Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 267 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

267 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
190
4 stars
49
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
7
1-20 of 198 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews
Modern bedding
2/18/2010

Customer review by AuntieRae

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by AuntieRae
by AuntieRae

This bedding set is beautiful, contemporary and modern. The sheets are soft right out of the package--which is rare. The comforter is made from a material that does not wrinkle and it too was wrinkle free right out of the package. The bedskirt if a beautiful black and very modern--no ruffles. This is the perfect set for those of us who like bold, comtemporary look in our homes. Very good quality. Hope they will make additional items to match this set.

Was this review helpful? (82) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntieRae
Cleveland Ht's, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
WE LOVE IT
1/31/2010

Customer review by sissy4shopping

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by sissy4shopping
by sissy4shopping

I purchased this product and I have to say that it's wonderful. GREAT price for a fabulous product I have already order another set in a different color. The comforter is warm the sheets are a little thin but the compliment the entire bedding emsemble. The only bad thing is they dont have any accessories that you can buy to complete the outfit. If you want a great deal then this is the bed in bag for you.

Was this review helpful? (45) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sissy4shopping
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price, buty has one flaw...
6/23/2010

Customer review by edandjeny

3.0 stars 6/23/2010 by edandjeny
by edandjeny

I love this set, it is very sharp looking. However, when I washed the comforter (on cold, tumble dry low as directed) the colors bled. Some of the red bled into the white spots. It is disappointing. You can see one of the spots right in the middle of the comforter.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edandjeny
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blk/Red bed in bag
2/13/2010

Customer review by teslows

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by teslows
by teslows

I loved this bedding the minute I saw it online! But the only problem was it was sold out everywhere! At least in my size. After 6 surrounding stores I finally found one. I also got the shower curtain because I have a bathroom in my bedroom. It matches great. Great buy at a great price. You can also change sheet colors to make it diffrent!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teslows
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Soft and a great deal!
2/6/2010

Customer review by HomeDecoratingFanatic

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by HomeDecoratingFanatic
by HomeDecoratingFanatic

I recently purchased this for my teenage son's room and it is much better than I expected it to be. The comforter is super soft and feels like faux silk or something like that. The black, red white and gray colors go perfect in his room and the black bed skirt looks great and matches perfectly. The sheets are very thin and although they look white online they are are actually a light gray. We used red sheets instead and even without the sheets I think this product is a great deal! When my sister came to see it she rushed out and bought the same set for her son's room too!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeDecoratingFanatic
UTAH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Polyester
4/30/2010

Customer review by Pythagorus532

1.0 stars 4/30/2010 by Pythagorus532
by Pythagorus532

Be ware! the comforter shell is made of 100% polyester.. feel like you are sleeping under a rain coat.. very synthetic feeling.. returned it next day

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pythagorus532
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
comfortable, beautiful, affordable bed set!!
7/29/2011

Customer review by tinamarie90

5.0 stars 7/29/2011 by tinamarie90
by tinamarie90

I purchased this bed set in the queen size; it is very beautiful. This bed set is great for both men and women, i originally bought this set because my boyfriend's favorite colors are black and red and I liked the elegant design. I loved the fashionable design so I hunted through all the local Walmart's trying to find the right size but every time I went to buy it all the stores were out of stock, after a few weeks of dedicated waiting and searching I found a queen size bed set and I bought it. As I pulled everything out of the bag I was surprised at how nice the sheets were and how much stuff was included; there was a black bed skirt, grey-ish white sheet, the red and black comforter, grey-ish white fitted bed sheet, 2 pillow cases that match the red and black comforter, and 2 grey-ish white pillow shams. The sheet and fitted bed sheet have a circle design on them and the underneath of the comforter is black which can be used as reversible. The sheets are soft to the touch and VERY comfortable and the material doesn't wrinkle which I love. I tend to have a stiff back at night and I took the comforter to a friend's house for a bridal shower and spent the night on her floor sleeping on nothing but the blanket and it was so comfortable that I got the best night's sleep ever and I woke up feeling refreshed and had not one back pain. The comforter is not only soft but it keeps you warm as well. When buying this set I was hesitant about the colors red, black, and white out of fear of the colors running in the wash but I have had no problems with that at all and it's very easy to clean. Only issue is the bed sheet is an off-white/gray color and so bleach will stain. Only complaint I can really give is that the comforter and pill cases attract hairs and lint but that's an easy fix. This bed set is definitely a good buy and affordable too! I was surprised at the quality I got for my money, definitely exceeded my expectations. Overall I love this set and would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinamarie90
Greenville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Loooove this bedding!!!
8/24/2011

Customer review by liyah1

5.0 stars 8/24/2011 by liyah1
by liyah1

I bought this set for my dorm apartment, and I love it!! The colors, the pattern, everything about it. People on here are saying that it feels cheap, but I think the material is very soft. I was concerned about the black, red and gray bleeding into the white when I washed it, so I put two cups of vinegar in the washing machine, and let it run til it got to the rinse part of the cycle, then started all over again with regular laundry detergent. It worked wonders!! Did the same with the sheets. Nothing bled anywhere and the comforter and sheets didn't come apart like some people said on here. Love this bedding and I may buy the queen size set when I move back home.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liyah1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Looking & Price!
9/8/2011

Customer review by HipChic

5.0 stars 9/8/2011 by HipChic
by HipChic

Got this February 2010 and I still love it! The pattern and color is modern and stylish. The colors are bright and vivid. Stands up well to washing & drying. Wrinkle free and no bunching! This truly is a great buy & you won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HipChic
Des Moines, Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hometrends Ellington
5/9/2011

Customer review by Grandold8

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Grandold8
by Grandold8

It was better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandold8
Riverdale, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love this bed set!
5/11/2011

Customer review by Beni13

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by Beni13
by Beni13

I bought this for my boyfriend who has never had a matching bed set before. A few weeks before I talked him into getting new pillow cases so I figured the bed set was the next step. He loves it, which I wasn't too sure about. Its in his favorite colors and was easy for him because he didn't have to get anything extra, all of the pieces were in the package. The colors look great and the quality is more than expected for the price. Many have been saying that the comforter feels like a sleeping bag, I don't think it does. It actually feels pretty nice. Overall, I love this bed set and will probably buy a similar one for myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beni13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed
12/28/2010

Customer review by thecellswife

1.0 stars 12/28/2010 by thecellswife
by thecellswife

Bought this product after receiving a Mainstays brand as a gift that was junk. I washed this bedding before use and the black and red bled all over the comforter, also seems to be made out of sleeping bag material. The colors are very beautiful and vibrant but the cheap price is not worth the hassle if you can only use the black side.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecellswife
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It's Okay
2/21/2010

Customer review by BornAgainSon

3.0 stars 2/21/2010 by BornAgainSon
by BornAgainSon

I fell in love with this product when I first saw it and ordered it that same day. I wasn't even looking for bedding, but I had to have it. The appearance is great, but the quality of the fabric is lacking. The comforter is mostely polyester, so it has that scratchy feeling. The sheets, well they're from walmart. I think that says it all. 200 thread count sheets are sometimes okay if they are 100% cotton, but these, like many other products from walmart have a polyester mix. I do believe though if you are looking for inexpensive and are not as worried about the quality, then this would be the way to go. The design is cool, but I will have to admit I'm pretty sure the sales picture is doctored because they red isn't THAT bright. Other than that, it is a good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BornAgainSon
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
So surprised...I love it!!
2/3/2010

Customer review by luvnwalmart2010

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by luvnwalmart2010
by luvnwalmart2010

I was very nervous buying this set and kept my receipt very close. But once I got it all set up, pictures hung, room decored, etc. Im so in love with it. Very stylish and grown up. I stepped out of my comfort zone with the design found on this comforter...but so glad I did!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvnwalmart2010
HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful set
6/28/2011

Customer review by wybuttercup

5.0 stars 6/28/2011 by wybuttercup
by wybuttercup

Colors are beautiful and the fabric has a soft, silky feel to it although it is not slick. Even the sheets are nice - I did not expect that from the low thread count!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wybuttercup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/21/2010

Customer review by mksn2h2

1.0 stars 7/21/2010 by mksn2h2
by mksn2h2

the sheets were okay, but the the comforter i hate, and the first time i washed it the colors faded and the red bled into the white. You pay for what you get!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mksn2h2
roanoke,va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love love it!!
2/3/2010

Customer review by krysssss

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by krysssss
by krysssss

My fiance and I found this on sale and we also found a Black Red and White picture to match it last weekend. It looks great, sleeps great, it is just all around fantastic. Great deal and i would so recommend this to a friend!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krysssss
Memphis, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEDROOM COMFORTER
10/10/2010

Customer review by roadtothrow

2.0 stars 10/10/2010 by roadtothrow
by roadtothrow

VERY DISAPPOINTED IN PRODUCT AFTER I WASHED IT. IT WAS STREAKY AND LOST THE SHAPE AFTER FIRST WASHING. PLEASE NOTE WALMART SHIPPING WAS EXCELLENT, FAST-QUICK DELIVERY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roadtothrow
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
6/29/2010

Customer review by Shopperz80

3.0 stars 6/29/2010 by Shopperz80
by Shopperz80

It feels horrible to sleep under. It is very loud.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopperz80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
I love my comforter
2/23/2010

Customer review by Queenofthemoney

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Queenofthemoney
by Queenofthemoney

I love the colors and the pattern. It makes the room come more alive. Every easy to match the colors to decorate with.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Queenofthemoney
Great Falls, Mt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1-20 of 198 reviews