Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

75 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
21
1-20 of 73 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
Loreal 360 Self Tanner
3/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a wonderful product to start off the summer with. The purpose is to start off with a LIGHT SPRAY TAN then work your way up. Now I have used the Neutrogena spray, other bronzer sprays, gels, creams and EVEN professionals and mystic machine which I will grade in the reveiw. And I am proud to say "Loreals 360 Degree Sublime Bronze Medium Natural Tan" is the ONLY one that I have found happy results with. You could say that I started my own experiment in the past 3 months and I would like to list what I used: Neutrogena Build a Tan lotion C+, Banana Boat Summer Color Mist D+, Jergens Natural Glow Express C, Banana Boat Deep Dark Color Tanning Lotion D-, Professional $50 Human Spray Tan D and Mystich Tan at Tanning Bed B and lastly i used Loreal which it may be because I started at the Medium Color or it may be its 360 degree Top! This has given me a beautiful glow and it looks natural and takes only one hour to dry and show results on the skin! Now you could say that I am a self made Spray Tanning Professional because I have had it done by a human and watched how it was done and there are certain positions that you could learn that will prevent missing certain spots but for the most part the 360 degree top sprays and even outs most of the tan. Some tips are to shower and have a clean & fresh no lotion or makeup on body, then dry off..spray and put on dark colored clothing..as well as sleep with dark colors on! I have woken up and have had spots on clothes from night sweats and thats even if you are showered..if it is on your skin it is ON the skin for awhile..to finish up a good product is Dove's Energy Glow Daily Moisurizer which has self-tanner in it and it gives your skin the moisture you need. Another product I use with the "Loreal 360 Degree Sublime Bronze Medium Natural Tan" is "Loreal Sublime Bronze One Day Total Gel!" THIS IS AWESOME & it is a one time wash off Bronzer that you can use to give your face, legs, arms ect. a little extra tan and it WASHES OFF WITH NO MARKS and doesn't ruin your previous spray. So needless to say on my way to get tan..what I would suggest is "Loreal 360 Degree Medium Sublime Bronze" or a "Tanning Bed Mystich Tan." Remember START OF AT A LIGHT COLOR then go dark! Unfortunatelly I dont have a before and after picture yet but here are the products I used (one at a time) minus obviously professional "Sprayer" & "Mystich Tan Machine. Another tip it does have a strong perfumey smell so use in ventalated area..and PLEASE do not come after my reveiw if you do not get the same results EVERYONE does it differently. Thank You! I hope I helped! jennifer

Was this review helpful? (46) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing!
10/26/2010

Customer review by BeccaJS

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by BeccaJS
by BeccaJS

Listen up! If you are looking for a perfect even tan that makes you appear that you have just spent a week in the Bahamas or Australia...then you better think about purchasing tickets to those places or lay inside a "coffin" overflowing with UV rays. Everybody "tans" differently, and if you know why our skin tans, you know it's not good for you. So, if you want to keep your youthful, non-wrinkly, non-leathery looking skin and elasticity....please for the sake of your vanity, choose this product! It performs the same task as a Mysitic Tan and it's cheaper and healthier than laying outside trying to achieve melanoma! It compliments all skin tones! Don't bask out in the sun like a thanksgiving turkey! Love the skin your in and look great at fifty!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeccaJS
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
better than a mystic tan
3/25/2010

Customer review by VandTforever

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by VandTforever
by VandTforever

This is BY FAR the best self tanner I have ever used! I will NEVER use a mystic again after using this. This product is so easy to use no gloves or barrier cream necessary. I use this like 2 times a week and am able to keep a beautiful summer glow without the expense of a mystic or damage of regular tanning. The best thing about this product is it doesn't stink!

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VandTforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stay out of the sun and get a tan:)
7/8/2010

Customer review by Gretch

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Gretch
by Gretch

I have used this product every day for the past 3 days and i like the subtle change each time i spray. It is easy to use because it is a very light mist and it dries so fast i dont have to worry about trying to stand very still until it dries like the self tanning gels. After i shower it hasnt streaked or anything. It looks great and this is a great price compared to going and getting a pro spray tan. I gave it 4 stars for value because i have already used quite a bit i wish the can was larger. I am only using the product every day uintil i achieve my desired tan then i will only use it probably twice a week.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gretch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should Come With A Warning
5/9/2011

Customer review by ADB13

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by ADB13
by ADB13

I usually go for spray tans at the local salon, but when I saw this, I figured I would give it a shot. However, I do have a few criticisms. For one, it should come with a warning not to apply this on yourself. You're pretty much going to be doomed for failure. When it says to hold it arms length away, they seriously mean it, and thats hard to do when you're trying to use it solo. The result is a blotchy/streaked tan once the color sets in. It looked good when I initially got it on, but it was a disappointing surprise several hours later to look in the mirror. However, the color is very good. Not orange at all, but I'm not crazy about the smell. Also, the finger press for it was rather stiff and hard to hold down. (Yet another problem if trying to use it on yourself). Overall, it was a decent product for the money, and I will likely use it again, but only when having someone else use it on me to ensure more even coverage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADB13
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Finally a tanning bed alternative!!!
11/29/2010

Customer review by Walmart2010shopper

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Walmart2010shopper
by Walmart2010shopper

All through high school and college I have depended on a tanning bed, spending tons of money getting sweaty and taking lots of time going to the tanning salon. I have tried self-tanners here and there always with orange streaky results. When I graduated college and moved away from my favorite tanning salon I reconsidered trying a self-tanner as a way to reduce cost and be less damaging to my skin. I was drawn to this product for the fast dry time and light scent. I must say I have now been purchasing this product for almost six months and am still very tan! :) It gives me a color I like almost better than trying to tan, the tan comes quicker than the tanning bed, dries fast and does not smell like a self-tanner. I wish the can was larger to get more uses out of it, but the product itself is absolutely fantastic. I supplement spraying myself with a gradual tanning lotions like Jergen's Natural Glow and it seems to be the best combination ever. I use the lotion on the days I do not spray and love it. I would and have recommended this product to all of my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmart2010shopper
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I LOVE IT !
8/27/2010

Customer review by Kiki20100324

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Kiki20100324
by Kiki20100324

Some people say it makes you uneven and splotchy, the key to fixing that is going outside and letting somebody else spray you, it comes out even, and i dont know about the orange color because i wasnt PALE white before, so it came out on me good ! i love this product even tho it only lasts me three days ! & sometimes comes off in the shower :/

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiki20100324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!
5/16/2011

Customer review by BunnySueee

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by BunnySueee
by BunnySueee

I absolutely loved this product!! While I have to agree with others that it's not a product that does the best when you spray it on yourself, if you get someone else to spray you, it does fantastic. I don't really like having to stand around naked for about 20 minutes just to make sure it dries, I guess it's not a big deal, since you would be naked in a tanning bed, anyway. I love that after one spray, I look like I've laid about 5 times!! I wish it would come in a bigger bottle, and I wouldn't care to pay more for it. I love the color it gives you, also. Overall, I just absolutaly love this product!! :]

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunnySueee
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ill stick with the bottled lotion
7/19/2014

Customer review by jayelb

1.0 stars 7/19/2014 by jayelb
by jayelb

I love sublime broze lotions..so I ordered a few of the spray. I returned them. I got the deepest color you can get and I only had ugly streaks. I use medium in the lotion and come out with a perfect deep tan everytime.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayelb
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not bad...
4/13/2013

Customer review by Haleyyyy

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Haleyyyy
by Haleyyyy

I was actually surprised about this product. I use self tanners regularly. I have never tried a spray before, and that's why I got this one. It's really nice, and easy to use. Make sure you follow the directions. (Not to rub in, arm length away when you spray it, etc.) I did have to do 2 coats of the product but that's whatever. I have one comment however... I sprayed this on myself in my bedroom, and when I sprayed it, it got on my bedroom floor. (Expected.) But once your done tanning yourself WEAR SHOES... When I looked at my feet the next morning, they were a dark dark dark brown from walking on the self tanner barefooted! Crazy! It is however on the bottom of my feet and not a super big deal, but I have never experienced this with lotions obviously, so this was a shock. I will more than likely re-purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Haleyyyy
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NEVER again for this brand!
5/22/2012

Customer review by NoRookieHere

2.0 stars 5/22/2012 by NoRookieHere
by NoRookieHere

I am SO disappointed with this product. First, let me assure you this is NOT my first time using a sunless tanning product. I've both gotten sunless spray tans in a salon and used store bought do-it-yourself sunless tanning products numerous times. I was disappointed at the low stock in my local Walmart, but went with this Loreal choice due to it being a (usually# "trusted" name brand. BIG mistake! As I applied it, I noticed the more than usual spray in the air verses other brands, but brushed it off. I should've stopped right then! Several hours after applying #to my freshly loofahed skin#, I was surprised at how pale I still was. I had applied the spray around 11am and FINALLY noticed a twinge of color a little after 4pm. About a half hour after that, my teen-aged daughter looked at me horrified, and as I followed her gaze to my legs...STREAKS! I have NEVER had streaks when using other brands! But wait...it gets worse! About 7pm I was really starting to notice color, but not liking it NOR the more noticeable streaks. The following morning I got up and my worst fears came true ... ORANGE streaks! Being someone who regularly uses sunless spray tanning products, I can only feel for the first-timer who mistakenly uses this product. I will be sticking with Banana Boat Sunless Tanning Spray, of which I have had nothing but GREAT results with multiple times ... and if it's not in stock, I will deal with not looking tan rather than having to endure these orange streaks ever again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoRookieHere
Chicopee, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
TERRIBLE. WASTE OF MONEY
10/16/2011

Customer review by AB008

1.0 stars 10/16/2011 by AB008
by AB008

Terrible orange streaks not natural looking at all. Do not waste your money. Also has bad smell not lemon scented as advertised

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AB008
Would recommend to a friend? No
Uneven and orange
5/22/2010

Customer review by IvoryLady

2.0 stars 5/22/2010 by IvoryLady
by IvoryLady

I did like how easy this was to use and how quickly it dried. But no matter how careful I was to spray myself evenly and carefully, the tan still came out very uneven, splotchy and looked orange. Would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IvoryLady
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DO NOT GET THIS!!
4/29/2010

Customer review by LeGaLlYbRuNeTtE8686

1.0 stars 4/29/2010 by LeGaLlYbRuNeTtE8686
by LeGaLlYbRuNeTtE8686

it does NOT work!! i have used it a couple of times && each time it has been splotchy && in some places it ORANGE && in other places are my natural skin color!! just DONT get this!! Hope i helped!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LeGaLlYbRuNeTtE8686
Would recommend to a friend? No
Best Spray Tan.
7/12/2011

Customer review by fearlessgirl

5.0 stars 7/12/2011 by fearlessgirl
by fearlessgirl

This product is the best self tanner I've tried. I've tried creams and lotions, but this is the best. It sprays evenly across your skin and the 360 angle is prefect for getting to the hard to reach spots. This products also doesn't turn you orange. It brings out your natuural tan with 24 hours!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fearlessgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I'm Tan!!!
6/29/2012

Customer review by TiffanylovesAze

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by TiffanylovesAze
by TiffanylovesAze

Naturally, I am fair skinned. I have always kept my skin tone colorful though. I always sun-tanned, but after a cancer scare, i decided to stop. Now, i have lost my tan so i decided to try this stuff. It works very well! I applied it twice tonight and i'm tan! yay! No lines

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TiffanylovesAze
Williamsburg,ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable quality product
5/4/2011

Customer review by lcarissa

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by lcarissa
by lcarissa

Best product I've found so far; smells good, sprays evenly with the salon-style wide nozzle. No need to tan and cause skin damage. Gives a natural looking tan; no orangy tint here. I was asked if I went away on vacation! Wish this quality product was out on the market 10 years ago!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lcarissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value
2/17/2011

Customer review by Runner08

5.0 stars 2/17/2011 by Runner08
by Runner08

I hate trying to choose a self tanner, so I thought I would look on Walmart.com to check out the options instead of standing at the store debating about it. I was happy to see that at the time of purchase, the shipping to my home was free as well. Can't go wrong with this. Loreal has great products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Runner08
North Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
FINALLY! I product that isn't streaky!
7/5/2011

Customer review by homeschoolgirlie

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by homeschoolgirlie
by homeschoolgirlie

Every single tanning lotion that i have tried so far has always given me orange streaky color, but I thought I'd try this one since it's a spray. I am so glad that I tried it. It's not super dark, but I'm guessing and hoping that it will come out darker as I keep using it. It came out really really even. I've only used it for 2 days now and I can already see a difference. I really like it since I"m not somebody who is able to tan. I have very pale skin, and I burn easy, so I"m really loving this spray. Will be buying more of this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homeschoolgirlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
MY FAVE NEW PRODUCT
4/27/2011

Customer review by DIORGIRL1111

5.0 stars 4/27/2011 by DIORGIRL1111
by DIORGIRL1111

THIS IS GREAT AND I LOVE HOW FAST IT DRIES.NEVER STREAKY AND AS LONG AS YOU FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS AND SPRAY AT ARMS LENGTH,YOU WONT HAVE ANY PROBLEMS.BEAUTIFUL NATURAL LOOKING COLOR AND THE SMELL IS NOT TOO BAD EITHER...I'M GOING TO STOCK UP TO USE BEFORE ALL MY CRUISES INSTEAD OF THE TANNING BED...

DIORGIRL1111
watertown,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews