Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

not worth the money
7/12/2010

Customer review by boodogy

1.0 stars 7/12/2010 by boodogy
by boodogy

I had a schwinn jogger that I bought used. It was an older model. Very well made. Finally the handle broke so I wanted to get a new Schwinn. Ordered this one for $200, couldn't wait to get it. Finally got it and it was so cheaply made! Everything was downgraded from the older model. The tires were cheap, the break didn't work. It is not worth $200 dollars, your better off buying a cheap one for $100 dollars less. I ended up going with the BOB. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boodogy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great stroller - great price!
4/23/2012

Customer review by slecouffe

5.0 stars 4/23/2012 by slecouffe
by slecouffe

I first came across this stroller in my search for a jogging stroller not looking to spend a ton of money. I got this quite a bit cheaper than ordering it direct which was great. Took it out for the first run, pulled quite a bit to the right, I was worried that I'd made a poor selection. I asked around about the pulling and of course, you can adjust it. I called the number on the satisfaction sheet that came with the instructions and they told me how to adjust it. Made the adjustment and ran 6 miles with no issues! Just did my first race with the stroller and it worked very well! Super satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slecouffe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good deal, good product so far...
4/27/2011

Customer review by HowCanEveryNameBeTaken

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by HowCanEveryNameBeTaken
by HowCanEveryNameBeTaken

The tire/brake set-up instructions are vague, but enough fiddling will make them work. Otherwise we are pretty pleased... though one day it was drifting so fiercely that we thought we'd have to return itm, but it turned out to be the tire pressure was unequal on the rear tires- it really matters how they are pumped, so now we keep a bike pump with us on walks.... no one wants to be stranded! It has gotten us out on almost daily walks and our daughter LOVES riding in it... both of which were the most important aspects!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HowCanEveryNameBeTaken
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for jogging only!
6/23/2012

Customer review by Delilahsmommie

4.0 stars 6/23/2012 by Delilahsmommie
by Delilahsmommie

I bought this stroller just for jogging, and I am glad that was my only plan for it! It works perfectly for jogging and running, and it works great off road (dirt path) as well. The reason this should not be concidered for a daily stroller is 1 because of the fixed wheel, not the best to try and get around the mall or smaller areas like navigating a store. 2 the basket is not very accessible, I can barely get water and snacks for my daughter in there for a longer jog. As for jogging this stroller is light weight, sturdy, and seems durable enough to last a long time! The only thing I was a tiny bit disappointed in was the speaker, it's only 1 watt so it's not loud at all. I knew it wouldn't be loud enough for me but even my daughter can't really hear it I there right next to be thing. Oh well, it's nice it's not connected permanently and comes out, my husband and I are already planing to use a different speaker I there. All in all, great jogging stroller... Not ment for anything else.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delilahsmommie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't come with screws or owner's manual!
5/31/2012

Customer review by jaxaleena

2.0 stars 5/31/2012 by jaxaleena
by jaxaleena

This stroller seemed like a really great purchase - until we actually received it in the mail. My husband went to put it together and we realized that not only did we not receive an invoice for our purchase, we did not receive the owner's manual or the screws to attach the foot rest. After searching online (on Instep's website, not Schwinn), we found the owner's manual and were able to put most of the stroller together easily, with the exception of the foot rest that goes above the front wheel. The stroller looks and feels flimsy, and the MP3 speaker leaves much to be desired. It doesn't look very comfortable for a child, either. I'm not sure, had we received everything, that we would have kept it. We didn't want to wait an extra week to receive the screws in the mail to be able to use it, so we returned it and went out and bought a different brand from a different store, with everything in tact. Overall, it seemed like a good stroller, I just would not recommend ordering something like this online, as you never know what you are going to get. In this case, we received pieces of a stroller in a box.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaxaleena
dover, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Stroller for my needs
5/24/2012

Customer review by sparkiemomma

4.0 stars 5/24/2012 by sparkiemomma
by sparkiemomma

The stroller rolls great, it was somewhat easy to assemble after my husband came home and used his strength to fasten the front wheel and calibrate the brakes. My son is comfy in it and it is comfortable to operate....my only problems are that the basket underneath is kinda hard to access (I was barely able to get my library books inside and for farmers market trips it was hard to get anything bigger than a apples and onions in) and the speaker is not loud enough even when turned up full blast we could barely hear it...but oh well it is not safe to listen to music while walking on streets anyways and we enjoy the sounds of nature more!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sparkiemomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stroller for all terrains.
8/5/2014

Customer review by GrandmaKennedy

5.0 stars 8/5/2014 by GrandmaKennedy
by GrandmaKennedy

This stroller is perfect for the farm. It goes well through the grass, gravel, steep hills. My granddaughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaKennedy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased
5/14/2013

Customer review by Arunningdad

4.0 stars 5/14/2013 by Arunningdad
by Arunningdad

Product arrived quickly, but with the wrong front fender. The supplier was very quick in sending the correct part. As most other reviews for the product will communicate, the speaker is not useful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arunningdad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/27/2012

Customer review by anastasia3939

2.0 stars 5/27/2012 by anastasia3939
by anastasia3939

When I took this stroller out of the box, I knew I would have to return it. The frame does not continue down to the front tire. There is PLASTIC holding the tire to the frame. This totally compromises the strength and quality of this stroller in my opinion. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anastasia3939
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year