Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

GREAT VALUE - GREAT PRICE
11/7/2010

Customer review by darcysmom

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by darcysmom
by darcysmom

Wanted these particular bamboo placemats when I saw them originally at my local Wal Mart...but when I came back a week later to buy them...they were gone..went online and was on a waitlist as they were sold out at the time...however, about 3 weeks later when I was checking online...they were back, so I ordered them (4) and picked them up site to store....I really loved the deep brown color of the bamboo that they were made of...and the only reason I didn't give a 5 star rating on the expectation and appearance was that some rows of bamboo which was strung with some type of clear plastic had not been strung correctly which made some places loose and in some places the plastic stringing was left in 2 to 3 inch lengths sticking out of the placemat. I was able to trim the excess, but the loose places are just that.,..loose, but overall for the price ($4.00/ea) I still got a bargin and the look I wanted in a different kind of placemat...made of bamboo!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darcysmom
Grants Pass, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They are Nice but not extremely durable
10/8/2010

Customer review by BornToBareKids

3.0 stars 10/8/2010 by BornToBareKids
by BornToBareKids

I bought four of these placemats for my dining room table. Appearance wise they are very nice. I have received quite a few compliments on them and friends asking me where I got them. So they are appealing in appearance. However, be careful because if you have little kids like I do, they play around with them, pull and tug on them. Once this happens the pieces of wood can come apart. It isn't held together as durable as you would think it to be. SO DON'T LET YOUR KIDS NEAR THEM. Otherwise use them for show and enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BornToBareKids
Secaucus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tasman PlaceMats, Brown
11/8/2010

Customer review by grandma1944

5.0 stars 11/8/2010 by grandma1944
by grandma1944

I love these placemats. Look and feel like bamboo. They go great with my Red square dinnerware. This is something very different from what I have always used. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma1944
Cuyahoga Falls Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect to protect wood tables from hot plates
5/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

heat does not flow through matts and matts are thick and pretty nice!! my table is wood so had family over and they have stain table with heat white marks!! so these matts are so amazing to prevent that further . .

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
manistee, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by Gailmoh

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Gailmoh
by Gailmoh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Small pieces of wood held together with "fishing line" concerns me for durability. Otherwise they are really cool!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gailmoh
Signal Mountain, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved these!
4/17/2012

Customer review by LeeLeeDoreo

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by LeeLeeDoreo
by LeeLeeDoreo

Absolutely loved these placemats. I used to have fabric ones that showed every food spot imaginable. These are so easy to clean and they are really cute. The price is great and they look really high quality. The color is close to what is shown, a very dark wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LeeLeeDoreo
Quincy,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality
9/3/2013

Customer review by UndedicatedWalmartShopper

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by UndedicatedWalmartShopper
by UndedicatedWalmartShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was hard to find placemats like this that were less than $10 each. They were better than I expected, and appear to have no defects. They are a little on the larger side and may not work for a small table, but I'm happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UndedicatedWalmartShopper
GT, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great placemat set!
3/21/2012

Customer review by MissSMW

4.0 stars 3/21/2012 by MissSMW
by MissSMW

I love the color and material. The set of 4 blends in well with my dinette set and I have seen similar styles at other stores that were much more expensive. Great value for the price that I paid. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissSMW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/13/2012

Customer review by BIGHORN1

4.0 stars 12/13/2012 by BIGHORN1
by BIGHORN1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these on-line and did store to site. I don't have a problem with the place mats but it would have been nice if they had sent me 4 mats instead of just two. I sent me back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BIGHORN1
Layton, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/31/2011

Customer review by WriteWoman

3.0 stars 7/31/2011 by WriteWoman
by WriteWoman

Color varied a bit too much between the mats and the pieces of wood were a little too tightly woven together in some places causing them to not lie perfectly flat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WriteWoman
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/5/2012

Customer review by 12ab3

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by 12ab3
by 12ab3

These are really nice placemats. The color is vey warm and goes with everything so far. The kids love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12ab3
Mt Horeb WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/3/2013

Customer review by Sugarr

5.0 stars 3/3/2013 by Sugarr
by Sugarr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They look expensive the color is rich and they match my table and chairs. Nice product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugarr
Milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/1/2011

Customer review by STackert

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by STackert
by STackert

Beautiful and durable! They had to be since I'm using them outside on my patio table!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
STackert
Brenham, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
beautiful
6/17/2011

Customer review by zitoryhtac

5.0 stars 6/17/2011 by zitoryhtac
by zitoryhtac

Lovely mats nice look, different and unique and finishes an elegant look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zitoryhtac
MAssachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
11/26/2011

Customer review by sundancer08

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by sundancer08
by sundancer08

Placemats look great, hopefully they will hold up to use and cleaning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sundancer08
Gavleston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/2/2013

Customer review by Nurse2020

5.0 stars 10/2/2013 by Nurse2020
by Nurse2020
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Look great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nurse2020
Dayton,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.