Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

176 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
133
4 stars
24
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 160 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews
I like it,I wish to have it
12/28/2013

Customer review by Matraquilla

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Matraquilla
by Matraquilla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item arrive in good condition and in time,good packed,and good with my expectations I bought 2

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matraquilla
Miami,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE MY NEW DISHES!!!
1/23/2014

Customer review by martyviv

5.0 stars 1/23/2014 by martyviv
by martyviv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a red & white kitchen and was wanting some new dishes to match. I decided on these because I also like having a little pink added in as well. These ares so cute & I love the red mugs! I also have fibromyalgia and arthritis and the lightweight size of these are easier to handle than my large heavy stoneware and take up less space in the cabinet. Corelle is a trusted brand and I look forward to many meals on my new dishes!

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
martyviv
Independence MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wrong set
2/1/2016

Customer review by Shirley

2.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Shirley
by Shirley

The first set had broken pieces the second set sent to my home had two different set I just kept what i got figured if I'm sent them back wasn't no telling what I would get. Very disappointed spent over $100.00 for 4 sets and don't even have 3 full sets of 16 pieces. Ivery order a lot of stuff from Walmart. Com never a problem so it's beyond me what happened. I do most all my shopping at Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shirley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Pretty
12/23/2013

Customer review by Gammy2theAteam

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Gammy2theAteam
by Gammy2theAteam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 2 sets of these dishes for my daughter and her husband. They love them! The perfect splash of color and they brighten the table and room. These 2 sets stacked up in the cupboard take up less than 1/4 of the space her old dishes had been using; very important when you have little cabinet space. I have been using Corelle Rosebud design in my own kitchen for 20 years and they still look new; the flower is not scratched, no plates damaged other than one broken bowl in 20 years makes these dishes a much better bargain than they first appear to be.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gammy2theAteam
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spring Pink Corelle dinnrrware
1/12/2016

Customer review by akatmom2

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by akatmom2
by akatmom2

I am very pleased with my decision to purchase this set of dinnerware... so much so,, I now wish I had bought 2 sets (service of 8)... I choose to order the 4 place setting in case I wasn't to impressed... but just the opposite... So now I will be purchasing another set/box of 4 place settings. The dinnerware actually arrived a day earlier then the original delivery date. Well packaged. I love the pattern,,, it is even nicer than I expected. Also,,, I love that the dishes once stacked, do not take as much vertical space as regular dishes. So far I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
akatmom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Years of service's
12/14/2015

Customer review by casper1

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by casper1
by casper1

I sent a set to my son as a gift for his new family for I have had a set of Corelle that are 20 years old and not one is chip or cracked so I know they will last him for years when my grand baby starts dropping them on the floor as kids do LOL

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made in USA; lovely product; very satisfied!
10/22/2015

Customer review by FlowerMom

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by FlowerMom
by FlowerMom

The first thing I noticed when I opened the box of Corelle, is how "thin" and "lightweight" the dishes are -- compared to my old dinnerware. I am giving my old dishes to a relative., and buying all new Corelle. (I want the Holly pattern, for the Holidays). This Corelle product is compact, not bulky. It does not take up much space on the kitchen counter, after you clear the table! It does not take up much space in the kitchen cupboards, when you put them away. I like that! These are durable and strong (a hardened material). The Corelle cleans up well. The second thing I noticed when I opened the box of Corelle is the quality and beauty of the Pattern, on the dishes. The Pattern is manufactured onto the dishes very precisely. No defects. It is symmetrical, delicate, detailed, perfectly spaced, perfectly aligned on the dishes. Thirdly, our family had Corelle when I was a youngster (pre-teen), and even then (my having an "eye for details"), I observed the qualities of Corelle, and I liked our Corelle -- back in the 1970's! The point is -- decades later, Corelle is still a high-quality product. Dated: October 2015.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlowerMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved our Corelle Dinnerware
5/29/2010

Customer review by loggydoggy

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by loggydoggy
by loggydoggy

Not only were they a great price, but delivery was prompt, safely packed, and not a chip or problem with any of the contents. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loggydoggy
Mason Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love them
12/1/2015

Customer review by Diane

5.0 stars 12/1/2015 by Diane
by Diane

Chose blue and then seen in the pop up these and changed my order. I love them, I am a fan of correlle dishes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful!
12/15/2013

Customer review by pearl0119

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by pearl0119
by pearl0119
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I received my dinnerware sets on my porch delivered when I was out. I picked up the box to hear the familiar sound of plates clanging and expected to find a bunch of shattered pieces when I opened the boxes. To my surprise and relief there was not one broken or chipped piece despite the lack of packing material. I must say the claim of durability by Corelle is 100% accurate!! Love this!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pearl0119
Port Orange
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyday dinnerware
5/30/2010

Customer review by Beetlemama

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by Beetlemama
by Beetlemama

You can't go wrong with Corelle dinnerware. Always durable. Please start having individual bowls to purchase like in the store's. I don't drive anymore and it is so convenient to be able to order online.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beetlemama
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Some of the plates are warped
1/1/2014

Customer review by 49carl

3.0 stars 1/1/2014 by 49carl
by 49carl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two sets of the Corelle Livingware Spring Pink 16-piece dinnerware set. I love the bright, cheery pattern. The first box I opened the dishes were great, but when I delivered the 2nd set to my sisters and opened them up I found that some of the dinner plates were warped and uneven. They are only available on line and didn't want to hassle exchanging them. They are still functional and the rest of the set was fine.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
49carl
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same classic Corelle quality
11/22/2011

Customer review by cdmeier

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by cdmeier
by cdmeier

I bought these dishes to replace stoneware dishes that had reached the end of their life. I like the pattern because it is simple but not boring. I chose Corelle because of the previous sets my mother had that she still uses from my childhood. The plates are lightweight enough for my children to help me put away, and they stack much better and take up less room in my cupboard. They came in a plain brown box, but were packaged very well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cdmeier
Clarion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great corelle ware
9/19/2013

Customer review by luvsurgreatservice

4.0 stars 9/19/2013 by luvsurgreatservice
by luvsurgreatservice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have not opened or used the product yet but I did get the same kind of dishes before except a different color I say there a great buy for the money .there is one thing I don't care for is corelle ware now sells stone ware cups instead of the matching cups that use to come with the sets. but other then that I love my corelle ware there light weight but durable and stack up nice in the cuboards so you don't need a lot of space. I cant wait to get in my new apartment and open everything I bought.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvsurgreatservice
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Lightweight dishes
1/19/2014

Customer review by Hrothgar1999

4.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Hrothgar1999
by Hrothgar1999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The dishes are great. The only problem is that the plates were a bit wavy. I could tell this when I stacked them in the cabinet. They are so lightweight yet durable!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hrothgar1999
Dadeville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice but not packaged in Corelle box
12/26/2010

Customer review by MommyofLs

3.0 stars 12/26/2010 by MommyofLs
by MommyofLs

I bought this set as a grab-bag gift for someone else but it seems that Walmart packages them in a brown box and sells it as a set of compiled pieces. I didnt want to give it, but it took forever to get (~3 weeks thru site to store shipping) The bowls are a bit smaller than the sets they sell in the store- I bought it for the durability and Corelle's non-breakable quality and reputation. For the price, it's a descent set but I recommend the higher line ones that cost $40+ for your everyday set. As a grab-bag gift, it did the job...

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofLs
Niles, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Can't beat the price
3/11/2013

Customer review by Walmartproductfan

3.0 stars 3/11/2013 by Walmartproductfan
by Walmartproductfan

Though the majority plates are a bit small for my taste I admire the larger 10" ones. One of them got a bit chipped, but I'm not looking to return the set - it's perfect for the price I've paid. The thing I'm now confused about though is that when you read the description of the item you get the impression that the durability is excellent (scratch resistant, microwave and oven safe, etc.), but not only they are very light and thin, but in the manufacturer's direction it tells you about how the sudden change of temperature may chip the plates...So I guess I would not consider them as durable as I once thought...Still would not return them!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmartproductfan
Malden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice stuff
11/28/2015

Customer review by Vince

5.0 stars 11/28/2015 by Vince
by Vince

Came when it said and was wrapped up in a plain box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vince
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty
11/25/2015

Customer review by Kate

5.0 stars 11/25/2015 by Kate
by Kate

I bought this for my niece because she kept breaking her dishes. I knew this product was durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice product
7/13/2010

Customer review by AlphaAlpha

5.0 stars 7/13/2010 by AlphaAlpha
by AlphaAlpha

The cups are very beautiful, but the plates are not as nice as they appear in the picture. The color is little darker and doesn't come off that nice. Still it is a nice looking and colorful set.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlphaAlpha
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 160 total reviews
1-20 of 160 reviews