Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 223 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

223 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

223 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
37
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 stars
28
1-20 of 200 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
The Best Sheets I Have Ever Found
4/28/2010

Customer review by daisymay26

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by daisymay26
by daisymay26

With a recent purchase of a new Queen size pillow top latex mattress, I needed to find sheets to fit the thickness of the mattress. My old sheets were a blend of 50% cotton and 50% polyester and always washed up well with no wrinkles. When I first tried a set of sheets at WalMart that were 100% cotton, after washing them up, I found that the wrinkles were awful, and they did not fit well on my thick mattress due to some shrinkage. I went to other department stores and tried their very expensive sheets, and I was not impressed, and so when I saw the new wrinkle free 100% cotton Canopy sheets at my local store I bought one set to try. I got the Ivory color and washed them up per instructions, and they washed up great with very little wrinkles. They definitely fit a thick pillow top mattress with the bottom sheet having full elastic all the way around the bottom, and the top sheet is a bit wider than other sheets that I have found which gives more sheet over the side of the mattress. I was so impressed that I went back to my local store, but they were always out of the Queen size in a white color so I ordered three more sets online. These sheets are very soft, and have a smooth silky feel to them which I like a lot. Others that I have tried have a rougher feel that I did not like. I decided to get the extra sets in white because I finally have found a Queen set of sheets that wash up excellent and I did not want WalMart to stop selling these since they are great, you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (204) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daisymay26
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy 500 Thread Count Sheets
12/14/2010

Customer review by crazy4corgis

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by crazy4corgis
by crazy4corgis

I read all reviews before buying a product typically, and these were no exception. Most reviews on here were good, some said the sheets were not very soft, and others raved about them. My opinion is that they look amazing, the Melon green color is a beautiful color IMO, but....they are a bit stiff feeling, even after washing. If you follow the instructions on washing, they will come out nice with minimal wrinkles. The size of these sheets are HUGE, I have a pillow top with a 3 inch memory foam, AND a feather bed on top and there is still extra room in the fitted sheet, now that's big! I have purchased Wal-mart's Canopy sheets in the store that are 300 count, and those acutally feel much softer and luxurious, but I have a feeling they won't hold up as well as these in the long run, so there is a trade off there. Overall, I really like them, but I don't think I'll buy another set just yet, I will wait for a couple more washings to see if they soften up a little.

Was this review helpful? (69) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazy4corgis
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Canopy 500 Thread Wrinkle Free Dream
11/19/2010

Customer review by Tankay

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by Tankay
by Tankay

Wow, we just purchased a new king size mattress and box spring and I needed deep pocket sheets for the mattress. I choose the Canopy 500 Thread Count Wrinkle Free and was so pleased when I opened them up. The quality is so good and they wash up like a dream. I cannot wait to sleep on them tonite. After washing on delicate cycle and drying on low, as they recommend, they were almost wrinkle free. I recommend drying the bottom sheet and top sheet separate to get them out with almost no wrinkles at all. I highly recommend them and they fit my 18" mattress perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (78) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tankay
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't be fooled!
5/11/2014

Customer review by dzinr4u

2.0 stars 5/11/2014 by dzinr4u
by dzinr4u

I love the former Canopy brand sheets, of which, apparently the brand no longer exists... These sheets have the EXACT hem detailing, same "wrinkle free" claim AND was a higher thread count than the Canopy name brand so I figured it must be some corporate buyout and the name had changed but the wonderful product remained -- NO! These are NOT the Canopy equivalent! (The Walmart search engine even still pulls this up as the "Canopy" label!) The Canopy product is softer -- I own three sets of these sheets -- and are more wrinkle resistant than wrinkle free to be honest. But I have loved them for their quality of texture, stitching & their retention of crispness. I bought the "Select Edition" (as "Canopy" cannot be found any longer) hoping they would be the same product - different name -- but they are NOT! They are coarse feeling, comparatively, fresh out of the dryer & are horribly wrinkled --- NOT THE PRODUCT THAT the CANOPY BRAND WAS! I have no idea why Canopy no longer exists but the packaging, color charts & samples in the store still had the Canopy label -- Even the online search came up with this as the equivalent! The stitching is the same; the price is the same, but don't be fooled -- the product is very disappointing. Not worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dzinr4u
Central IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Bottom Sheet Shredded!
1/28/2014

Customer review by Kinubara

2.0 stars 1/28/2014 by Kinubara
by Kinubara

I had purchased these sheets at the store. They were so beautiful. I get them home and see something strange on the bottom sheet... I washed them and it was still there, but figured if I kept that part near the foot of the bed, nobody would see. Wrong thing to do! The bottom sheet where there was that problem completely shredded! I have never seen anything like that before! I was so disappointed as I couldn't return them to exchange for another set. The top sheet and pillow cases are great, but no bottom sheet. Wish there was a way to get a new bottom sheet, but I doubt it. If there's ever a next time and this happens again, they will go right back to the store! I live on a fixed income, so this really hurts to have this happen. :( I've had the sheets about a year, they collect dust as I can't use them. yes, I saved the bottom sheet in case Walmart would like to see it, I would gladly send it back to them.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kinubara
North Port, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Wrinkle free, but could be higher quality
3/26/2012

Customer review by PackerlandHoosier

4.0 stars 3/26/2012 by PackerlandHoosier
by PackerlandHoosier

The feel of these sheets is great, for those of you who can't sleep in 250s! I love the color, as well, and the depth of the pockets. I am pleased with the wrinkle free feature, but the elastic sides could be improved to reduce slipping. These sheets read 500 count but feel more like 400 compared to those I've purchased at other stores.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PackerlandHoosier
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value; melon green is an awesome color
1/7/2012

Customer review by yz250chick

5.0 stars 1/7/2012 by yz250chick
by yz250chick

Good value. I bought the queen set in melon green. Absolutely love the color. Kind of a dark chartreuse, soft pale green sage color. Very rich color that goes well with the dark wood of my headboard. I washed these before use to get rid of the wrinkles right off the bat. Well constructed with nice stitching on the seams. I really like the classic look these have. I had to get used to the stiffer feel. My old sheets were nowhere near this quality and were threadbare by the time I finally got around to replacing them with these new fabulous sheets. I don't have a pillowtop, but it's about a 5 year old bed with a thick mattress. These sheets are plenty deep enough to handle my mattress no problem. And my feet do not pull the flat out once I've tucked it in. Nice! I no longer have to use my sheet straps to keep my flat sheet put. No complaints on this purchase. And I got them delivered right to my door for only 97 cents thanks to WalMart! I want to get another set just for while I'm washing these!

Was this review helpful? (62) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yz250chick
Central Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do NOT Buy These!!
10/11/2011

Customer review by MommaFigel

1.0 stars 10/11/2011 by MommaFigel
by MommaFigel

I bought these sheets in queen size in the red color. They were SO pretty, and soft. They were on my bed for 1 week, and the area where my feet rub, tore out. A HUGE hole. So I returned and exchanged them for a new set, same color. 3 weeks later, one of the corner seams completely ripped out. I returned and exchanged that set for a different brand. SO disappointed! For 500 thread count and $70, I expected MUCH higher quality.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaFigel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Second time for buying these wonderful sheets
1/6/2014

Customer review by gracierain

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by gracierain
by gracierain

There is nothing not to like about these sheets. I purchased my second set because I loved the first set. So very smooth and wrinkle free. These are the best. The fitted sheet fits my 18" mattress easily.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gracierain
Harpersville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not exactly luxurious...
11/8/2010

Customer review by BruceDA

3.0 stars 11/8/2010 by BruceDA
by BruceDA

Overall these sheets aren't bad. I bought these because I wanted too keep from wearing out my really nice 600tc sheets. One thing I wasn't expecting is how THIN these sheets are. It gives these sheets a cheap feel as they don't seem to have any real weight in them. My girlfriend loves that though, but she's a "wrap the sheets around me" kinda person and I'm not so that might be the difference. I figure that no matter what, these may become my summer sheets. The fitted and flat sheet seem to be slightly over-sized which is nice on one hand because I can't stand how sheets nowadays barely cover a mattress and make it harder for two people to share, but on the other hand, I have a 12" mattress and the fitted sheet seems "baggy" on it. I'm going to try getting some clips for it and see how that works out. There is a shiny, almost sateen finish to these sheets that I find to be a bit chintzy but some people might like. It's almost like these sheets are trying too hard to exude luxury. Honestly though, if you've ever had REALLY nice sheets, these just seem slightly above average. The sheets feel softer than really cheap sheets, but seem to lack that supple smoothness that higher end sheets achieve so effortlessly. I can't say I'd recommend these to anyone, but if someone had these sheets on their bed in the spare bedroom, I wouldn't mind sleeping there. For the money these are a pretty good deal if you are used to 180 to 300 thread count sheets. If you are used to 600 thread count, you will be a bit disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (34) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BruceDA
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WARNING:THESE ARE SATEEN
11/18/2011

Customer review by Amazinggracie

1.0 stars 11/18/2011 by Amazinggracie
by Amazinggracie

Nowhere on the description page does it say that these sheets are sateen finish but they are. I HATE sateen sheets and made a point of not ordering the ones that said they were sateen, Now I get to go through the hassle of returning them!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amazinggracie
Sault, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
These are nice and soft
10/31/2013

Customer review by rainbowseekr

4.0 stars 10/31/2013 by rainbowseekr
by rainbowseekr

I first purchased sheets from Kohl's they were Vera Wang Pima cotton 800 thread count. They were so stiff and scratchy! I decided to try walmart and I am so happy these are way better! The color is beautiful, they are very soft and I love them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rainbowseekr
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Sheets Ever!!!!
6/6/2014

Customer review by 53lioness

5.0 stars 6/6/2014 by 53lioness
by 53lioness

Superior quality sheets. These sheets are wonderful! Better than any other high thread count 100% cotton sheets I have had in the past. Good weight to them. They feel quality, they look quality, they wash beautifully and they beg you to crawl in bed with them. I purchased them in a beautiful silvery teal blue color. Everyone should have at least one set of these sheets. Go ahead buy them, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
53lioness
Troy, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sheet Set
11/14/2010

Customer review by Folsom123

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by Folsom123
by Folsom123

I have a full size bed and I have always ordered queen size sheets because I like the extra large top sheet and I've had to fight with the fitted sheet to stay tucked in because it was much bigger then what I needed. I thought I'd give these Walmart sheets a chance and order them in my correct size of full. Well, what a surprise!! The top sheet is wonderful and extra long all the way around to accommodate my thick mattress and finally I'm able to order the correct size for my fitted sheet as well. These wash up well and they are soft, which I like. I will be ordering these sheets from Walmart from here on in, believe me!! Thank you Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Folsom123
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Very disappointed
11/11/2013

Customer review by tessamater

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by tessamater
by tessamater

I didn't think it would be so hard to buy sheets for a king-size bed. First off, I bought the 600-count sheets at the store. They were very thick and heavy, and even after washing were rather stiff. Husband even commented about it. Didn't feel at all like the sample in the store. Plus everything was a wrinkled mess straight out of the dryer. The fitted sheet fit my mattress very well, but it went downhill from there. The top sheet wasn't square and about 15-inches of hem at the top didn't lay flat. When folded, the edges were off by a good two inches. The pillowcases had the same problem; the side seams were also a good two inches off. Obviously the top sheet and pillowcases were not on the straight-of-the-grain. So back to the store they went. I decided to try the 500-count sheets. These had a better feel and came out of the dryer in good shape. But again, the top sheet wasn't square and the pillowcase seams were way off. Back to the store again. I thought maybe I just got a bad package, so silly me bought another 500-count set. These pillowcases were the worst of the three ... plus the seam stitching puckered the fabric. But what really took the cake was ... instead of a king fitted sheet, there was a QUEEN fitted sheet in the package! That's three 42-mile round trips I've made to WalMart in the past week. How much gas have I used at 20mpg at $3.69? I won't be buying sheets at WalMart ever again.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tessamater
Would recommend to a friend? No
Way Too Large
8/9/2014

Customer review by Amys234

1.0 stars 8/9/2014 by Amys234
by Amys234

I typically never do a negative review unless it's really bothering me. I purchased this sheet set and spent a nice amount thinking I was going to get soft sheets. Negative !! I ordered a king size and got California king. They are so big on my bed that I have to tuck all sides. They also itch me to no end. Of course I cannot return them as I've washed them like most people do before they put them on the bed. These were a total waste of my money !!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amys234
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful sheets!!!
1/29/2012

Customer review by DaisyJ12

5.0 stars 1/29/2012 by DaisyJ12
by DaisyJ12

We purchased these sheets in fresh ivory for our new king size Tempur-Pedic bed. At first I was worried they wouldn't be soft enough, because even after the first washing they seemed a little stiff, but after a couple more washings they were the perfect softness. We have used these sheets every day for a year and they are still in wonderful condition! I only wish they came in more colors because these are by far my favorite sheets and the best quality I have found.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaisyJ12
South east
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
wow....these were the sheets I've been looking for
6/19/2014

Customer review by pottstownhomemaker1010

5.0 stars 6/19/2014 by pottstownhomemaker1010
by pottstownhomemaker1010

Reasonable price, color that pops, great feel and great fit. What can I say? I'm buying several more sets before they sell out......only suggestion to buyer is that you make sure you get the right size and take into account any possible shrinkage after washing. These sheets are beautiful; I got the color teal cloud, a pastel form of Aqua, and wow the color is stunning.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pottstownhomemaker1010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rip and tear easily
4/8/2011

Customer review by creed2675

1.0 stars 4/8/2011 by creed2675
by creed2675

I have bought these sheets twice. The first set ripped on me down by where my feet were after about 4 months. I did love the way these sheets were so soft and didn't pill up. I figured that maybe that sheet set just had a flaw so I spent another 60 and bought a new set. After two months, they have done the same thing. I am a tosser and turner while I sleep, and the only thing I can figure is that the sheets can't take being pulled like that. I'm very disappointed. $120 down the drain.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creed2675
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not wrinkle free
12/3/2010

Customer review by fourg

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by fourg
by fourg

the sheets wrinkle after washing but are soooo soft and comfortable that I love them. Great value!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourg
oglesby, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews