Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

91 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 88 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Best Stroller I have EVER tried
4/15/2010

Customer review by Humbled2BsoBlessed

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by Humbled2BsoBlessed
by Humbled2BsoBlessed

I have this stroller in pink, but it is also the Grand Safari. No offense to other reviewers, but to rate this product low for being of great quality is insane!!! I have two teen sons and a toddler, so I have been through some strollers! Also, I'm in my late 30s, short, overweight, and out of shape...and I have no problem handling this stroller(plus I had it put together in under 10min). This is a great product!!! My husband isn't extra tall, but he is tall enough and loves this stroller as well (he takes it over when he is off work!). The handle rotates up and down for different comfort levels. If it were lightweight, I don't think it would be a terribly safe jogging stroller. This is my 4th jogger and 3rd for my youngest. They all took up a lot of space, but the rear wheels are super easy to release and securely snap back in. Comfort features like the seat pad and nice wider strap/buckle that fits between their legs are great. Nice kids tray that can swivel open, good mp3 speaker for her, and I love the way the canopy adjusts to almost any angle. The remote swivel/lock is awesome! There are just too many cool features to mention!!! Most of all, baby girl loves her ride(she did NOT like the other two)!!! If you need a jogger, or even an all-terrain stroller, stop looking and just pick your color...this is it!

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Humbled2BsoBlessed
Opelika, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love this Stoller!
8/23/2010

Customer review by Momof21monthold

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Momof21monthold
by Momof21monthold

I used to have a standard travel system stroller and wanted to start going for fast walks on the Erie Canal and trails around the local state park. It was then I realized how bumpy the ride was for my daughter. I swear her teeth were chattering. So I did my research and bought this jogger/stroller and was amazed at how smooth this was. It sailed over the bumps, rocks, and rough terrain of the trails like they weren't even there. I love the fact that it has the automatic switch for the front wheel because I do use this on the pavement if I am jogging and then want to slow down for a bit. When you are walking, I noticed that you would really want your front tire to be able to turn but when your jogging it has more control when it is locked. I can also fit a big diaper bag under the unit, I just have to unsnap the net to fit it in. No big deal. I think this was an unbelievable value because other units with these features (or less) cost way more $. This is a great quality stroller at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof21monthold
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Test Drive This Stroller First
7/20/2011

Customer review by FrustratedFather2011

1.0 stars 7/20/2011 by FrustratedFather2011
by FrustratedFather2011

As far as putting the stroller together it was fairly easy. However, when our 2 year old sat in the seat her legs rested over the sides of the front wheel cover. We thought that this must be a defect and looked at the picture on the box. The seat height on the box was much higher from the foot rest to the seat edge than what we had received. We contacted the InStep and asked for a replacement. They said that all of these types are "supposed" to be that height and that our daughter must be tall than normal. She is 34" tall. We are returning the stroller to WalMart so I don't have a review as far as the other ratings. Customer service was not helpful. If you have a small child this might work for you. But if not, I would stay away unless you are able to test it out.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrustratedFather2011
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Buy!
5/13/2010

Customer review by PianoMom88

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by PianoMom88
by PianoMom88

After searching for a reasonably priced high quality jogging stroller with a swivel wheel, I purchased this one and I have nothing but great things to say about it. The swivel wheel works great and is easily locked into position. The mp3 player is great for my 5-month-old little girl and she is very comfortable in the seat. The shade is not attached to the handles, so it can easily be moved to provide shade where needed. The cup holders are deep and hold bottles of water solidly. The handle is easily adjusted to various comfortable heights. I use the stroller mainly for fast walking (about 2-3 miles a day) and I love it. The only thing missing is a hand brake, although the stroller does have foot brakes and of course a wrist strap. The stroller is a bit heavy, so perhaps it's not the best for everyday use. (I have a lighter stroller that I use to run errands) But it is great for walking/light jogging in any terrain. It's definitely the best stroller for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PianoMom88
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just ok
5/24/2012

Customer review by FirstTimeMom53

2.0 stars 5/24/2012 by FirstTimeMom53
by FirstTimeMom53

I spent weeks researching jogging strollers and finally decided on this one. Overall, it is a very smooth ride and handles extremely well but there are several very annoying features that are making me want to return it. First, it is heavy! I read the specs and saw how heavy it was before I bought it but lifting it in and out of my SUV are a struggle. It also takes up about half of my trunk space, even with the wheels off. The basket underneath is spacious but there is a support bar that goes across the opening making it nearly impossible to get a bag into the basket (you can see part of the bar in the product image). The main reason I bought this stroller over another brand is b/c the canopy can go all the way forward but the canopy isn't very big and when the sun is overhead my babies legs and feet are in the sun and if you move the canopy forward to block her legs, her head is in the sun. I would have to buy a detachable sun shade to fix this and that was what i was trying to avoid by purchasing this stroller over others.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstTimeMom53
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Terrible... too small and short
4/11/2012

Customer review by qbcdefghijklmnop

1.0 stars 4/11/2012 by qbcdefghijklmnop
by qbcdefghijklmnop

I am sooooo disappointed in this stroller. It is way too short/small for my average sized 2 year old. Her head hangs out over the top and her feet dangle. There is no space between the seat and the foot rest so she can hardly bend her legs. I would NOT recommend this stroller if you plan on using it for more than the first 18 months because your child will grow out of it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qbcdefghijklmnop
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
the best thing since sliced bread!
5/27/2011

Customer review by vbfree

5.0 stars 5/27/2011 by vbfree
by vbfree

If I had found this stroller when my daughter was a newborn I would have purchased this instead of a travel system! My 16month old loves it and tries to climb in by herself whenever I take it out which speaks to its comfort since she has never liked strollers before. It is heavy and bulky but you wouldnt want to run with your precious cargo in a flimsy little thing would you? I can fit it in my trunk when I take the wheels off but they remove and re-attach easily so it isn't a problem at all. I haven't used the MP3 player hook-up yet so I can't speak to the quality of the speaker. One of the best things would definitely be the sun shade being completely adjustable to keep your little one protected. I've had several moms stop me when we are out for walks and ask me about this stroller; SUPERB indeed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vbfree
ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good and sturdy!!!
9/18/2011

Customer review by Nastik

5.0 stars 9/18/2011 by Nastik
by Nastik

Why did I not get this stroller earlier? For more than a year, I have been using a travel system stroller to take my baby on long walks. I wore that stroller out completely. When I received this jogging stroller in mail and took it out of the box, my husband noticed right away that this is a good purchase. The stroller has sturdy wheels and inflatable tires, adjustable handle and a front or back canopy. I was not very impressed with the MP3 speaker's size and quality, but it does play music loud enough for my daughter to hear and rock to. The seat reclines well, but does not allow the child to sit up right, which is one of the two negatives I find in this product. The other disadvantage is the weight of the stroller- this thing is HEAVY, and lifting it in a folded position is a struggle for a little person like myself. Otherwise, the swivel front wheel and the strong back wheel shocks make this stroller an easy off terrain ride. Easy to push, easy to turn, easy to reverse, easy to go over bumps and curbs- EASY .... EASY!!!!! Do not waste money on brand name jogging stroller- get this one and enjoy your walk/run.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nastik
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this stroller!
7/11/2012

Customer review by Moonbeam11

5.0 stars 7/11/2012 by Moonbeam11
by Moonbeam11

I purchased this a 4 months ago for my one month old and like it better than my travel system stroller. The canopy gives great coverage, roomy storage below, and I was able to use my Chicco carseat with it until she was old enough to just sit without the car seat. I've used it on the street in the neighborhood, on sidewalks, and in beach sand. The rubber wheels are great & blow up easily with a bike pump. I only had to pump up initially & have not had to add air again. Pay no attention to outdated reviews.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moonbeam11
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Stroller Especially for Country Folk!
6/4/2011

Customer review by Midnightbronc

5.0 stars 6/4/2011 by Midnightbronc
by Midnightbronc

I love this stroller! I waited a few weeks to do my review so I could use it a little. I live out in the country and I've been using this to take my 20lb son out and about the yard. He's getting so heavy to carry! This thing drives like a car. Seriously compared to my other basic stroller that came with the carseat. I drive it around the yard and up and down the hills in our yard because we live on a hill. It drives through gravel and I take it jogging down our road which isn't kept up in the best condition. There are pot holes and it's basically just an old country road. It has great shocks. It also lays down which I wasn't sure about when I bought it but was hoping for in case my son wants to nap. I love how the canopy moves up and down but I was disappointed in the speaker. I thought it would make the music loud enough for me to hear as well but it doesn't. I'm better off turning the music on on my phone so we can both hear it. The storage area is acceptable....not as convenient to get into as I would like but the stroller makes up for it. I have a Subaru Forester which is a hatchback and the stroller fits pretty well collapsed up against the seats. I can also easily fit my pack n play and a suitcase without obstructing the back window. The wheels pop off so easy. The only thing I have a little trouble with is unfolding the stroller. I haven't gotten that down pat yet. It unfolds and folds pretty easy I just don't do it enough. I'm also a small skinny person and I don't have any trouble lifting the stroller in and out of my car. It's not as heavy as I thought it would be. Still hefty but not that bad. I would definitely recommend this and if I could do it all over again I would have just bought a convertible carseat that goes from 5-35 lbs and this stroller. So if you're a new mom do that! :D

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midnightbronc
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Stroller!
5/8/2010

Customer review by bowman0523

5.0 stars 5/8/2010 by bowman0523
by bowman0523

I love this stroller! Love that it has a MP3 player speaker. I love how u dont have to bend down and fix the front wheel to make it turn or set up going straight. It has a button or level off to the side where you can change it that way. Bigger than my last jogging stroller! The bottom basket isnt that big and it buttons to the bottom legs. 4 cup holders and a place for ur keys. The shade moves front to back. I love it! Great for walking...Nice ride and my 4 year old son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bowman0523
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value, easy to use
4/12/2011

Customer review by Cbcbcb25

4.0 stars 4/12/2011 by Cbcbcb25
by Cbcbcb25

works great, folds up easy for wife to load in trunk without removing wheels. pulls a little to left when wheel is locked in to position. that is why i rated 4 stars.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cbcbcb25
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2012

Customer review by vbtt

1.0 stars 7/9/2012 by vbtt
by vbtt

I used the stroller once. The next day one of the tires popped while the stroller was sitting in garage. I had to return it. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vbtt
Would recommend to a friend? No
To Bulky
6/23/2010

Customer review by ocgagygrl

3.0 stars 6/23/2010 by ocgagygrl
by ocgagygrl

Easy set up, Rolls nice, sturdy, comfy but very heavy and would not fit in the trunk of my sedan and takes up the ENTIRE backseat. MP3 speaker is not working. The Manufacturer is sending a new one. Not sure If I want to keep it or not considering Id have to carry it up and down the stairs of my apartment since it wont fit in the trunk.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocgagygrl
Garden Grove, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
i like the large size!!!
5/5/2012

Customer review by motajah

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by motajah
by motajah

In my past experience with purchasing various strollers for my boys this stroller is more sturdy and large. I like that my child seems more above the ground than most strollers. I chose this stroller and added a ride behind for my four year old. He isn't 50 pounds at all, but if I had purchased a double stroller I don't think it would have been beneficial for us because of his age. I like the wheels and had no problem with pumping them up. So they must have changed the design, and I'm only speaking from a previous posting. Overall, it was easy to assemble and it took me maybe 30 minutes with four kids running around. I like the yellow color. I have a boy and this color seems unisex in color and is cheery especially on a rainy day. My son seems to enjoy being in it. I have not tried out the mp3 speaker yet but when I do I'm sure he will nod to the beats.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motajah
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE IT!!
9/14/2010

Customer review by BeOnTheRun

5.0 stars 9/14/2010 by BeOnTheRun
by BeOnTheRun

If you're reading this, I very much recommend this stroller!! I was able to put it together by myself within 15 mins! While pushing the stroller, it feels much lighter then any other stroller i have or used. It just glides with you. Its wonderful. Its easy to close up, but doesnt lock very well, while closed. The harness on it, is hard to adjust, and my son hats it. Besided that, its very comfortable, and cute!! I love the visor on it! Its big and adjust all the way up or all the way down, to block the sun anywhere it might be!! The basket doesnt hold very much stuff.. When it does it rubs on the ground.. The two cup holders are wonderful to have! same with the specker! I love the specker, but easlie falls and is in the reach of the child. The handle is adjust able, too. Just about every thing in this stroller you can adjust!! This is my best stroller yet and very sturdy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeOnTheRun
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware--Not User Friendly
3/24/2010

Customer review by TJRWSTATE

2.0 stars 3/24/2010 by TJRWSTATE
by TJRWSTATE

I've never written a review before but was disappointed after having high expectations for this stroller. I am 6-5 and had a hard time folding and carrying this stroller to the car. The frame when folded takes up the whole back area of our Tahoe. I couldn't imagine taking it on a plane let alone a compact car. The model isn't terrible just bulky and very heavy. I am amazed the makers of this product don't do a better job testing out their product with families in mind before introducing to the public. I will be taking this back to the store and looking for a stroller that focuses on the customers needs.

Was this review helpful? (4) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJRWSTATE
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
3/10/2012

Customer review by Jo3mtl

5.0 stars 3/10/2012 by Jo3mtl
by Jo3mtl

Works very well and it is cheap. I haven't try other joging stroller but I would recommend this one for sure.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jo3mtl
Montreal, Qc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love it!
6/9/2010

Customer review by luvinmommy09

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by luvinmommy09
by luvinmommy09

I love this stroller! I used my friends stroller like this several times before I bought this one so I pretty much knew what to expect! It was easy to set up, easier than I thought it would be. I dont like how big it is, kinda hard to put into a big truck, but it is a jogging stroller not an umbrella stroller! I dont like that the basket is blocked by that bar, I can hardly get anything in it! Also the speaker is not loud enough. But overall I love it, I would recommend this to all my friends & family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvinmommy09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/2/2011

Customer review by spurs21

5.0 stars 4/2/2011 by spurs21
by spurs21

Over all I am very pleased with my purchase. However the mp3 speaker I am not impressed with but I did not purchase this only for that thank goodness. I would recomend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spurs21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews