Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

86 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
22
1-20 of 84 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews
Best beauty secret I know!
6/14/2016

Customer review by Gramalove

5.0 stars 6/14/2016 by Gramalove
by Gramalove

I use this as a finish spray on my face after putting on Este Lauder make up. It adds a non descript subtle glow. I spray it lightly over once in a circular motion on the outside around my face as I go out the door.. It is the best beauty secret I know. People often mention my "natural" glow and they run right out and buy a can as soon as possible. I recommend practicing in front of your mirror the first time. I'm 66 and a high end shopper. I'm technically disabled so couldn't upload a close up photo. I'm on the right in the photo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gramalove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loreal 360 Self Tanner
3/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 3/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a wonderful product to start off the summer with. The purpose is to start off with a LIGHT SPRAY TAN then work your way up. Now I have used the Neutrogena spray, other bronzer sprays, gels, creams and EVEN professionals and mystic machine which I will grade in the reveiw. And I am proud to say "Loreals 360 Degree Sublime Bronze Medium Natural Tan" is the ONLY one that I have found happy results with. You could say that I started my own experiment in the past 3 months and I would like to list what I used: Neutrogena Build a Tan lotion C+, Banana Boat Summer Color Mist D+, Jergens Natural Glow Express C, Banana Boat Deep Dark Color Tanning Lotion D-, Professional $50 Human Spray Tan D and Mystich Tan at Tanning Bed B and lastly i used Loreal which it may be because I started at the Medium Color or it may be its 360 degree Top! This has given me a beautiful glow and it looks natural and takes only one hour to dry and show results on the skin! Now you could say that I am a self made Spray Tanning Professional because I have had it done by a human and watched how it was done and there are certain positions that you could learn that will prevent missing certain spots but for the most part the 360 degree top sprays and even outs most of the tan. Some tips are to shower and have a clean & fresh no lotion or makeup on body, then dry off..spray and put on dark colored clothing..as well as sleep with dark colors on! I have woken up and have had spots on clothes from night sweats and thats even if you are showered..if it is on your skin it is ON the skin for awhile..to finish up a good product is Dove's Energy Glow Daily Moisurizer which has self-tanner in it and it gives your skin the moisture you need. Another product I use with the "Loreal 360 Degree Sublime Bronze Medium Natural Tan" is "Loreal Sublime Bronze One Day Total Gel!" THIS IS AWESOME & it is a one time wash off Bronzer that you can use to give your face, legs, arms ect. a little extra tan and it WASHES OFF WITH NO MARKS and doesn't ruin your previous spray. So needless to say on my way to get tan..what I would suggest is "Loreal 360 Degree Medium Sublime Bronze" or a "Tanning Bed Mystich Tan." Remember START OF AT A LIGHT COLOR then go dark! Unfortunatelly I dont have a before and after picture yet but here are the products I used (one at a time) minus obviously professional "Sprayer" & "Mystich Tan Machine. Another tip it does have a strong perfumey smell so use in ventalated area..and PLEASE do not come after my reveiw if you do not get the same results EVERYONE does it differently. Thank You! I hope I helped! jennifer

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I LOVE IT !
8/27/2010

Customer review by Kiki20100324

5.0 stars 8/27/2010 by Kiki20100324
by Kiki20100324

Some people say it makes you uneven and splotchy, the key to fixing that is going outside and letting somebody else spray you, it comes out even, and i dont know about the orange color because i wasnt PALE white before, so it came out on me good ! i love this product even tho it only lasts me three days ! & sometimes comes off in the shower :/

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiki20100324
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally a tanning bed alternative!!!
11/29/2010

Customer review by Walmart2010shopper

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by Walmart2010shopper
by Walmart2010shopper

All through high school and college I have depended on a tanning bed, spending tons of money getting sweaty and taking lots of time going to the tanning salon. I have tried self-tanners here and there always with orange streaky results. When I graduated college and moved away from my favorite tanning salon I reconsidered trying a self-tanner as a way to reduce cost and be less damaging to my skin. I was drawn to this product for the fast dry time and light scent. I must say I have now been purchasing this product for almost six months and am still very tan! :) It gives me a color I like almost better than trying to tan, the tan comes quicker than the tanning bed, dries fast and does not smell like a self-tanner. I wish the can was larger to get more uses out of it, but the product itself is absolutely fantastic. I supplement spraying myself with a gradual tanning lotions like Jergen's Natural Glow and it seems to be the best combination ever. I use the lotion on the days I do not spray and love it. I would and have recommended this product to all of my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walmart2010shopper
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Amazing!
10/26/2010

Customer review by BeccaJS

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by BeccaJS
by BeccaJS

Listen up! If you are looking for a perfect even tan that makes you appear that you have just spent a week in the Bahamas or Australia...then you better think about purchasing tickets to those places or lay inside a "coffin" overflowing with UV rays. Everybody "tans" differently, and if you know why our skin tans, you know it's not good for you. So, if you want to keep your youthful, non-wrinkly, non-leathery looking skin and elasticity....please for the sake of your vanity, choose this product! It performs the same task as a Mysitic Tan and it's cheaper and healthier than laying outside trying to achieve melanoma! It compliments all skin tones! Don't bask out in the sun like a thanksgiving turkey! Love the skin your in and look great at fifty!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeccaJS
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Should Come With A Warning
5/9/2011

Customer review by ADB13

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by ADB13
by ADB13

I usually go for spray tans at the local salon, but when I saw this, I figured I would give it a shot. However, I do have a few criticisms. For one, it should come with a warning not to apply this on yourself. You're pretty much going to be doomed for failure. When it says to hold it arms length away, they seriously mean it, and thats hard to do when you're trying to use it solo. The result is a blotchy/streaked tan once the color sets in. It looked good when I initially got it on, but it was a disappointing surprise several hours later to look in the mirror. However, the color is very good. Not orange at all, but I'm not crazy about the smell. Also, the finger press for it was rather stiff and hard to hold down. (Yet another problem if trying to use it on yourself). Overall, it was a decent product for the money, and I will likely use it again, but only when having someone else use it on me to ensure more even coverage.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADB13
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
5/13/2013

Customer review by J N W

3.0 stars 5/13/2013 by J N W
by J N W

I used this tanning spray in conjunction with laying out by the pool to get a richer tan. 1st attempt= uneven tanning because I didn't put enough on and the can sprays larger droplets with the mist that created random tan spots. I plan to find a company that has a better spray bottle. 2nd attempt= desired results. I applied with small circular movements instead of a straight line application, let dry for 20 seconds, and then rubbed in a little bit of The Body Shop's Spa Wisdom Polynesia Monoi Miracle (smells like yummy Gardenia) body oil to the area misted to insure even tanning and a nice smell. I applied everywhere but my face and upper back and it looks nice and even. I used my hands to rub the oil in and washed them immediately after each section done so it wouldn't stain my hands. Tip: To blend in those larger tan spots I used pure acetone on a QTip to rub in the area and the spots lighten quite a bit or completely. I find this product to be a quick and easy way to deepen an already existing tan.

J N W
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great
7/21/2016

Customer review by Vanessa

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Vanessa
by Vanessa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A quick and easy way to get a tan. It's brace upside down so you can get all areas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanessa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
better than a mystic tan
3/25/2010

Customer review by VandTforever

5.0 stars 3/25/2010 by VandTforever
by VandTforever

This is BY FAR the best self tanner I have ever used! I will NEVER use a mystic again after using this. This product is so easy to use no gloves or barrier cream necessary. I use this like 2 times a week and am able to keep a beautiful summer glow without the expense of a mystic or damage of regular tanning. The best thing about this product is it doesn't stink!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VandTforever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Stay out of the sun and get a tan:)
7/8/2010

Customer review by Gretch

5.0 stars 7/8/2010 by Gretch
by Gretch

I have used this product every day for the past 3 days and i like the subtle change each time i spray. It is easy to use because it is a very light mist and it dries so fast i dont have to worry about trying to stand very still until it dries like the self tanning gels. After i shower it hasnt streaked or anything. It looks great and this is a great price compared to going and getting a pro spray tan. I gave it 4 stars for value because i have already used quite a bit i wish the can was larger. I am only using the product every day uintil i achieve my desired tan then i will only use it probably twice a week.

Was this review helpful? (17) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gretch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nope
7/4/2016

Customer review by Losy

1.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Losy
by Losy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ran, streaked, orange color

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Losy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/25/2013

Customer review by SM1001

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by SM1001
by SM1001

I have been using this produce since it first came out. For me it is the only product that doesnt leave me looking orange, it has a nice suntan glow to it. The key is to apply it with the spray further away from your body than closer. If you get to close it will have a few streaks. Further away it gives you an airbrushed look. I apply it in the morning after showing... then by the next morning it will look a little dark, you can leave it if your looking for the darker bronze look, but after I shower the color is perfect. It takes a few hours for you to notice any color so dont think its not working!!! I have tried every other sunless tanner out there believe me.. but this one is the best for me. I have used it on my daughters for proms, weddings and every other occasion they go to. If you want a darker color you can apply two days in a row before your event. I use it all year round to maintain a little bit of color in the winter too.

SM1001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
least favorite L'Oreal purchase of all time.
7/3/2015

Customer review by NCparker

1.0 stars 7/3/2015 by NCparker
by NCparker

I've used L'Oreal's gel for self tanning and never had a problem with streaks or blotches, orange tones etc. The reason I bought the mist was because of the reviews regarding not having to wait as long for it to dry and no streaks and such. I had my husband spray my legs only because they are the limbs that don't get out in the sun all winter or spring. We'd read the reviews, how to's - do's and don'ts and he followed to a tee. Within 24 hours I had blotches and streaks and if I thought for one moment it was because he sprayed there like that I'd say so but this was an even misting all around. THANKfully, 30 minutes in the GA ocean waves removed this hideous orangy mess. I love L'Oreal paris Sublime Bronze tanning Gel and will stick with that over this mist. The wait in drying time is well worth the results and I can do everything myself except my back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCparker
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice
6/7/2016

Customer review by NP1317

5.0 stars 6/7/2016 by NP1317
by NP1317
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product. It doesn´t stain your face, it `s very natural.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NP1317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great stuff!
5/20/2016

Customer review by Heidi

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by Heidi
by Heidi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product, I've tried others and the smell isn't as strong on this product. Note: make sure you have polish on your toe nails to protect them from the spray! I didn't and my toe nails turned brown too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Heidi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful!!
5/16/2011

Customer review by BunnySueee

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by BunnySueee
by BunnySueee

I absolutely loved this product!! While I have to agree with others that it's not a product that does the best when you spray it on yourself, if you get someone else to spray you, it does fantastic. I don't really like having to stand around naked for about 20 minutes just to make sure it dries, I guess it's not a big deal, since you would be naked in a tanning bed, anyway. I love that after one spray, I look like I've laid about 5 times!! I wish it would come in a bigger bottle, and I wouldn't care to pay more for it. I love the color it gives you, also. Overall, I just absolutaly love this product!! :]

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BunnySueee
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad...
4/13/2013

Customer review by Haleyyyy

4.0 stars 4/13/2013 by Haleyyyy
by Haleyyyy

I was actually surprised about this product. I use self tanners regularly. I have never tried a spray before, and that's why I got this one. It's really nice, and easy to use. Make sure you follow the directions. (Not to rub in, arm length away when you spray it, etc.) I did have to do 2 coats of the product but that's whatever. I have one comment however... I sprayed this on myself in my bedroom, and when I sprayed it, it got on my bedroom floor. (Expected.) But once your done tanning yourself WEAR SHOES... When I looked at my feet the next morning, they were a dark dark dark brown from walking on the self tanner barefooted! Crazy! It is however on the bottom of my feet and not a super big deal, but I have never experienced this with lotions obviously, so this was a shock. I will more than likely re-purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Haleyyyy
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/12/2016

Customer review by Ladybug Lori

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Ladybug Lori
by Ladybug Lori

My go to tanner. I have very light skin that tends to freckle and turn red, so I use this to not look like a ghost. It goes on really easily and I don't look like an apricot. I have never had any runs or "bad spots" that the lotions can give. My husband doesn't like the scent because it is a little strong, but it doesn't bother me. I wish that it would last longer, but I usually can get almost a week out of it. The only down side is that you have to moisturize after day one to keep from getting dry legs or snake skin.

Ladybug Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FINALLY! I product that isn't streaky!
7/5/2011

Customer review by homeschoolgirlie

5.0 stars 7/5/2011 by homeschoolgirlie
by homeschoolgirlie

Every single tanning lotion that i have tried so far has always given me orange streaky color, but I thought I'd try this one since it's a spray. I am so glad that I tried it. It's not super dark, but I'm guessing and hoping that it will come out darker as I keep using it. It came out really really even. I've only used it for 2 days now and I can already see a difference. I really like it since I"m not somebody who is able to tan. I have very pale skin, and I burn easy, so I"m really loving this spray. Will be buying more of this product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
homeschoolgirlie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/23/2016

Customer review by KTootle

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by KTootle
by KTootle

I used this product and loved it. It looks like my professional sprays.

KTootle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 84 total reviews
1-20 of 84 reviews