Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4out of 5 stars
4 out of 5 | 333 reviews
5 stars
193
4 stars
49
3 stars
26
2 stars
19
1 stars
46
Sort by: 
1-20 of 297 reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
Good Value; melon green is an awesome color
1/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good value. I bought the queen set in melon green. Absolutely love the color. Kind of a dark chartreuse, soft pale green sage color. Very rich color that goes well with the dark wood of my headboard. I washed these before use to get rid of the wrinkles right off the bat. Well constructed with nice stitching on the seams. I really like the classic look these have. I had to get used to the stiffer feel. My old sheets were nowhere near this quality and were threadbare by the time I finally got around to replacing them with these new fabulous sheets. I don't have a pillowtop, but it's about a 5 year old bed with a thick mattress. These sheets are plenty deep enough to handle my mattress no problem. And my feet do not pull the flat out once I've tucked it in. Nice! I no longer have to use my sheet straps to keep my flat sheet put. No complaints on this purchase. And I got them delivered right to my door for only 97 cents thanks to WalMart! I want to get another set just for while I'm washing these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (62)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wrinkle free, but could be higher quality
3/26/2012
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The feel of these sheets is great, for those of you who can't sleep in 250s! I love the color, as well, and the depth of the pockets. I am pleased with the wrinkle free feature, but the elastic sides could be improved to reduce slipping. These sheets read 500 count but feel more like 400 compared to those I've purchased at other stores.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (31)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
First time I ever had a hole worn through sheets
3/28/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these almost$60 set of queen sheets because of the thread count. They are nice and silky I love the color. Had them maybe 6 months or so. Last time I went to take them off there was a big 2ft round worn through spot where my husbands nails must scratch them when he flips over in his sleep. Maybe its the satin like material but I have never seen such a thing even with cheap sets. Kind of feels like being cheated spending the most I have ever spent on a set of sheets and having them ruined now. I have some sets I have had for years and they arent like this. Very disapointed. Really liked the color and feel and how they do not breath and hold in all the heat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Junk. Bottom sheet had huge holes in 6 months
5/25/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Feel great to sleep on, but material quality is worst I have ever seen for any sheet. Bottom sheet began wearing through in the first month. Purchased in Dec. 2015, had to throw them away in May 2016 due to huge holes in bottom sheet. The remnants of the bottom sheet aren't even good for rags. And these were supposed to be high quality Egyptian cotton????
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor Quality
8/1/2012
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
3 Months after purchasing these sheets the fitted sheet has already ripped on the seam and the thread is unraveling. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Canopy 500 Thread Count Sheets
12/14/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read all reviews before buying a product typically, and these were no exception. Most reviews on here were good, some said the sheets were not very soft, and others raved about them. My opinion is that they look amazing, the Melon green color is a beautiful color IMO, but....they are a bit stiff feeling, even after washing. If you follow the instructions on washing, they will come out nice with minimal wrinkles. The size of these sheets are HUGE, I have a pillow top with a 3 inch memory foam, AND a feather bed on top and there is still extra room in the fitted sheet, now that's big! I have purchased Wal-mart's Canopy sheets in the store that are 300 count, and those acutally feel much softer and luxurious, but I have a feeling they won't hold up as well as these in the long run, so there is a trade off there. Overall, I really like them, but I don't think I'll buy another set just yet, I will wait for a couple more washings to see if they soften up a little.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (71)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bottom Sheet Shredded!
1/28/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had purchased these sheets at the store. They were so beautiful. I get them home and see something strange on the bottom sheet... I washed them and it was still there, but figured if I kept that part near the foot of the bed, nobody would see. Wrong thing to do! The bottom sheet where there was that problem completely shredded! I have never seen anything like that before! I was so disappointed as I couldn't return them to exchange for another set. The top sheet and pillow cases are great, but no bottom sheet. Wish there was a way to get a new bottom sheet, but I doubt it. If there's ever a next time and this happens again, they will go right back to the store! I live on a fixed income, so this really hurts to have this happen. :( I've had the sheets about a year, they collect dust as I can't use them. yes, I saved the bottom sheet in case Walmart would like to see it, I would gladly send it back to them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (46)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Don't be fooled!
5/11/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the former Canopy brand sheets, of which, apparently the brand no longer exists... These sheets have the EXACT hem detailing, same "wrinkle free" claim AND was a higher thread count than the Canopy name brand so I figured it must be some corporate buyout and the name had changed but the wonderful product remained -- NO! These are NOT the Canopy equivalent! (The Walmart search engine even still pulls this up as the "Canopy" label!) The Canopy product is softer -- I own three sets of these sheets -- and are more wrinkle resistant than wrinkle free to be honest. But I have loved them for their quality of texture, stitching & their retention of crispness. I bought the "Select Edition" (as "Canopy" cannot be found any longer) hoping they would be the same product - different name -- but they are NOT! They are coarse feeling, comparatively, fresh out of the dryer & are horribly wrinkled --- NOT THE PRODUCT THAT the CANOPY BRAND WAS! I have no idea why Canopy no longer exists but the packaging, color charts & samples in the store still had the Canopy label -- Even the online search came up with this as the equivalent! The stitching is the same; the price is the same, but don't be fooled -- the product is very disappointing. Not worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (76)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The Best Sheets I Have Ever Found
4/28/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
With a recent purchase of a new Queen size pillow top latex mattress, I needed to find sheets to fit the thickness of the mattress. My old sheets were a blend of 50% cotton and 50% polyester and always washed up well with no wrinkles. When I first tried a set of sheets at WalMart that were 100% cotton, after washing them up, I found that the wrinkles were awful, and they did not fit well on my thick mattress due to some shrinkage. I went to other department stores and tried their very expensive sheets, and I was not impressed, and so when I saw the new wrinkle free 100% cotton Canopy sheets at my local store I bought one set to try. I got the Ivory color and washed them up per instructions, and they washed up great with very little wrinkles. They definitely fit a thick pillow top mattress with the bottom sheet having full elastic all the way around the bottom, and the top sheet is a bit wider than other sheets that I have found which gives more sheet over the side of the mattress. I was so impressed that I went back to my local store, but they were always out of the Queen size in a white color so I ordered three more sets online. These sheets are very soft, and have a smooth silky feel to them which I like a lot. Others that I have tried have a rougher feel that I did not like. I decided to get the extra sets in white because I finally have found a Queen set of sheets that wash up excellent and I did not want WalMart to stop selling these since they are great, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (209)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
500 thread count, Truth in advertising
3/29/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased these sheets yesterday from my local store, generally impressed by the "feel" of the material when I poked inside the package at the store. After getting them home, and running them through a gentle, cold water wash cycle I came to realize that "500 thread count" directly referred to the number of loose, frayed threads coming from every stitched area on the sheets. It literally looked as though someone had used a different piece of thread every 6 inches along the seems, leaving 4-5 inches of thread on the ends dangling for all to see. 45 minutes with a pair of very sharp sewing scissors, a pile of cut off threads and a few stitches of my own later, I have a more presentable set of sheets than I started with. I've bought cheaper sets of sheets with far superior build quality from competitors, so I'm assuming that the "Select Edition" label is actually advice from the manufacturer. Select another brand, and possibly another store, maybe something made to a higher standard of construction.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Canopy 500 Thread Wrinkle Free Dream
11/19/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Wow, we just purchased a new king size mattress and box spring and I needed deep pocket sheets for the mattress. I choose the Canopy 500 Thread Count Wrinkle Free and was so pleased when I opened them up. The quality is so good and they wash up like a dream. I cannot wait to sleep on them tonite. After washing on delicate cycle and drying on low, as they recommend, they were almost wrinkle free. I recommend drying the bottom sheet and top sheet separate to get them out with almost no wrinkles at all. I highly recommend them and they fit my 18" mattress perfectly.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (79)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
4/25/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These sheets lasted about 3 washes before discoloring. Very disappointed. If I still had my receipt I would bring them back
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do NOT Buy These!!
10/11/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these sheets in queen size in the red color. They were SO pretty, and soft. They were on my bed for 1 week, and the area where my feet rub, tore out. A HUGE hole. So I returned and exchanged them for a new set, same color. 3 weeks later, one of the corner seams completely ripped out. I returned and exchanged that set for a different brand. SO disappointed! For 500 thread count and $70, I expected MUCH higher quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE THE SHEETS
7/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was almost discouraged by a few reviews, but am I ever glad I checked them out for myself. Just beautiful. Washed and dried like a dream, generously fit the bed and love the beautiful color. Slept on them last night and couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disintegrated in 6 months of normal use
4/13/2012
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I would not purchase these again. I love them for their softness and they are pretty but after a few months of use a thin spot appeared near the middle and it blew out last week. My mom (after my ranting about how nice they were) bought a set and she had the same thing happen. I have had 200-300 count sheets last for 10 years of normal use...whats up!?!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Helps control bed bugs
4/15/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Well there are plus and minuses to these sheets. I wish I had not purchased the brown color but they do hide any brown stains you may get on your sheets. The high thread count is very good, it makes it impossible for bed bugs to pass through the sheets from the mattress. It requires at least a 300 thread count sheet to do this so 500 is extra protection and well worth it. I also found the sheets to have a sandpaper feel to them but realistically that may help exfoliate the skin. Also at least in the listing it says that these sheets get softer with use so I expect that this is the case. I am also going to try using fabric softeners to see if that expedites the process. I have only had these on my bed for a month so I cant tell if washing them is going to help with them being soft or not yet but you have to decide if you would rather have your sheets a little bit softer or have less bed bug bites when you wake up in the morning, for my money I would rather have fewer bugs.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Second time for buying these wonderful sheets
1/6/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
There is nothing not to like about these sheets. I purchased my second set because I loved the first set. So very smooth and wrinkle free. These are the best. The fitted sheet fits my 18" mattress easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not that Good
8/22/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was hoping that paying $50+ for a sheet set instead of $30 would get me a better quality product, but after about 6 months I noticed the edges were wearing thin. Specifically, the bottom sheet where it rests along the top of the mattress. After a year there's a 8 inch hole worn through the bottom sheet. These are very soft, but they are a slick, satiny feeling sheet. Not necessarily a bad thing, but it doesn't really say they are sateen sheets. They don't have that crisp, cool feeling of cotton sheets. They are not wrinkle free, either. All in all, I liked them when they were new, but they wore out too fast. Good sheets should last for years. I only washed them in cold water, too. Not worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best sheets we ever bought
1/2/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
What I like most about these sheets is how wonderful they feel on your skin and no matter how many times they go through the wash they still retain that silky feel (but NOT slippery or TOO silky... Just right). They don't "pill", tatter or get stiff like other sheets. We got our first set a year ago and they still feel wonderful and look like new. No fading. No visible wear and tear. They've held up really well. They are also wrinkle free! I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sooo Very Soft
9/13/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These sheets are an excellent value. They are so soft even after washing. A great value for the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643952, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-