Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 313 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

313 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

313 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
195
4 stars
57
3 stars
17
2 stars
24
1 stars
20
1-20 of 300 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 300 total reviews
1-20 of 300 reviews
11/24/2011

Customer review by Heyheyhayley

4.0 stars 11/24/2011 by Heyheyhayley
by Heyheyhayley

I love this product! I wouldn't exactly recommend it for someone new to makeup as it tends to be a bit difficult to apply and remove. I own the black one and it's so amazingly dark! It works beautifully for doing a pinup type look especially. I think the staying power is just as described, it doesn't budge for me. (After it dries a little of course) Overall it's a very good product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (26) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heyheyhayley
Gallipolis, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best eyeliner I've ever used
8/12/2016

Customer review by Shimzy

5.0 stars 8/12/2016 by Shimzy
by Shimzy

I bought this product maybe about 2 years ago, and I still have more than half of this product left! I have worked at ULTA for 3 years and have had the opportunity to play with expensive name brand lines like SmashBox, Becca, Stila, Anastasia, It Cosmetics - this product can stand with all of these lines. It glides on so easily, smooth, and never clumpy. It goes on BLACK - not a light shade of black. When it says Blackest Black it means it. It does take some time to get used to using a brush and gel if you are used to using pencil or liquid. What I love is that you never have to worry about sharpening another eyeliner pencil, it leaves no creases like liquid tends to do - usually one coat is enough. It takes maybe a few minutes to dry, and become completely water resistant, and smudge resistant. I take this product of easily with walmart brand 98 cent makeup remover wipes, or a a splash of coconut oil on a cotton ball. You will absolutely fall in love with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shimzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best eyeliner i've ever owned!
10/6/2012

Customer review by amandab0618

5.0 stars 10/6/2012 by amandab0618
by amandab0618

I never ever wear makeup! Sometimes I got sit infront of the mirror and just mess with my eyeliner and mascara! Every time I would try to put eyeliner on my top eyelid it would look so crazy and you could still see some skin. So yesterday i'm searching for a good eyeliner and i see that this one has some pretty good reviews. I needed to go to walmart to get halloween stuff, so I was like i'm buying it! It was around $8, but i'd pay anything to not look like a clown when I put makeup on! Of course I went sit infront of my mirror around midnight last night and fell in love! I've used pencils, a gel from Sally's, liquid eyeliner, and even shadow! Nothing has been this simple and looked so clean on me! You barely have to use any of the gel, so it'll probably last me forever! I'm so glad I found this, b/c I will not go spend $15 at Mac just for their liner and $19 for a brush! That is ridiculous! They must put gold in it or something! This liner also dries really fast and doesn't smear(AWESOME)!

Was this review helpful? (43) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amandab0618
Pierre Part, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very pleasantly surprised!
2/14/2016

Customer review by riviesmom

5.0 stars 2/14/2016 by riviesmom
by riviesmom
Top 100 contributor

Gotta be honest, I wasn't expecting much. I have tried every liquid/liquid type eyeliner on the planet (love a good cat eye) and are let down every time! I have used the same felt tip liquid from another company for years but that product is getting harder and harder to find and when I do find it its dry and doesn't last but a week or two and since I do my makeup about once a week, that's super bad news :/ SO when I saw this one I wasn't expecting much but its new so I gave it a shot and wow....not mad at it! It takes a little getting used to having to dip the brush in a little pot, its actually quite thick so its more of a rub than a dip but when I applied it I was shocked at hoe easily it went on and how black it was! Like I said it took a little practice so I had to reapply twice to get it right on my first eye but my second eye was cake lol. Wiped off super easy to fix my mistakes, doesn't feel heavy like I imagined a thicker type "gel" would. Im impressed. Will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
riviesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 100 contributor
We have a winner!
8/17/2015

Customer review by EnjoyingRetirementHeaven

5.0 stars 8/17/2015 by EnjoyingRetirementHeaven
by EnjoyingRetirementHeaven

I bought Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner yesterday, along with a Line Works Liquid Eyeliner. I need something waterproof for Hawaii next month. To test them, I put one on each eye and went out for my 4-mile walk. I work up a sweat and figured that sweating is an even better test than jumping in the water. The Line Works gave me a big old raccoon eye, while the Lasting Drama Gel stayed PERFECT. Guess which one is going to Oahu and guess which one I'll buy again?! They both went on easily, although I prefer the gel's applicator as it doesn't result in a fine line like the liquid does. If the liquid stayed on, I'd be okay with the finer line, but it doesn't stay on! The gel's applicator is new to me, but easy as could be to use. I little seems to go a long way as well, so there's another plus. I am LOVING this product! I'm antsy to get one in another color now. The only caution I would have for others is that if you want a fine line, I don't think you'll like the gel. Otherwise, go for it!

Was this review helpful? (11) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnjoyingRetirementHeaven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I'm Very Impressed & Excited!
11/15/2010

Customer review by Mardigras

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by Mardigras
by Mardigras
Top 250 contributor

Being the age that I am, I've tried SO, SO many different types & brands of make-up. In all this time I've actually become a bit of a snob concerning it, believing & ususally finding you get what you pay for. I've tried liquid and gel type eyeliners in the past, even very expensive ones that I was never able to master a straight, believable line & look. Thus, was stuck using eyeliner pencils that always leave marks in my creases w/i an hr. or so, plus the look of the application of the eyeliner on the upper lid faded, even though it was advertised and highly priced as being 'long-wearing'. This is a WONDERFUL, WONDERFUL product. Easy to use, comes with it's own application brush, which most cream/gel liners don't include. Also, I have very sensitive eyes and this doesn't bother them at all. AND THIS STUFF LASTS AND LOOKS GREAT! My only wish is that I would have a product like this 20 yrs. ago.

Was this review helpful? (215) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mardigras
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Rich color, and stays on!
4/20/2014

Customer review by vita63640

5.0 stars 4/20/2014 by vita63640
by vita63640
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item really works well for all-day wear. If you have oily skin, this is not a product for you. I can only wear this item on the top lid, since my bottom lids are oily in the corners. I wore pencil eyeliner for over 20 years and after trying this, I will never go back. The color is rich and it is matte, so there is no shine after applying. Just make sure you give it a good minute to dry before curling lashes or before applying any other eye makeup. This will smudge if you don't wait for it to dry or you cake it on. Also, it comes in what I considered a very small container, but it is plenty to last for months. A tip: when you are done applying, make sure you wash your brush (with just a wet cloth and rub out the makeup) and put the cap back on it. If you don't, the brush will get hard and crusty and will not work well the next time you apply. For the price, it works just as well as the expensive brands like Bobbie Brown.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vita63640
Farmington, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Maybelline produces another great eyeliner!
12/11/2010

Customer review by Tianda

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by Tianda
by Tianda

FOR YEARS, I have used Maybelline's "ULTRA LINER" a liquid liner that is "waterproof", lasts all day long, one container lasts very long (long as you keep the cap screwed on tight). I probably purchased 2 in the past 5 years (no lie)> But it ran out, & I actually tried Revlon colorstay liquid Liner as a replacement & NO MATCH, it disappeared after a few hours I tried MAC "Hello Kitty" Liquid eyeliner around the same time & NO MATCH it disappeared also. Months later I was very close to buying Maybellines "Ultra Liner" once again! Im glad I didnt because yesterday I found this new "gel eyeliner" in the drugstore (popular drugstore chain and actually was retailed at $9.95. But was on sale for $6.39) Kind of skeptical because I purchased a MAC gel eyeliner set similar to this(hello kitty series also) & that stuff smeared & smudged all over my eye lids top & bottom. The MAYBELLINE name made me decide to give it a try. A GEL eyeliner that lasts 24 hours? wow! I tried it out today for the first time& Maybelline did NOT let me down this eyeliner lasted all day long! Even with my oily eye lids. I am 34 years old, I have been wearing make up & trying different products since I was 15 years old! MAYBELLINE is the best when it comes to Mascara & Eyeliner. TRUST ME its true! I have tried some of the most expensive to the least expensive. Maybelline is the best.

Was this review helpful? (108) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tianda
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I have no complaints.
9/12/2016

Customer review by Cheryl

4.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Cheryl
by Cheryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am satisfied with walmart.com and pharma packs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cheryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth the price
4/12/2010

Customer review by BeSexy

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by BeSexy
by BeSexy

My first time using an eye gel liner and I love it! It is easy to apply, does not smudge and last all day. Can't beat the price, compared to other gel liners. Try this and you'll never go back to pencil or liquid again. =)

Was this review helpful? (67) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeSexy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gel Liner
4/18/2011

Customer review by DeAnn81

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by DeAnn81
by DeAnn81
Top 500 contributor

Product is dark brown No dragging or tugging of the eye easy to use (may cause probs for a newbie) No Sharpening Doesn't irritate my sensitive eyes (no burning) Gel liners aren't great for water-line Love it for getting close to lash Brush is perfect short, stout, firm, and gentle Pot will last at least a year Photo is real...gives good coverage for gals like me that prefer heavy eye make up.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeAnn81
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
AMAZING
8/1/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i bought this eyeline on june 25th (the day michael jackson died) and i cried so much that day! i was wearing this other eyeliner and kept smearing, so i went to wal-mart to find a different kind, i found this and it changed my life!!! i cried in this eyeliner=didnt smear. i rubbed my eyes=didnt smear. i even took a shower in it and it didnt smear!! that day there was water all over my eyes and this eyeliner stuck through it all!! if u want amazing eyeliner get this!! Long Live The King Of Pop 1958-2009

Was this review helpful? (121) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sticks to eye lids
8/16/2016

Customer review by AprilStorm

1.0 stars 8/16/2016 by AprilStorm
by AprilStorm

Even after I put it on over my eye shadow and let it set it still sticks to my eye lid where my crease is. Other than that I would really love the product, but considering that no matter what it still sticks I will not buy this product again.

AprilStorm
Great Liner!
11/12/2013

Customer review by LexVex

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by LexVex
by LexVex

I love this liner! I have Blackest Black and Eggplant and they are gorgeous colors. Creamy and consistent, and smooth. I love how they apply. They can be used as a cream base as well. The brush they come with doesn't make a good liner brush so I use different ones varying from angled to thin brush depending on the look I'm going for. Overall great product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LexVex
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Glides on Smooth
8/22/2016

Customer review by hazel

5.0 stars 8/22/2016 by hazel
by hazel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Glides on Smooth and stays on all day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
8/7/2016

Customer review by Foxxy

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Foxxy
by Foxxy

Wether you want a chic or dramatic dark look... it does it! Easy to apply and stays on... Smooth and a perfect texture that allows you to draw precisely that perfect line or even more complicated designs... Just love it!

Foxxy
Very good for gel!
8/8/2016

Customer review by AyeLex

4.0 stars 8/8/2016 by AyeLex
by AyeLex

I love the formula! The brush is hard to work with and I always mess up! I bought the e.l.f angled eyeliner brush and that has helped a lot!

AyeLex
easy to use
6/26/2014

Customer review by Mainer99

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by Mainer99
by Mainer99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have always hated eye pencils since they do not sharpen well, splinter, and wear off. I tried this in the eggplant color since black is too harsh and the brown too light. The eggplant is perfect. It is not screaming purple. It is very natural looking. I took about 2 applications to perfect my technique. I am a Boomer but still like to wear makeup. It stays on all day. I can do my face and know I am good for the day. I have very fair coloring and light brown hair and the eggplant was the best choice. The color is nice the product stays on and goes on nicely.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mainer99
Milbridge Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
FANTASTIC EYELINER!
3/12/2012

Customer review by wb2012

5.0 stars 3/12/2012 by wb2012
by wb2012

I've tried so many different types of eye liner. I don't like pencils because they scratch, but don't like liquid because I don't put it on my water line. In the past, I've opted for gel liner. I used to use wet n' wild, but when I couldn't find it in the store, I opted for this. I haven't went back. I LOVE this eye liner. It goes on very smooth and lasts all day. It won't smudge or get into face cracks. Hands down, this is the best eye liner I've ever had. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wb2012
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty good
8/14/2016

Customer review by hermione

4.0 stars 8/14/2016 by hermione
by hermione
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked that it did not smudge as much as other similarly priced eyeliners. Applying it evenly is a little tricky but with practice I've gotten better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hermione
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 300 total reviews
1-20 of 300 reviews