Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 45 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Runner's paradise
6/17/2010

Customer review by PhitMom

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by PhitMom
by PhitMom

This is a great stroller for those looking to jog or run. I run at about 8MPH and this stroller does great. My baby/toddler is comfortable throughout the entire trip and loves going for rides on this stroller. I have gone through 4 different jogger strollers only to find flaws with them. However, THIS one is great... no complaints from me nor my baby! I highly recommend it for shopping, jogging, walking or running. The only thing is (like every other jogger stroller) that it is big compared to my McClaren... lol.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhitMom
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Schwinn vs B.O.B.
10/5/2011

Customer review by IowaCityMomma

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by IowaCityMomma
by IowaCityMomma

I know as a new parent, the BOB seems like the must have for jogging strollers. Before I had my own child, I nannied a boy who had a BOB and really liked it, so I put one on my registry. Of course being that they are very expensive, we idn't get it and planned on purchasing it ourselves once my son was old enough. The day I went to purchase, I decided to search again on jogging strollers and came across the Schwinn turismo. Reading the few reviews I found I was more and more intrigued.. Spend $180 get the stroller, WITH parent & child cup holders and the ability to hold his infant carseat ( chicco 30).. OR spend almost $400 + parent cupholders $30 + child snack tray + carseat holder.... The choice became obvious, the Schwinn! My only regret is that we didn't purchase it earlier. The ability to hold the carseat was a great bonus...originally something we weren't "needing" in a jogging stroller, but free...hey, we'll take it :). Believe me, you will not be dissapointed...i also purchased a rain cover for $40 on amazon...and now we have everything we need...all for $220. I will say, it's not quite as compact feeling as the BOB, but something that wasn't that important to us and we don't plan on travelling that often with this large stroller.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IowaCityMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome !!
11/28/2010

Customer review by angv

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by angv
by angv

My son hated his regular stroller, I got this stroller in May 2010. He loves it, when we walk in it he has no problems taking a nap. The big wheels are great for off-roading on trails. The only disappointment is that the restraint straps are too short. He is 25 lbs and with a coat on, the straps are too short. I called Schwinn and they sent me extensions N/C. Schwinn is great to deal with, just wish they designed it properly the first time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angv
ont, canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After much review, best choice for money
5/3/2011

Customer review by ourfamilyof4

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by ourfamilyof4
by ourfamilyof4

I read reviews from many stores on numerous jogging strollers before choosing this product. For the money it was the best value. It was exactly what I expected. I have not had any trouble with the tires going flat or changing the front tired from fixed to swivel. It was very easy to set up, my 5 year old helped! Works well on unpaved unlevel grassy paths. Works with my Graco infant seat. Has similar features to other $400 strollers. It even fits in the trunk of my mid sized car without removing wheels, which are easy to remove. Love the adjustable handle! Have not tried the MP3 player. The seat does lean backwards quite a bit, but all the jogging strollers I read about do. They also have the same seat control for the back of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ourfamilyof4
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money on a B.O.B. stroller!
3/10/2013

Customer review by COLOMOMMY

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by COLOMOMMY
by COLOMOMMY

I had the newest BOB but it got stolen. I was sick to think of replacing it at $400.00 for the stroller, an additional $25.00 for the parent CANVAS TIE ON cup holder, $30.00 for the child tray, $55.00 for the car seat attachment for my Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat and $50.00 for the lamb skin seat liner! A total of $560.00. It's ridiculous you have to buy all those things separate. I came across this Schwinn and can't rave enough about it! It comes with EVERYTHING listed above at a quarter of the cost, is as good as the BOB and has extras. A MP3 speaker, a push button front wheel locking system by the handle bar, most car seat brands attach to it, the handle bar is adjustable for someone 6'8 or bends down towards the floor that even a child could push it! It is very attractive and well made, it turns on a dime and is extremely smooth on our mountain trails. The canopy is front to back adjustable and has a clear child view window. I have never reviewed anything but I had to share my joy over this purchase. Without a lot of photos of this stroller and not ever seeing one in person I was apprehensive. Walmart had the lowest purchase price on the Internet also FYI. This stroller is worth 3X it's cost easily in my opinion. The support bar does somewhat block the basket but you can unsnap it to place larger items in it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COLOMOMMY
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!
8/29/2011

Customer review by DKJGreen

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by DKJGreen
by DKJGreen

This stroller is the BEST!! Schwinn is one of the best for bicycles, so picking this stroller was a no brainer. It is the wheels that make the stroller & Schwinn knows what they are doing! Assembles in minutes. Ride is so smooth. It is almost effortless to move. The handles are adjustable so it can be comfortable for me (5'8") and my hubby (6'7"), they adjust even further down for a petite person too! The stroller folds up in a snap, no funky twist levers then pull this nonsense. Lift the 2 red tabs on the side & that is it. It folds down to half the size too, fits easily in the back of my SUV, would fit easily into a trunk. Our Chicco infant seat (key fit 30) nestles in this very snuggly. There are straps to secure it down if you wanted to jog with your baby. Reminded me of tie downs that you would use on a trailer, very secure! We don't use it for jogging but imagine it would be a dream to jog with. Walking is such a pleasure with this stroller. The Snap-n-go is a disaster to walk with. Sister in law has a BOB stroller & this stroller exceeds that by miles!!! It does not veer off into things like the BOB, this rides straight & turns when you want it to. The MP3 player hook up is a great feature too! Great value for your $$, we will have this for years!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKJGreen
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stroller for joggers
10/7/2011

Customer review by SL11

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by SL11
by SL11

Love it, Love it, Love it!! I absolutely love my new jogging stroller. It was worth every dime....it's lightweight, easy to put together, and smooth on the road. In fact, it's so smooth that my 2 month old slept through the ride. I also like the option to lock or unlock the front wheel with just a slide of a button. To think I almost spent twice as much on a new bob (crazy), but I'm happy with my choice. I definitly recommend this stroller to any new moms that like to jog/walk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SL11
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/18/2011

Customer review by jogginmomma

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by jogginmomma
by jogginmomma

Have bought and returned a few joggers. All because the front wheel wobbled when jogging. This jogger ended up costing more that i wanted to pay and its bulky, but i knew that when i was purchasing it. But def worth the buy and my 2 1/2 yr old likes riding along. And i'm happy to say the front wheel swivels and does not wobble while jogging :) Have not found anything to complain about so far. And happy to say i put this one together all by myself

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jogginmomma
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/6/2013

Customer review by bestinlaw

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by bestinlaw
by bestinlaw

I bought this jogger for my daughter-in-law and when we put it together I was more than pleased. Assembly was under 10 min and so easy my 4 year old grandaughter helped. the front wheel can swivel or lock with a quick turn of your hand while jogging, it has shocks and the handle is ajustable to move front to back. I give this item 5 stars and would purchase again for another gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestinlaw
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best jogging stroller
9/6/2013

Customer review by HalfmarathonerMomma

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by HalfmarathonerMomma
by HalfmarathonerMomma

If you are spending countless hours researching jogging strollers you can stop now. The Schwinn is one of the best joggers on the market. Lightweight, sturdy, smooth, comfy for the kiddo, and it looks sleek. I've tried the BOB and Schwinn. I purchased the Schwinn and haven't regretted it once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HalfmarathonerMomma
Little Rock, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jogging Stroller
4/18/2011

Customer review by Anderson1971

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Anderson1971
by Anderson1971

Easy to assemble and very easy to use. Adjustable hand grips for people of various height. Able to lock and unlock the front wheel with a lever at the rear of the stroller just below hand grips. Rear tires can be easily removed for transport. Single speaker is tucked up in the canopy and is not very good in my opinion. I just play music through my phone that way we both can listen. Was worried that our baby seat would not fit but it did. Compatible with the Eddie Bauer car seat and fastens in with adjustable straps that hook on sides and buckle over the top of car seat. My wife and I both use the Stroller and are very pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anderson1971
Fort Knox, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/10/2013

Customer review by DollBaby111

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by DollBaby111
by DollBaby111

This is a very nice stroller. Its a smooth push & easy to move while running! & the thing I like the best is that its not a bad bumpy ride for the baby. The only reason why I gave it a 4 is because the piece for the MP3 players is not compatiable w/ phones or IPODs so now I have to get an adapter. My opinion is that they should of made the hook up for phones & IPODs being that thats what most people have!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DollBaby111
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stroller, no real complaints! 4.5 stars
2/12/2012

Customer review by Hoke91

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Hoke91
by Hoke91

I'm trying to get into running. I'm able to do lots of walking and aspire to running. I heard from a friend that the fixed front wheels are a hassle when running because you have to push down on the handle and pick up the stroller front in order to turn it. So, as a novice, I aspired to a wheel that had the option to be fixed or not. After scanning Craigslist for a while, I decided to go for it on this one and I have no regrets. The wheel can be fixed or free moving. If you go too fast (walking or running), it seems to hit a point that the free wheel can't handle and the whole thing shimmies like crazy. But there's a nifty trigger on the handle that will fix the wheel in a locked position and the shimmy stops immediately. It's not hard to maneuver when running w/ the fixed wheel at all (don't know what the friend was talking about). The speaker is small and doesn't really offer much, but if you put an iphone in the cup holder, the shape of the cup holder acts like a speaker and amplifies the sound, so you can have music and still talk w/ your passenger. I've really enjoyed using the stroller so far, and my son has enjoyed going out in it. So, I'd buy this again. I don't like the shimmy, and I don't like the weird extra piece part that came in the box. It's not shown in the manual, so either the manual doesn't explain what this thing is, or they sent me an extra part to freak me out. Either way, -0.5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hoke91
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing stroller, too big
4/12/2012

Customer review by Ehrg718

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Ehrg718
by Ehrg718

After hours of researching, I found this stroller. I ordered it online and had it shipped to my house. I was 8 months pregnant when I got it and could still assemble it easily by myself. This is a very solid stroller and I loved the color. Only problem, the tires were too large to fit into my trunk :/ I would have to take them on and off each time. Unfortunaly I had to return it for that reason. If you are someone who can afford to have 2 strollers, one that stays at home, then this is the stroller for you!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ehrg718
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/7/2012

Customer review by momma9106

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by momma9106
by momma9106

Great stroller. We have gotten rid of the everyday stroller altogether and I am running with this and using it for family outings. Also, I know many people commented on how it fit in a trunk of a small car so here is my opinion on that as well. I have a 2010 Ford Fusion and it fits perfectly I don't have to take wheels off I just fold it and it slides right in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma9106
atkinson, nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
best purchase
3/6/2011

Customer review by mommy1202

4.0 stars 3/6/2011 by mommy1202
by mommy1202

i love this jogging stroller. it fits my car seat, it is very light to move, and i get approached by everyone wanting to know about it. the only thing i would say is a bit hard to fit my diaper bag in the under basket with the bar blocking it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy1202
coachella, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not for 2+ Yr olds!!!!
3/10/2013

Customer review by ableach

2.0 stars 3/10/2013 by ableach
by ableach

I needed a replacement for jogging...I researched a lot and this one had awesome reviews... BUT my kid is an average sized 2 yr old...and his head is over the top of the back of the head rest and their is NO leg room!!!! Very disappointed!!!! We will return!! It is a well built sturdy stroller and very nice looking...But no possible way could this fit my kid in another 6 months!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ableach
tyler tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/20/2013

Customer review by KLBN0912

5.0 stars 6/20/2013 by KLBN0912
by KLBN0912

Despite this being my first jogging stroller purchase, I have enjoyed using this stroller on numerous occasions. Easy to assemble, great appearance and seems very dependable on any type of terrain!! Our little boy loves riding in it as well!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLBN0912
Birchwood, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic jogging stroller!
4/14/2013

Customer review by Beachlife16

5.0 stars 4/14/2013 by Beachlife16
by Beachlife16

If you're a jogger, get this stroller! If you're not, you may want something less bulky. This stroller is built very well. It's a smooth ride for your child and an easy push for you. This stroller far surpasses the quality of Baby Trend and works well enough that I don't feel the need to spend twice as much on a BOB.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beachlife16
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/1/2012

Customer review by PINK4566

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by PINK4566
by PINK4566

Purchased this for my daughter who is a jogger. She loves it. She has jogging friends who own the BOB, but this stroller is every bit as nice and functions as well at half the cost.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PINK4566
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews