Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
4
1-20 of 29 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Excellent shampoo!
1/21/2012

Customer review by KimB27

5.0 stars 1/21/2012 by KimB27
by KimB27

It's funny because I love this shampoo but not the conditioner and love the EverSleek conditioner but not the shampoo. Anyway, this is a really geat shampoo. It actually lathers up nice unlike most shampoos I have tried that leave my hair unmanageable and knotty and don't lather at all unless I use an excessive amount. I've noticed with all the L'Oreal products that a little goes a long way, which is really nice considering I have very long and pretty thick hair. Overall, this works really well!

KimB27
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shampoo
8/7/2010

Customer review by Satisfied

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by Satisfied
by Satisfied

Thanks for creating the EverStrong Shampoo and Conditioner for flat limp hair, and a great plus for eleminating the Sulfate. These products are better than the pricey Salon Brands. I have grey flat fine hair, and it is so wonderful to be able use products I can really afford, and that really work for my hair. Thank you L'Oreal so very much. These products make my hair feel great, and have body, without the dryness that grey hair gets with other products. Daily use, with Elnet Satin.

Satisfied
Flint,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too good to even be called a Shampoo
12/18/2012

Customer review by LadyAnn

5.0 stars 12/18/2012 by LadyAnn
by LadyAnn

i was interested because of the low-sulphate formula. The scent is amazing, and you feel the difference not after the first use, but during. I have been using this product for 2 years. I have been trying to grow my hair, with the repair it does, it allows me to do just that. my hair retains growth as it is soft, silky, strong and more manageable. I even take it when i go to the salon and my stylist is impressed. oh and the scent lasts for DAYS. I've gotten alot of compliments on it.

LadyAnn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
9/25/2010

Customer review by Tiffluvshair

4.0 stars 9/25/2010 by Tiffluvshair
by Tiffluvshair

I first heard that sulfate is really bad for your hair especially with chemically processed hair such as mine. So I knew this product would help. After many color shades and highlights, I had to find something to repair my hair. I love this shampoo and conditioner. I instantly feel a difference and its only been a week. I wasnt really fond of the scent because it smells like mint but anything to help my hair. I also love how it lathers my hair and gives me an overall clean feel.

Tiffluvshair
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
still dry and brittle
1/22/2013

Customer review by frizzled

1.0 stars 1/22/2013 by frizzled
by frizzled

My hair was dry and brittle from highlighting. I really needed something and thinking sulfate free would give me hope on fix my hair. After 4 weeks...nothing. Still looks dry and brittle. Not fond of the mint smell either but overlooked it thinking it would work. There is something to be said about professional products. Going back to the hairdressers recommendations. Even though its twice the price...it works and shows within 3 washings.

frizzled
Would recommend to a friend? No
This beats shampoos that cost two times more
3/17/2010

Customer review by Debra

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by Debra
by Debra

My colored-treated hair gets damaged, frizzy and easily tangled here in Seattle. I was buying an expensive strenghtening shampoo and conditioner, but they didn't help the frizz. At less than half the cost, EverStrong takes care of both problems. Its true--you will notice a difference after the first use--smoother, shinier hair...I use this product daily, followed by the condtioner. L'oreal--thank you for a product that really works!

Debra
Seattle,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everstrong is never wrong!
2/3/2010

Customer review by MustangSally66

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by MustangSally66
by MustangSally66

I was attracted to this product because of the ingredients. I found after one use however that THIS is the shampoo and conditioner I have been waiting for! My over processed hair no longer appears to be anything but healthy, vibrant, stong, and stunning. I have used it at home with the water my hair is accustomed to, as well as on holiday in Mexico...no matter where i am, or what the temperature is, my hair is beautiful. Thank you.

MustangSally66
Regina Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HORRIBLE RESULTS!!!!
7/23/2010

Customer review by Payal

1.0 stars 7/23/2010 by Payal
by Payal

I was so excited to get this product.. what a waste of money! It left my hair so greasy and makes it look like it hasn't been washed in days.. no matter how much I tried to fix it it only made it worse. I gave it another shot and washed it longer but I got the same results. It did not leave my hair silky and smooth like it claims to.. left it greasy and dirty!! Do not get this product!! It is a waste of money!!

Payal
Would recommend to a friend? No
This shampoo rocks!!
8/30/2010

Customer review by maria411

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by maria411
by maria411

I've used this a few times to keep my colored hair vibrant, shiny and healthy, and it delivers! I'm loving the no sulfates, and anything that reconstructs my hair is fabulous. The scent is a little "different", but it does grow on you. The lather is foamy and a little goes a long way. I do trust L'Oreal for always turning out great products for my hair!:)

maria411
Apollo,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Shampoo, Smells horrible
12/13/2010

Customer review by SuzieS

4.0 stars 12/13/2010 by SuzieS
by SuzieS

I love this shampoo and conditioner. I bought it to help restore my hair, it feels great so far. It was very easy to brush my hair after using this product, which isnt so with other products. The only thing i did not like is the smell, it smells like a pine car freshener. Please, please find a new scent for it because i love the way it works on my hair.

SuzieS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my favorite shampoo
2/7/2010

Customer review by Gator

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by Gator
by Gator

i bought this because i grow my hair out to donate and wanted my hair to stay strong as i grew it. I also have thick hair that frizzes easy. I noticed a difference after the first use, my hair was shiny, soft, tamed, and not frizzy plus it smells great even the next day it still smelt great! this is a product that actually works!

Gator
Justin,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thank You Thank You Thank You!!!!!!!!!!!!!
7/19/2012

Customer review by nornor

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by nornor
by nornor

My hair was extremely damaged from coloring/straightening, cannot believe how good it looks after using this shampoo and conditioner!!!! I've gotten compliments without even being on the topic and I've only been using them for a week!! Better than many salon products I've tried! Would recommend to anyone!

nornor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/10/2014

Customer review by SC Girl

5.0 stars 8/10/2014 by SC Girl
by SC Girl

This shampoo and conditioner are better than other products I've used. I will continue using these two products because my hair feels soft and silky after using this line. Both products give my hair a pleasant smell that lingers for a day or two.

SC Girl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect hair
7/24/2012

Customer review by j9delr

5.0 stars 7/24/2012 by j9delr
by j9delr

I love this stuff and have been using it for more than a year. This is the best shampoo i've used in a really long time. It smells great and leaves my hair with a great texture. My hair isn't dried out or too oily. perfect!

j9delr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
hair is stronger
9/13/2010

Customer review by joanie

5.0 stars 9/13/2010 by joanie
by joanie

everyone has notice my hair is thicker, healthier, and neverbeen shinnier. can't get over how many people have noticed. My hair has never felt better. I haven't tried a shampoo that has made such a difference.

joanie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this shampoo and conditioner
9/19/2010

Customer review by christina91

5.0 stars 9/19/2010 by christina91
by christina91

I have used this shampoo twice and my hair has never been in better condition. my friend had me try hers to see if it made any difference to my hair and omg it is awesome. i love it.

christina91
altmar,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever
2/27/2011

Customer review by cowgirlupred

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by cowgirlupred
by cowgirlupred

The best shampoo I have ever used! My customers noticed a difference right away, saying my hair looked healthier than ever. Love the smell! Lathers up great!

cowgirlupred
Sedalia,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No Sulfates, Wonderful Lather
4/28/2011

Customer review by Faerynutt

5.0 stars 4/28/2011 by Faerynutt
by Faerynutt

Love this shampoo, the lather was so wonderful I didn't want to rinse it out. The smell isn't that bad it's not really overpowering

Faerynutt
Clintons,WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/3/2013

Customer review by jen k k

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by jen k k
by jen k k

the smell is wonderful, and my hair feels clean without getting dried out. the conditioner makes my hair feels soft and smooth'

jen k k
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best EVER
7/22/2010

Customer review by heidi

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by heidi
by heidi

this is the best product ever . MY Salon asked me what I was using because they could tell a difference in my hair !

heidi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews