Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 260 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

260 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
166
4 stars
62
3 stars
15
2 stars
8
1 stars
9
1-20 of 251 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews
Excellent Stroller for the Money!!!
12/28/2010

Customer review by LSPEC4

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by LSPEC4
by LSPEC4

I couldn't be happier with this stroller! I did a ton of research when looking for a double jogging stroller. I really wanted many of the features of more expensive joggers ($300-$500+), but didn't want to spend too much since my older son is 4, so I figured my use of this will only be 1-2 years. The features which drew me to this stroller, were the fact that it has two individual sun canopies that are retractable in 5 positions (so baby can be covered, while older child can still see), seats recline individually, two individual child trays with cupholder, very nice parent tray with two cupholders, quality seat upholestry (similar to my much more expensive Peg Perego stroller), nice straps, and a very smooth ride (super easy to push). The swivel wheel turns on a dime, but can be locked while running (front wheel does shake a bit if walking very fast/running without locking the wheel, but locking it solves the problem). Easy to assemble - I put it together while my husband was at work in about 20 minutes. The other stroller I considered purchasing was the Baby Trend Sonic double jogger at Babies R Us. This stroller blows that away in quality and smoothness and is $75-$100 less (although the baby trend seats are a little roomier for older children). As for recommended age, my 4 year old is a little tall for the stroller, about 42 inches tall, he could fit a little more comfortably, but he has never complained and we walk about 2 miles a day. My infant sits on the other side (was 12 lbs when I started using it at 2 months, did not run with it when he was that young however). I have not had any problems with the weight difference. I have noticed however, that if I use the stroller with just the baby, and I don't have the weight of my 4 yr. old, sometimes the front wheel will "rumble" a bit when in swivel mode. Simply locking the wheel eliminates the problem. Also, on the narrower side for a double jogger...fits through most standard doorways. Awesome stroller for the money, would def. buy again!

Was this review helpful? (107) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LSPEC4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT STROLLER!
3/10/2010

Customer review by ThreeToddlers

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by ThreeToddlers
by ThreeToddlers

First off I've been looking for a side-by-side stroller for several months, I wanted one with parent and child trays/cup holders and with a basket underneath, I never intended on getting a jogging stroller but am so glad I found this stroller! Every other stroller I had found either didn't have a child cup holder or didn't have a parent tray and if they did have both they cost anywhere from $350-$500 which is ridiculous. We have a 6 month, 2 year old, and a 4 year old. We take our children to Silver Dollar City (theme park), to the zoo, the park and lake a lot in the summer and this stroller is going to make our trips so much easier. We also live on a dirt road and the stroller works great even with my 40lb 4 year old and 30lb 2 year old in it. Another thing I needed in a stroller was for my Graco Safe Seat to fit and it fits perfectly. You can purchase a car seat adapter for this stroller separately. It fits through the front door of our house just fine. The wheels can be taken off and put back on very easy and it actually folds up fairly well considering it's a double stroller. The basket is divided and doesn't have great access to it, but can hold a lot. I'm 5'10 and the stroller is a great height for me, which is a first, most strollers are to short for me! It is a little heavier than some double strollers, but still VERY easy to maneuver. Over all I can't say enough about how great I think this stroller is, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (185) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeToddlers
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stroller
5/4/2011

Customer review by Staf

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by Staf
by Staf

Stroller This is the second InStep Stroller I have bought I loved my single so when it was time to upgrade to the double I had no question which brand I would choose. I walk/jog with my two kids over rough terrain, county roads and a cow pasture. They love riding in it. My 2yr old is approx 40 inches tall and he fits just fine. The set up is a breeze I put it together in about 20 minutes and just needed a screw driver. I don't think you can beat this product at this price. It also fits out my front door without folding. I read reviews of this product being heavy its a jogging stroller so it was/should be expected. I would not want to carry it far but lifting it in and out of the car is easy enough. Walmart I selected site to store because of its free shipping option, which I also love, it took about a week to get to my store. The price of this item "rolled back" almost $20 I just emailed their customer service with my order # and asked if they would let me have the cheaper price and they did.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staf
Cortez, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
3/11/2010

Customer review by topmomnc

5.0 stars 3/11/2010 by topmomnc
by topmomnc

Ok- I read the 1st review after my stroller was in route to be delivered and was a little freaked out... but mine came today and it is AWESOME!!! I ordered it on Monday and it was delivered to my home on Wednesday-super fast shipping! It was so simple to put together a monkey could do it (lol). It looks just like the picture except the parent bar is attached on it's own bar behind the push bar... which is great because it doesn't get in the way. I am 5' 3" and the push bar comes just below my chest. It's a good height for me and even better for my husband 6'3''. It actually fit thru my front door without folding it down, but it was a tight fit. The seats look small, but they are surprisingly deep and roomy. My 3 yr old is 42" tall and had plenty of headroom (which I hear is a problem with 'Bob's). I love how the 5 point harness straps adjust to fit both my 3yr old daughter & my 5 month old son quickly and comfortably. The visors and the seats move independently. There was no pulling to one side with the weight difference and sooo easy to maneuver. The swivel wheel didn't "shake" until I was really running fast, but it locks easily into place to remedy the shaking. Kids trays open on one side to lift up for easy in and out for older children, if needed. The color is a perfect gender neutral for boys & girls. Awesome stroller, GRRRREAT value, and can't beat the price!!!

Was this review helpful? (68) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
topmomnc
JAX, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exceeded expectations!
9/11/2010

Customer review by yayshop

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by yayshop
by yayshop

I had been debating for months on getting a double stroller. I looked at multiple styles and models. I even considered a sit and stand (my children are 3 years and 7 months) because I didn't want my 3 year old to rely on sitting when on outings. I am so glad I bought this stroller. The division in the seats is perfect for no-arguing walks, individual cup holders/snack tray is great for keeping them occupied while I walk. The ride is super smooth and I love the swivel wheel (something I wasn't sure about). It fits in any doorway as long as it is wheelchair accessible with ease! The canopy is versatile. You can swing it forward all the way for when the sun is directly in front. I did not know that prior to buying it but think it's an amazing feature! My husband, a very picky shopper, is pleasantly surprised at how great this stroller is. It folds up very easily and fits nicely in the car (we have a station wagon but even with the stroller, we have room on the side for other things in the trunk). It is a little heavy but to be expected. Overall, we love this product. Though we thought we would only take it along for when we needed it, this is our stroller of choice when we go anywhere and we own many strollers.

Was this review helpful? (68) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yayshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very smooth ride, but the basket design?
4/29/2013

Customer review by MomOnABudget9800

4.0 stars 4/29/2013 by MomOnABudget9800
by MomOnABudget9800

Ok, I'm gonna ramble and try to cover everything. My kids are 3 years and almost 1 year. I bought this stroller since I have a third kid due in a few months. I could usually get away with my single stroller just fine but with 3, time for a double stroller. I am VERY happy with this purchase. I couldn't bring myself to spend the money on one of the fancier brands even though I hear people raving about them. Pros: ~I have done a little running with this stroller and it's a very smooth ride. EASY to push even one handed. ~Easy to turn one handed. ~Plentiful cup holders (one for each child and 2 for the parent with a tray that has a lid ~Cost. I'm kind of cheap. If I can get a decent quality product for much cheaper that the fancy brands, that's what I'm gonna go for. ~Seats are comfortable and separated a little to keep those sibling fights to a minimum. They recline and sit up incredibly easy. ~FITS through doors! Amazing! I actually looked at the measurements of the widest point listed of this stroller when shopping and made sure it would at least fit through my front door. Yes, it's a bit of a squeeze, but I find it amazing that it'll fit at all. ~Plenty of storage in the basket. It has a divider down the middle of it, which I didn't think I would like but I've changed my mind. I use it to separate, toys from snacks, sunscreen, diapers/wipes. ~Easy to close. You'll need 2 hands and a foot but otherwise it closes smoothly. ~Easy to lock the wheels ~Individual sun shades with peak-through windows that can be pinned open. ~Easy opening of the trays to let older kids in and out. My 3 year old likes pushing the little button and lifting the tray out of the way himself. Each side opens individually. ~The buckles snap and unclip easily. Great design on these. for the 5-point harness in my single stroller you needed to clip the belt together first, then clip the shoulder straps. And take the process in reverse to get kids out. Annoying. These are incredibly easy to pull arms through and clip. Just like a car seat harness (minus the chest buckle). Cons: ~Um the bar in the back? Really? The basket is nice and big. However, there's a bar that runs right through the gap between the bottom of the seats and the top of the basket. So instead of having easy access to that big basket, there are 2 4 inch gaps. I can fit a soccer ball into the basket but you have to find a big enough gap and shove. Seems like that could have been designed a bit better. ~When running, the front wheel wobbles. It's less if you tights up the bolts up there, or you can run with that front wheel off the ground (actually not too difficult, the weight of the kids is balanced well), or you can lock the front swivel wheel (so you'll need to lift the front wheel to turn) ~The kids cup holders are kinda shallow. When running/jogging the kids would kind of toss their sippy into it and sometimes they wobble and fall out, causing me to slow down or stop but not a big deal. ~Didn't fit my infant carseat. Honestly, I didn't really expect it to. I have one of the Safety 1st infant seats and it's kind of big. My 11 month old was sleeping when I needed to go shopping so I had to take her out of that seat to put her in the stroller. ~ Adjusting harness straps is a little bit of a pain. If you have different kids riding and need to adjust the harness straps its a tiny bit of a pain. I usually just keep my 11 month old buckled on one side and my 3 year old just rides unbuckled. He hops in and out anyway. ~I'm not sure I got the correct safety strap. There's supposed to be one that you can attach to the stroller and then around your wrist. Mine was just a strap with a loop on one end. Was it supposed to be like that? How does that work? I just tied another loop on the other end to put my wrist through. It works. Unexpected benefits: ~I did a 5K with the kids and a friend with her kid this past weekend and it turns out, if the kids riding move their feet over, a 3rd kid can sit on that foot rest in the front. :D I know, probably not incredibly safe. Don't wanna run with them up there but it was nice they could when they got tired and it was STILL easy to push. That's with 40ish lbs on the front wheel, 40 in one seat, and 30 in another. Not bad. ~I like the design of the parent cup holders and tray. It's separate from the handle bar so it's never in the way and creates a good bar to hook on my stroller swivel hooks or one of those mommy hooks to carry shopping bags, water bottle, etc. I hope I was thorough enough for those looking into this stroller. I love it. My only real complaint is the bar across the basket. But oh well.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOnABudget9800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stroller at a Great Value
6/20/2011

Customer review by clovertine

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by clovertine
by clovertine

This stroller has been perfect for my boys. My 4 month old can sit in it reclined & my 3 year old can sit up & has plenty of room. It maneuvers very well & is a smooth ride. The instructions to set it up were fairly simple & it folds down easily. It doesn't fit though my front door, but I didn't expect it to. Love the features, there are plenty of cup holders & I really appreciate that there wasn't an additional cost for a "parent organizer". The only slight inconvenience for me is that there are bars above the storage area underneath the stroller which prevent me from putting my diaper bag in there. Overall, this is a great stroller from design to functionality & I am so pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clovertine
Altamonte Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
took it back
4/7/2011

Customer review by tipa11

2.0 stars 4/7/2011 by tipa11
by tipa11

ok, so i ended up taking it back. I used it 3 times and my 8 month old fussed the whole time. I've read stoller reviews before where people say their kids cry or fuss in a stroller and i never understood - until now. the seat backs are a) not proped up enough and b) kept sliding back with my 2 1/2 yr old. i have an old safari (about 5 or so years old) that my mother-in-law gave me and I really like that one. it's the double jogger that just has the bar in front of the kids - not a tray. this stroller is a lot smaller and smoother of a ride. however there were a few things that were nice about the stroller. LIKES -the adult cupholder and console were very nice -it was pretty easy to put together -good value DISLIKES -big (as i stated above, bigger than the double jogger i now use) -seats not upright enough -seat backs do not stay in place with older children so, not the best stroller obviously since i returned it but it's not horrible. since i had another stroller to compare it to, the negatives really stuck out. good luck stroller shopping - it's hard!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tipa11
dallas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this stroller
2/25/2014

Customer review by Heyman5

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by Heyman5
by Heyman5

Its very easy to push both my kids (ages 3 and 4) who total roughly 60 lbs...The only recommendation I would say is to make sure and lock the front wheel before you begin jogging....I will admit its a bit bulky but its worth every bit of money and bulkiness...My kids even love climbing into it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Heyman5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
who needs a BOB?
9/16/2011

Customer review by emmylou13

4.0 stars 9/16/2011 by emmylou13
by emmylou13

I am not a runner but have recently started training for a 5k. I needed a jogging stroller for my 22 month old twins and this stroller is almost perfect. Yes it is big, yes it is heavy but what do you expect? I only use it when I run so it just stays in my garage until I go for a run. I did try to use it in a store one time but I didn't like it. It is too wide for many doorways and was hard to get in and out of my car but I didn't buy it for that reason so I am not upset. The one thing I really don't like is that the little storage compartment on the handle bars is too small. My phone is too big so I have to put it in the cup holder. Overall, it is great! My boys LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmylou13
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Ehh...It's OK
5/27/2010

Customer review by mountainmama21

4.0 stars 5/27/2010 by mountainmama21
by mountainmama21

I had high hopes for this stroller! It has everything I am looking for: child/parent trays, individual sun canopies, locking swivel wheel, great price, and reclining seats. So far it is working out very well. I only have a few disappointments. 1- my 3-year-old's feet dangle over the triangle shaped foot board. Why is it designed that way, anyway? Each child has room for 1 foot and the other dangles. 2- The seats don't sit up as erect as I would like them to. My kids are super entertained by everything they can see while we are walking/jogging, so they want to sit up straight. Unfortunately, if I buckle them in, they are still reclining back too far too see much. 3-the latch in the back that secures the reclining seat position seems to have been cheaply made. But, hey, it's $161. This is no BOB. 4- Even with the wheel locked, I'm still getting some shaking which is super annoying. This is great for a jogger, but not for a runner. Overall, I would probably buy it again because the price is so good for the features that you get. Just don't expect anything high-end, because this stroller is somewhere between "good" and "OK".

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mountainmama21
American Fork, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
9/5/2010

Customer review by walkingnana

5.0 stars 9/5/2010 by walkingnana
by walkingnana

I purchased this stroller because I babysit my grandchildren, 4yo and 13mo old. Good head room for my tall 4 yo grandson! I like that it comes with the cup holders for each child and that it reclines almost flat! I walk with them frequently and my 4 yo was able to sleep comfortably while his baby sister sat up straight and talked during the whole walk!! It fits easily through doors and handles well with 65 lbs of total weight! It was easy to assemble and the wheels come off easily! I feel it was a great value and would recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkingnana
Westminster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great stroller for the price
1/14/2012

Customer review by pixpassion8

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by pixpassion8
by pixpassion8

I LOVE this stroller! My husband is a med student so we are living on a tight budget, this stroller has everything that I was looking for especially for the price range. I've used it everyday since we got it and couldn't be happier. I hadn't even walked out the door and I knew I made the right purchase. Here are the pro's for me: * It fits through our front door (I don't have to collapse the stroller) * Easy to assemble and fun for my three year old to help * Decent storage space underneath, although I know my diaper bag wont fit, (I just bought diaper bag clips) * I ordered this on Tue night and got it via Fed Ex on Thur, I was so excited about that * The cup holder trays are separate so you don't have to lift a whole bar off to get one kid out and the release button to open the trays are easy. * The seat belts are easy to open, I can do it one handed * Drives easily, you can jog using one hand and steer easily * It folds down so easily * The canopies are a decent size and move completely forward to block the sun at any angle My only con is that my three year old is very tall for his age and the triangle front piece is a little small for his legs, he says he's comfortable though and his legs don't hang over as long as he keeps them up in a bent position

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pixpassion8
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stroller Great Price - compared to Bob
4/17/2012

Customer review by awoodlandsmom

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by awoodlandsmom
by awoodlandsmom

I love this strolller. I was borrowing my friends double bob for a month or so so my review is based on my experience with both strollers. Sure, the Bob is great if you are a real runner and probably on mile 5 or 10 or if you run on trails you may notice a difference, but I use this stroller to walk and jog on mostly concrete and it is perfect. The front wheel swivels just like the double bob and I think it pushes just as well. The double bob may be smoother... well it should be for the price tag. The only think I have noticed that I miss is the shocks on the double bob... I have only missed them once, when I was cutting through a trail that had been effected by construction (big tire ruts in dried out mud recked havoc, but since the ruts were about 8 inches deep, I don't know how effective the shocks would have been. I assembled by my self in about 20 minutes. The thing that took the longest is screwing in the foot rest to the frame and airing up the tires. The front wheel's tire comes with a bent (45d) schrader valve which allows a more convenient fill than the older model (I had the displeasure of airing up my friends when she got hers, it was almost impossible due to clearances) The drink tray may be useless since it is so far away but this is typical with strollers. I have come to actually appreciate it because it keeps the sun/bug shade from the kids. (I purchased Sasha's Sun and Bug cover along with the stroller... I would rate that 5 stars as well but it could be made to better fit the stroller) The only draw back is there is a hard spot on the frame that is close to my baby's head (7mo), I recline it a bit so that if he were to fall asleep, his head doesn't get bumped if the stroller jerks. It is not a problem for my 2.5 yr old. The recline on this stroller is better than the bob for me. The back seems more rigid which is better for me and my kids than the hammock type back of the Bob (my single or the double) My kids can also sit up a little more, whether that be because the seat is more rigid or can be brought up higher, I am unsure. The stroller fits through my front door, I think it is a standard 3'0"x'6'0", albeit it does have to be lined up and I occasionally hit the side. I love the sun shades! I prefer them to the Bobs since you can rotate them, the double bob's were larger but fixed to the frame so if you are walking into the sun at around 6pm the shades do you no good. These you can rotate until they hit the tray. I haven't had any problems with the stroller and I am so thankful that I gave this one a chance since I ended up saving lots of money and in my opinion, purchased a stroller of higher usefulness than the double bob that I was borrowing.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
awoodlandsmom
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
7/29/2010

Customer review by ToostieBella

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by ToostieBella
by ToostieBella

This is a great stroller. I have pruchased and returned 3 other double jogging strollers and ended up with this one and it is a keeper. The only issue I have found with it is that if you get moving to fast and the front wheel will shake like an out of control grocery cart. So I just lift up and it is back to normal. I have to access the storage below from the sides because the opening is bigger on the side then in the back. I have a 4yr old and 16 month old and they both fit in there just fine. Each child has their own sun shade and snack tray which is very handy. I like that I can swing the snack tray out of the way (and not remove it) so my 4yr can jump in and out at anytime. I do not run with it but have jogged a little with it and it works great, smooth ride and it just glides as you move like there is really not much effort to push it. But it does not go through sand very well. It is big even when folded but I would expect that since it is a double stroller. Cost was very afforable.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToostieBella
Hastings, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not fit through doorways
6/12/2012

Customer review by SFSaints

1.0 stars 6/12/2012 by SFSaints
by SFSaints

The stroller works great - very smooth operation, easy to push, easy loading and unloading of children. However, it is quite heavy and does not fit well into any sized vehicle, including a larger SUV. The indication that it stores easily, comes apart in minutes for travel, etc., is very misleading. Moreover, several reviews and descriptions indicate it fits through a standard doorway. This is not the case, it will only fit through a double door (no, it will not fit through a handicapped single door). Our stroller became lodged in a handicapped sized doorway and is now broken, with no repair solution. I would spend a few extra dollars for a better quality and narrower stroller.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SFSaints
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Stroller for Cost
10/19/2011

Customer review by TreeFlier

5.0 stars 10/19/2011 by TreeFlier
by TreeFlier

I read many of the reviews about this double jogger and others before deciding to purchase the InStep Safari Double Jogger. I am very happy with my purchase. It was very easy to put together and I have no problem getting it into the trunk of my 2011 Jetta. I have 2 girls, almost 4 (weights 33lbs) and a 4 month old. Both fit in the stroller well and without problems. The children's snack trays are flimsy, but so far they are still in working order. I find the latch to keep the stroller folded doesn't work for putting the stroller in my car, but is good for storing the stroller inside my home when I'm not using it. I use the stroller about 3 times a week in a Stroller Strides program. The storage baskets under the seats are shallow and do not hold large items, such as a diaper bag. Overall, I think this is a great purchase for the $$ and would totally recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreeFlier
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Basket issue
10/11/2011

Customer review by Sjjfinke5

4.0 stars 10/11/2011 by Sjjfinke5
by Sjjfinke5

This stroller is absolutely awesome and very well worth the money! I've never had a shaky wheel, as some have reported. And I frequently jog with it. It Folsom up easily and fits into the trunk of my ford Taurus. I have a 3 yr old and an infant. Weight is not an issue, if my 3 yr old gets out. Still pushes easily with just my 2 month old. I started walking with it when my youngest was 3 weeks old. I used a few rolled up blankets to support her head and neck and it worked just fine. When she was 10 weeks, I started jogging and used a head support as well as a rolled blanket on each side of her. Works just fine. She doesn't jiggle around at all...plus she sleeps well from the vibrations! With all of that being said, the basket underneath is awful!!!!! The first time I put anything in it, it drug on the ground. Its divided into 2 sections and the middle divider is not secured to anything, so it just droops when you put something in there. I ended up using a hole punch to make a few holes there and tied it up, to give it some support. It works, but you shouldn't have to do that!!!! I now can put light items in the basket but still nothing heavy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sjjfinke5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Double Stroller!!
6/27/2011

Customer review by AmesMommy

5.0 stars 6/27/2011 by AmesMommy
by AmesMommy

I had been looking to purchase a double stroller since having our third child in May and after reading review after review and researching every possible stroller known to man, I happened upon this stroller. I am SO glad I bought it! It is exactly what i wanted...not too flashy and with just the right amount of perks. What I really like about it: 1. Both seats and sun shades move independantly of one another which is great for a two year old and a 1 month old! I can fully recline the baby's seat while the other is fully seated upright and the same with the sunshades. 2. Seems roomy. Granted I do have a toddler who is a bit on the small side, but it seems he can be comfortable for quite some time. 3. The child tray unlatches on one side, making getting in and out super easy for my child....he can climb in and out all by himself! 4. VERY easy to push and maneuver...my husband even commented on how it's 'self propelled' because he hardly had to do anything to move it! 5. I LOVE how the parents tray is situated, plus there are two cup holders and a little compartment which is perfect for my keys or cell phone. The only thing I really don't like about the stroller is that it doesn't fit through our door, but we just take it out of the house folded up and we fold it up before going back inside...no big deal. Overall a great stroller that I have already recommeded to people. And for the price, it has a lot of the same features as more expensive models, if not better features, in my opinion!! Highly recommend!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmesMommy
Ames, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Value!
12/27/2010

Customer review by MamaOfMarley

5.0 stars 12/27/2010 by MamaOfMarley
by MamaOfMarley

This stroller is AMAZING for the money. It walks or runs with ease and has all the features you want. Don't pay more money for something else when this gives it all to you! I have a 3 yr. old and a newborn and they both love this stroller. I didn't need to attach a car seat for the newborn- I just layed the seat back and buckled her in and she stayed in place. The snack trays are great, the parent tray and cup tray is great. The colors are nice. I have never had a problem fitting this stroller through a single doorway! The only thing I don't love about this stroller is the basket underneath. It is difficult to get things in and out and mine has stretched some from putting too many things in it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MamaOfMarley
Steamboat Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 251 total reviews
1-20 of 251 reviews