Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

129 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
23
3 stars
7
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 126 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews
the best facial wash
4/23/2010

Customer review by oceanlady58

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by oceanlady58
by oceanlady58

this product left my face clean without drying out and left my skin less oilier than other face washes product is easy to use and you only have to use a dab of it on the scrublett

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oceanlady58
clarendon pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Clean
3/16/2010

Customer review by Vanessa2010

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by Vanessa2010
by Vanessa2010

I love this product. I love how gentle the little scrubber is and how it goes deeply into the pores. I've noticed that my pores have become visibly smaller. My skin feels so clean! All I need to apply is one drop on to the little scrubber and it's the perfect amount! I bought this about two weeks ago and I've only used less than 1/4 of the bottle. Less is more and this is definitely more. This is now my favorite facial cleanser.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Vanessa2010
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes my face feel cleaner
5/24/2010

Customer review by Shelbaybay

4.0 stars 5/24/2010 by Shelbaybay
by Shelbaybay

This is a good product. It makes my face soft and clean, smells good, and is very easy to use. The scrublet helps get deep into the skin for a deeper clean.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelbaybay
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not good for real acne
7/15/2010

Customer review by auntytaz

2.0 stars 7/15/2010 by auntytaz
by auntytaz

I have adult acne and this product bombed for me. I ended up with the worst breakouts and some just plain bumps that still haven't gone away. My skin felt really good right after I washed but got oily feeling pretty quickly. I'm going back to Proactiv.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
auntytaz
San Jacinto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it one draw back
8/3/2010

Customer review by coee

5.0 stars 8/3/2010 by coee
by coee

Works great I'm glad to see the price keeps coming down, I bought it when it was brand new and it was like $7. The only draw back is there is a serious lack of directions the only directions on it are it irritation occurs use less frequently: so they kinda leave you in the dark not that there is a lot that need to be explained, but the first time i used it I used the the same amount of other soap i used it was way to much you only need like a dime size to get a good lather on you face. But its over all a great product my skin is clear and smooth

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coee
Ball State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Good for me!
7/30/2010

Customer review by Druida

1.0 stars 7/30/2010 by Druida
by Druida

I got this product about 3-4 months ago, but my face got worse then ever. it smells really good, feels good after cleaning, and leaves red spots on my face. Thought if i use it 1-2 times a week it will be fine, but still got mistaken. Who know what product is good for oily,sensitive skin?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Druida
Leland, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth it...
8/22/2011

Customer review by ShayBug2288

2.0 stars 8/22/2011 by ShayBug2288
by ShayBug2288

I had high hopes for this product. It doesn't clean as well as my other cleanser. 2 hours after I shower my skin looks all shiny and oily, and I do not have oily skin. Never have. I'm going back to Noxzema, it's an oldie but goody!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShayBug2288
ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice cleanser
10/26/2012

Customer review by RainbowSeller528

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by RainbowSeller528
by RainbowSeller528

I bought this cleanser in a value bundle with the L'Oreal Paris Go 360 Clean Deep Facial Scrub. It was 2 for $8, I believe so a great price for facial products. I use this in the shower which is great because it really gets foamy. I was pleasantly surprised to see that the big green oval-thing in the picture wasn't part of the label, but is actually a pop-out facial scrubber. It's supposed to really penetrate your pores for a good, clean cleanse. Whether or not it does, it's fun to use. My face feels clean after I use it, so it must work. I would recommend this product for anyone with regular facial problems. I don't believe it's meant for acne.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RainbowSeller528
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cleared up my acne!
1/17/2011

Customer review by shoppingjunkie098123

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by shoppingjunkie098123
by shoppingjunkie098123

Works amazing even for acne.I had acne all over my forehead and it completly cleared them up.In the morning it wakes you up in a second.THe scrublet is not to hard not yo soft.Get this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingjunkie098123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/25/2012

Customer review by CShopper7738

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by CShopper7738
by CShopper7738

I have very sensitive skin and this product is wonderful on my skin. It takes off dirt, oil, and makeup left behind. I have been using this product for a long time and will continue to use it. I would not reccomend it to someone with really bad acne. It makes your face feel clean and soft:)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CShopper7738
Amazon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Follows through on promises!
8/18/2010

Customer review by CalamityNow

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by CalamityNow
by CalamityNow

This product promises smaller pores, and that's exactly what you get. My face looks airbrushed in the places where I don't have blemishes. Now the blemishes don't really matter to me because it's a facial cleanser, and says nothing about getting rid of acne. However, whenever I get a bad pimple breakout, I use this product and it's still there but barely noticable after 3 hours, and completely gone after 2 days. So it does help with acne as well. I would definitley recommend this to product.(:

CalamityNow
Macedonia,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best face wash I've ever used
4/30/2011

Customer review by BH95

5.0 stars 4/30/2011 by BH95
by BH95

I have extremely sensitive skin, so with most face washes have a negative effect on my face. Id get really oily and break out more. Notthat I break out alot. Or they would dry my face completely out. With this one, I dont get oily, my skin is soft and smooth. And the clearest it has ever been.

BH95
Plainfield,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fresh and clean skin
3/7/2012

Customer review by loveanger

5.0 stars 3/7/2012 by loveanger
by loveanger

I bought this when i was going to the drugstore for dove bar soap which i use but there wasnt any of the shelf so i had to settle for this and zest bodywash. When i went home that night i tried it out in the shower . It cleans my face and leaves it soft, not dry.

loveanger
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"outstanding product"
2/14/2010

Customer review by Malloryyyy

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by Malloryyyy
by Malloryyyy

This is a great face wash. I have very sensitive skin, and this product does the trick! I have used many other products, but they dried my skin out. This on the other hand does not!

Malloryyyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Forumla
3/5/2010

Customer review by cosmeticjunkie

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by cosmeticjunkie
by cosmeticjunkie

My skin does not break-out easily, barely ever; but when it comes to facial cleansers, my skin is super-sensitive, and drys out and becomes chapped and flaky. Not with this one. I only scrub for 30 seconds at night if I have time. It works perfectly! The day I bought this I used it that night, and in the morning I already saw results!! Thanks L'OREAL!!!

cosmeticjunkie
AA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
3/29/2010

Customer review by Snow

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Snow
by Snow

Okay seriously I have used ALOT of different cleansers and this one by far is my favorite! I have really sensitive skin and have acne as well. I love how soft my skin feels after using this product. My skin feels a bit dry after but you should be using moisturizer anyway! It also clears up my acne so well!! I just wash my face with this twice a day and its starting to clear up my acne, which none of my other cleansers are able to do. It's a bit pricey but totally worth it!

Snow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Favorite Face Wash
12/17/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have dry but stubborn skin. I saw this in my mom's restroom and decided to give it a try. Later I purchase this one for my sensitie skin and it was miracle I found a product that did not dry out my skin. It cleared my skin of breakouts from my college stress.

An anonymous customer
San Antonio,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for sensitive skin
1/23/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this! I have dry, sensitive skin and this works great. I have had difficulty finding products that deeply cleanse without overdrying or causing a negative reaction (I am prone to rashes and hives). If you have the same concern, this specific product is great for you. The scrubber is gentle enough to not tug on your skin too much, but effective enough to get a deep cleanse. I recommend it!

An anonymous customer
ny,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
wonderful!
4/18/2011

Customer review by agbluvsu2

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by agbluvsu2
by agbluvsu2

My skin is clean, smooth, and radiant! My skin hasn't looked better since I was a teenager (I was one of the lucky ones with minimal breakouts). I can tell it's cleaning deep, and it hasn't made me break out like some cleansers have. I use this every other day in the shower and saw a difference in one week! This is a must have! Only down-side is the smell. It smells like chemicals. However, it works so well that I couldn't give it a lower rating!

agbluvsu2
Albuquerque,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
All I can say is it works really well for me.
1/10/2011

Customer review by ChellyLoveBear

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by ChellyLoveBear
by ChellyLoveBear

I have used alot of acne facewashes and spent a lot of money on stuff that doesnt work. This is soap-free and it cleans my face really well. I use it with Clean and Clear Blackhead Eraser mask, and my face is really clear. Im a teenage girl, so I still get a pimple here and there, but, like I said, it works for me. :)

ChellyLoveBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 126 total reviews
1-20 of 126 reviews