Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

150 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 135 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews
Pet gate
12/30/2010

Customer review by Helicoptermom

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Helicoptermom
by Helicoptermom

I use this as a pet gate for my 2 little dogs. It has been extremely helpful. I have it mounted so that it can block the entrance to the hall or swing around to stretch wide and block the living room. The only problem I've had is that after several months the "hook" that is used to secure the gate closed started to bend. I removed it and replaced it with a sturdier screw in hook (like you would use to hang cups in your cupboard). I have now had the gate in use every day for the past 1 1/2 years and it works great. I just installed another one for my family room.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helicoptermom
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product...
8/17/2010

Customer review by KyleTexasShopper

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by KyleTexasShopper
by KyleTexasShopper

We bought this to cover an opening too wide for the regular safety gates. It has been great! There are a couple of drawbacks: the gate is flimsy because it is such a wide distance and it is off the ground a bit and the screws will leave holes in your walls. These are things I can live with because the product is serving its purpose and it keeps our our one year old son where he's supposed to be.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KyleTexasShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Excellent for wide and small opennings
12/25/2013

Customer review by MICHELEXA

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by MICHELEXA
by MICHELEXA

I'm using this for our baby daughter (a walking 10 month old) and we also have 3 beagles and I can say that it works great for both. Great for the value!!! Since it swing both ways on either side and it comes with 4 sets of eye screws we can make it cover two openings with same door. Super easy/quick to install!!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MICHELEXA
Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect solution!
6/26/2010

Customer review by Charlygirl

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Charlygirl
by Charlygirl

I ordered this Expansion Gate to keep my dog off of our deck while we have company or are dining out there. It does the trick and is attractive as well.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charlygirl
Port Orchard, Wash.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy to set-up and use and Sturdy!
4/9/2013

Customer review by TessieL

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by TessieL
by TessieL

I purchased this gate for my porch so my dog (pit bull) won't escape, and it is performing very well. It was very easy to install, only needed to measure and drill 4 holes. It is quite sturdy and works well for a 53" opening. I like it because it can swing both ways or expand/retract and it is easy to open with one hand as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TessieL
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suits our purpose
11/10/2010

Customer review by GraceandIkesmom

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by GraceandIkesmom
by GraceandIkesmom

We are using it as an outside gate to close off the deck so our 1 year old doesn't go tumbling. It does a nice job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GraceandIkesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
2/14/2011

Customer review by SusieQ77

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by SusieQ77
by SusieQ77

We use this gate to keep our Boxer Puppy that weighs 55 lbs. out of the living room. The room is used exclusively for family get-togethers. Rather than installing it with the screws, we just opened it and have it lean on the walls. We also have a 15 lb. dog and it works well for him, too. The open spaces are narrow enough that he can't get his head caught in it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieQ77
Middlesex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to install and move
6/12/2011

Customer review by philobunch

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by philobunch
by philobunch

the instructions say to place the bottom eye hooks 6'' off the floor. I put the eye hooks 7'' off the floor so that the gate didn't drag on the floor when it swings open. Works great. easy to use for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
philobunch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Makes a great pet gate
12/25/2010

Customer review by KGBThatsMe

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by KGBThatsMe
by KGBThatsMe

I bought this to replace the exact same gate that I've had in my kitchen for about a decade. It has held up well! I use it as a pet gate to keep my dogs in the kitchen at night when it is cold out. One of my children recently broke one of the slats, so I had to order a replacement. They have improved the latches since the last time I bought this gate. It's sturdy and covers a wide area. I like that it folds up and pushes out of the way when not in use. It tucks up right under the edge of my breakfast bar.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KGBThatsMe
Coastal VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate
4/18/2011

Customer review by BD520

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by BD520
by BD520

Purchased to keep our dogs in the kitchen. Works great. Inexpensive when compared to other wide gates. It was easy to install and easy to use. I have 2 kids, ages 2 and 4. They can operate the locking system independantly, so this may not work if you are looking to keep a child this age out of or in a specific area of your home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BD520
Salem, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Evenflo 36" gate
4/27/2012

Customer review by mmancuso

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by mmancuso
by mmancuso

Online order with pickup 2 days later! Installs very easily - 14 year old did it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmancuso
Works fine, difficult to close with one hand
12/5/2013

Customer review by MommyTK

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by MommyTK
by MommyTK

I bought this gate after many hours of research, trying desperately to find a swing open gate for a narrow doorway. It definitely does its job keeping my crawling twins out of the kitchen. However, while I've learned how to hook a finger into the gate and open it with one hand, I have not yet figured out how to close it, lining up both hooks, without using both hands. For my staircase, I use the NorthStates Supergate Easy Swing and Lock and I like it much better. However, for smaller areas that leave you with less options, I would recommend the Evenflo Expansion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyTK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A useful product.
5/21/2011

Customer review by cheapokie

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by cheapokie
by cheapokie

The Evenflo gate is easy to install and works very well. The Walmart price is a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cheapokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/11/2012

Customer review by MunnsvilleMom

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by MunnsvilleMom
by MunnsvilleMom

I absolutely love this. We mainly got it to keep our dog from going up to the 2nd floor of our home. I wanted a gate that my 6 year old could operate easily but would keep the dog out. It worked perfectly. I went back the next day and bought another! LOVE IT!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MunnsvilleMom
Munnsville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gate
2/1/2011

Customer review by kmommy18

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by kmommy18
by kmommy18

This gate is awesome. Extremely easy to install and very sturdy. Completely folds back out of the way when not in use. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmommy18
Purcellville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product/excellent look
4/2/2011

Customer review by Ramzula

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by Ramzula
by Ramzula

Amazing product,great price,excellent look,good material...I loved it!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ramzula
LAS VEGAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick and easy
10/27/2010

Customer review by angelsnoopy

5.0 stars 10/27/2010 by angelsnoopy
by angelsnoopy

I needed something to keep my dog in the house. We have very wide doorways and this gate expanded to 60". What I like about it_it wasn't expensive and it was easy to put up to use right away.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelsnoopy
Downey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gate
2/14/2014

Customer review by momDof2

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by momDof2
by momDof2

I got this gate after I bought a different one for a wider opening . First because of the price and have to say its better then the other one I bought and works great . It is sturdy and well made and I like the latch to open it a lot better then my other gate . I like this gate so much . I would buy another one if they made it to fit a wider opening . Also the top of the gate as plastic which is a nice feature . And the gate slides together to open it for walking through . I might sound stupid putting in all these small features but they make a difference after you have something doesn't do these things lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momDof2
Newburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dogs have figured this one out....
5/30/2012

Customer review by EugenFJR

1.0 stars 5/30/2012 by EugenFJR
by EugenFJR

I have two dogs that I dont want upstairs a 12 y/o Rottweiler and a 8 y/o mini dashund, both of them have figured out that if they push up on the gate they can get the latches to release, and get past the gate. I will now have to try to get something else and repair the holes in the door frame from installing this gate. if you dont belive me push up on the bottom of the gate and watch the latches pop out of the retaining eye bolts the hooks go into... Once you dog figures this out, its all over for that gate.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EugenFJR
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Basic operation, use strictly to block stairs
4/28/2011

Customer review by LAXCollegeMom

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by LAXCollegeMom
by LAXCollegeMom

This gate is a winner! Pretty basic however, for small children there is a plastic piece on the top that will prevent a small child from scissoring this gate down on himself/herself. It works perfectly for our purposes, keeping the dog downstairs to prevent further knee damage!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LAXCollegeMom
Burke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 135 total reviews
1-20 of 135 reviews