Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

154 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
101
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 139 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
Excellent for wide and small opennings
12/25/2013

Customer review by MICHELEXA

5.0 stars 12/25/2013 by MICHELEXA
by MICHELEXA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm using this for our baby daughter (a walking 10 month old) and we also have 3 beagles and I can say that it works great for both. Great for the value!!! Since it swing both ways on either side and it comes with 4 sets of eye screws we can make it cover two openings with same door. Super easy/quick to install!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MICHELEXA
Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to set-up and use and Sturdy!
4/9/2013

Customer review by TessieL

5.0 stars 4/9/2013 by TessieL
by TessieL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this gate for my porch so my dog (pit bull) won't escape, and it is performing very well. It was very easy to install, only needed to measure and drill 4 holes. It is quite sturdy and works well for a 53" opening. I like it because it can swing both ways or expand/retract and it is easy to open with one hand as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TessieL
Honolulu, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Evenflo 36" gate
4/27/2012

Customer review by mmancuso

5.0 stars 4/27/2012 by mmancuso
by mmancuso

Online order with pickup 2 days later! Installs very easily - 14 year old did it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmancuso
easy to use
6/12/2014

Customer review by Betty8124

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by Betty8124
by Betty8124
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to i install works great

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Betty8124
Cleveland tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gate
1/22/2016

Customer review by dixiebelle

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by dixiebelle
by dixiebelle

We bought this for our grandchildren. We liked this one because you could open it and walk through instead of climbing over or taking it out each time. It lasted through two grandchildren and is being passed on.

dixiebelle
GA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pet gate
12/30/2010

Customer review by Helicoptermom

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Helicoptermom
by Helicoptermom

I use this as a pet gate for my 2 little dogs. It has been extremely helpful. I have it mounted so that it can block the entrance to the hall or swing around to stretch wide and block the living room. The only problem I've had is that after several months the "hook" that is used to secure the gate closed started to bend. I removed it and replaced it with a sturdier screw in hook (like you would use to hang cups in your cupboard). I have now had the gate in use every day for the past 1 1/2 years and it works great. I just installed another one for my family room.

Was this review helpful? (59) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Helicoptermom
Hotchkiss, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby gate
1/10/2016

Customer review by bobbi51

3.0 stars 1/10/2016 by bobbi51
by bobbi51

I am sorry to say I returned the gate as soon as I got it due to the fact that while waiting for it we made a makeshift piece of wood that my puppy chewed so as to not waste my money I returned it

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbi51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very helpful product...
8/17/2010

Customer review by KyleTexasShopper

4.0 stars 8/17/2010 by KyleTexasShopper
by KyleTexasShopper

We bought this to cover an opening too wide for the regular safety gates. It has been great! There are a couple of drawbacks: the gate is flimsy because it is such a wide distance and it is off the ground a bit and the screws will leave holes in your walls. These are things I can live with because the product is serving its purpose and it keeps our our one year old son where he's supposed to be.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KyleTexasShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Perfect solution!
6/26/2010

Customer review by Charlygirl

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by Charlygirl
by Charlygirl

I ordered this Expansion Gate to keep my dog off of our deck while we have company or are dining out there. It does the trick and is attractive as well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlygirl
Port Orchard, Wash.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
expandable gate
12/31/2015

Customer review by chuck

4.0 stars 12/31/2015 by chuck
by chuck

looking for a gate that expands over a wide opening, this works well. can be used on either side to open. swings up against wall when open completely. The latch can be tricky but once you get used to it, it works. It's a good gate for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Suits our purpose
11/10/2010

Customer review by GraceandIkesmom

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by GraceandIkesmom
by GraceandIkesmom

We are using it as an outside gate to close off the deck so our 1 year old doesn't go tumbling. It does a nice job.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GraceandIkesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
easy to install and move
6/12/2011

Customer review by philobunch

5.0 stars 6/12/2011 by philobunch
by philobunch

the instructions say to place the bottom eye hooks 6'' off the floor. I put the eye hooks 7'' off the floor so that the gate didn't drag on the floor when it swings open. Works great. easy to use for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
philobunch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
2/14/2011

Customer review by SusieQ77

5.0 stars 2/14/2011 by SusieQ77
by SusieQ77

We use this gate to keep our Boxer Puppy that weighs 55 lbs. out of the living room. The room is used exclusively for family get-togethers. Rather than installing it with the screws, we just opened it and have it lean on the walls. We also have a 15 lb. dog and it works well for him, too. The open spaces are narrow enough that he can't get his head caught in it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieQ77
Middlesex, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes a great pet gate
12/25/2010

Customer review by KGBThatsMe

5.0 stars 12/25/2010 by KGBThatsMe
by KGBThatsMe

I bought this to replace the exact same gate that I've had in my kitchen for about a decade. It has held up well! I use it as a pet gate to keep my dogs in the kitchen at night when it is cold out. One of my children recently broke one of the slats, so I had to order a replacement. They have improved the latches since the last time I bought this gate. It's sturdy and covers a wide area. I like that it folds up and pushes out of the way when not in use. It tucks up right under the edge of my breakfast bar.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KGBThatsMe
Coastal VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gate
4/18/2011

Customer review by BD520

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by BD520
by BD520

Purchased to keep our dogs in the kitchen. Works great. Inexpensive when compared to other wide gates. It was easy to install and easy to use. I have 2 kids, ages 2 and 4. They can operate the locking system independantly, so this may not work if you are looking to keep a child this age out of or in a specific area of your home.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BD520
Salem, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works fine, difficult to close with one hand
12/5/2013

Customer review by MommyTK

4.0 stars 12/5/2013 by MommyTK
by MommyTK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this gate after many hours of research, trying desperately to find a swing open gate for a narrow doorway. It definitely does its job keeping my crawling twins out of the kitchen. However, while I've learned how to hook a finger into the gate and open it with one hand, I have not yet figured out how to close it, lining up both hooks, without using both hands. For my staircase, I use the NorthStates Supergate Easy Swing and Lock and I like it much better. However, for smaller areas that leave you with less options, I would recommend the Evenflo Expansion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyTK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little gate
6/26/2014

Customer review by PapaGuy

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by PapaGuy
by PapaGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This gate did exactly what it said it would do. It's easy to install. I had a particular situation where I didn't want to install it to the wood hand rail post that comes to an end at the top of the stairway so I zip tied a 2X4 to the post and mounted the gate to the 2X4. Works great. The gate was a little more flimsy than I thought it would be so if my grandson decides to show his strength with it we might have a problem. Otherwise, it's easy to hang, easy to open and close and expands the full 60" as it states. I was a little disappointed with the shipping. The top rail of the gate is a sliding plastic rail to prevent finger pinching and it got creased on one corner, apparently from being dropped on that corner during shipping and handling. It wasn't bad enough to hinder its operation and once installed it's not real noticeable so I didn't pursue replacement. All in all, a great purchase for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PapaGuy
Herriman, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great gate
2/14/2014

Customer review by momDof2

5.0 stars 2/14/2014 by momDof2
by momDof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this gate after I bought a different one for a wider opening . First because of the price and have to say its better then the other one I bought and works great . It is sturdy and well made and I like the latch to open it a lot better then my other gate . I like this gate so much . I would buy another one if they made it to fit a wider opening . Also the top of the gate as plastic which is a nice feature . And the gate slides together to open it for walking through . I might sound stupid putting in all these small features but they make a difference after you have something doesn't do these things lol

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momDof2
Newburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A useful product.
5/21/2011

Customer review by cheapokie

5.0 stars 5/21/2011 by cheapokie
by cheapokie

The Evenflo gate is easy to install and works very well. The Walmart price is a great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cheapokie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
exactly what I wanted
7/16/2010

Customer review by Doulasue

5.0 stars 7/16/2010 by Doulasue
by Doulasue

This gate is perfect for what I needed it to do. My grandaughter is now learning to stay out of the pets food and water bowls with out the power strugle, or the old day ways of punishing toddlers for exploring their world and it's boundries.. Then I just put it away when she's not visiting. Perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Doulasue
Calif.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews