Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

25 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Works for me!
7/23/2010

Customer review by JacquelynR

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by JacquelynR
by JacquelynR

I got it to match the Sparro Bedding set and it is good quality. It doesn't slip or curl up on industrial pile rug.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JacquelynR
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not the Colors Pictured
4/7/2010

Customer review by StefL

3.0 stars 4/7/2010 by StefL
by StefL

I went to the store for this rug, thinking that the colors would be as pictured, unfortunately it isn't. The photo looks like gold, brown and black, which in my house would be great. I was disappointed to find that there was GREEN in it, not black as this picture shows. The odd thing is that the photo on the rug packaging shows the colors wrong as well. The printer of the image definitely didn't color correct. The rug is nice aside from being the wrong color, so if you like green this rug would work for you. I'm glad I didn't order it site to store because I would have been very angry to have to do a return on it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StefL
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
colors not same as shown
3/3/2010

Customer review by madcitymama

3.0 stars 3/3/2010 by madcitymama
by madcitymama

when i received this rug is had none of the gold in it as pictured in the add

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madcitymama
Madison
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gorgeous!!!
12/23/2011

Customer review by amom2filam

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by amom2filam
by amom2filam

Bought all three different sizes at store 5056. First seen the product online and was hesitant to make a purchase but with the incident of seeing it at my local Prairieville store, I didn't have a second thought. The thickness is just right for the price paid, more with floor pads. Design-wise? compliments with my decors and flooring. Overall, I got the best buy here.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amom2filam
Prairieville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great rug
4/8/2010

Customer review by mommy3d

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by mommy3d
by mommy3d

Purchased this rug about a month ago, so far it has proven to be very durable and beautiful as well. We have it in our dining room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy3d
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful, but a different color than it appears.
10/5/2011

Customer review by ktrj720

4.0 stars 10/5/2011 by ktrj720
by ktrj720

I looked at this rug online and then at a store before buying it. It looked in the picture, both online and on the label for the rug in the store, like there were hints of dark blue and maybe even a reddish color, but I looked at one that was already unrolled in the store and it's clearly just brown, neutral beige, yellow, and green. Still, it's a beautiful design and a great rug for the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ktrj720
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great!
10/7/2011

Customer review by ocdbby

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by ocdbby
by ocdbby

This rug matches perfectly with any room that has a brown/tan theme. I have the Mainstays tan bed in a bag bedding set and this rug compliments it perfectly. It's also very comfortable and soft to the touch. What's convenient is that it vacuums well without pulling out any of the fibers. I definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocdbby
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantasic Find
3/22/2010

Customer review by ParkersMom09

5.0 stars 3/22/2010 by ParkersMom09
by ParkersMom09

This rug is perfect for our dinning room. Chairs slide easily on, the design is of quality and the colors are true to the picture shown. We put a pad under so it felt a little softer which works out perfectly. GREAT price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParkersMom09
Harrisburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wish I had more space
3/1/2010

Customer review by ShopsLikeHeck

5.0 stars 3/1/2010 by ShopsLikeHeck
by ShopsLikeHeck

I wish I had more space so I could buy the larger size. This is really a lovely rug and very nicely made. I hope to have many years of enjoyment! It looks much better than the picture on line.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsLikeHeck
Rip Rancho, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Colors not as pictured
12/13/2011

Customer review by Schmeditor

2.0 stars 12/13/2011 by Schmeditor
by Schmeditor

I loved this as pictured online, but when we received it, the beautiful gold was very muted, just on one edge, and cut in half. Without that, it's a brown/beige rug with reddish accents that don't stand out. We returned it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Schmeditor
Denver CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
GOOD RUG THAT SLIDES AND WRINKLES!
1/2/2012

Customer review by LITTLE1

3.0 stars 1/2/2012 by LITTLE1
by LITTLE1

I got 4 of these rugs for my kitchen. I like this rug but it slides when you walk on it if you arent careful. You may want a nonslip thing under it. It also wrinkles. After it has been on the floor a bit it goes flat and nice. It is a pretty rug otherwise. I f you are cooking a meal these rugs are thick and comfy on your feet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LITTLE1
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug!
3/11/2011

Customer review by LivingInNassau

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by LivingInNassau
by LivingInNassau

I really like the rug with the bedspread. I just wish it came in a larger size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LivingInNassau
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price and quality!
8/17/2013

Customer review by Abormuth

5.0 stars 8/17/2013 by Abormuth
by Abormuth

I love this rug for the price and quality. It is the 2nd one I have purchased!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Abormuth
Little Elm, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Happy
1/6/2011

Customer review by decoratorqueen2003

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by decoratorqueen2003
by decoratorqueen2003

I love my new rug! It adds a very nice touch to my bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
decoratorqueen2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent value.
8/18/2013

Customer review by momsdotter

5.0 stars 8/18/2013 by momsdotter
by momsdotter

I redecorated my living room and couldn't afford a new couch but the colors are perfect and the price is great. The weight and weave are good. After unwrapping and putting it down, I vacuumed and the edges laid flat with no curling. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momsdotter
portland, or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bought 1 at a store near friends
10/25/2012

Customer review by Sioux325

4.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Sioux325
by Sioux325

my local store did not carry. Ordered at .com and the 2 rugs where at my store in days. Store help was friendly and polite.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sioux325
Vernon Hills, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/13/2013

Customer review by SuziQ23

4.0 stars 10/13/2013 by SuziQ23
by SuziQ23

Very nice for price but i wish it was more cushy-comfy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuziQ23
Pittsburgh,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
6/13/2013

Customer review by Wrian

4.0 stars 6/13/2013 by Wrian
by Wrian

A little darker overall tone! But looks like the picture!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wrian
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I had expected
7/19/2010

Customer review by bostoncranberry

3.0 stars 7/19/2010 by bostoncranberry
by bostoncranberry

Rug is not what I had expected. The colors were not vibrant. Looks just like a regular rug nothing to say wow about it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bostoncranberry
Bostn,ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The price was right
4/30/2013

Customer review by Joanneandtim

3.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Joanneandtim
by Joanneandtim

I gave it a 3 mostly because it does't lay flat. It tends to buckle up and have ridges. I can pull it down flat but they come right back. Not big ridges, but enough to keep me tugging at it. Maybe in time it will relax, but for now I am a little irritated with that part. The edges DO NOT curl so that is a plus. Other than that I really like it. The picture makes the one set of leaves look kind of gold in color. In reality they are pretty much a darker tan than the background. I would have liked it to be more gold than it is, but it is a neutral color so it doesn't really matter. The price was so good that I was willing to live with the ridges. If I had paid a lot more for it I wouldn't have been so happy, but you get what you pay for

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joanneandtim
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.