Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 435 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

435 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

435 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
255
4 stars
97
3 stars
22
2 stars
19
1 stars
42
1-20 of 384 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 384 total reviews
1-20 of 384 reviews
not a great gate
8/18/2014

Customer review by punky

1.0 stars 8/18/2014 by punky
by punky

I have bought 3 gates in the last 4 months and so far no good luck . My 14 month son has broke everyone. Not happy at all

punky
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simple & Inexpensive Though a Bit Rickety
9/11/2013

Customer review by Emeldir

3.0 stars 9/11/2013 by Emeldir
by Emeldir
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate is decent depending on the application. It was the simplest gate I could find that would still fit my 48 inch doorway. However, when secured in place the locking bar is under quite a bit of force which it isn't handling well. The frame is being twisted (and is splintering slightly) where the bar is attached with a pin. I plan on adding supports to the ends of the bar so it presses against the wall which should relieve the stress in the frame. Despite that, it is working and my 25 lb 10 month old has not succeeded in taking it down (yet) though she has tried. :)

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emeldir
South Eastern United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value!!
4/24/2011

Customer review by MamaOfSS

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by MamaOfSS
by MamaOfSS

I needed a gate for my 9 month old baby & my new puppy! I looked everywhere for a gate this size & this one is the lowest price I found! It held up against my 9 month old pulling up on it & my puppy jumping on it. It is worth the money & I would recommend it for sure! =)

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamaOfSS
virginia beach,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solved a hard problem
8/28/2016

Customer review by Gary

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Gary
by Gary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We needed to lock a cat in the kitchen/Dining room area while we were gone. Need something to close off a pass thru window but regular gates were not big enough. This extra large gate solved the problem at a reasonable cost. The extra height worked nicely.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OVERALL A GREAT DEAL
4/10/2014

Customer review by Radafa

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Radafa
by Radafa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!!! Easy to install, light weight and sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Radafa
Poughkeepsie, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Pets!
11/7/2010

Customer review by NCbunnymom

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by NCbunnymom
by NCbunnymom

I purchased this gate over five years ago and love it! It is tall enough so that our rabbits cannot jump over it, and they cannot eat through it like they can the kind with the plastic mesh. They do chew the vinyl coating off of the wire; so we have had to be watchful of that. It's easy to open and close and to reposition in another door if needed. What I really like about it is that the side rails extend above and below the top and bottom rails. This stops the gate from getting off track. I have a cheaper baby gate that isn't designed this way, and I'm constantly fighting with it to get it put back together! It's very sturdy in the doorway and doesn't shift unless A LOT of weight is pushed up against it. I feel comfortable using it with my 16 month old son. The one thing that I don't like about it is that because it is so tall, and I am so short, that I cannot just step over it. I have to move it every time I want to enter that room. Overall, a very good gate, and I would highly recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCbunnymom
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Child and Pet Gate
5/11/2011

Customer review by wendykpa

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by wendykpa
by wendykpa

I purchased this same gate years ago for my son when he was a baby. I was surprised to see that "nothing" has been changed but the color of the metal grid part, which is now beige instead of white. I have always loved this gate and it was used for many different functions around our house as the years went by. This gate is among the best for durability and function. I recently bought another gate for my pets and I am happy that nothing has been changed as it is and will always be the "BEST". Thank you, Walmart for stocking the same gate for years, you know a good product when you have it! *wendy

Was this review helpful? (61) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wendykpa
Bloomsburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Evenflo - Position & Lock Tall Gate
2/19/2017

Customer review by Miranda

4.0 stars 2/19/2017 by Miranda
by Miranda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the description was perfect and I had no problem setting the gate up. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Miranda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product for the price!
6/20/2011

Customer review by CrazyB79

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by CrazyB79
by CrazyB79

I was looking for a decent gate at a low price that fit my 45 inch doorway. Most gates that large are expensive and you have to buy extentions for them. I am using this gate to keep my two large dogs in my kitchen while I'm at work. It seems kind of flimsy when you first see it, but it is pretty sturdy and fits tightly between the walls. It is tall enough that the dogs wouldn't try to jump over it, and tight enough that they won't force their way through. Although my dogs are large, one is 12 years old and the other is 4 years old. They are both well mannered dogs, so I'm not sure I would use this gate for a large, feisty or untrained dog because I'm sure with enough force, the gate would come down. But it works great for my needs and was at a great price. It is simple to use and overall a great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyB79
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my puppies!
2/15/2017

Customer review by Dmusicluvr508

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by Dmusicluvr508
by Dmusicluvr508
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use them to keep my puppies from running all over the house. Great gates! Very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dmusicluvr508
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great gates
6/23/2011

Customer review by Hazeyday

5.0 stars 6/23/2011 by Hazeyday
by Hazeyday

These gates are perfect for my pets I use them to put in front of my windows so my cats can't get out the screens. Works good for large dogs in doorways since than are tall. I bought 4 of them.

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hazeyday
Jackson, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful
5/19/2011

Customer review by cmv22

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by cmv22
by cmv22

I bought the gate to keep my 50lb 1yr old boxer from running through the house. It stayed up and is quite strong even with the puppy pawing at it. I would recommend it for similar uses.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmv22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great!
2/3/2017

Customer review by Unhappy

5.0 stars 2/3/2017 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

We use the gate for keeping our dogs in the back of the house at night. We needed a wider gate and this works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Unhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
functions as intended
2/1/2017

Customer review by waverider56

4.0 stars 2/1/2017 by waverider56
by waverider56
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

easy to use, works well. I use as a dog gate. Tall enough that one won't even try to jump over, the other usually doesn't try.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
waverider56
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Baby or Pet Gate
1/30/2017

Customer review by MrsKirk

5.0 stars 1/30/2017 by MrsKirk
by MrsKirk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this gate so my chihuahua couldn't escape this one area of our house. Works perfect for what I needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsKirk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
door gate
1/26/2017

Customer review by sann

5.0 stars 1/26/2017 by sann
by sann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great gate for pets as well as children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
worth buying
1/16/2011

Customer review by limitedbudget

5.0 stars 1/16/2011 by limitedbudget
by limitedbudget

Bought this for my kitchen to keep my dogs in there while I'm gone. Works great and my dogs cannot jump over it. Seems sturdy enough so far.

Was this review helpful? (79) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
limitedbudget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
cat barrier
1/3/2017

Customer review by Voyager

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Voyager
by Voyager
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works for what I bought it for....keep the cats away from the water heater.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Voyager
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product, great price!!
11/18/2016

Customer review by Christi01

5.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Christi01
by Christi01
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Packaging good, & gate was as represented

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christi01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Evenflo gate fail
12/28/2016

Customer review by Chuck

1.0 stars 12/28/2016 by Chuck
by Chuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate was working fine until the locking bar shattered in my hand when I went to install it in the door way. It appears that the bar is made of some rather flimsy pine wood. Something with a little more heft would have done better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chuck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 384 total reviews
1-20 of 384 reviews