Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 254 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
Beautiful!
7/24/2010

Customer review by Lakishia

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Lakishia
by Lakishia

Just got this comforter in the mail and I quickly assembled it on my Twin bed. The colors are lovely and work well together! I would definitely recommend this for a dorm room, etc. The comforter is reversible, the other side is an olive green the bed-skirt also is an olive green. The colors of the main side with the leaves are variations of green (darkest being olive), white, and tannish. The fitted and flat sheets are ivory with green leaves decorated throughout, same for the standard pillow case and sham (which has an olive side as well). Overall you will love this comforter!!! ENJOY THE PICTURES

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lakishia
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bedding set
3/1/2010

Customer review by ShopsLikeHeck

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by ShopsLikeHeck
by ShopsLikeHeck

This is a beautiful set, it is much brighter than it looks, and it is so soft. The sheets are lovely, although not a high thread count they are getting softer with more washings. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsLikeHeck
Rip Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pretty
3/7/2010

Customer review by lilneezy

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by lilneezy
by lilneezy

This set is just beautiful and comfortable. I have a queen size bed but I always buy king. It fits perfectly. I like my comforter to be a lilttle longer. I really love this product. I wish it was available in more colors. I always wash fabrics before using them.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilneezy
Thibodaux, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfy bed in a bag set
3/1/2010

Customer review by lovelygirl79

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by lovelygirl79
by lovelygirl79

I loved this bed in a bag set when I saw it on walmart.com loved it even more when I was sleeping in it

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovelygirl79
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Comforter
1/16/2011

Customer review by Dad70

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Dad70
by Dad70

My wife bought this comforter and I was skeptical. She has bought 3 in the past year and she swore each one was the one she was looking for. She put it on the bed and it looks great. We have also washed it several times due to our son spilling things on it and it still looks brand new.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dad70
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!!!
4/20/2010

Customer review by Shoppingistoofun

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by Shoppingistoofun
by Shoppingistoofun

I love it!!! OMG, can't believe the great quality for that low price..... great silky durable texture to it... ordered some expensive ones from domestications.com and was VERY disappointed at how cheapy it all was..... but LOVE walmart ones...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingistoofun
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A mixed bag
7/31/2010

Customer review by KiteFlier

3.0 stars 7/31/2010 by KiteFlier
by KiteFlier

We purchased this for our motor home's full size bed, and definitely wanted something inexpensive. The set matches the picture well. although may be a bit brighter in real life. The comforter is a soft poly microfiber, as are the shams and the skirt of the bedskirt. The comforter is thinner than I expected, but it looks and feels really nice. The sheets are awful - more like a rough muslin, but how much can one expect for the price? I do hope they will soften with washings. The platform of the comforter is actually a much nicer fabric! If you are looking for high quality elegance and durability, I wouldn't recommend this. I was surprised, however, about how nice it is (except for the sheets) for the price. As we don't expect to give it hard use, it should do very well for us. If that suits your purpose, I think you'd be happy with this purchase, too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KiteFlier
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Lived up to it's rating
2/22/2011

Customer review by arieslovestoshop

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by arieslovestoshop
by arieslovestoshop

This comforter set lived up to it's rating in appearance, quality, and value. The fabric feels fabulous and design colors are true to the picture. But I'm most impressed with the price. The whole ensemble looks much more expensive than what I paid. I'm very satisfied. Only thing I wish was that I ordered a full size and it fits very tight with not a lot of overlap. Probably would have been happier with a queen comforter, but then the sheets wouldn't have fit. The sheets, by the way, are not the best quality. However, for the price it works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arieslovestoshop
New Castle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Really like this bed set
3/13/2010

Customer review by ladynature

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by ladynature
by ladynature

I recently purchased two of these bed sets for my spare room. They look so nice! I am really happy with their look and the quality for the money that I paid.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladynature
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bedding!
5/3/2010

Customer review by bouncytiggrr

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by bouncytiggrr
by bouncytiggrr

Absolutely beautiful in person! It's soft and the colors are fantastic. We were very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bouncytiggrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value Bedding Set
9/30/2010

Customer review by Decoratewithgreatvalue

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Decoratewithgreatvalue
by Decoratewithgreatvalue

When I saw the size of the box the bedding set came in I assumed the quality would be thin and unsightly; however, it was MUCH more than I expected. It is gorgeous, comfortable and durable. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Decoratewithgreatvalue
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product...one glitch
2/12/2011

Customer review by lacey642

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by lacey642
by lacey642

What a great set, and so inexpensive! Needed just the right shade of green. Perfect! I do have to agree with other reviews that the sheets are scratchy, but for the price?!! My only upset was that the Queen size comforter was more than a foot too short. But we loved the set so much, we bought the King size set for the comforter, and donated the King sized sheets, shams, etc. to a local charity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lacey642
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
10/19/2010

Customer review by Clabbisa

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Clabbisa
by Clabbisa

This comforter bedding set is awesome! I was a little worried when I first saw the color when I opened the package, but I washed it and put it on, and I absolutely love it!!! It is very soft to the touch and very comfy! I would buy this all over again! Exceptional value too!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Clabbisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bed Sheet Ripped!
8/15/2011

Customer review by Ghostpanda13

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Ghostpanda13
by Ghostpanda13

I fell in love with this bed set and bought the king size in June. A bit scratchy when I first put it on the bed. But softened up when I washed it a few times. I love the idea and having two different sides on the comforter. The ONLY problem is that the fitted sheet and comforter ripped! The comforter ripped at the seems in one of the corners when placed in the washer. The fitted sheet fit poorly on the bed, it was like it was two sizes to big! Then one night I noticed at the corners at the head of the bed started ripping! Finally after a month of dealing with ripped sheets I got new replacements. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!! Buy a higher quality bed set. One that is worth the money! Now off to the store to buy completely better bedding!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ghostpanda13
Longmont,CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
8/6/2011

Customer review by BBMMW

1.0 stars 8/6/2011 by BBMMW
by BBMMW

Loved the 'look' and pattern. Paid extra for quicker shipping, took twice as long. The Comforter felt like TENT/camping material. And the sheets were also like outdoor material. Not soft. Defintely wouldnt sleep on it. Returned it to store for something different.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBMMW
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
POOR QUALITY
8/27/2011

Customer review by Pommeraniac

1.0 stars 8/27/2011 by Pommeraniac
by Pommeraniac

I returned this product back to the store as the quality was horrible. The filling in the comforter didn't even go to the edges of the fabric.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pommeraniac
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Lovely Bedding!
3/3/2011

Customer review by ShoppinIsGreat

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by ShoppinIsGreat
by ShoppinIsGreat

I recently purchased the Hometrends Sparro bedding set and I really like it. It matches beautifully in our bedroom. The colors are very vibrant. I wish the material was a little softer, but otherwise it's a great value. I just bought some decorative pillows and curtains to match the set. I love the look of my bedroom now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppinIsGreat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous!
10/14/2011

Customer review by nerdKrafty

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by nerdKrafty
by nerdKrafty

All the pieces in this set coordinate really well and I like the silk-like density of the fabric. The colors are true to the online photo as well. I wish the thickness of the comforter was a detailed, as it's more of a summer set vs a fall/winter ensemble. Looks gorgeous!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nerdKrafty
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gorgeous!
3/20/2010

Customer review by SuperMer

5.0 stars 3/20/2010 by SuperMer
by SuperMer

I'm very impressed with this set. I love the feeling of the comforter - it's almost like a microfiber fabric. Very smooth. It looks exactly like it's pictured, and it fits great on my bed! My other set of king size sheets shift around and don't stay in place very well, but these fit just right and stay in place. I'd been looking for a complete bedding set for a while, and this was a great value. The quality is really good, especially considering the price for the whole set. The colors really brighten up my bedroom, too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, Easy to care for bedding
6/14/2010

Customer review by HailsAngel

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by HailsAngel
by HailsAngel

I chose this bedding for the matching twin beds in our guest room. The green and cream and beige colors are very relaxing. By viewing the online picture, however, I thought the dust ruffle was a dark brown. It is in fact a dark green, but it still suits the room fine. The sheets are also more of a dark green pattern on beige, rather than a lighter cream like the picture seems to illustrate. The comforter, dust ruffle, and sham washed very easily and don't require ironing. I think they will hold up very well! I have not used the sheets on the beds, as I ordered some with a higher thread count. The sheets that come with the set are a little rough, but I'm glad I have them in case I need a back-up set in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HailsAngel
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews