Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
a wonderful product
4/24/2011

Customer review by maggieag

5.0 stars by maggieag

i love this product and the results come out great everytime. as far as ease of use goes... for the highlighting part you may need someone else to help with the back of your head to get them even and in the right spot lol but still easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
maggieag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Brassy
11/4/2012

Customer review by briq

1.0 stars by briq

I left this on a total of 25 minutes, starting with the bottom section first. It turned out brassy, or exactly the color of caramel. My hair is medium brown. I thought it would be blonder, luckily it won't last forever and looks better after a few days of washing. DON'T apply in chunky steaks like I did. Apply tiny streaks and then the brassy probably won't look so tacky. It doesn't look THAT bad, but I will be darkening my roots in a month, and then I might try the toasted almond next time. I found the applicator finger tip easy to appy. I did have a rag down to wipe down my gloves after each streak. Also, I used my own gloves, because they are tighter fitting.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
briq
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good if you don't need all over color
10/16/2013

Customer review by lrit

3.0 stars by lrit

If you want a great base color with matching highlights get Loreal Paris Couleur Experte Express. For a few bucks more ($14-15) you get both. Ive been using the color Eclair and have received a lot of compliments. My natural hair is mostly dark gray with white streaks and a little brown (I think). It covers the gray. I use root touch up after 6-8 weeks to make it last longer. I don't often review products but I really like the one I mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lrit
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Been useing this for many years and love it.
3/17/2014

Customer review by deedeeland

5.0 stars by deedeeland

Have been using this for many many years its great . Only you do need someone to help you if you are highlighting the back .Excellent color but does seem to fade after about 10 washes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deedeeland
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
10/26/2012

Customer review by bigchubba

5.0 stars by bigchubba

instead of creamy caramel i got golden highlights...but still enjoyed this item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bigchubba
fort myers, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love the mess
11/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Its definitely a messy product but i love having control of how my high or low lights are in my hair...and i dont lose hair or have breakage like using a frosting cap

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use Creating Beautiful color
8/22/2014

Customer review by Bunny1221

5.0 stars by Bunny1221

I have used this product many times and love it! The Iced Champagne gives me just the shades I'm looking for. When I think how much I used to spend at a salon to get highlights that never looked as natural as this I can't believe it! I don't have a problem with the applicator - just hold it in place with your thumb and it should work perfectly! I would recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bunny1221
Loxahatchee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ablosutely love it.
9/2/2012

Customer review by tinabop187

5.0 stars by tinabop187

I cannot change my hair color due to medications I take. I decided to try this product and was really surprised. I had highlights. I am so happy that I found something that would put some color into my hiar. Thanks L'Oreal.

tinabop187
Alton,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Toasted Almond
7/19/2011

Customer review by VCUalumni06

5.0 stars by VCUalumni06

I love this highlight shade bc I'm Asian and with Asian hair its hard to get a good highlight in a lighter color unless you go to a professional salon. Was able to acheive the light highlight color I wanted.

VCUalumni06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shade -- new stay-at-home mom saving $$
10/14/2010

Customer review by iluvloreal

5.0 stars by iluvloreal

A stay-at-home mom with a newborn, I tried coloring my hair to save money. My mom helped me

iluvloreal
Kirkland,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice highlights on Hot Toffee!
5/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

Recently I went from very light blonde to brunette with #59 Hot Toffee (rich golden brown) as my base color. Love the color, but wanted a bit more shine. Finally decided to try highlights in Toasted Almond. Wow! What a difference!. Maybe added a few too many to my bangs, but the result is almost exactly shown on the swatch for this product. I have long, fine straight hair so I rinsed after 15 minutes when it was obvious that the highlights were a beautiful golden shade and not red. Perfect

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Home Highlighting Kit!
2/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I've been doing my own highlights for about a year (professional highlights are not in my budget). When my hair was shorter, I would use a cape, but as it's down to my shoulders now, I use the touch-on highlights. Doing highlights yourself is always tricky, and other products I've used have had poor results. This application is relatively easy. I section my hair in advance, and use a mirror to do the back evenly. The color comes out a gorgeous non-brassy blonde.

An anonymous customer
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gorgeous Almond Light On Dark
6/5/2011

Customer review by Artz

5.0 stars by Artz

I used the highlight Touch-on in Almond shade for my medium curly brown hair. The directions are clear and I followed them exactly which worked best. The results are dynamic. I cascaded my face with the finger tool and painted my curls. It gives good control over placement of product. I am pleased with how it turned out very close to the picture on the box. I recommend it highly. The conditioner restored moisture to my curly hair which is necessary for good curl definition. Excellent L'Oreal!

Artz
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fabulous Caramel highlights
2/22/2012

Customer review by anitahorn

5.0 stars by anitahorn

These looked as good as any pro job

anitahorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/2/2014

Customer review by AlexandraD

5.0 stars by AlexandraD

I am naturally a medium-dark brunette and had been getting my hair highlighted professionally for about two years when I tried highlighting my roots at home with another product and completely messed up the color. I had to color my hair back to brunette to cover the poor highlight job and have missed my blonde color ever since. I was nervous about using another at home highlighting product since having colored my hair with a box and was afraid going lighter would turn my hair red or completely dry out my hair. I just tried this product by myself at home and cannot believe how well it worked. My hair now has beautiful dark and light blonde highlights all over with some lowlights left from the brunette shade and there is very little red in my hair. I am so so happy to have found this product and would recommend to anyone for use on color treated hair if the test strand goes well.

AlexandraD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/3/2015

Customer review by Makeupmiss

5.0 stars by Makeupmiss

This is the best! If you have been dying your hair forever, or just started, this is perfect! Left natural looking highlights. I've colored my hair on my own, as well as gone to the salon, and frankly, the highlights they give you at the salon look ridiculous, kinda fake, and like someone took a sharpie and drew perfect lines, not flattering. I have natural dark/ medium blonde hair with bleach foil highlights that I wanted to "brighten" up, I'm glad I chose this!!

Makeupmiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Results!!
5/28/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This product is excellent!! The highlights are so easy to put on hair with little finger-brush and the end results are "a perfect color!!" I've paid A LOT of money for professional highlights and this kit did just a good!! I am so happy with my results -- Thanks L'oreal!!

An anonymous customer
Mill Valley,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for the price
4/15/2014

Customer review by AbbySD

4.0 stars by AbbySD

Good results. A little difficult to manage small comb, especially with curly hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AbbySD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
almost but not quite
8/10/2010

Customer review by mummsie

4.0 stars by mummsie

I have always used L'Oreal hair products and been satisfied with the texture that my hair is left in. I wish this product would go a couple of shades lighter. Like a frost but too much work for long hair so love the paint ons however this finger thing was a bad idea. Can't get nice thin stripes. Luckly I've kept some of my brushes from past kits and threw the finger cap away. Can't control as well as a brush. Sorry guys, but you missed on this brain storm.

mummsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love my glow
3/2/2010

Customer review by jasglow

4.0 stars by jasglow

This product is perfect for those of us with long hair, you have better control with the finger attachment. I had used the cap prior without much of a dramatic change and what hassle with all the tangles. This gave me beauty and glow.

jasglow
whittier,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 27 total reviews