Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 477 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

477 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

477 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
78
3 stars
27
2 stars
51
1 stars
133
1-20 of 477 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 477 total reviews
1-20 of 477 reviews
Love this haircolor
12/23/2013

Customer review by auburn2000

5.0 stars 12/23/2013 by auburn2000
by auburn2000

I really like this haircolor, minimal show of grow out if you choose a color close to your own. I have some white in my hair and it covers it to blend it not making it bright red or orange like some hair color.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auburn2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
BEST OF ALL HAIR COLORS I HAVE TRIED, GENTLE
9/17/2013

Customer review by GULFBEACHMOMMA

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by GULFBEACHMOMMA
by GULFBEACHMOMMA

I HAVE BOUGHT THIS TWICE AND ABOUT TO BUY ANOTHER. IT WORKS GREAT. I AM A NATURAL BLONDE BUT TRIED MANY DIFFERENT HAIR COLORS THIS YEAR MOSTLY LOREAL PREFERENCE, FERIA, AND REVLON ONCE. REVLON LEFT MY HAIR DRY AND YOU ONLY GET A TINY PACKET OF CONDITIONER. HEALTHY LOOK 8 1/2 WHITE CHOCOLATE IS CLOSEST TO MY NATURAL HAIR COLOR AND IT HELPED ME GET BACK TO SOFT AND HEALTHY HAIR ONCE AGAIN. I HAVE PROBABLY TRIED 10 DIFFERENT COLORS THIS YEAR BUT HEALTHY LOOK BROUGHT ME BACK TO HEALTHY HAIR. I ALSO USE THE $1 PACKET OF HENNA AND PLACENTA AND IT HELPS TOO. ALL THE OTHER HAIR COLORS EITHER FRIED MY HAIR OR LEFT ME ORANGE, OR SILVER OR PURPLE. IT WAS A NIGHTMARE ALL THIS YEAR AS THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME COLORING MY HAIR WITH ANYTHING OTHER THAN SUN IN. SUN IN LEAVES MY HAIR DAMAGED AND DRY. I HAVE BABY FINE NATURAL BLONDE HAIR THAT GETS DARK AT THE ROOTS OVER THE WINTER. I TRIED REVLON LAST WEEK BECAUSE HEALTHY LOOK DOESN'T HAVE ANYTHING LIGHTER THAN 8 1/2 BUT REVLON COLORSILK 03 LEFT MY HAIR DRY AND DAMAGED. HEALTHY LOOK BROUGHT MY HAIR BACK TO HEALTH AND I AM GETTING ONE EITHER TONIGHT OR TOMORROW ASAP. I'M STICKING TO IT. THE CONDITIONER LASTS A LONG TIME AND IS HEALTHY.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GULFBEACHMOMMA
PERDIDOKEY FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great hair color
5/16/2014

Customer review by LoveDecorating

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by LoveDecorating
by LoveDecorating

Great coverage for gray hair. No peroxide!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveDecorating
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The color is OK but the smell takes days to fade
12/7/2013

Customer review by Lisa65109

4.0 stars 12/7/2013 by Lisa65109
by Lisa65109

I used Clairol Natural Instincts for years but unfortunately the "improved/ruined" a good thing. I am now using the White Chocolate by L'Oreal. The color is OK and lasts fine, it is close to my natural color and gives it a boost. I do not like the chemical smell that lingers for days from this hair color. The smell remains no matter how long I rinse my hair. (I now use baking soda in warm water to remove the odor, yes; it is that bad). I don't like the fragrance of the conditioner and toss it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lisa65109
Mid MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
BEST HAIR COLOR EVER
12/3/2013

Customer review by CATTRAX50

5.0 stars 12/3/2013 by CATTRAX50
by CATTRAX50

FAST SERVICE, GOT ITEM WHEN THEY SAID IT WOULD COME, WOULD ORDER AGAIN AND AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CATTRAX50
LAS VEGAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my fav
5/30/2014

Customer review by pjhill

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by pjhill
by pjhill

I love this stuff its fast and does not stink like most hair color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pjhill
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Color looks so natural
6/15/2014

Customer review by Peaches2222

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Peaches2222
by Peaches2222

Was very well pleased with this product. It covers the grey and gives you a soft look. Plus, no hard dyes on your hair. My hair even has a shine to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peaches2222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great.
7/14/2014

Customer review by Onidia

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by Onidia
by Onidia

It has no ammonia and my hair is very soft and shiny.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Onidia
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
took several weeks to receive
12/13/2010

Customer review by crazyshopper123

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by crazyshopper123
by crazyshopper123

This hair product is was safe and easy to use. Shipping took a while.

Was this review helpful? (3) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyshopper123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/10/2013

Customer review by Thankanurse

5.0 stars 3/10/2013 by Thankanurse
by Thankanurse

Great product, fast, easy. Only thing is it only lightens about one shade so go darker but don't expect a lot of lightening.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thankanurse
TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great color, Great coverage!
9/13/2013

Customer review by Stephsrose

5.0 stars 9/13/2013 by Stephsrose
by Stephsrose

I bought this because it has no ammonia and I didn't want to damage my hair anymore from previous permanent dying and chemical treatments. It went on easy and came out a beautiful brown and my hair feels great. I'm two weeks into doing it and it STILL looks great!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stephsrose
Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
great
3/21/2014

Customer review by kbobz

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by kbobz
by kbobz

i been using this item for years but i can't find it in walmart stores anymore so was really glad to get it from walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kbobz
walnut ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOreal White Chocolate Creme Gloss on dark roots
9/4/2014

Customer review by MrsMassaro

5.0 stars 9/4/2014 by MrsMassaro
by MrsMassaro

and bleached hair. I applied it to my roots and I have a ton of hair (thick not long) so by the time I finished the roots, I applied the rest of the bottle to the rest of my hair and left it on another six or seven minutes. I'm not crazy about the smell, but I've never met a hair color that I enjoyed whiffing. I was worried that the roots would look Orange because they are so dark, but this product actually blended nicely, my overall hair color is just a tad bit darker, actually looks more natural then before, less of a startling contrast between bleached and dark brown roots. So far so good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMassaro
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
10/10/2014

Customer review by Linda

5.0 stars 10/10/2014 by Linda
by Linda

I have been having a lot of difficulty finding this in stock at local stores. I have been using this for years. As a natural blonde that is now turning gray, I have never found anything that comes so close to my original natural blonde hair. I always get compliments on how healthy my hair looks. When I go to my hairdresser, she always tells me she could not use anything professional that would look as natural on me as this does. Even other hairdressers in the shop will stop to brag about the color and shine of my hair. When I have been sick, I take this to my hairdresser and she will use it to color my hair for me because she is so impressed! Love it!. Please never discontinue!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shiney hair!
11/12/2014

Customer review by jdmw

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by jdmw
by jdmw

I love this, can't find this color anywhere but WM in another town. Color looks natural, not fake. I'm buying all I can find before it goes away!! My luck, when I like a product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdmw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this shade
1/6/2013

Customer review by 1CoolChestnut

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by 1CoolChestnut
by 1CoolChestnut

I have been using Loreal for years.....when Loreal came out with the Healthy Looks, I thought I would try this in the Cool Chestnut Brown....it covers the gray beautifully, and the color is rich. Everyone thinks a salon did it ! When i went for my haircut, my hairsylist complimented me on the color and thought it looked great! Please continue with this product and shade!

1CoolChestnut
Richmond,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it!
12/30/2012

Customer review by kcladyz

5.0 stars 12/30/2012 by kcladyz
by kcladyz

I tried the cool chestnut brown and looks very natural and I am very happy with this hair color.

kcladyz
Kansas City,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great color
8/14/2010

Customer review by ilovejp14

5.0 stars 8/14/2010 by ilovejp14
by ilovejp14

i have naturally dark brown hair, but have been dying it temporarily for about a year. i love love love dying it some kind of red, and when i saw this new oroduct that has no ammonia, i bought it immediatly. i loved the results, indoors it looks really dark (which i like for some reason), sometimes it looks dark purple! and in the sunlight, a brilliant red that i get many compliments on. i also love the smell! :)

ilovejp14
Miami ,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/28/2013

Customer review by Daimond

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by Daimond
by Daimond

i love this color as i'm a natural mousy light blonde but with age comes the dreaded gray, so i hit this box up & it all goes away!! buy this it rocks!

Daimond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/30/2013

Customer review by CatLady1

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by CatLady1
by CatLady1

Great Product to use in between other color treatments for the way it leaves my hair feeling glossy and shiny!

CatLady1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 477 total reviews
1-20 of 477 reviews