Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 412 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

412 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

412 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
241
4 stars
93
3 stars
21
2 stars
19
1 stars
38
1-20 of 361 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews
Simple & Inexpensive Though a Bit Rickety
9/11/2013

Customer review by Emeldir

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Emeldir
by Emeldir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is decent depending on the application. It was the simplest gate I could find that would still fit my 48 inch doorway. However, when secured in place the locking bar is under quite a bit of force which it isn't handling well. The frame is being twisted (and is splintering slightly) where the bar is attached with a pin. I plan on adding supports to the ends of the bar so it presses against the wall which should relieve the stress in the frame. Despite that, it is working and my 25 lb 10 month old has not succeeded in taking it down (yet) though she has tried. :)

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emeldir
South Eastern United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!!
4/24/2011

Customer review by MamaOfSS

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by MamaOfSS
by MamaOfSS

I needed a gate for my 9 month old baby & my new puppy! I looked everywhere for a gate this size & this one is the lowest price I found! It held up against my 9 month old pulling up on it & my puppy jumping on it. It is worth the money & I would recommend it for sure! =)

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaOfSS
virginia beach,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OVERALL A GREAT DEAL
4/10/2014

Customer review by Radafa

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Radafa
by Radafa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!!! Easy to install, light weight and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Radafa
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Pets!
11/7/2010

Customer review by NCbunnymom

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by NCbunnymom
by NCbunnymom

I purchased this gate over five years ago and love it! It is tall enough so that our rabbits cannot jump over it, and they cannot eat through it like they can the kind with the plastic mesh. They do chew the vinyl coating off of the wire; so we have had to be watchful of that. It's easy to open and close and to reposition in another door if needed. What I really like about it is that the side rails extend above and below the top and bottom rails. This stops the gate from getting off track. I have a cheaper baby gate that isn't designed this way, and I'm constantly fighting with it to get it put back together! It's very sturdy in the doorway and doesn't shift unless A LOT of weight is pushed up against it. I feel comfortable using it with my 16 month old son. The one thing that I don't like about it is that because it is so tall, and I am so short, that I cannot just step over it. I have to move it every time I want to enter that room. Overall, a very good gate, and I would highly recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCbunnymom
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect pet gate at an even better price
7/26/2016

Customer review by WestSeattleDad

5.0 stars 7/26/2016 by WestSeattleDad
by WestSeattleDad
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My wife had bought a very similar gate from our local pet store to corral in our new kittens. In looking for some additional gates, I found this, which was basically identical to the one from the pet store...but $15 less! We ended up taking the pet store ones back and bought four of these! Great investment, whether you're protecting little toddlers or even littler kittens!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WestSeattleDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Child and Pet Gate
5/11/2011

Customer review by wendykpa

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by wendykpa
by wendykpa

I purchased this same gate years ago for my son when he was a baby. I was surprised to see that "nothing" has been changed but the color of the metal grid part, which is now beige instead of white. I have always loved this gate and it was used for many different functions around our house as the years went by. This gate is among the best for durability and function. I recently bought another gate for my pets and I am happy that nothing has been changed as it is and will always be the "BEST". Thank you, Walmart for stocking the same gate for years, you know a good product when you have it! *wendy

Was this review helpful? (60) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendykpa
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gates
7/25/2016

Customer review by Joanne

3.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Joanne
by Joanne
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We hinge 2 gates together and use them for our dogs. I have some very old ones and the new are made with popular wood. The older ones were made with oak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joanne
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
6/20/2011

Customer review by CrazyB79

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by CrazyB79
by CrazyB79

I was looking for a decent gate at a low price that fit my 45 inch doorway. Most gates that large are expensive and you have to buy extentions for them. I am using this gate to keep my two large dogs in my kitchen while I'm at work. It seems kind of flimsy when you first see it, but it is pretty sturdy and fits tightly between the walls. It is tall enough that the dogs wouldn't try to jump over it, and tight enough that they won't force their way through. Although my dogs are large, one is 12 years old and the other is 4 years old. They are both well mannered dogs, so I'm not sure I would use this gate for a large, feisty or untrained dog because I'm sure with enough force, the gate would come down. But it works great for my needs and was at a great price. It is simple to use and overall a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyB79
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Arrived broken
7/9/2016

Customer review by Gruth

1.0 stars 7/9/2016 by Gruth
by Gruth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordinarily, I believe the EvenFlo products are wonderful. I have had two of their baby gates for years! I needed to add one more but could not find the tall/wide one locally and had to order it. This product would have worked perfectly for me except that it arrived broken. And the broken piece was not even in the box: therefore, I must assume it was packaged already broken and then shipped without regard for its condition. Very disappointing. And now I have to wait three weeks for its replacement to arrive. I wish it were a product carried in the store so that a replacement would be easier/quicker to obtain....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gruth
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT GREAT TO KEEP KIDS IN 1 AREA
7/24/2016

Customer review by PrettyKira

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by PrettyKira
by PrettyKira
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

SUPER

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyKira
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gates
6/23/2011

Customer review by Hazeyday

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Hazeyday
by Hazeyday

These gates are perfect for my pets I use them to put in front of my windows so my cats can't get out the screens. Works good for large dogs in doorways since than are tall. I bought 4 of them.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazeyday
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tall and Sturdy
7/14/2016

Customer review by Oklahoma66

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by Oklahoma66
by Oklahoma66
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one I've purchased. It is tall and sturdy enough to keep an 80 lb dog behind it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oklahoma66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful
5/19/2011

Customer review by cmv22

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by cmv22
by cmv22

I bought the gate to keep my 50lb 1yr old boxer from running through the house. It stayed up and is quite strong even with the puppy pawing at it. I would recommend it for similar uses.

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmv22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate
7/6/2016

Customer review by Sandy

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Sandy
by Sandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The metal piece that locks this gate had to be adjusted but other than that it is a good quality gate.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth buying
1/16/2011

Customer review by limitedbudget

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by limitedbudget
by limitedbudget

Bought this for my kitchen to keep my dogs in there while I'm gone. Works great and my dogs cannot jump over it. Seems sturdy enough so far.

Was this review helpful? (77) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
limitedbudget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Gate
6/19/2016

Customer review by mercurytech

5.0 stars 6/19/2016 by mercurytech
by mercurytech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect to keep pets off carpet areas while they dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mercurytech
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Keeps our dog out from where he cant be
12/4/2013

Customer review by rainbowsandstars

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by rainbowsandstars
by rainbowsandstars
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After a few simple tries and it is highly to read the directions (all you men) they are very simple to place and take down. We are very happy with these gates and our dog is no small dog. 90 lbs. of boxer. Great gates - great value.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rainbowsandstars
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works awesome even for pets!!
12/16/2013

Customer review by HadleysFamous

5.0 stars 12/16/2013 by HadleysFamous
by HadleysFamous
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband & I bought this as a trial & error purchase to see if this gate would work for keeping our 3 pit bulls out of certain rooms when needed. This gate has worked out so well that we're in the market to buy another one, maybe even 2 more!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HadleysFamous
Marana, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like them so much I'm ordering 2 more!
12/9/2013

Customer review by LongTimePetSitter

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by LongTimePetSitter
by LongTimePetSitter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As a professional pet sitter, sometimes it's necessary to separate pups that just don't want to get along with each other. I ordered these and they are PERFECT! They are tall, wide, secure and sturdy. I like them so much, I'm going to order more since they are so reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LongTimePetSitter
Highlands Ranch, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my dog gates
1/20/2015

Customer review by SaintChuck

4.0 stars 1/20/2015 by SaintChuck
by SaintChuck

I purchased these gates to keep my dogs, a siberian husky (weights about 95 lbs) and a small terrier mix contained in certain parts of my house because they are both still puppies, 11 mos and 10 mos, and have to be watched because they get into everything just like toddlers. The gates available in the stores were not tall enough nor sturdy enough to contain the dogs. The taller gates are sturdier and work much better at keeping the dogs where I want them to be.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SaintChuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 361 total reviews
1-20 of 361 reviews