Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

31 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 30 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Brassy
11/4/2012

Customer review by briq

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by briq
by briq

I left this on a total of 25 minutes, starting with the bottom section first. It turned out brassy, or exactly the color of caramel. My hair is medium brown. I thought it would be blonder, luckily it won't last forever and looks better after a few days of washing. DON'T apply in chunky steaks like I did. Apply tiny streaks and then the brassy probably won't look so tacky. It doesn't look THAT bad, but I will be darkening my roots in a month, and then I might try the toasted almond next time. I found the applicator finger tip easy to appy. I did have a rag down to wipe down my gloves after each streak. Also, I used my own gloves, because they are tighter fitting.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
briq
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
a wonderful product
4/24/2011

Customer review by maggieag

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by maggieag
by maggieag

i love this product and the results come out great everytime. as far as ease of use goes... for the highlighting part you may need someone else to help with the back of your head to get them even and in the right spot lol but still easy to use!

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maggieag
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good if you don't need all over color
10/16/2013

Customer review by lrit

3.0 stars 10/16/2013 by lrit
by lrit

If you want a great base color with matching highlights get Loreal Paris Couleur Experte Express. For a few bucks more ($14-15) you get both. Ive been using the color Eclair and have received a lot of compliments. My natural hair is mostly dark gray with white streaks and a little brown (I think). It covers the gray. I use root touch up after 6-8 weeks to make it last longer. I don't often review products but I really like the one I mentioned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lrit
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
10/26/2012

Customer review by bigchubba

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by bigchubba
by bigchubba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

instead of creamy caramel i got golden highlights...but still enjoyed this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigchubba
fort myers, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2014

Customer review by AlexandraD

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by AlexandraD
by AlexandraD

I am naturally a medium-dark brunette and had been getting my hair highlighted professionally for about two years when I tried highlighting my roots at home with another product and completely messed up the color. I had to color my hair back to brunette to cover the poor highlight job and have missed my blonde color ever since. I was nervous about using another at home highlighting product since having colored my hair with a box and was afraid going lighter would turn my hair red or completely dry out my hair. I just tried this product by myself at home and cannot believe how well it worked. My hair now has beautiful dark and light blonde highlights all over with some lowlights left from the brunette shade and there is very little red in my hair. I am so so happy to have found this product and would recommend to anyone for use on color treated hair if the test strand goes well.

AlexandraD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Been useing this for many years and love it.
3/17/2014

Customer review by deedeeland

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by deedeeland
by deedeeland

Have been using this for many many years its great . Only you do need someone to help you if you are highlighting the back .Excellent color but does seem to fade after about 10 washes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deedeeland
Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
8/29/2015

Customer review by beachale

2.0 stars 8/29/2015 by beachale
by beachale

At one time I used this product every time I needed highlights, but when the product changed to the fingertip applicator, I stopped using it. After a year or so, I decided to try it again, but the applicator doesn't work. The product goes on in clumps and doesn't distribute through the hair evenly. The applicator either gets tangled or creates tangles. I won't uee this again.

beachale
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I was looking for
9/26/2015

Customer review by jackieboycat

5.0 stars 9/26/2015 by jackieboycat
by jackieboycat

Please keep this product in stock.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jackieboycat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to Use Creating Beautiful color
8/22/2014

Customer review by Bunny1221

5.0 stars 8/22/2014 by Bunny1221
by Bunny1221

I have used this product many times and love it! The Iced Champagne gives me just the shades I'm looking for. When I think how much I used to spend at a salon to get highlights that never looked as natural as this I can't believe it! I don't have a problem with the applicator - just hold it in place with your thumb and it should work perfectly! I would recommend this product to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunny1221
Loxahatchee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
love the mess
11/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Its definitely a messy product but i love having control of how my high or low lights are in my hair...and i dont lose hair or have breakage like using a frosting cap

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/3/2015

Customer review by Makeupmiss

5.0 stars 2/3/2015 by Makeupmiss
by Makeupmiss

This is the best! If you have been dying your hair forever, or just started, this is perfect! Left natural looking highlights. I've colored my hair on my own, as well as gone to the salon, and frankly, the highlights they give you at the salon look ridiculous, kinda fake, and like someone took a sharpie and drew perfect lines, not flattering. I have natural dark/ medium blonde hair with bleach foil highlights that I wanted to "brighten" up, I'm glad I chose this!!

Makeupmiss
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good concept .
5/16/2015

Customer review by anonomyous

3.0 stars 5/16/2015 by anonomyous
by anonomyous

Applying it wasn't as effective or easy as I had hoped and it didn't lighten my medium color hair as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonomyous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gorgeous Almond Light On Dark
6/5/2011

Customer review by Artz

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by Artz
by Artz

I used the highlight Touch-on in Almond shade for my medium curly brown hair. The directions are clear and I followed them exactly which worked best. The results are dynamic. I cascaded my face with the finger tool and painted my curls. It gives good control over placement of product. I am pleased with how it turned out very close to the picture on the box. I recommend it highly. The conditioner restored moisture to my curly hair which is necessary for good curl definition. Excellent L'Oreal!

Artz
Washington,DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice color, bad finger tool
8/31/2010

Customer review by Loveeloreal

3.0 stars 8/31/2010 by Loveeloreal
by Loveeloreal

I love l'oreal hair color and really liked this highlight effect. But lose the finger tool. It might work if the bristles were shorter and more flexible like on the wand, or if the whole finger tool was made of a soft plastic. Dipping it into the tray was also awkward.Lastly, the plastic gloves were too big and loose and cheap. So if they fixed the finger tool to make it less bulky and used the same gloves that they use for the loreal creme colorant, then this would be a "5" product or sure.

Loveeloreal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very nice highlights on Hot Toffee!
5/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Recently I went from very light blonde to brunette with #59 Hot Toffee (rich golden brown) as my base color. Love the color, but wanted a bit more shine. Finally decided to try highlights in Toasted Almond. Wow! What a difference!. Maybe added a few too many to my bangs, but the result is almost exactly shown on the swatch for this product. I have long, fine straight hair so I rinsed after 15 minutes when it was obvious that the highlights were a beautiful golden shade and not red. Perfect

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Left Me with Way Too Much Red
10/18/2010

Customer review by MzEm

2.0 stars 10/18/2010 by MzEm
by MzEm

I have wavy thick, dark brown hair with dark blonde highlights done professionally. I used Toasted Almond to try touching up the roots on my own, but the results don't look anything like advertised. I understand base shades vary, but I processed for the max 30 minutes... and have dark auburn roots now. It's not a complete disaster, but it's definitely not what I was hoping for. I'm going to try Brass Banisher to see if that gets me anywhere. Otherwise, back to the salon.

MzEm
60647
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the color/applicator was difficult
10/21/2011

Customer review by Browneyedblonde

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by Browneyedblonde
by Browneyedblonde

I bought this highlight kit after I decided to start doing at home highlights. I put my hair up since I was doing all over highlights. I found the finger applicator was easy to use AT FIRST than as I neared the back of my head it got much more difficult and then as I was nearing the finishing the darn thing kept falling off my finger! I am truly happy with my color it did what I wanted for a lot less than a salon. I hope you can revise the applicator for ease of use :)

Browneyedblonde
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Home Highlighting Kit!
2/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I've been doing my own highlights for about a year (professional highlights are not in my budget). When my hair was shorter, I would use a cape, but as it's down to my shoulders now, I use the touch-on highlights. Doing highlights yourself is always tricky, and other products I've used have had poor results. This application is relatively easy. I section my hair in advance, and use a mirror to do the back evenly. The color comes out a gorgeous non-brassy blonde.

An anonymous customer
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
almost but not quite
8/10/2010

Customer review by mummsie

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by mummsie
by mummsie

I have always used L'Oreal hair products and been satisfied with the texture that my hair is left in. I wish this product would go a couple of shades lighter. Like a frost but too much work for long hair so love the paint ons however this finger thing was a bad idea. Can't get nice thin stripes. Luckly I've kept some of my brushes from past kits and threw the finger cap away. Can't control as well as a brush. Sorry guys, but you missed on this brain storm.

mummsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
highlight
7/3/2010

Customer review by grtda

1.0 stars 7/3/2010 by grtda
by grtda

I have dark blonde hair and the hightlights were not blonde as I had wanted. The finger tip was awkward. This product seemed expensive for what I got and how it looked when done. It was not nearly as good as other products that I have used previously. I might try one of your other highlighting products again.

grtda
festus,MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews