Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Retro Perfection
4/18/2010

Customer review by vintagefan

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by vintagefan
by vintagefan

LOVE this suit. It looks just like the retro pin up suits I have seen online for $80 or more. The fit is true to size and ultra flattering. I am considering purchasing a second for when this one wears out.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vintagefan
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
LOVE it!
4/28/2010

Customer review by Momof2girlsandangelson

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by Momof2girlsandangelson
by Momof2girlsandangelson

In our stores they have lots more sizes. I got the Large (12/14) and I wear size 15 jeans from American Eagle. It hides the pudgy belly and is really flattering. I have never liked wearing swimsuits and this is one I am actually not embarrassed to be seen in! LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2girlsandangelson
Avondale, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Exactly what I hoped for.
5/3/2010

Customer review by Kimmerre

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by Kimmerre
by Kimmerre

I found this suit online and couldn't wait to go to wal-mart. In two seperate wal-marts they only had xl, but that fit better than I expected. The tummy control feature is awesome, the retro look is fun, and it is very comfortable. Every other summer I either avoided swimming, or wore clothes over my suit....this year I can't wait to go swimming! I'm so excited how well this suit fit, and how it gave me a boost of confidence that I just might go back and buy a "spare." Can't beat the price either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmerre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The most flattering suit - EVER!
5/6/2010

Customer review by Celes

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Celes
by Celes

Oh, my!! I was so hopeful when I saw this suit, and even moreso hopeful when I saw good reviews. I am a 2X roughly, and I've always avoided swimsuits in big floral prints with skirts because I feel I'm too young for them. I decided to give this one a try because it's ABSOLUTELY SO STYLISH!! I ordered a 3X for lack of other sizes, and I'm glad I did - the 3X fits me perfectly. The hipline hides my saddlebags, the shirred waist smooths my bumps, and the bustline has detail that makes the most of my smaller chest. I'm so pleased, I just can't wait to wear this one out to the beach!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Celes
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
BEST SWIMSUIT EVER !!
5/6/2010

Customer review by CrawfordMom

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by CrawfordMom
by CrawfordMom

I love this swimsuit so much I now have 3!! I bought a red one last year. This Spring I saw the same suit in the color black and got 2 just in case they are not sold in the following years. I like them that much! It has a lot of support around the waist and butt. I hope you like it too!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrawfordMom
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE this suit!!
5/16/2010

Customer review by abssinth

5.0 stars 5/16/2010 by abssinth
by abssinth

I have always had issues with swim suits not fitting right and not complimenting my body type. But this suit has changed that! I love the retro styling, the slimming panels, just everything about it! I actually have a suit that I want to wear out and show off!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
abssinth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great!
5/18/2010

Customer review by Teddy3616

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by Teddy3616
by Teddy3616

Loved this suit. I have a hard time finding suits that fit, because I have a pear shape and this fits geat and with the shirring it evens out my pear shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teddy3616
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
SKINNY SUIT
5/22/2010

Customer review by valval79

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by valval79
by valval79

This suit is soooo cute !!! I hate wearing bathing suits but this one I actually feel confident in.... the halter on top is flattering to your shoulders and the tummy hides nice :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
valval79
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/24/2010

Customer review by Andrea91483

5.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Andrea91483
by Andrea91483

I happened to stumble across this suit in red at a local WalMart. They only had two in regular woman's sizes and only one in a plus size. I fell in love with it and just had to have it, which says a lot because being a larger woman, I usually hate to be seen in a swimsuit. It's very hard to find swimsuits that are flattering and don't look like something a much older woman would wear (I'm in my mid 20's). Normally I'm about a size 20, and the suit was a 3X, but when I tried it on it fit PERFECTLY. It hides my tummy and I love that the halter has a wider strap. And of course I absolutely LOVE the retro detail. The red is vibrant and a really stunning color. This has to be the BEST swimsuit I have ever found. AND FOR $32! A lot of the plus size stores sell one pieces for $70+ and they're not as gorgeous as this one. I really wanted to order it in the black as well, but unfortunately it's out of stock online and I haven't seen any more of these at any of the WalMarts near me. But if I ever find it again, I'm snagging it!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andrea91483
Albuquerque, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Love it!!!!!!
5/22/2010

Customer review by jollybean

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by jollybean
by jollybean

I saw this online and after reading the reviews I really wanted this swimsuit but it was out of stock online and said there were none available in any stores within 50 miles of me, well I went to walmart 10 miles away tonight and they had 2 , 1 of which was in my size. I got so excited I tried it on right away in a 2x (I'm a size 18 waist) and it fits so perfect, it could be slightly bigger on top because i'm a DDD and the "girls" aare barely in there but I love it so much!!! I have a $160 swimsuit I bought 3 years ago that has a custom fit built in bra and this suit from walmart is way better. I hurried home and tried it on for my husband and he said it is very flattering for plus size figures. I can not wait to wear it to the beach. If i ever find it in other colors I'm buying one of each.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jollybean
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
The best swim suit ever!
5/27/2010

Customer review by momOF4with2ONtheWAY

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by momOF4with2ONtheWAY
by momOF4with2ONtheWAY

This swimsuit rocks! it hides any and all problem areas.... I'm a size 16-18 and it fits so well! it flattens my stomach, smooths the back, and is very flattering. i get compliments all the time! Oh and the price is great too...i honestly would have paid $100 for it! great quality as well. If you have a big chest it has good support however i sewed the halter straps in an "x" fashion to the back of the suit to give the extra boost. it wasn't hard and took about 10 min.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momOF4with2ONtheWAY
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved need more colors
5/14/2010

Customer review by MissSavyShopper

4.0 stars 5/14/2010 by MissSavyShopper
by MissSavyShopper

I really lliked the fit and overall look of the swim suit. It is very flattering and sleek at hiding a tummy. There is an inner layer that holds you in. I wear a 16 so I got the 2x and think it fits wonderful. I wish they made it in more colors or multi colored.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissSavyShopper
Little Rock
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female