Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 45 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Schwinn vs B.O.B.
10/5/2011

Customer review by IowaCityMomma

5.0 stars 10/5/2011 by IowaCityMomma
by IowaCityMomma

I know as a new parent, the BOB seems like the must have for jogging strollers. Before I had my own child, I nannied a boy who had a BOB and really liked it, so I put one on my registry. Of course being that they are very expensive, we idn't get it and planned on purchasing it ourselves once my son was old enough. The day I went to purchase, I decided to search again on jogging strollers and came across the Schwinn turismo. Reading the few reviews I found I was more and more intrigued.. Spend $180 get the stroller, WITH parent & child cup holders and the ability to hold his infant carseat ( chicco 30).. OR spend almost $400 + parent cupholders $30 + child snack tray + carseat holder.... The choice became obvious, the Schwinn! My only regret is that we didn't purchase it earlier. The ability to hold the carseat was a great bonus...originally something we weren't "needing" in a jogging stroller, but free...hey, we'll take it :). Believe me, you will not be dissapointed...i also purchased a rain cover for $40 on amazon...and now we have everything we need...all for $220. I will say, it's not quite as compact feeling as the BOB, but something that wasn't that important to us and we don't plan on travelling that often with this large stroller.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaCityMomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Runner's paradise
6/17/2010

Customer review by PhitMom

5.0 stars 6/17/2010 by PhitMom
by PhitMom

This is a great stroller for those looking to jog or run. I run at about 8MPH and this stroller does great. My baby/toddler is comfortable throughout the entire trip and loves going for rides on this stroller. I have gone through 4 different jogger strollers only to find flaws with them. However, THIS one is great... no complaints from me nor my baby! I highly recommend it for shopping, jogging, walking or running. The only thing is (like every other jogger stroller) that it is big compared to my McClaren... lol.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhitMom
Valencia, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome !!
11/28/2010

Customer review by angv

5.0 stars 11/28/2010 by angv
by angv

My son hated his regular stroller, I got this stroller in May 2010. He loves it, when we walk in it he has no problems taking a nap. The big wheels are great for off-roading on trails. The only disappointment is that the restraint straps are too short. He is 25 lbs and with a coat on, the straps are too short. I called Schwinn and they sent me extensions N/C. Schwinn is great to deal with, just wish they designed it properly the first time.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angv
ont, canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After much review, best choice for money
5/3/2011

Customer review by ourfamilyof4

5.0 stars 5/3/2011 by ourfamilyof4
by ourfamilyof4

I read reviews from many stores on numerous jogging strollers before choosing this product. For the money it was the best value. It was exactly what I expected. I have not had any trouble with the tires going flat or changing the front tired from fixed to swivel. It was very easy to set up, my 5 year old helped! Works well on unpaved unlevel grassy paths. Works with my Graco infant seat. Has similar features to other $400 strollers. It even fits in the trunk of my mid sized car without removing wheels, which are easy to remove. Love the adjustable handle! Have not tried the MP3 player. The seat does lean backwards quite a bit, but all the jogging strollers I read about do. They also have the same seat control for the back of the seat.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ourfamilyof4
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Don't waste your money on a B.O.B. stroller!
3/10/2013

Customer review by COLOMOMMY

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by COLOMOMMY
by COLOMOMMY

I had the newest BOB but it got stolen. I was sick to think of replacing it at $400.00 for the stroller, an additional $25.00 for the parent CANVAS TIE ON cup holder, $30.00 for the child tray, $55.00 for the car seat attachment for my Chicco Keyfit 30 car seat and $50.00 for the lamb skin seat liner! A total of $560.00. It's ridiculous you have to buy all those things separate. I came across this Schwinn and can't rave enough about it! It comes with EVERYTHING listed above at a quarter of the cost, is as good as the BOB and has extras. A MP3 speaker, a push button front wheel locking system by the handle bar, most car seat brands attach to it, the handle bar is adjustable for someone 6'8 or bends down towards the floor that even a child could push it! It is very attractive and well made, it turns on a dime and is extremely smooth on our mountain trails. The canopy is front to back adjustable and has a clear child view window. I have never reviewed anything but I had to share my joy over this purchase. Without a lot of photos of this stroller and not ever seeing one in person I was apprehensive. Walmart had the lowest purchase price on the Internet also FYI. This stroller is worth 3X it's cost easily in my opinion. The support bar does somewhat block the basket but you can unsnap it to place larger items in it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COLOMOMMY
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE it!!!!!!!!!!!
8/29/2011

Customer review by DKJGreen

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by DKJGreen
by DKJGreen

This stroller is the BEST!! Schwinn is one of the best for bicycles, so picking this stroller was a no brainer. It is the wheels that make the stroller & Schwinn knows what they are doing! Assembles in minutes. Ride is so smooth. It is almost effortless to move. The handles are adjustable so it can be comfortable for me (5'8") and my hubby (6'7"), they adjust even further down for a petite person too! The stroller folds up in a snap, no funky twist levers then pull this nonsense. Lift the 2 red tabs on the side & that is it. It folds down to half the size too, fits easily in the back of my SUV, would fit easily into a trunk. Our Chicco infant seat (key fit 30) nestles in this very snuggly. There are straps to secure it down if you wanted to jog with your baby. Reminded me of tie downs that you would use on a trailer, very secure! We don't use it for jogging but imagine it would be a dream to jog with. Walking is such a pleasure with this stroller. The Snap-n-go is a disaster to walk with. Sister in law has a BOB stroller & this stroller exceeds that by miles!!! It does not veer off into things like the BOB, this rides straight & turns when you want it to. The MP3 player hook up is a great feature too! Great value for your $$, we will have this for years!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKJGreen
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stroller for joggers
10/7/2011

Customer review by SL11

5.0 stars 10/7/2011 by SL11
by SL11

Love it, Love it, Love it!! I absolutely love my new jogging stroller. It was worth every dime....it's lightweight, easy to put together, and smooth on the road. In fact, it's so smooth that my 2 month old slept through the ride. I also like the option to lock or unlock the front wheel with just a slide of a button. To think I almost spent twice as much on a new bob (crazy), but I'm happy with my choice. I definitly recommend this stroller to any new moms that like to jog/walk!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SL11
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOW! All the features at a price you can afford
11/18/2013

Customer review by SchwinnForever

5.0 stars 11/18/2013 by SchwinnForever
by SchwinnForever

My first bicycle was a Schwinn in 1955. I just purchased this stroller for my Great-Grandson. I'm sure a MOM must have designed it. After doing a lot of comparison shopping, this stroller has all the features needed for a great outing, unlike others that require you to purchase extras. Our neighborhood has steep hills that can be navigated with one hand as I zig-zag to reduce the incline. It's a dream to push! The adjustable handle makes it comfortable for all heights and if you just need a change in angle. The multi-position canopy is the best, keeps out sun and wind at any angle, yet lets baby see through the clear panel. The lock control for the front wheel is on the handle, a very convenient feature. A little more bulky and heavy than a traditional stroller, but well worth it. Fits in a Camry trunk. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this Schwinn product. Love the price too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SchwinnForever
Scottsboro, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great stroller, no real complaints! 4.5 stars
2/12/2012

Customer review by Hoke91

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Hoke91
by Hoke91

I'm trying to get into running. I'm able to do lots of walking and aspire to running. I heard from a friend that the fixed front wheels are a hassle when running because you have to push down on the handle and pick up the stroller front in order to turn it. So, as a novice, I aspired to a wheel that had the option to be fixed or not. After scanning Craigslist for a while, I decided to go for it on this one and I have no regrets. The wheel can be fixed or free moving. If you go too fast (walking or running), it seems to hit a point that the free wheel can't handle and the whole thing shimmies like crazy. But there's a nifty trigger on the handle that will fix the wheel in a locked position and the shimmy stops immediately. It's not hard to maneuver when running w/ the fixed wheel at all (don't know what the friend was talking about). The speaker is small and doesn't really offer much, but if you put an iphone in the cup holder, the shape of the cup holder acts like a speaker and amplifies the sound, so you can have music and still talk w/ your passenger. I've really enjoyed using the stroller so far, and my son has enjoyed going out in it. So, I'd buy this again. I don't like the shimmy, and I don't like the weird extra piece part that came in the box. It's not shown in the manual, so either the manual doesn't explain what this thing is, or they sent me an extra part to freak me out. Either way, -0.5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoke91
DFW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/18/2011

Customer review by jogginmomma

4.0 stars 10/18/2011 by jogginmomma
by jogginmomma

Have bought and returned a few joggers. All because the front wheel wobbled when jogging. This jogger ended up costing more that i wanted to pay and its bulky, but i knew that when i was purchasing it. But def worth the buy and my 2 1/2 yr old likes riding along. And i'm happy to say the front wheel swivels and does not wobble while jogging :) Have not found anything to complain about so far. And happy to say i put this one together all by myself

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jogginmomma
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Jogging Stroller
4/18/2011

Customer review by Anderson1971

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Anderson1971
by Anderson1971

Easy to assemble and very easy to use. Adjustable hand grips for people of various height. Able to lock and unlock the front wheel with a lever at the rear of the stroller just below hand grips. Rear tires can be easily removed for transport. Single speaker is tucked up in the canopy and is not very good in my opinion. I just play music through my phone that way we both can listen. Was worried that our baby seat would not fit but it did. Compatible with the Eddie Bauer car seat and fastens in with adjustable straps that hook on sides and buckle over the top of car seat. My wife and I both use the Stroller and are very pleased with our purchase.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anderson1971
Fort Knox, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great stroller!
6/3/2013

Customer review by southdakotaluvr

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by southdakotaluvr
by southdakotaluvr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this primarily to do some brisk walking on our township (gravel) roads, and use as a regular stroller in town. It serves it's purpose well. I can't speak for how well it works when you jog with it, but can say that it is effortless to push over the gravel, and is like pushing nothing when on pavement! In fact, my 7 year old daughter can push it over the gravel with no effort! The only drawbacks are it's size and the support bar that blocks the storage basket underneath. These aren't deal breakers for me. The stroller folds small enough to fit in my midsize sedan, but doubt it would fit in anything smaller without removing the wheels, and the support bar only allows you to put smaller items into the storage basket. I have read that you can unsnap it, put in your diaper bag or whatever, and then snap it back up. I haven't tried that yet. All in all, a great stroller, and a good price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southdakotaluvr
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/6/2013

Customer review by bestinlaw

5.0 stars 9/6/2013 by bestinlaw
by bestinlaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this jogger for my daughter-in-law and when we put it together I was more than pleased. Assembly was under 10 min and so easy my 4 year old grandaughter helped. the front wheel can swivel or lock with a quick turn of your hand while jogging, it has shocks and the handle is ajustable to move front to back. I give this item 5 stars and would purchase again for another gift.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestinlaw
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great, but does not fit in the trunk
3/21/2013

Customer review by MLH21

3.0 stars 3/21/2013 by MLH21
by MLH21
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We are expecting a baby in April. We wanted a jogging stroller that would also fit a car seat. We debated between this one and the Bob Revolution. We decided to buy this one based on price and good reviews. It was fairly easy to put together and seems like a great stroller. The only problem came when we tried to put it in the trunk of the car. We have a Focus and an Altima. I expected to have trouble with the Focus, but not the Altima. It fits, but it is hard to get it in just right. We ended up scratching the plastic piece on top of the front wheel. We are going to keep it since we will be using it mostly in our own neighborhood, but we will have to get another stroller to take places. This one is too bulky for an everyday stroller (at least with our cars). I think other SUVs and hatchbacks wouldn't have as much trouble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MLH21
Chattanooga, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2013

Customer review by DollBaby111

4.0 stars 4/10/2013 by DollBaby111
by DollBaby111
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice stroller. Its a smooth push & easy to move while running! & the thing I like the best is that its not a bad bumpy ride for the baby. The only reason why I gave it a 4 is because the piece for the MP3 players is not compatiable w/ phones or IPODs so now I have to get an adapter. My opinion is that they should of made the hook up for phones & IPODs being that thats what most people have!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DollBaby111
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too short for my daughters legs
1/21/2014

Customer review by NoahEllie

2.0 stars 1/21/2014 by NoahEllie
by NoahEllie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was very excited to get this jogger so I could go on walks and jogs with my daughter, she used to have a cougar trailer that switched to a jogger. long story short, I got divorced and had to sell it it was over $800.00. I obviously couldn't afford another one like that so I read all the reviews about how comparable it was to a BOB when I was looking to purchase a lower end jogger. My daughter is 4 years old and under 35lbs. but the place where she is suppose to put her feet is right under her seat there's barely a step. So the only way she can sit in it is by crossing her legs Indian style otherwise she has to bring up her knees and they hit the snack tray. She would not be comfortable riding for long jogs in this. And the harnesses are pretty snug on her. It says it's made for up to 50lbs but I don't see how a child can grow into this. For young children okay, but older toddlers this one is a disappointment. my sister has a BOB and her 5 year old can still ride in it comfortably just not with the sun visor down cause she hits the top. Bummer! I'm returning this jogger and going to look into the joggerfit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoahEllie
Az
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great stroller option for outdoor activity
5/20/2013

Customer review by horseradish

4.0 stars 5/20/2013 by horseradish
by horseradish
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a jogger and love to go for trail and neighborhood walks. I got this stroller for Mother's Day and LOVE IT. Hubby put it together in no time and we both love the smooth ride it provides for our little one. We are now using it with the Graco Snugride 30 and while it does not click in to the cup holders; like it does with the graco travel system stroller, it sits deep in the cup holders and the attached strap secures the car seat nicely. It doesn't recommend jogging with a carseat attached and I have no plans too but am happy that baby can enjoy our family walks in a smooth ride. If only the storage bin on the handlebar could encompass my iphone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
horseradish
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Amazing stroller, too big
4/12/2012

Customer review by Ehrg718

3.0 stars 4/12/2012 by Ehrg718
by Ehrg718

After hours of researching, I found this stroller. I ordered it online and had it shipped to my house. I was 8 months pregnant when I got it and could still assemble it easily by myself. This is a very solid stroller and I loved the color. Only problem, the tires were too large to fit into my trunk :/ I would have to take them on and off each time. Unfortunaly I had to return it for that reason. If you are someone who can afford to have 2 strollers, one that stays at home, then this is the stroller for you!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ehrg718
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
5/2/2012

Customer review by SammyLJKC

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by SammyLJKC
by SammyLJKC

I really like this stroller. It is so nice to have the ability to switch the front wheel to fixed or swivel using the button by the handle bar. This way you don't have to stop each time to change it. The stroller rides nice and is easy to collapse. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the child snack tray doesn't secure that tightly where the rod goes in, which makes it seem not as sturdy/safe when you put the car seat in. However, my husband fixed that with a couple of extra screws. Overall, I really love this stroller!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SammyLJKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great all purpose stroller
4/4/2012

Customer review by Eddyt8

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by Eddyt8
by Eddyt8

This is a great all-purpose stroller. It is useful for everyday use as well as walking/jogging. It is very smooth on the street as well as off road. Our Graco infant car seat fits perfectly without any adapter. It was simple to put together and is easy to fold up for storage. It is a little bulky but most joggers are. The MP3 speaker is pretty weak and we probably won't use it but that wasn't the reason we bought it. For the money, this is the best stroller available.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eddyt8
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews