another set with the red plate design around it. The cups are different and there are no cup-saucers, but that doesn't matter, I rarely use the one in the older set anyway. Yes, I would recommend Corelle Wear to friends - to anybody - I love the set I have and getting a new set just for the pretty plate design in red!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
budnbubmom
95687
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 151 total reviews
1-20 of 151 reviews