Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 58 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

58 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
19
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-20 of 51 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Love this desk
7/23/2010

Customer review by txmama2girls

4.0 stars 7/23/2010 by txmama2girls
by txmama2girls

this is exactly what I wanted. When purchasing this item online, the other reviews states it was darker in color than the image on the page shows. This is true. It's much darker, more of medium red tint. It's nice. Exactly what I wanted. It was easy to put together, I'm a woman and put it together all myself, was able to flip it over on my own as well. The only heavy part was the desk top, it's the largest piece. It is partical board and has a laminate top, I assume, it's nice with even a slight texture, to make it look more like real wood. The only problem I have is the drawer, it's what I wanted, I don't use keyboard drawers, especially with a laptop. The drawer bottom is rough underneath and I scrap my legs on it. It would have been much nicer if it was a finish side. I'll have to do something to cover the rough side, b/c it hurts when I rub it with bare legs. That's the only issues. Other than that I love it.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txmama2girls
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Corner Desk
2/14/2010

Customer review by LostAChild

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by LostAChild
by LostAChild

I am very pleased with the product. I only have one complaint. The item said the color was pear, which looked like a like oak color. When we received the desk, it's more of a dark oak or light cherry.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LostAChild
Fairmont, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Desk
3/14/2011

Customer review by fleashouse

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by fleashouse
by fleashouse

I have been looking for a desk for 2 years now. I finally found this one and I absolutely love it. Its much larger than you imagine and was fairly easy to put together

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fleashouse
Chesapeake VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
3/10/2011

Customer review by crsnnola

4.0 stars 3/10/2011 by crsnnola
by crsnnola

Good desk for the money. The color was darker then expected. However, that was a plus for me. It was also larger than expected and has lots of workspace. It's a great desk for the kid's room.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crsnnola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a "true" corner desk.
7/28/2011

Customer review by sasseemis

3.0 stars 7/28/2011 by sasseemis
by sasseemis

I was looking for a desk that would fit right up into the corner of my room. This desk has a straight back edge and the ends of it flair, giving the impression of a corner desk. There is 41'' from rear corner to rear corner and the desk sits away from the corner about 1 1/2 ft. I put my 2' tall stereo speak behind this desk, that's how much room is back there. When I found this desk, studied the picture and read the description, I fully expected the main piece of this desk to be triangular. It's not. It took up more space that I wanted. Now that I've lived with it for a few weeks it's okay. It has enough desk top space for my paperwork and computer and enough other storage space. But be warned, if you're looking to buy a desk that will fit right up into a corner, this is not it. This desk took 3 1/2 hours to put together. It comes in a very long flat, heavy box, has at least 25 pieces and will take some patience to put together.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sasseemis
Portage, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works great!
5/27/2011

Customer review by VA2FLagain

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by VA2FLagain
by VA2FLagain

It fitted perfectly in our computer room. Has all the features we were looking for. A couple of chips on the piece facing the front of the desk; will use shoe polish to fix. Could have used either one drawer for files or the accompanying piece but I guess it can't be perfect. Aside from that, it looks just like in the picture., Not difficult to assemble either, all parts were labeled.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VA2FLagain
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very big desk, lots of space, great finish
8/12/2010

Customer review by fallacy

4.0 stars 8/12/2010 by fallacy
by fallacy

I love this desk. I like how the finish is actually a little darker than what is displayed, it goes perfectly with my other furniture. There is a little too much of a gap between the corner and the length of the desk, but it fits my computer (desktop pc) nicely underneath and gives me plenty of leg room (maybe a little too much). The only reason I don't give it five stars is because the drawer was next to impossible to put together. And the runners stick occasionally, making it hard to open. The wood actually started splitting because we couldn't get the screws to go in straight, no matter how hard we tried. I ended up having to use some wood glue, but you can't see it from the front of the desk, so it still looks great! I love how spacious it is, I love the fact that it has a drawer (most desks that I found for this price didn't) even if it was hard to put together, and I love the book shelves. I have my monitor sitting up on the upper shelf, and my cat has made a bed for himself on the left upper side. The keyboard and mouse wires easily fit through a pre-cut hole in the back panel (that you can punch out if needed). Plenty of space on this desk - really easy to organize and great finish!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fallacy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great desk
8/5/2011

Customer review by TheTexaswildfire

4.0 stars 8/5/2011 by TheTexaswildfire
by TheTexaswildfire

I was needing a desk that could accomodate 2 computers (laptop and desktop) with 1 monitor. This desk is perfect for that. It has plenty of room, with all kinds of places to "hide" stuff back out of the way. It is HUGE so be sure to check out measurements ahead of time. ( I didnt realize how big it really was till it got here). It was easy to put together, although I did have to wait for hubby to get home cause my arms were not long enough to hold top pieces and screws at same time. The only thing I can really complain about is that it was already knicked in a couple of places when I got it. One right in the middle of the desktop part lol. So just be careful getting it out of box and putting it together on that count. Otherwise is a great desk, fits perfectly where I needed it to go and has plenty of room for husky to lay under it at my feet. :)

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheTexaswildfire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great desk, but no for small spaces
12/29/2010

Customer review by SMoon

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by SMoon
by SMoon

I really do like this desk. it holds my dual monitors with no problems and have lots of storage. its nice and sturdy, and looks great, but it it is not made for small spaces. i didn't how much space it would take up and opted not to include the small roll-out shelf in front. overall, if you have the room, i would definitely recommend this desk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SMoon
NY, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very functional desk!
8/30/2010

Customer review by blhess03

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by blhess03
by blhess03

I like this desk a lot. My only concern is the color the website tells you (sand pear or a light oak color) is not correct. It is darker. I still really like this color though! It wasn't too difficult to put together either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blhess03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Impressive
12/8/2010

Customer review by GlamGam

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by GlamGam
by GlamGam

This desk went together quickly and looks great. I would rather have a slide out keyboard tray than pencil drawer, and the front edge of the desk is very sharp. The edge needs to be rounded, but otherwise I'm really pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GlamGam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice desk, but....
1/30/2012

Customer review by Smedley60

4.0 stars 1/30/2012 by Smedley60
by Smedley60

My wife makes jewelery, and needed a larger work surface -with storage. We looked at a lot of corner desks, and picked this one. We read the previous reviews, and the color is darker than the picture, but it didn't matter to us. Sauder makes good stuff, and we had assembled several pieces from them before. The assembling went well, and the desk does everything we expected it to do -except for one major (to us) point; it doesn't go far enough back into the corner. I ended up having to cut a triangular piece that was 28"x28"x39" to fill in the corner opening. See the picture. The filler piece is lighter in color. Other than that -it is great. js

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smedley60
Northern Indiana near Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/3/2012

Customer review by sadie18

1.0 stars 1/3/2012 by sadie18
by sadie18

First of all this corner desk is not really a corner desk as described, only if you use your imagination would it be described that way. Second, the color shown in this picture and the one on the box does not even closely resemble the actual color it is more like a walnut or cherry without the shine either way its a dark brown color. I even called Sauder to inquire about it after being dismayed at the number of complaints I saw for the same exact thing online. The first person hung up on me the 2nd person said that they could send me a color sample if that would help... neither seemed to understand the problem. Third, the desk came with several pieces that were badly scratched and one piece that has what appears to be water damage. The desk was easy to put together even for me so I would assume that anyone could do it. However the desk is a poor representation of what I expected from Sauder. Save your money!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sadie18
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional but a pain in the neck to put together
9/23/2010

Customer review by KewlAzAC

3.0 stars 9/23/2010 by KewlAzAC
by KewlAzAC

I really like my desk--it was the right color--that is, what the reviewers said not what the online picture showed. I think one of the reviewers has an accurate pic. Also, I like the storage below--I think the bookshelves might make it more sturdy than other comparably priced desks. I also like that there are low shelves above--I'm eventually going to move out of this place and will need something manageable to go up stairs. Since I can put my printer up and have my laptop to the side I also have space for paperwork--so I mainly have the amenities of a hutch and L-shaped desk without the added weight or awkwardness that would be present if it had to be moved. (It's still a very heavy desk, though) However, I have some real complaints about putting this together--the middle board on top (in the online pic, that would be the shelf directly behind the laptop screen) was either misshapen or just plain too long. In order to make it fit I had to rearrange the other boards to accommodate so not all of the screws and such could reach where they were supposed to--and then hammer, hammer, hammer the support boards at an angle to get it to fit at all. Basically, this means that when I finally had all the boards on they can never be totally flush with the others and some of the support boards will always be at an angle instead of standing straight. I think that this may have been influenced by a few wholes that were out of place enough to make everything else difficult. Also, though there were a few boards that were marked either with a sticker or on the edge of the wood there were other pieces that weren't marked (the ones that weren't obvious). And for me this was definitely a two person job because of the awkward positioning and having to hold things steady enough to connect the pieces correctly. I do really like my desk and if it could be assured that all of the pieces were measured correctly (including the holes) and that those pieces were also labeled well then I would recommend this to others. But since I had such a negative experience putting this together I just can't recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KewlAzAC
KC Metro area
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Desk Is Great
6/26/2011

Customer review by WalleyWorld3

2.0 stars 6/26/2011 by WalleyWorld3
by WalleyWorld3

The desk is Great, But The Materials and Wood Is Cheap & it is too cheap & the wood falls apart too easy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalleyWorld3
Northampton
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/2/2010

Customer review by OllieColor

5.0 stars 5/2/2010 by OllieColor
by OllieColor

color was darker then the picture, but a great peice for our computer

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OllieColor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
11/28/2010

Customer review by Kendills

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Kendills
by Kendills

This computer desk is great. It allows a lot of space for working and has lots of room to store things. The color is darker than it looks in the picture. I knew that before hand and ordered darker bookcases so when I got the desk I was very happy because it was just as described in the other reviews. Great item and a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kendills
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
better than expected
1/1/2011

Customer review by warmwinter

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by warmwinter
by warmwinter

I was pleased with the quality and ease of assembly. Four hours by myself took my time and every thing went well. Not damaged in shipment and all parts there. For the price I think I did well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
warmwinter
Quincy CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This is an amazing desk with lots of surface space
2/28/2012

Customer review by DJJewels1470

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by DJJewels1470
by DJJewels1470

I ordered the desk and picked it up at the store. When I got it home I had to have help to get it in the house as it is quite large and heavy to carry alone. Once I opened the box and removed all the packing material I was quite surprised at the organization and labeling used. The instructions were easy to understand and the entire desk was very easy to put together. My 7 year old son helped me get it together and it took us less than an hour from start to finish. I did take extra time to use wood glue on the drawer and joint areas for added stability but it really isn't necessary as the desk is very sturdy. I love the compartments that are easily accessible on the desk top. I am a full time online college student and the cubbies are just the right size to store books and notes and stay organized. The drawer isn't very deep but it does hold a lot of pencils, sticky notes, pencil sharpener, and extra batteries for wireless devices. The bookshelves under the desk are perfect and are not in the way at all. I was worried about hitting them with my knees but this has not happened at all. I am not using the desk as a corner unit however, I prefer to be facing the room instead of a wall and the only downfall to this desk was the raw unfinished backside. I quickly remedied that by using thin corkboard and inexpensive chalkboards to cover the back and make it easier on the eye. My son and grandson enjoy drawing pictures on the chalkboard and it is easily cleaned up when company arrives. The kids say the desk looks like a reception area because it is large but very functionable. I would highly recommend this desk for anyone who needs clear open work space while still being able to easily reach necessary items such as books or papers quickly. Great value for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJJewels1470
Bartow, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good deal for the price
8/20/2010

Customer review by froggie94

4.0 stars 8/20/2010 by froggie94
by froggie94

box was all banged up and miss aligned when received it but there was no damage to the desk. All the pieces but for 1 screw were there. It was easy to replace it with one I had lying around the house. Very heavy, easy to put together but it does take a while to do so. I am small and have a bad back but I was able to put it together by myself but help would have been nice! VERY functional for what I need it for. Starting an online business and household paperwork.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
froggie94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews