Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

96 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
33
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 78 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews
Disapointed in Sauder and Walmart
11/29/2012

Customer review by mrDRL

2.0 stars 11/29/2012 by mrDRL
by mrDRL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, I have bought many things from Sauder, THIS was the FIRST TIME. Everthing went south. I bought THIS so I can put OUR NEW, still being shipped, 50" flat screen on it. #1= Scraches in finish. = Poor very poor Quality control. #2= Finish Color..??? Looks like a Oak or a Tawney pecan color in photo . GOT a WALNUT color out of the box!!!!!!!!!!!!!! #3 If your Reciever or any other "thing" you are going to put in the shelfs are Higher the 6" tall and Longer the 15" which MOST recievers are then You have to #1 Cut the Back support off so your unit will Slide in from the back because the FRONT support stops it from going in from the front or side. or BUY a NEW Reciever that is smaller the 6" tall MINE I had to take the little "feet" off mine and it is so snug that I am now concerned about air circulation around the reciever. PLUS their was NO ROOM to fit the wires.. with my reciever unit. SOO BOTTOM line......... MAKE sure your Reciever has ALL the clearance you need. !!!! OPEN IT UP AT WALMART to make sure it is right color and NOT Banged up!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrDRL
Greeley CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice stand
4/30/2010

Customer review by NeededAStand

4.0 stars 4/30/2010 by NeededAStand
by NeededAStand

After taking three weeks via site-to-store to actually get to the store, I got my stand. It is very sturdy. Fairly easy to assemble, but pay CLOSE attention to the drawer rollers. Sauder could do better marking them. I decided not to even put the drawers in. Beware: the openings in the front are NOT large enough for a stereo or VCR without some of it being covered up. See my pic. Still, am pleased with the stand.

Was this review helpful? (68) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NeededAStand
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what was advertised
12/26/2010

Customer review by pattywatters

2.0 stars 12/26/2010 by pattywatters
by pattywatters

The color shown online at Walmart.com is NOT the actual color. I bought this thinking it would match my oak tables, but the color is not even close. The openings are too small for components to fit. Not wide enough or deep enough to fit most VCRs or amps. If I saw this in the store first, I would have walked away from it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattywatters
Foley, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Nice
10/31/2010

Customer review by sistergeek

4.0 stars 10/31/2010 by sistergeek
by sistergeek

I'm glad I had a friend who could put this together. It took him about 2 hours. It's heavy, sturdy, but easily scratches---no one will see it if I don't point it out, tho. The drawers went in nicely, but he left out an unnecessary piece---they just weren't needed. The hard part was getting my components into the spaces---truly---if your vcr, dvd player or reciever are any wider than 17 inches, good luck! We kinda finagled them in sideways. Then, getting the wires through the back holes was a pain----at that time, I was wishing I had bought one of those 3 tiered stands---with the open back. But now I'm really happy with this stand. I had a Sauder product before this one and it lasted almost 20 years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sistergeek
Hurst, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just wonderful
8/20/2010

Customer review by FancyPantsMcGee

4.0 stars 8/20/2010 by FancyPantsMcGee
by FancyPantsMcGee

Ordered this stand on monday, got it in the mail on wednesday of the same week! Very impressive shipping. Wasn't confusing to put together, and didn't take long at all. The drawers work very well, they slide extremely smoothly, but I guess we thought they were going to be bigger. Also, our HD cable box was a little tricky to put in. If it were ANY bigger it wouldn't have fit. The actual color is somewhat darker than the image suggests. This stand is VERY sturdy and I do feel like we got our money's worth! Would recommend for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FancyPantsMcGee
Rochester Hills, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
happy but not happy
3/24/2011

Customer review by boosgramma

4.0 stars 3/24/2011 by boosgramma
by boosgramma

I purchased this item on line and I loved the way it looked and all its features. When I got it home and started to put it together I noticed it was not the same color as what I ordered. I, unfortunatly had to keep this item because the entertainment center I already had was broken and my T V was sitting on the floor. You should really make sure items you show and items that are sent are one in the same. This product is very nice, I have gotten several compliments on it, but I have also been asked why I got that color. That is all I have to say for now, and I do hope that someone actually reads this.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boosgramma
wal mart on retail drive, carson city nv 89706
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Happy
3/14/2011

Customer review by loopy421

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by loopy421
by loopy421

I have had my stand for about a month now, and I love it. I didn't have any problems putting it together. I have my cable/dvr box, vcr, dvdplayer, WII, and playstation 2 on there. Plus, I am able to use the drawers for my extra paddles and things. I keep my games in photo boxes and they fit greeat on the ends. And...I still have room to put other stuff. I have a 55" Philips TV and it fits perfect. This is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loopy421
Walden, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Once Together
6/14/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/14/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This stand is up now, and its looks great - but the process of getting it together I would never want to do again. First, it took forever to get here. I just moved to a new place, and four separate orders (one that was even back-ordered, and another that was a walmart order) placed after this one, arrived well before it. When we got it out of the box, we found the two side drawer pieces broken in two. So we had to run back out, buy glue, wait for that. Then we started putting the middle ovals on. On the second layer, we found that the one side had the cam lock holes, and the opposite side had the holes that were made for the screws to reach the cam locks. After a long ordeal of trying to figure out how to get it to work, tried flipping it and such, we eventually had to just drill new holes for it. The process took us half the day. Don't get me wrong, it looks great now. But I would have went with something else just as nice if I new this was what would happen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Indiana, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very pleased
6/30/2011

Customer review by Tedock

5.0 stars 6/30/2011 by Tedock
by Tedock

Got this delivered to my home. It's very heavy to wrestle around. Followed the directions to the T and it just fell into place. I just love it. The color is a little darker than it looked ,,which really pleased me. I've gotten other things that had to be put together and had others help that hated to use the directions,,so this time had a person help but I counted all the parts and read as we went along. WORKED Great and no mistakes to look at for years. Being 70 years old, I let the younger person get on the floor. and we used all the parts. Never know it was not an expensive piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tedock
Topeka, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Color is MUCH DARKER than pictured
12/21/2010

Customer review by PuttingItTogether

4.0 stars 12/21/2010 by PuttingItTogether
by PuttingItTogether

--Color: Although I read previous reviews and one mentioned that the color was darker, I did not expect it to be so dark. The picture led me to think it was a golden oak...do not make that mistake. --Assembly: My young adult children assembled this entertainment center with little problem, except one screw split the thin post on the side (which I later glued for appearances). --Design: Works best for us, with space to grow for future purchases of technology, storage, etc. --Price: Great price. I'm keeping it because it a gorgeous piece of furniture. Hope you have the same experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuttingItTogether
Athol MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product
3/14/2010

Customer review by Stopmefromshopping

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by Stopmefromshopping
by Stopmefromshopping

This is a very nice credenza and fits my 55" TV nicely. It is medium in color and very smart looking. It was packed well and arrived faster than expected.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stopmefromshopping
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/7/2011

Customer review by jim321

3.0 stars 5/7/2011 by jim321
by jim321

Took 2 weeks to get it when opened the box I taped it back up. It is a totaly differnt color than what the pic is. It didnt come close to matching. its a dark brown not the light oak in the pics. So I cant tell any thing about the quilty of the piece. senice it will be returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jim321
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/26/2010

Customer review by TechMec

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by TechMec
by TechMec

A little tight fitting on the shelves for larger components, but over all a very sturdy and attractive console.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TechMec
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/14/2011

Customer review by icunursemicki

1.0 stars 5/14/2011 by icunursemicki
by icunursemicki

not very well made, especially the drawers......the color is very dark, definitely not an "oak"....shelves are very small and difficult to get accessories to fit....just very disappointed...I returned the item

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
icunursemicki
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Don't know yet.......
5/3/2011

Customer review by bjs220

3.0 stars 5/3/2011 by bjs220
by bjs220

We received this TV stand at the Walmart store in the appropriate time that we were supposed to. It was fairly easy to put together but....we can't finish putting it together until we receive the replacement poles for both sides of the unit. When we were screwing them in on both side, they split so we sent an order for the replacement parts to Sauder. We shall see how long it takes to get the parts to us. It looks like it will be a nice unit when we finish putting it together. A little frustrating that we have to wait to finish putting it together though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bjs220
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SAUDER IS FIRST CLASS!
8/1/2011

Customer review by mortoncr

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by mortoncr
by mortoncr

I ordered Fri evening 7/22 with site to store. It was ready for pickup Thurs morning 7/28. One of the side post split during assembly and I ordered a replacement Friday 7/29 from Sauder. Monday morning 8/1 I received a free replacement post from Sauder via priority mail with an apology! In addition to Sauder's outstandingly fast shipment to Walmart and my replacement part is truly amazing! The entertainment Credenza is an excellent value. The assembly instructions, hardware and fit were exceptional and you get a 5 year warranty!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mortoncr
Cocoa, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great product!
10/1/2011

Customer review by DStu2

5.0 stars 10/1/2011 by DStu2
by DStu2

This tv stand works perfect for us. We have a 52" flat screen that fits with no problem. Plenty of room on the top to fit a sound bar in. The 2 shelves of open space fit all of our A/V gear, including game systems and a very large DVR (and the open shelving makes ventilation easy). As for the color, ours is a medium brown. Not exactly light, but not as dark as some reviews were saying. Not a good choice if you have a multi component home theater system, as most large receiver/amps might have a problem fitting in the lower shelves, but great if you have a home theater in a box set up or a sound bar. Assembly was easy (done by one person-me, didn't even need to ask my wife to help), it looks great, and is very sturdy. A bargain at the sale price of $129 we paid for it, and worth even more after comparing many other stands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DStu2
Yucaipa,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV stand for the living room....fix perfect
10/14/2011

Customer review by Blowermachine546

5.0 stars 10/14/2011 by Blowermachine546
by Blowermachine546

My review of this product wonderful, this product that we purchased is fantastic, fits perfect in our living room as well as with our TV, plenty of storage, each cable box in on a shelf, don't have to put them on top of each other no more because there is a place for each and also on the side where we had extra space we have little things on the side. Lots of strorage, reasonable price....just fits great aganist the wall. Also space with the 2 draws that came with it as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blowermachine546
North Providence, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product for the price
12/27/2010

Customer review by JBP1982

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by JBP1982
by JBP1982

This product is an excellent value for the price. It is very inexpensive and of higher quality than anticipated. The product was assembled relatively easily in a short amount of time. The finished product looked great and was surprisingly sturdy. I purchased this product as a gift. It was shipped to my home and arrived timely. I have no concerns with this product and would recommend it to anyone seeking an inexpensive and functional television stand. My only concern with the shopping experience relates to shipping. The product was shipped in shrink wrap and was protected by additional packaging protection; however one of the shelves of the product was slightly damaged. Fortunately, the damaged area was at the rear of the finished product and was ultimately not exposed when the product was fully assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JBP1982
Seneca, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
great stand for the price!
8/29/2011

Customer review by saudershopper

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by saudershopper
by saudershopper

This stand is darker than the picture shows....much like pecan in color.....its a nice color because I like the look of darker woods...richer looking.....only took about 1.5 hrs to put together...easy, very sturdy stand. Sauder is the best. You can't beat the price. Looks really nice in the room. I have gotten a lot of compliments on it to.I definitely recommend the brand Sauder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saudershopper
Bordentown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 78 total reviews
1-20 of 78 reviews