Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

314 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
226
4 stars
63
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 254 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
Beautiful!
7/24/2010

Customer review by Lakishia

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Lakishia
by Lakishia

Just got this comforter in the mail and I quickly assembled it on my Twin bed. The colors are lovely and work well together! I would definitely recommend this for a dorm room, etc. The comforter is reversible, the other side is an olive green the bed-skirt also is an olive green. The colors of the main side with the leaves are variations of green (darkest being olive), white, and tannish. The fitted and flat sheets are ivory with green leaves decorated throughout, same for the standard pillow case and sham (which has an olive side as well). Overall you will love this comforter!!! ENJOY THE PICTURES

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lakishia
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bedding!
5/3/2010

Customer review by bouncytiggrr

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by bouncytiggrr
by bouncytiggrr

Absolutely beautiful in person! It's soft and the colors are fantastic. We were very pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bouncytiggrr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, Easy to care for bedding
6/14/2010

Customer review by HailsAngel

4.0 stars 6/14/2010 by HailsAngel
by HailsAngel

I chose this bedding for the matching twin beds in our guest room. The green and cream and beige colors are very relaxing. By viewing the online picture, however, I thought the dust ruffle was a dark brown. It is in fact a dark green, but it still suits the room fine. The sheets are also more of a dark green pattern on beige, rather than a lighter cream like the picture seems to illustrate. The comforter, dust ruffle, and sham washed very easily and don't require ironing. I think they will hold up very well! I have not used the sheets on the beds, as I ordered some with a higher thread count. The sheets that come with the set are a little rough, but I'm glad I have them in case I need a back-up set in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HailsAngel
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Lovely Bedding!
3/3/2011

Customer review by ShoppinIsGreat

5.0 stars 3/3/2011 by ShoppinIsGreat
by ShoppinIsGreat

I recently purchased the Hometrends Sparro bedding set and I really like it. It matches beautifully in our bedroom. The colors are very vibrant. I wish the material was a little softer, but otherwise it's a great value. I just bought some decorative pillows and curtains to match the set. I love the look of my bedroom now!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinIsGreat
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gorgeous!
2/12/2011

Customer review by catiecat

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by catiecat
by catiecat

My husband and I picked this set up a few days ago because we upgraded to a king size bed. For the price of this set, it's definitely worth purchasing. You don't even need to buy separate sheets, since matching ones come with it, which I really liked. (Sometimes it's hard to match colors.) These hold up well in the wash (so far) and are pretty soft. I would definitely purchase this set again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catiecat
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the guest room
2/17/2012

Customer review by Roweniii

4.0 stars 2/17/2012 by Roweniii
by Roweniii

Title says it all. I purchased this for my guest bed room and it's perfect. I'd like better sheets for every-day use, but for a bed that's used 6 times a year, this is a great set. The comforter is of higher quality than I was expecting for something on clearance, too. I'd like to find something similar in a twin size for my other guest room so I hope they continue to offer sets like this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roweniii
LaGrange, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Love it!
1/23/2012

Customer review by jerseygirl714

5.0 stars 1/23/2012 by jerseygirl714
by jerseygirl714

I have this is my master bedroom. Its very comfortable and not too heavy. I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseygirl714
pennsville nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Comfy
1/13/2012

Customer review by LaneyOB

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by LaneyOB
by LaneyOB

I like it. Great Price, Great Item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaneyOB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful
2/27/2012

Customer review by Pcars

5.0 stars 2/27/2012 by Pcars
by Pcars

I love everything about this Bedspread ! It's very smooth, fluffy, and fits the bed perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pcars
Loganville, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A mixed bag
7/31/2010

Customer review by KiteFlier

3.0 stars 7/31/2010 by KiteFlier
by KiteFlier

We purchased this for our motor home's full size bed, and definitely wanted something inexpensive. The set matches the picture well. although may be a bit brighter in real life. The comforter is a soft poly microfiber, as are the shams and the skirt of the bedskirt. The comforter is thinner than I expected, but it looks and feels really nice. The sheets are awful - more like a rough muslin, but how much can one expect for the price? I do hope they will soften with washings. The platform of the comforter is actually a much nicer fabric! If you are looking for high quality elegance and durability, I wouldn't recommend this. I was surprised, however, about how nice it is (except for the sheets) for the price. As we don't expect to give it hard use, it should do very well for us. If that suits your purpose, I think you'd be happy with this purchase, too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KiteFlier
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Beautiful bedding set
3/1/2010

Customer review by ShopsLikeHeck

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by ShopsLikeHeck
by ShopsLikeHeck

This is a beautiful set, it is much brighter than it looks, and it is so soft. The sheets are lovely, although not a high thread count they are getting softer with more washings. I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (55) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopsLikeHeck
Rip Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pretty
3/7/2010

Customer review by lilneezy

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by lilneezy
by lilneezy

This set is just beautiful and comfortable. I have a queen size bed but I always buy king. It fits perfectly. I like my comforter to be a lilttle longer. I really love this product. I wish it was available in more colors. I always wash fabrics before using them.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lilneezy
Thibodaux, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Comforter
1/16/2011

Customer review by Dad70

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by Dad70
by Dad70

My wife bought this comforter and I was skeptical. She has bought 3 in the past year and she swore each one was the one she was looking for. She put it on the bed and it looks great. We have also washed it several times due to our son spilling things on it and it still looks brand new.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dad70
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY
2/3/2012

Customer review by CharmineG

5.0 stars 2/3/2012 by CharmineG
by CharmineG

Honestly, I was hesitant to even buy this... From the way it looks on the picture, you start to think " hmmm this is way too good to be true " . I followed my instincts, in desperate need of a nice green to match our new renovated master bedroom. I have a black metallic victorian style bed frame " the ones with the swirls and flowers ", and what can I say? it looks amazing. The details and appearance is definitely true to the picture. Nearly fooled me because the material almost seemed very cold at the first touch and thought it won't hold up for the winter season, but first night sleeping with the comforter was awesome. Comforter nearly felt like a semi microfiber comforter ... Being a hardcore OCD for constant wash of bed sheets, I have put this bed in a bag to test. I went along and washed it once a week, NOW WEEK 5. It's still the same, color didn't fade,stitches still in tacked and fabric became extra plush and soft. DEFINITELY LOVE IT... worth every penny and shipped free. LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!!! GET IT GET IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CharmineG
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Lived up to it's rating
2/22/2011

Customer review by arieslovestoshop

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by arieslovestoshop
by arieslovestoshop

This comforter set lived up to it's rating in appearance, quality, and value. The fabric feels fabulous and design colors are true to the picture. But I'm most impressed with the price. The whole ensemble looks much more expensive than what I paid. I'm very satisfied. Only thing I wish was that I ordered a full size and it fits very tight with not a lot of overlap. Probably would have been happier with a queen comforter, but then the sheets wouldn't have fit. The sheets, by the way, are not the best quality. However, for the price it works.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arieslovestoshop
New Castle, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Love It!!!
4/20/2010

Customer review by Shoppingistoofun

5.0 stars 4/20/2010 by Shoppingistoofun
by Shoppingistoofun

I love it!!! OMG, can't believe the great quality for that low price..... great silky durable texture to it... ordered some expensive ones from domestications.com and was VERY disappointed at how cheapy it all was..... but LOVE walmart ones...

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppingistoofun
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed Sheet Ripped!
8/15/2011

Customer review by Ghostpanda13

1.0 stars 8/15/2011 by Ghostpanda13
by Ghostpanda13
Walmart associate

I fell in love with this bed set and bought the king size in June. A bit scratchy when I first put it on the bed. But softened up when I washed it a few times. I love the idea and having two different sides on the comforter. The ONLY problem is that the fitted sheet and comforter ripped! The comforter ripped at the seems in one of the corners when placed in the washer. The fitted sheet fit poorly on the bed, it was like it was two sizes to big! Then one night I noticed at the corners at the head of the bed started ripping! Finally after a month of dealing with ripped sheets I got new replacements. NOT WORTH THE MONEY!! Buy a higher quality bed set. One that is worth the money! Now off to the store to buy completely better bedding!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghostpanda13
Longmont,CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Comfy bed in a bag set
3/1/2010

Customer review by lovelygirl79

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by lovelygirl79
by lovelygirl79

I loved this bed in a bag set when I saw it on walmart.com loved it even more when I was sleeping in it

Was this review helpful? (28) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovelygirl79
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comforter MELTED after drying! Poor quality!
7/17/2011

Customer review by MamaP862

2.0 stars 7/17/2011 by MamaP862
by MamaP862

I bought this set b/c it was cute and cheap - an easy way to change up our master bedroom in prep for selling the house. My husband was pleasantly surprised by the softness of the set, and agreed that it was the perfect little set. We have a 2 year old who sometimes crawls into bed w/ us at night, chocolate milk sippy cup in hand. After a few days, we had chocolate milk on the sheets & comforter, so they went into the washer. The stain came out nicely without having to be spot-treated. After owning the set for a week and a half, it's ruined. I washed and dried the comforter alone yesterday, and after pulling the blanket out of the dryer, there are visible holes and hard spots on the comforter where it melted. Large spots, that have left the stuffing exposed. Now, I'm stuck with a pretty bed set missing the comforter to complete it. HUGE DISAPPOINTMENT!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaP862
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product...one glitch
2/12/2011

Customer review by lacey642

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by lacey642
by lacey642

What a great set, and so inexpensive! Needed just the right shade of green. Perfect! I do have to agree with other reviews that the sheets are scratchy, but for the price?!! My only upset was that the Queen size comforter was more than a foot too short. But we loved the set so much, we bought the King size set for the comforter, and donated the King sized sheets, shams, etc. to a local charity.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lacey642
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews