Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 20 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

worth it
7/30/2010

Customer review by kskshopper

5.0 stars 7/30/2010 by kskshopper
by kskshopper

I tried this shampoo via a free sample I received in the mail along with the conditioner and overnight treatment. I loved how soft my hair felt. I have long hair with a bit of dryness and it made my hair feel lighter and much softer. In combination with the conditioner it left my hair smelling great. The shampoo alone doesn't have the most appealing smell, but the conditioner had a mild rosemary mint smell that I liked. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kskshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
2/5/2012

Customer review by micia7

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by micia7
by micia7

a little too expensive

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micia7
miami beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Smells bad
5/21/2010

Customer review by ChefKim

3.0 stars 5/21/2010 by ChefKim
by ChefKim

This product would be great if you don't mind smelling like you rubbed men's deodorant all over your head. It left my hair feeling soft, but I can get that with other shampoos that don't smell as bad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChefKim
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love this shampoo!
6/7/2010

Customer review by ExCosmo

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by ExCosmo
by ExCosmo

I have waist lenth, color treated hair and love how gentle this shampoo is. A very small amount (about the size of a dime) is all I need to create a rich, smooth lather. My hair feels silky while shampooing and when I rinse my hair it feels clean and silky, not stripped of all it's moisture. This shampoo has a wonderfull scent. It leaves my hair silky, shiny and smelling great all day. I also use EverStrong Hydrate conditioner and the EverCare leave-in conditioner.

ExCosmo
Rescue,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The greatest shampoo ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
11/2/2010

Customer review by 502lisa

5.0 stars 11/2/2010 by 502lisa
by 502lisa

This is the best shampoo I haver ever used!!!!!!! My hair was so dry I tried olive oil coconut oil it still felt like straw. I tried everstrong hydrate shampoo and conditioner with the first shampoo I could tell a huge difference.I cannot say enough about this product it is the best shampoo ever. Please keep making this product forever!!!!!!!!

502lisa
Louisville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everstrong, sulfate free
8/10/2010

Customer review by gioiabell

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by gioiabell
by gioiabell

I love the fragrance of the shampoo and conditioner. My hair feels so silky and smooth..it feels healther too. My hair looks so shiny after I finish styling. It is so noticible that people do say how they like the way my hair looks.

gioiabell
monroe,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
MAKES MY HAIR SILKY
11/9/2010

Customer review by SHELLS

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by SHELLS
by SHELLS

I have very curly and very frizzy hair and I had always been looking for a shampoo that makes my hair soft. This is the FIRST SHAMPOO EVER that has made my hair soft and less breakable. I am so much in love with this shampoo. THANK YOU for making this shampoo. I have already recommended it to my friends!

SHELLS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Impressed
7/31/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/31/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have allot to trouble finding shampoo that won't dry my hair or make it oily. Everstong Sulfate-Free Hydrate Shampoo is wonderful, doesn't leave any kind of build up on my hair and it looks and feels very healthy. It takes allot to impress me but this has. Thank for this product, I'm looking forward to trying the other products in this line.

An anonymous customer
Elyria,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product for women of color
10/23/2010

Customer review by Rhonda

5.0 stars 10/23/2010 by Rhonda
by Rhonda

EverStrong sulfate-free shampoo (hydrate) was one of my best buys of the week. My scalp looks and feels great after one use (my stylist was even impressed with the results). I just purchased the EverPure sulfate-free leave-in conditioner (color care). I cannot wait to see the results after using both products. I am a woman of African-decent, and I use relaxers (and color).

Rhonda
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a sulfate free shampoo thats low priced
12/26/2009

Customer review by fulllife08

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by fulllife08
by fulllife08

I loved this shampoo and conditioner. I used the hydrating one and it lathered nicely. I followed with the conditioner and afterwards my hair was easy to comb and style. It feels soft and even several hours later felt nice and soft. I would highly recommend this product. I enjoy sulfate free shampoos but most are too high in price. This is perfect for a Teacher's aide budget.

fulllife08
Yucaipa,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than any salon brand I have ever tried.
1/19/2011

Customer review by suncat

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by suncat
by suncat

I have shoulder length hair and am growing out a perm. While I really enjoyed the perm it was tired but I didn't want to go through short hair again and cut the perm out. Needless to say I was looking like a Q-tip. On a whim I tried the Everstrong Reconstruct Shampoo and Conditioner and I am completely blown away by how good these products are. ONE wash and its like having a new head of hair. No joke, these products are a great deal...I've never had results like this from any salon product.

suncat
Baton Rouge,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the smell and how my hair felt!
5/13/2010

Customer review by HereInLKN

5.0 stars 5/13/2010 by HereInLKN
by HereInLKN

I love the smell of this shampoo and how my hair feels sooo luxurious! I have already recommended this to my friends!!!

HereInLKN
mooresville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/5/2013

Customer review by at8408

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by at8408
by at8408

Love this shampoo. A little goes a long way - makes tons of suds - and it cleans well enough that I use it every other day. I have been using this shampoo and conditioner ( I use the restructure conditioner) for a long time now. I started using it because it's 100% vegan and says so right on the bottle, plus it's sulfate free so I feel like it's not as harsh on my hair. I think it's aptly named too (ever strong), because in 2 years I have grown my hair from chin-length to waist-length with it.

at8408
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for oiler hair, and the fragrance is great
12/31/2011

Customer review by Perfectionista8

4.0 stars 12/31/2011 by Perfectionista8
by Perfectionista8

I got this originally because I wanted a vegetaian-friendly formula without sulfates that would help to strengthen my hair and hydrate it too. Not only was the smell great when I used it, but it didn't make my hair any more oily than it already is, and when I rinse it out in the shower it feels smooth unlike other ones which make my hair feel rough. I wish the bottle squeezed out the product easier and it's hard to get out the last bits but other than that it's wonderful!

Perfectionista8
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rich, Creamy Lather and Full, Luscious Hair
8/8/2010

Customer review by cbabie

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by cbabie
by cbabie

I Love this shampoo and conditioner duo. The shampoo lathers beautifully and is really creamy and dreamy. The fragrance reminds me of higher priced salon brands. The nicest benefit is that my hair is fuller and my layers mored defined - even on the second day. Love It!

cbabie
Las Vegas,NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hydration for my hair
1/24/2011

Customer review by Song

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by Song
by Song

Love the smell and feeling of this shampoo. My hair was moisturized and tangle free. This is my staple shampoo as it did not leave my scalp dry and tight feeling.

Song
Cordova,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This was a pleasant surprise!
2/5/2012

Customer review by NTaylor

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by NTaylor
by NTaylor

This is my first time using a Loreal shampoo, and I was pretty impressed. This shampoo lathers very well, and feels rich. I also love the rosemary and mint scent of this product. I would buy this again!

NTaylor
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love the feel of my hair
4/20/2011

Customer review by allaboutme

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by allaboutme
by allaboutme

This is a great product and really after just one use my hair felt amazing! Good quality from a good company........where my looks matter!

allaboutme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nothing good to say about this
8/2/2010

Customer review by Reddmagik

1.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Reddmagik
by Reddmagik

I am looking for a high-quality, sulfate-free shampoo and conditioner. I was very disappointed in this product. It left my long hair frizzy, dull, and lifeless. And I can't stand the smell. It smells AWFUL. Even my boyfriend, who has always complimented me on the way my hair smells (and is forever sticking his nose into my hair to inhale) has asked me to never purchase this again.

Reddmagik
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for black women
11/7/2010

Customer review by JenMarie

1.0 stars 11/7/2010 by JenMarie
by JenMarie

When I used this stuff on my hair, it didn't feel very soft. I thought that it wouldn't dry out my hair because it is sulfate free, but when i was combing out my semi wet hair i could hear and feel my hair snap. I was afraid to blow dry my hair. My hair is to my arm pit and didn't use the shampoo again because I didn't want to loss my length. Just so you know, my haire is health so I know the shampoo made my hair break off.

JenMarie
VA
Would recommend to a friend? No