Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 50 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Simple and Easy
12/1/2010

Customer review by BeautyObession

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by BeautyObession
by BeautyObession

I love these eyeshadow quads!!! If you love makeup and all the different colors in eyeshadows out there, these are really nice to pick up. There's 4 colors that are very smooth and soft to the touch, easy to blend, and true to color. They can last all day without smudging or creasing if you wear a primer under it. What i love most about these quads are that you have 4 colors put together already that compliment each other. The largest and lightest color would be your highlight under the brows and in the inner eye part and the darkest color which is in the opposite end would be to contour the outer edge of your eye, and then the other two colors can b used for your lid area and crease area to blend with teh highlight color.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeautyObession
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Quads! :)
6/8/2011

Customer review by IndianaGal08

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by IndianaGal08
by IndianaGal08

I got the color "Green Envy" and boy, did it make my blue eyes pop! Also got the "Gold" one, but I think that it is too light for my taste. Am wanting to try out these other pretty colors...just wanted to say that these are great for the price, wow!! For tips on how to use all of the colors on the palette, go to maybelline.com for a lesson.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IndianaGal08
Miamisburg, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!!
1/16/2010

Customer review by NeverFarAway

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by NeverFarAway
by NeverFarAway

This eyeshadow collection is really great...the colors are really pigmented so a little goes a long way...really great value....

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeverFarAway
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it....Love it....Love it...
11/4/2010

Customer review by twilightsagalover86

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by twilightsagalover86
by twilightsagalover86

Thanks Walmart.com I absolutely love the product. It is a great. I love sparkle and shine great for night and day..... : )

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twilightsagalover86
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5 Stars
6/7/2011

Customer review by Taima

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Taima
by Taima

I love this eye shadow! You get four colors that look great together or alone. This shadow is easy to use and lasts all day. Great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Taima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
3/2/2012

Customer review by ec94

2.0 stars 3/2/2012 by ec94
by ec94

I don't understand the rave reviews. I thought this product was horrible. The shadows aren't that pigmented, they wear of within a few hours becoming dull, and to me the most annoying thing was that the shadow always falls off of the applicator or brush onto the face which leaves glitter everywhere. HATED IT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ec94
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/30/2012

Customer review by ninabeauty

1.0 stars 1/30/2012 by ninabeauty
by ninabeauty

it irritated my eyes, lot's of fall out sparkles, did not stay well on my eyes.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninabeauty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this product!
2/2/2011

Customer review by VampireSuductress

5.0 stars 2/2/2011 by VampireSuductress
by VampireSuductress

I LOVE this makeup quad! The fact that the eye shadow is so easy to apply and dosen't constantly mess up is a BIG plus! I wish they would lower the price on this product though because the packaging is so small but it was worth it. I would recommend this product to anyone that loves eye shadow. I bought the "Give Me Gold" and have not regretted it since...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VampireSuductress
Henderson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific Eye Shadow
8/27/2012

Customer review by Torrey

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by Torrey
by Torrey

This eye shadow is wonderful. You can use so many colors and each color sparkles like little diamonds. Seems to stay on all day long without touch up too. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants beautiful eyes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torrey
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it
2/1/2014

Customer review by o8lancergirl

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by o8lancergirl
by o8lancergirl

I got the purple pallet and they are all very pretty and don't cake up in the crease of my eye lid. I definitely recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
o8lancergirl
Pocono, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The best eyeshadow i've ever used !!!!
4/20/2011

Customer review by Davidsgurl17

5.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Davidsgurl17
by Davidsgurl17

Maybelline eye studio eye quad shadow is absolutly amazing !!! This shadow goes on so smooth , and dosent crease :D I love it for the price i bought many of the other colors it comes in .. you can wear these shadows everyday .. and the life for these shadows are a few months i use it every day and it has not let me down ...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davidsgurl17
Monroe nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product, No-So-Great Shipping
9/21/2011

Customer review by CosmeticsLover2011

1.0 stars 9/21/2011 by CosmeticsLover2011
by CosmeticsLover2011

I was excited to find that Walmart.com sells my favorite eye shadow quad in the color I needed and am unable to obtain from my local Walmart store. When the package arrived, I was disappointed to find that two of the four eye shadows had cracked during shipment. The two leftmost eye shadows had completely crumbled. They were smudged all over the interior of the sealed container and had compacted with the two remaining, unbroken shadows. The damage to the shipment was either the fault of the carrier, Streamlite, or a result of insufficient packaging. While I love Walmart and will continue to order from the website, I will no longer be purchasing eye shadow or similar, easily damageable items from Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CosmeticsLover2011
New Haven, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TAUPE TEMPTRESS dud
7/13/2014

Customer review by ShopsAlot505

1.0 stars 7/13/2014 by ShopsAlot505
by ShopsAlot505

The colors looks so pretty in the package and I was so excited to try this but the actual color is not as it appears in the pallet. The white shade is horrid and very chalky. There is so much fall out with each of the colors and they do not appear with the nice taupey wine shade as the look. The last color is extremely dark. The second and third shade are very pretty but not what I purchased. Although I do like the 2nd and 3rd they are not good quality either. There is just too much fall out, they crease easily and do not look good on the lid.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopsAlot505
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
Beautiful eye shadow.
6/21/2014

Customer review by queenbee2003

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by queenbee2003
by queenbee2003

When I purchased this, I wasn't quite sure what I would be getting but it was a great deal. I chose to use the medium and light silver on my eyelids and all evening people were telling me what beautiful blue eyes I have. It made my blue eyes pop! Will definitely use again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queenbee2003
Kannapolis, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was Expecting More
4/20/2011

Customer review by MissSunshine13

3.0 stars 4/20/2011 by MissSunshine13
by MissSunshine13

I love the colors of this product. The ease of use was great but the product got messy once I started to apply. There was powder everywhere and I'm one delicate applier. The colors didn't seem to pop like they did once applied either. I used the product twice and ended up throwing it out after that because the shadow cracked and busted in my makeup bag. I felt like I wasted a money and was expecting more since their other eyeshadow lines have wowed me. But this one I'll stay away from.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissSunshine13
Goose Creek, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Walmart associate
eye shadows maybelline
2/10/2011

Customer review by shopsalot56

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by shopsalot56
by shopsalot56

love it!!! wanted sparkly and got it..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopsalot56
MODESTO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loves Maybelline
9/25/2012

Customer review by UOFL2011

5.0 stars 9/25/2012 by UOFL2011
by UOFL2011

I love this eyeshadow because all maybelline eye shadows stay on long all day wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UOFL2011
Louisville Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING
7/13/2014

Customer review by MaPa84

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by MaPa84
by MaPa84

My cousin got this for me for Christmas and I love it. Its super pigmented and the eye shadow itself is super soft and silky. It just glides on, I truly suggest this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaPa84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value!
4/12/2013

Customer review by DSKI

5.0 stars 4/12/2013 by DSKI
by DSKI

Amazing product for the price. The only reason I gave the quality 4 stars is because I have found the second color in some, not all, of the sets to be a "dud" and don't use that particular shade, but do use the other 3. However, I do own almost every shade, even some limited editions, and have yet to find one I don't like. And I LOVE that the colors they give you go together (no guessing on individual colors!) and are true to what you see in the box. Will definitely last all day with a primer underneath, but you will loose some sparkles. Overall-GREAT product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSKI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best, Pigmented Drugstore Eyeshadows
1/7/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Nearly every shade has some degree of shimmer to them, but each quad is well-coordinated with both classic and unusual color combinations from light to dark values. They are the softest drugstore powder eyeshadows I've used, and have great payoff.

An anonymous customer
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews