Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
Fantastic product
2/15/2012

Customer review by Grammavic

5.0 stars by Grammavic

I have in fact already recommended this to a friend!! Not only is the makeup itself a great product, smoother and more sheer than the regular Age Rewind type I have used for years, but the applicator top can also be used with this "in the bottle" makeup. Not having to put it on with my fingers or a sponge saves makeup, keeps my fingers clean and takes less time!!!! I love it! While I will use it with the other bottle, I will purchase more of this for the summer, when I don't need as much coverage! Tell Maybelline thanks~~~~~

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grammavic
Vienna, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/23/2012

Customer review by emeraldeyes1

5.0 stars by emeraldeyes1

Awsome product its so smooth and covered all my flaws!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emeraldeyes1
Amboy Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This~One Of The Best!
2/21/2013

Customer review by redheeler

5.0 stars by redheeler

I have tried many foundations & this is top rated. It's between a BB cream & foundation. Good coverage, but also light on the face,,,,no weigh down. Also, love the little round sponge applicator....no messy fingers with very quick application. I have a light to medium complexion, so got the creamy beige....perfect....no orange or yellow or chalky weird tones. This is very highly recommended for any age. You will not be sorry!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
redheeler
Lawton OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 100 contributor
favorite foundation
4/4/2013

Customer review by falunqueen

5.0 stars by falunqueen

This foundation is the best I have ever used. I have combination to oily skin, and most just melt off after a few hours, or get so streaky I just don't even bother. I also have the start of fine lines and wrinkles, and this does not melt into them and emphasize them at all. I find this foundation to be pretty sheer, you can use a little and spead out, or a lot for a bad skin day -and a little more can be dabbed on blemishes to hide. Add a little powder and I am good all day. The applicator is WONDERFUL, and the makeup itself seems to last a long time. I have tried the cheap stuff to the very expensive (Chenal, etc). and I like this one the best.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
falunqueen
siren, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unique applicator very even application
4/17/2014

Customer review by Teach2014

5.0 stars by Teach2014

I was very pleased with the coverage and resulting natural look

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Teach2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/21/2012

Customer review by fgcompt

5.0 stars by fgcompt

My daughter loved it

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fgcompt
San Antonio,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too Heavy
7/21/2012

Customer review by 4grandsons

1.0 stars by 4grandsons

Color was fine but makeup was to heavy. I felt as if I was painted and had used just a dot. Ended up removing most of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4grandsons
Arlington, Va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Doesn't erase wrinkles
5/24/2014

Customer review by cattleboss

4.0 stars by cattleboss

My wife likes it but it doesn;t erase the wrinkles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cattleboss
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My sister uses it.
9/13/2014

Customer review by walkswithacanep

5.0 stars by walkswithacanep

This seems to be a hard item and color to find in the stores here in California. I get 3 or 4 to mail to my sister who moved to Germany. She says they have the product there, but in limited colors. She uses Creamy Beige which they do not have there. Hey WalMart.com you need to be in Germany!! You would do a great business there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
walkswithacanep
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love This Foundation
9/20/2014

Customer review by cjr50

5.0 stars by cjr50

I have older oily dry skin. This goes on light and doesn't have the heaviness so many other foundations have for older skin. It covers very well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
cjr50
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feels so light and silky and covers beautifully!
11/24/2014

Customer review by Julzz

5.0 stars by Julzz

This is by far my favorite foundation I have ever used. It feels so light and silky. The built in applicator allows you to apply a small amount with less waste.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Julzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My Number One Must Have For Makeup
1/24/2013

Customer review by Missb

5.0 stars by Missb

I abolutely love, love, love this product! I have recommended it to all of my friends and family and everyone has switched over to this great product. It goes on smooth and blends effortlessly. I do not have to use primer under it to get a great finish and my skin looks amazing. I love the sponge applicator and how easily it applies. I apply it in small circles and it completely covers every flaw and tiny wrinkle. Even my 52 year old mother looked 10 years younger when she used this. I am 30 and I look like I did in my twenties : ) It is lightweight, doesn't break out my skin, and I found a great color match. You can do spot cover up for a very natural look, use it around they eyes to brighten them or use it for full coverage. FABULOUS PRODUCT

Missb
Love it!
10/11/2012

Customer review by MariaG

5.0 stars by MariaG

For a long time I search for a perfect shade that would cover. Funny people have told me what are you doing you look younger! :) LOVE IT!!!

MariaG
Works!
11/19/2012

Customer review by Jen5225

5.0 stars by Jen5225

I got this brand and type of makeup on a whim. When I first used it I was pleasantly surprised by the applicator. After a few days of using it I noticed my skin was smoother and softer. Very pleased!

Jen5225
Love this makeup
9/28/2012

Customer review by RGM180

5.0 stars by RGM180

Love, love, love this makeup! Goes on creamy smooth and definitely covers well but does not look like you are wearing makeup. Also love the applicator. Hope it stays around for a long time.

RGM180
Where has this been all my life?
2/17/2013

Customer review by Flis

5.0 stars by Flis

At age 75, I finally have "normal-to-dry-" skin. This foundation works wonderfully for me, giving me medium coverage. It covers my pores without accentuating my lines. This foundation goes on like silk and feels silky. The color matches my skin exactly. I LOVE the sponge applicator; it works by itself, or I can use my fingers to blend.

Flis
Finally!!!!
3/22/2013

Customer review by Helenoftroy

5.0 stars by Helenoftroy

61 trs old and finally I find the perfect makeup. Goes on great with that applicator, smooth, no skin rolling up.. It should be called "Perfecto!! Makeup" Please Maybelline ...keep it on the market.

Helenoftroy
Love this foundation!
4/1/2013

Customer review by Shel

5.0 stars by Shel

This is an excellent foundation and provides just the perfect amount of coverage. It also does not settle into any fine lines or wrinkles. It does not crease around eyes or in any facial lines. I highly recommend this product for a fresh, natural and soft look yet with coverage.

Shel
Absolutely Love this Foundation
4/10/2013

Customer review by felecia93

5.0 stars by felecia93

I have been using this foundation now for about a year and absolutely love it. It is so easy to put on it's lightweight and does not even feel like I have foundation on. My face has become sommother and I love it. I have used a very expensive foundation for alot of years but now I have a cheaper and better for my skin foundation. I would recommend this foundation to all.

felecia93
I absolutely love this stuff!!
6/28/2013

Customer review by Zanne

5.0 stars by Zanne

Talk about a wake up call! This stuff works wonders on my perpetual dark circles that never go away regardless of what I eat or drink or how much sleep I get. Immediately with application you can feel it start to tighten the skin slightly, as well as cover it up. Plus, it lasts all day! Must be used sparingly as directed or it won't look right, but once you get the hang of it! It is amazing!

Zanne
1-20 of 42 total reviews