Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 78 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
nice stand
4/30/2010

Customer review by NeededAStand

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by NeededAStand
by NeededAStand

After taking three weeks via site-to-store to actually get to the store, I got my stand. It is very sturdy. Fairly easy to assemble, but pay CLOSE attention to the drawer rollers. Sauder could do better marking them. I decided not to even put the drawers in. Beware: the openings in the front are NOT large enough for a stereo or VCR without some of it being covered up. See my pic. Still, am pleased with the stand.

Was this review helpful? (68) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeededAStand
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
happy but not happy
3/24/2011

Customer review by boosgramma

4.0 stars 3/24/2011 by boosgramma
by boosgramma

I purchased this item on line and I loved the way it looked and all its features. When I got it home and started to put it together I noticed it was not the same color as what I ordered. I, unfortunatly had to keep this item because the entertainment center I already had was broken and my T V was sitting on the floor. You should really make sure items you show and items that are sent are one in the same. This product is very nice, I have gotten several compliments on it, but I have also been asked why I got that color. That is all I have to say for now, and I do hope that someone actually reads this.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boosgramma
wal mart on retail drive, carson city nv 89706
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy
3/14/2011

Customer review by loopy421

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by loopy421
by loopy421

I have had my stand for about a month now, and I love it. I didn't have any problems putting it together. I have my cable/dvr box, vcr, dvdplayer, WII, and playstation 2 on there. Plus, I am able to use the drawers for my extra paddles and things. I keep my games in photo boxes and they fit greeat on the ends. And...I still have room to put other stuff. I have a 55" Philips TV and it fits perfect. This is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loopy421
Walden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what was advertised
12/26/2010

Customer review by pattywatters

2.0 stars 12/26/2010 by pattywatters
by pattywatters

The color shown online at Walmart.com is NOT the actual color. I bought this thinking it would match my oak tables, but the color is not even close. The openings are too small for components to fit. Not wide enough or deep enough to fit most VCRs or amps. If I saw this in the store first, I would have walked away from it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pattywatters
Foley, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Nice
10/31/2010

Customer review by sistergeek

4.0 stars 10/31/2010 by sistergeek
by sistergeek

I'm glad I had a friend who could put this together. It took him about 2 hours. It's heavy, sturdy, but easily scratches---no one will see it if I don't point it out, tho. The drawers went in nicely, but he left out an unnecessary piece---they just weren't needed. The hard part was getting my components into the spaces---truly---if your vcr, dvd player or reciever are any wider than 17 inches, good luck! We kinda finagled them in sideways. Then, getting the wires through the back holes was a pain----at that time, I was wishing I had bought one of those 3 tiered stands---with the open back. But now I'm really happy with this stand. I had a Sauder product before this one and it lasted almost 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sistergeek
Hurst, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/7/2011

Customer review by jim321

3.0 stars 5/7/2011 by jim321
by jim321

Took 2 weeks to get it when opened the box I taped it back up. It is a totaly differnt color than what the pic is. It didnt come close to matching. its a dark brown not the light oak in the pics. So I cant tell any thing about the quilty of the piece. senice it will be returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jim321
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Nice product
3/14/2010

Customer review by Stopmefromshopping

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by Stopmefromshopping
by Stopmefromshopping

This is a very nice credenza and fits my 55" TV nicely. It is medium in color and very smart looking. It was packed well and arrived faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stopmefromshopping
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2010

Customer review by TechMec

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by TechMec
by TechMec

A little tight fitting on the shelves for larger components, but over all a very sturdy and attractive console.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TechMec
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
6/30/2011

Customer review by Tedock

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Tedock
by Tedock

Got this delivered to my home. It's very heavy to wrestle around. Followed the directions to the T and it just fell into place. I just love it. The color is a little darker than it looked ,,which really pleased me. I've gotten other things that had to be put together and had others help that hated to use the directions,,so this time had a person help but I counted all the parts and read as we went along. WORKED Great and no mistakes to look at for years. Being 70 years old, I let the younger person get on the floor. and we used all the parts. Never know it was not an expensive piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tedock
Topeka, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Color is MUCH DARKER than pictured
12/21/2010

Customer review by PuttingItTogether

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by PuttingItTogether
by PuttingItTogether

--Color: Although I read previous reviews and one mentioned that the color was darker, I did not expect it to be so dark. The picture led me to think it was a golden oak...do not make that mistake. --Assembly: My young adult children assembled this entertainment center with little problem, except one screw split the thin post on the side (which I later glued for appearances). --Design: Works best for us, with space to grow for future purchases of technology, storage, etc. --Price: Great price. I'm keeping it because it a gorgeous piece of furniture. Hope you have the same experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuttingItTogether
Athol MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/14/2011

Customer review by icunursemicki

1.0 stars 5/14/2011 by icunursemicki
by icunursemicki

not very well made, especially the drawers......the color is very dark, definitely not an "oak"....shelves are very small and difficult to get accessories to fit....just very disappointed...I returned the item

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
icunursemicki
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/12/2011

Customer review by mgslatina

2.0 stars 6/12/2011 by mgslatina
by mgslatina

Well the color from the picture DO NOT MATCH AT ALL is a total different color is close to chestnut, there is NOT enough space for vcr or anything else but small items. There were missing screws from the manufacture. Is pretty and sturdy but very dissapointed with color. Also it took us almost all day to put it together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgslatina
Antioch Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2011

Customer review by lev111

1.0 stars 2/18/2011 by lev111
by lev111

I selected the colour above. Because it was very good fit my son's bedroom furniture. But I got different colour. So I returned the product to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lev111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great TV stand for the living room....fix perfect
10/14/2011

Customer review by Blowermachine546

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Blowermachine546
by Blowermachine546

My review of this product wonderful, this product that we purchased is fantastic, fits perfect in our living room as well as with our TV, plenty of storage, each cable box in on a shelf, don't have to put them on top of each other no more because there is a place for each and also on the side where we had extra space we have little things on the side. Lots of strorage, reasonable price....just fits great aganist the wall. Also space with the 2 draws that came with it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blowermachine546
North Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SAUDER IS FIRST CLASS!
8/1/2011

Customer review by mortoncr

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by mortoncr
by mortoncr

I ordered Fri evening 7/22 with site to store. It was ready for pickup Thurs morning 7/28. One of the side post split during assembly and I ordered a replacement Friday 7/29 from Sauder. Monday morning 8/1 I received a free replacement post from Sauder via priority mail with an apology! In addition to Sauder's outstandingly fast shipment to Walmart and my replacement part is truly amazing! The entertainment Credenza is an excellent value. The assembly instructions, hardware and fit were exceptional and you get a 5 year warranty!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mortoncr
Cocoa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/8/2011

Customer review by Angel8269

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Angel8269
by Angel8269

My Tv stand meets all of my expectations, It was relatively easy to put together but it does take 2 people. I love the rounded corners and the overall design, It looks great with my new RCA TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angel8269
Freeland,Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great stand for the price!
8/29/2011

Customer review by saudershopper

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by saudershopper
by saudershopper

This stand is darker than the picture shows....much like pecan in color.....its a nice color because I like the look of darker woods...richer looking.....only took about 1.5 hrs to put together...easy, very sturdy stand. Sauder is the best. You can't beat the price. Looks really nice in the room. I have gotten a lot of compliments on it to.I definitely recommend the brand Sauder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saudershopper
Bordentown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't know yet.......
5/3/2011

Customer review by bjs220

3.0 stars 5/3/2011 by bjs220
by bjs220

We received this TV stand at the Walmart store in the appropriate time that we were supposed to. It was fairly easy to put together but....we can't finish putting it together until we receive the replacement poles for both sides of the unit. When we were screwing them in on both side, they split so we sent an order for the replacement parts to Sauder. We shall see how long it takes to get the parts to us. It looks like it will be a nice unit when we finish putting it together. A little frustrating that we have to wait to finish putting it together though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bjs220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/16/2011

Customer review by b16acrx

3.0 stars 5/16/2011 by b16acrx
by b16acrx

cheep wood cracked when screwing together

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
b16acrx
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/26/2011

Customer review by Jobhunting

3.0 stars 9/26/2011 by Jobhunting
by Jobhunting

This product was very nice looking online and that is the reason I purchased it, but very difficult putting together and the bottom draws was the most difficult and very cheap, they broke and I had to call and be sent replacements. Finally, it all put together and my TV looks very good on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jobhunting
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews