Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best Gate I Ever Bought
4/4/2014

Customer review by Nikki

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Nikki
by Nikki

Mother of 4, oldest 19, youngest is 2. I've had every type of gate you can buy. My family has managed to break all of them until this one. My toddler can't open it, unlike most other walk-through gates. She figured them all out and I was at my wits end trying to keep her out of the kitchen and bathroom. I bought this one, and loved it so much, I just bought another. The latch will feel tight and hard to open at first, but you will soon get used to it, but your toddler will never be strong enough to work the latch, even if he/she can see how it's supposed to open.

Nikki
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very easy to install
7/12/2014

Customer review by DJP2

5.0 stars 7/12/2014 by DJP2
by DJP2

I have ha a lot of gates, use them for the dogs not children, this was very easy to install, in minutes, hopefully it will stand up.

DJP2
Nova Scotia, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DEFF worth it!
4/21/2015

Customer review by Eer12

5.0 stars 4/21/2015 by Eer12
by Eer12

I use this for a toddler and for a dog and it works awesome for both, I've tried wooden gates and they always get broken and I've tried pressure gates but always ended up having to reinstall them over and over from knocking them down when stepping over them or from my dog or toddler pushing them down, I use one in a normal size doorway with no extension and another in a larger hallway opening with the extension and they work great both ways. Well worth the money and I just wish I had skipped all the other gates I've tried, saved the money and went with this one to begin with.

Eer12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good gate
3/23/2014

Customer review by maryjane1981

4.0 stars 3/23/2014 by maryjane1981
by maryjane1981

Holds the dog in

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryjane1981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little tricky to use
3/17/2014

Customer review by Annmarie

4.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Annmarie
by Annmarie

A little tricky to use but very convenient once you get used to it

Annmarie
Dayton, OH, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Design Flaws
7/15/2015

Customer review by Grumpy Gramps

2.0 stars 7/15/2015 by Grumpy Gramps
by Grumpy Gramps

First, it does what is important in that it securely keeps kids from using the gate but the down side is that is extremely difficult for adults to activate the lock as well. I also can't get the two locking screws which secure the sliding extension to operate, either tighten or loosten (they aren't shown in the manual). Fortunately, this adjustment is not needed once the gate is in place. The gate is easy to remove between grandchild visits and stows under a bed.

Grumpy Gramps
Berkeley, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not so "easy walk thru"
1/4/2015

Customer review by Guard of the Gate

1.0 stars 1/4/2015 by Guard of the Gate
by Guard of the Gate

The squeeze and slide latch mechanism on this gate makes it anything but easy. Admitted that this makes it difficult for a child to operate, but it also causes a good amount of frustration to adults. This is a design that could use some serious rethinking.

Guard of the Gate
North Carolina, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
opening width - doesn't fit!
3/12/2015

Customer review by Kim22

1.0 stars 3/12/2015 by Kim22
by Kim22

Front of the box states 'for openings 29-39 inches. I tried to install it, with and without the extension, couldn't make it work. instructions show: openings up to 33" (without extension) then 35"-39" with extension. SO, it doesn't fit for 34". Doesn't work. Misleading. Have to box it back up and return it.

Kim22
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor engineering
4/24/2015

Customer review by Elwood

1.0 stars 4/24/2015 by Elwood
by Elwood

This gate (and the same one made for pets) is poorly engineered. Turns out there is a "black hole" of door/hallway widths that it will not fit. My hallway is 32.75 inches between baseboards and 34.25 inches wall to wall. These widths are too wide for the gate with stoppers fully lengthened and are too short to allow for the extension to be in place. The min. distance with the ext. in place is approx. 35 inches. The max. without the extension and stoppers fully extended is approx. 32.5 inches.

Elwood
Boise, ID, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No