Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 399 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

399 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

399 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
233
4 stars
91
3 stars
19
2 stars
19
1 stars
37
1-20 of 348 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 348 total reviews
1-20 of 348 reviews
Simple & Inexpensive Though a Bit Rickety
9/11/2013

Customer review by Emeldir

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Emeldir
by Emeldir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is decent depending on the application. It was the simplest gate I could find that would still fit my 48 inch doorway. However, when secured in place the locking bar is under quite a bit of force which it isn't handling well. The frame is being twisted (and is splintering slightly) where the bar is attached with a pin. I plan on adding supports to the ends of the bar so it presses against the wall which should relieve the stress in the frame. Despite that, it is working and my 25 lb 10 month old has not succeeded in taking it down (yet) though she has tried. :)

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emeldir
South Eastern United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!!
4/24/2011

Customer review by MamaOfSS

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by MamaOfSS
by MamaOfSS

I needed a gate for my 9 month old baby & my new puppy! I looked everywhere for a gate this size & this one is the lowest price I found! It held up against my 9 month old pulling up on it & my puppy jumping on it. It is worth the money & I would recommend it for sure! =)

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaOfSS
virginia beach,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OVERALL A GREAT DEAL
4/10/2014

Customer review by Radafa

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Radafa
by Radafa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!!! Easy to install, light weight and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Radafa
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Pets!
11/7/2010

Customer review by NCbunnymom

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by NCbunnymom
by NCbunnymom

I purchased this gate over five years ago and love it! It is tall enough so that our rabbits cannot jump over it, and they cannot eat through it like they can the kind with the plastic mesh. They do chew the vinyl coating off of the wire; so we have had to be watchful of that. It's easy to open and close and to reposition in another door if needed. What I really like about it is that the side rails extend above and below the top and bottom rails. This stops the gate from getting off track. I have a cheaper baby gate that isn't designed this way, and I'm constantly fighting with it to get it put back together! It's very sturdy in the doorway and doesn't shift unless A LOT of weight is pushed up against it. I feel comfortable using it with my 16 month old son. The one thing that I don't like about it is that because it is so tall, and I am so short, that I cannot just step over it. I have to move it every time I want to enter that room. Overall, a very good gate, and I would highly recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCbunnymom
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Child and Pet Gate
5/11/2011

Customer review by wendykpa

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by wendykpa
by wendykpa

I purchased this same gate years ago for my son when he was a baby. I was surprised to see that "nothing" has been changed but the color of the metal grid part, which is now beige instead of white. I have always loved this gate and it was used for many different functions around our house as the years went by. This gate is among the best for durability and function. I recently bought another gate for my pets and I am happy that nothing has been changed as it is and will always be the "BEST". Thank you, Walmart for stocking the same gate for years, you know a good product when you have it! *wendy

Was this review helpful? (58) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendykpa
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price!
6/20/2011

Customer review by CrazyB79

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by CrazyB79
by CrazyB79

I was looking for a decent gate at a low price that fit my 45 inch doorway. Most gates that large are expensive and you have to buy extentions for them. I am using this gate to keep my two large dogs in my kitchen while I'm at work. It seems kind of flimsy when you first see it, but it is pretty sturdy and fits tightly between the walls. It is tall enough that the dogs wouldn't try to jump over it, and tight enough that they won't force their way through. Although my dogs are large, one is 12 years old and the other is 4 years old. They are both well mannered dogs, so I'm not sure I would use this gate for a large, feisty or untrained dog because I'm sure with enough force, the gate would come down. But it works great for my needs and was at a great price. It is simple to use and overall a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyB79
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets my needs--Good product
2/4/2016

Customer review by sweetie

3.0 stars 2/4/2016 by sweetie
by sweetie

Good product for the money. Using for a pet gate

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great gates
6/23/2011

Customer review by Hazeyday

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Hazeyday
by Hazeyday

These gates are perfect for my pets I use them to put in front of my windows so my cats can't get out the screens. Works good for large dogs in doorways since than are tall. I bought 4 of them.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazeyday
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful
5/19/2011

Customer review by cmv22

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by cmv22
by cmv22

I bought the gate to keep my 50lb 1yr old boxer from running through the house. It stayed up and is quite strong even with the puppy pawing at it. I would recommend it for similar uses.

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmv22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this gate--for our puppy!
1/16/2016

Customer review by Jane

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Jane
by Jane

I bought a second one after finding out how well this worked for our puppy. Instead of having to close off the "new baby" completely at necessary times, he can still feel a part of the family, see what's happening and yet be safe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth buying
1/16/2011

Customer review by limitedbudget

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by limitedbudget
by limitedbudget

Bought this for my kitchen to keep my dogs in there while I'm gone. Works great and my dogs cannot jump over it. Seems sturdy enough so far.

Was this review helpful? (77) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
limitedbudget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
really good product!!!
12/26/2015

Customer review by savvyshopper25

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by savvyshopper25
by savvyshopper25

the gate is very well made,no assembly ,able to use on various size doors.shipped quickly, great price.using this gate for my naughty cat. I love it. she hates it ,good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savvyshopper25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gate
12/26/2015

Customer review by Tammy

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Tammy
by Tammy

Returned both gates I purchase. Used one twice and it broke. not safe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good buy
12/10/2015

Customer review by Nuni

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Nuni
by Nuni

This gate was a perfect fit for my kitchen opening of 45.5". My dog is a jumper and this gate was secure enough to keep her in and after just one day her jumping stopped. I found this amazing since the prior wired gate could not hold her in. The set up just took a few "seconds" and I would definitely recommend it for ease of use, provides a secure block from entrance and especially for the good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nuni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great that I don't have to put it together.
12/10/2015

Customer review by Debbie

4.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Debbie
by Debbie

I got this gate to keep my dog seperated from my company and out of the way when im mopping and such, but so he is still able to see us. Something that I didn't have to put together as well. I like that there are so many settings to adjust the width. As a child my parents used this style of gate and was happy to see they are still around. :-) I would definitely recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keeps the Twins at Bay !
12/15/2015

Customer review by Gryde

5.0 stars 12/15/2015 by Gryde
by Gryde

Very good product, gate works on large openings and does not mare the door jambs !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gryde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't attach it
12/10/2015

Customer review by JeninCC

1.0 stars 12/10/2015 by JeninCC
by JeninCC

The product itself may be fine, but I can't get it to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeninCC
Would recommend to a friend? No
great gate
11/24/2015

Customer review by 41stupid

5.0 stars 11/24/2015 by 41stupid
by 41stupid

this was purchased to keep my curly haired spaniel from having his fun on the white carpet at night. we go to the park and he brings souvenirs home...grass, live animals etc. this gate works great, was a cinch to set up and is very sturdy. it was a bargain too. if i had young children, it would keep them sequestered as well. extra width to span the 48" between the wall and the wet bar. buy it and love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
41stupid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works awesome even for pets!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by HadleysFamous

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by HadleysFamous
by HadleysFamous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband & I bought this as a trial & error purchase to see if this gate would work for keeping our 3 pit bulls out of certain rooms when needed. This gate has worked out so well that we're in the market to buy another one, maybe even 2 more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HadleysFamous
Marana, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Puppy pen
5/10/2015

Customer review by pooperscooper

5.0 stars 5/10/2015 by pooperscooper
by pooperscooper

This works great for my small dogs (3). Luckily for me, my big guy (80 lbs.) doesn't know he can jump or this won't hold him. I needed an extra wide gate for the opening from the kitchen into the rest of the house and this one fit the bill with some to spare if I need to move it somewhere even wider.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pooperscooper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 348 total reviews
1-20 of 348 reviews