Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
50
4 stars
18
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
Great Portable PC Desks...
4/5/2010

Customer review by Epiphanies

5.0 stars by Epiphanies

I bought 2 of these tables at a local WalMart, cash & carry, to replace an extremely small PC desk. I placed them in my living room corner, perpendicular to one another, & set my PC up on them. I have plenty of room now for my computer system including a 24" flat screen monitor, speakers, a 10lb cat who constantly walks around on my desk, scads of paperwork, junk food, etc. With 2 tables situated in a corner, I can very comfortably use the PC on one side, & eat or work on a project on the other. I put the PC under the tables in the corner, where it runs much quieter. The best feature these tables have is their water proof vinyl top. I can spill dinner on these to my heart's content, & wipe it up with a soapy sponge when I'm done. The flat black veneer seems fairly thick, & they clean up very nicely. Plus, the highly textured plastic finish has enabled me to totally eliminate the mouse pad for my laser mouse. It actually tracks much better on the table, than it did on the pad. And because the tables stand 28", instead of the standard 29-30", I am typing at a fairly comfortable height. I went with these light weight tables instead of getting an $180, 80lb corner desk unit - because when/if it's time to move again, I will need no help carrying or disassembling this PC desk. I can just fold their legs underneath, tuck a table under my arm, & go. They are very sturdy for their lightness, & a practical idea for someone managing arthritis, FM, etc. who has given up on lugging heavy furniture as I have. This item missed getting 5 stars all around, because they are a bit more wobbly than I really would like. But butted up against one another & the wall, it really isn't that bad, & I can tell these are sturdy enough that they are not going anywhere. Likewise, I noticed each of the PC corner units received reviews mentioning wobbliness, so I suspect this item is the same or better, because as 2 separate tables, their corner support is better. Also... Why does most discount furniture have to be black these days...? A beige table would have looked nicer, but the black veneer is still highly functional & matches all of my other black discount furniture... lol In reading the other reviews, I think what the buyers are trying to say is, "these tables don't ship well". By the way mine were packaged in the store, I can see how UPS could really mangle them. I would definitely recommend inspecting, buying, & transporting these tables home from your local WalMart, vs. having the shipped directly to you. That way you'll be certain of what you're getting, & can ensure it gets home safely. Overall, my cat & I are both very happy with this purchase, & our new PC set up... :)

Was this review helpful? (80) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Epiphanies
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Camping Table
1/4/2011

Customer review by awalmartbargainhunter

5.0 stars by awalmartbargainhunter

We had our last 'camping table' for 8 years and it finally, because of the rain, snow, etc. had finished its last trip. I looked everywhere for a table that was not square as the rectangle shape is perfect for outside the tent to hold water jugs for cleaning, dishes, etc. This table is very sturdy and even though we just returned last week from camping on mostly sand, it still held a large water jug and did not tip over in the rain or strong winds that we had for 2 straight days! I would definitely recommend this table.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
awalmartbargainhunter
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Mainstays 20" x 48" Folding Table - Black
3/28/2011

Customer review by samiyam

3.0 stars by samiyam

This table is the right size, the right style, and the right color, but it is definitely not the right stuff. Shipping was fast, and it arrived undamaged, but it is so cheaply made it feels flimsy & wobbly. I don't dare put anything of value on it. I won't even use it as a writing desk, because I worry that the very thin pressboard top (covered in black vinyl on top) will crack/break. I guess you get what you pay for, and it was very inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
samiyam
Sonoma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT WELL MADE
3/10/2010

Customer review by BET3

2.0 stars by BET3

I PURCHASED THIS ONLINE, BECAUSE IT WAS THE SIZE I NEEDED. WHEN I GOT IT HOME, THE TOP WAS DAMAGED, THE EDGING WAS COMING OFF, AND THERE WAS NO WAY TO FIX IT. THE TOP LOOKS LIKE COVERED PRESSBOARD. IT WAS TOO FAR TO TRAVEL TO RETURN IT, SO I COVERED IT WITH A TABLE CLOTH, AND IS WORKING FOR WHAT I NEEDED. IN FUTURE I WOULD OPEN THE BOX AT THE STORE TO BE SURE.

Was this review helpful? (26) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BET3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Poor quality product
5/15/2011

Customer review by stalebred

1.0 stars by stalebred

When I got home and opened the box, the table top was warped and I had to take the time and fuel to return it to the store. I happened to see one of your other stores had this product in stock and all of the tops were warped and did not provide a flat surface.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
stalebred
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Table For a Low Price!
4/29/2011

Customer review by Missspoke

5.0 stars by Missspoke

This table is functional, foldable, easily cleaned, and super-sturdy. Another bonus...it's nothing fancy, but it's not an eyesore either! I use it for cutting fabrics, and then to house my VERY heavy, old sewing machine while I'm working. It's doing a great job after a month of daily use! ;}

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Missspoke
Ashland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great price
12/28/2011

Customer review by Canopyfan2

4.0 stars by Canopyfan2

It's a barebones table that's travels well, average adults and teens will have no trouble lifting and setting up. It flattens to fit under a bed or behind a door. I like the length, width, trim, and tube steel legs have protection so they won't dig into your vinyl and carpet and won't slide. The resin surface is easy to clean, waterproof. The finish reminds me of rough powder-coating or primer, a matte-like texture. It sags slightly so I fitted it with a "T" of 2x4's for central support but that's not very attractive nor portable. Still, for under $30 this table has many uses and will last a long time with minimal maintenance. I'd recommend light use, no more than 15 lbs of weight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Canopyfan2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 10 contributor
Poor Workmanship
4/28/2010

Customer review by BrevardBuckeye

1.0 stars by BrevardBuckeye

I purchased this table for art shows. The top started coming off, after the 3rd set-up. Very disappointed. Tried to hot glue the plastic top back on, doesn't stick.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BrevardBuckeye
Merritt Island. FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
BEST PC DESK(S)
12/16/2012

Customer review by AlphaOmegaAZ

5.0 stars by AlphaOmegaAZ

I bought 3 of these for my compuer room and my 2 full systems with printers, mnitors,and 3 apc backups all fit great . Tons of room for my computer systems and I also have room uder the tables for file cabinets and storage boxes. The tables are the perfect height for a keyboard so the black OFC stands I have are still perfect for my equipment and that geves me even more spaceon top of the tables as I can also putthings uder those stands. So for 90 bucks I have an extrememely functional and great looking computer desk which requires no assmbly and is sturdy, roomy, and very well made. I could not be happier. NICE !!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlphaOmegaAZ
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for purpose!
9/4/2011

Customer review by Godblesswalmart3

4.0 stars by Godblesswalmart3

Looks ok, purchased for a side/study table next to my computer/desk for bible study/paperwork. Not super sturdy but worth the money for the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Godblesswalmart3
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Site to Store Issue
9/6/2011

Customer review by Christymcwb

3.0 stars by Christymcwb

This table may be a better buy if it were offered at the store. I am a teacher, and it is in my classroom. It is neat and not too big or bulky. I ordered mine through site to store. It had scratches and a smashed corner when I opened the package. I blame rough handling rather than a faulty product. This is my second time to receive damaged merchandise ordering site to store. I will try to avoid the process in the future.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Christymcwb
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/12/2011

Customer review by SassieO

5.0 stars by SassieO

I love my table, I bought it to put my sewing machine on, I may buy another one to make a L with the one I have to put my computer and other office machines on. Very strudy, perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SassieO
Warrensville Hts, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very sturdy
12/21/2010

Customer review by harleygram07

5.0 stars by harleygram07

This table is very sturdy, not the soft top that a card table has. Bought for scrapbooking on and it will be perfect for my cricut.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
harleygram07
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it
12/7/2011

Customer review by AshleyCT

5.0 stars by AshleyCT

Love it as a sewing table

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AshleyCT
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/31/2011

Customer review by MAS2012

5.0 stars by MAS2012

THIS TAPLE IS GREAT. I USE IT AS MY WORKSTATION FOR MY LAPTOP AT HOME, PERFFECT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MAS2012
JAMAICA NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Buffet Table
5/18/2011

Customer review by Esterbunny1

3.0 stars by Esterbunny1

I like the size of this table as it is perfect as an extra buffet table in my smaller apartment. However, I returned it because it has a hard plastic/vinyl top and I was looking for a soft vinyl cushioned top, which I have on another table by Cosco that I also got from Wallmart last year. Unfortunately, they don't seem to carry that one anymore, although it was the same price and superior. Wish they would have those again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Esterbunny1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
5/31/2010

Customer review by Tennis1234

1.0 stars by Tennis1234

I purchased 3 of these tables in Dec. 2009 for extra table space for the holidays. The vinyl top has pulled loose and is coming off of all 3 tables. I was very disappointed. They are totally junk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tennis1234
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
4/12/2010

Customer review by lizzy1983

2.0 stars by lizzy1983

I really thought it would have been wider. can't really use it for much. I wanted a craft table and it's to small for anything. Really cheap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lizzy1983
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
arrived cracked
3/16/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

might be nice once I glue the top on correctly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
franklin, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Price BUT
1/21/2012

Customer review by bfrky

3.0 stars by bfrky

Bought this over the Christmas holidays to place our food on. When I got it home and opened it I was dissapointed in the fact that it was not solid vinyl like the white tables... It had a thin piece of wood or wood like substance than covered in vinyl... It was very hard for me to open my finger got caught in the slides...I was afraid that it would sink after many uses so I took it back.. However it was very attractive the black is a goood color.. Just afraid it would sag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bfrky
Franklin Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 75 total reviews