Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

91 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

91 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
23
1-20 of 89 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews
5/13/2013

Customer review by J N W

3.0 stars 5/13/2013 by J N W
by J N W

I used this tanning spray in conjunction with laying out by the pool to get a richer tan. 1st attempt= uneven tanning because I didn't put enough on and the can sprays larger droplets with the mist that created random tan spots. I plan to find a company that has a better spray bottle. 2nd attempt= desired results. I applied with small circular movements instead of a straight line application, let dry for 20 seconds, and then rubbed in a little bit of The Body Shop's Spa Wisdom Polynesia Monoi Miracle (smells like yummy Gardenia) body oil to the area misted to insure even tanning and a nice smell. I applied everywhere but my face and upper back and it looks nice and even. I used my hands to rub the oil in and washed them immediately after each section done so it wouldn't stain my hands. Tip: To blend in those larger tan spots I used pure acetone on a QTip to rub in the area and the spots lighten quite a bit or completely. I find this product to be a quick and easy way to deepen an already existing tan.

J N W
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/25/2013

Customer review by SM1001

5.0 stars 6/25/2013 by SM1001
by SM1001

I have been using this produce since it first came out. For me it is the only product that doesnt leave me looking orange, it has a nice suntan glow to it. The key is to apply it with the spray further away from your body than closer. If you get to close it will have a few streaks. Further away it gives you an airbrushed look. I apply it in the morning after showing... then by the next morning it will look a little dark, you can leave it if your looking for the darker bronze look, but after I shower the color is perfect. It takes a few hours for you to notice any color so dont think its not working!!! I have tried every other sunless tanner out there believe me.. but this one is the best for me. I have used it on my daughters for proms, weddings and every other occasion they go to. If you want a darker color you can apply two days in a row before your event. I use it all year round to maintain a little bit of color in the winter too.

SM1001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ithe does weeeerk !!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/22/2016

Customer review by Ana chesser

5.0 stars 9/22/2016 by Ana chesser
by Ana chesser

my color skin is brown but when I go to the pool get very uneven I don't use bikini : so my torso is one color ,my chest other color and is just so embarrassing, but thanks to this product , I have the most beautiful even color , I don't even need makeup in my face ,because my beautiful tanned color ,thank you loreal for this amaizing product

Ana chesser
Atlanta, Georgia, Estados Unidos
Gender:Female
9/27/2013

Customer review by leah0513

5.0 stars 9/27/2013 by leah0513
by leah0513

I seriously never leave reviews, but I just felt I had to with this. I have went through one can and just bought another. I have used every tanning product there is, and even had a year membership at sun tan city, where I would use their versa spa spray tan. This product beats all of the other products I have used. I spray in a circular motion from a little less than an arms length away. I do my legs (do not spray on feet) then my stomach then arms and chest. Then I do my neck And back, and lastly my face. I do not get streaked whatsoever, and I have pretty fair skin. I will probably never use another product. The key is to use the circular motion to apply. Once I tried the up and down motion and their was one blotch on my shin. This product is amazing. After applying moisturize (the next day and the days after) to keep you tan looking best and prevent dry skin.

leah0513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/1/2013

Customer review by CLKinLA

5.0 stars 7/1/2013 by CLKinLA
by CLKinLA

I have been using ProPerfect for many years. I love the mist from this product because it is more like a fog. After applying self-tanning cream or gel, I get in the shower and spray ProPerfect in a circular motion from far away. No need to spray the top of the feet because the mist falls onto them! If I feel a wet patch, I rub it around to even things out. This spray is especially helpful in the upper-back area. I never have uneven color or that orange tone when I use this two-step process. All self-tanenrs have the same ingredient (dihydroxyacteone) that creates the color. It is just the concentration and method of delivery that gives varied results. I use hand sanitizer afterward to get rid of the residue on my hands and prevent staining. As with all self-tanners, exfoliate first and apply moisturizer to dry patches.

CLKinLA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sublime bronze
8/30/2016

Customer review by EricaKathleen

1.0 stars 8/30/2016 by EricaKathleen
by EricaKathleen

I bought this last week and i didn't see where it really did much of anything. Doubt I'll buy this again.

Comment from - 9/12/2016

Hi Erica Kathleen! We are sorry to hear about your experience with this product. We'd like to help. Give us a call at 888.448.9617 M - F 9am-5:30pm EST. Please provide reference number #1469309.

EricaKathleen
Appling, GA 30802, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Eye color:Hazel
Gender:Female
2/3/2014

Customer review by aschwenkel

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by aschwenkel
by aschwenkel

BEST TANNING PRODUCT EVER! Sprays on perfectly even, natural looking bronze tan, does NOT smell bad AT ALL! has NO odor! I have bought this product probably 15+ more times! I use it ritually! Every couple of days when I get out of the shower, I spray myself with this! NO NEED FOR TANNING BEDS! GET HEALTHY GLOWING SKIN WITH THIS AMAZING PRODUCT! YOU WILL FALL IN LOVE WITH IT! NO TANNING MEMBERSHIPS, NOTHING! ABSOLUTELY LOVE! BUY IT! FANTASTIC INVESTMENT! I have blonde hair, blue eyes, and very light, fair skin! I do NOT tan easily! I burn! but this product is AMAZING! and still gives the perfect amount of color and hydration for your skin! buy this product, you will not regret it! Btw, I am a 22 year old female, and have been using this product for over a year or two now!! IN LOVE! You will love it too!

aschwenkel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/12/2016

Customer review by Ladybug Lori

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Ladybug Lori
by Ladybug Lori

My go to tanner. I have very light skin that tends to freckle and turn red, so I use this to not look like a ghost. It goes on really easily and I don't look like an apricot. I have never had any runs or "bad spots" that the lotions can give. My husband doesn't like the scent because it is a little strong, but it doesn't bother me. I wish that it would last longer, but I usually can get almost a week out of it. The only down side is that you have to moisturize after day one to keep from getting dry legs or snake skin.

Ladybug Lori
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/25/2014

Customer review by Eva from PA

1.0 stars 6/25/2014 by Eva from PA
by Eva from PA

I remembered how much I liked this when I bought it a couple of years ago. I have been self-tanning for the past 13 years or so and consider myself pretty knowledgeable. However, I have tried this on three different occasions on my legs and all I get are streaks and huge blotches where there is no color. I spray it on and literally do nothing (no sitting, nothing strenuous where I could sweat, don't go near a sink, etc.) for hours so I don't mess it up. Still I am getting terrible results. It appears the nozzle is working fine. I don't know if I have an old can or what. I bought it at a major drug store chain that starts with R. I am wearing long pants when it is 88 degrees out so no one sees my scary legs.

Comment from - 6/27/2014

Hi - We are sorry for your experience. We'd like to help. Please call us at 800.322.2036 M-F 9am - 5:30pm EST and give reference #7479777. We look forward to hearing from you.

Eva from PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/28/2016

Customer review by Jenlynne4409

2.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Jenlynne4409
by Jenlynne4409

I really liked this product, I used both the medium and deep tan. I prefer spray tanners and use them year round as my go to. The last 3 times I have bought this product though I have had issues with the nozzle not working or the product hardly showing up. As an avid user of this product and similar, I'm not sure if they changed something but I sadly will not be purchasing any longer.

Comment from - 3/31/2016

We are sorry to hear this and want to assist you! Please give us a call 2 1.800.322.2036 M-F 9AM-5PM EST and give ref # 987206. We look forward to assisting you!

Jenlynne4409
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/23/2016

Customer review by KTootle

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by KTootle
by KTootle

I used this product and loved it. It looks like my professional sprays.

KTootle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/5/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/5/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I used this product yesterday for the first time, it states dries evenly and no streaking and I now look like a circus clown. I can't even go outside as I look ridiculous. When I sprayed it on, with my neighbor's help, we used even strokes of up and down as we moved along my arms and legs, all of my skin looked wet and the same, so assuming I have it on all of me, I let it dry. When I woke up this morning I didn't know what to do and I need help on getting this stuff off of me as I can't go to the pool or out in shorts and short sleeves until I do. Please help ASAP!!!

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skin
5/15/2015

Customer review by InfinityYUL

4.0 stars 5/15/2015 by InfinityYUL
by InfinityYUL

First time I tried this after exfoliating with Irish Spring Cool Scrub, yes I plugged it I love it. Anyway results where good, a slight tan and a few mist spots that I was able to even out on the second go! The third application got me the colour I wanted, being a pale ale irish boy it was awsome! F.Y.I. Don't stand on a slick surface unless you want dark brown orange feet, sacrifice a towel or stand in a centimeter"almost half a inch for you imperials" of water.

InfinityYUL
Montreal, QC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
"Love This Self Tanner"
6/24/2012

Customer review by huffysback

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by huffysback
by huffysback

This self tanner is by far the best one I've ever used. I have great color, not orange, but a beautiful brown, but it did take 2 bottles to acheive this. I will say, you have better luck putting it on if you have 2 people. My husband has been spraying me every day for a week, and I have NO zebra lines. But that is the advantage of having 2 people. I tried another self tanner and put it on by myself, and had no streaks and the color was good, but after a couple of days, it would start to peel.

huffysback
Savannah,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It really doesn't smell!!!
3/5/2010

Customer review by Megan

4.0 stars 3/5/2010 by Megan
by Megan

This stuff is amazing...when I read that it "had no smell" I honestly did not believe it, but I bought it anyways. When I got home I sprayed some on, and the mist is so light and pleasant, and there was NO ODOR. I thought, "I will just wait a couple of hours and I am sure the smell will come out like it does with other self-tanners". But sure enough even the next day there was no smell! Finally! I am in heaven. The color is light and natural, and I could spray this on and even go to work!

Megan
Dallas,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Last-Minute Life Saver!:)
5/31/2010

Customer review by Bronzed

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Bronzed
by Bronzed

My friend and I were going to a party and we wanted a tan that would be bold and subtle by the time of the party. We went to Walgreens and tried every "instant tan" and none of them worked. Then we tried ProPerfect and we say it start working immediately. We bought two cans and went home to apply it. my friend put on her bathing suit and i sprayed her down. She was a light golden color almost immediately. She, unlike me, is very pale, and it even worked on her. It is an amazing product!:)

Bronzed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
funky smell but not for long and great tan
6/20/2010

Customer review by kat0711

4.0 stars 6/20/2010 by kat0711
by kat0711

When you spray it, it does smell like a skunk, but it goes away as it dries, which is fast. I learned after my first disaster that even though it's spray, you still need to rub it in to prevent lines. I looked like a zebra my first time, it was hilarious. Don't let the smell bother you, it evaporates fast and the color is exactly what I want, nice golden brown on my very light skin and it's not expensive. I use the loreal sublime bronze lotion on my body and the spray is for my upper back

kat0711
Fairfield,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Tan is Sexy but Not the Scratching...
3/30/2010

Customer review by shellrox

3.0 stars 3/30/2010 by shellrox
by shellrox

I have been using the other Sublime Bronze Spray for a long time but my store stopped selling it and in it's place is selling ProPerfect Mist. It goes on evenly but it has an aroma that is unpleasant (the other tanner had no scent at all) and after spraying myself I noticed that my skin was itching. I have used cheaper spray tans in the past with a similar scent and they made me itch too. I am not happy with this product and will definitely go back to the former if I can find it.

shellrox
Statesville,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Product
8/11/2011

Customer review by TracyL

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by TracyL
by TracyL

I have very fair skin and this product allows me to have a lovely natural looking tan without oange palms, streaks, or discolored clothing. The trick that I use is to wash well, apply body moisturizer, then spray on and set with a blow dryer. Reaply and again set with blow dryer. I can dress almost immediately. My tan appears sooner. It does not discolor my clothes. Use lots of moisturizer between applications. To maintain the fine mist application clean nozzle between uses.

TracyL
sunnyvale,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love it but.............
6/19/2011

Customer review by megz

5.0 stars 6/19/2011 by megz
by megz

well im italian and im pasty. im 15 and tired of girls who look good juz cuz their tan. ive tried spraies but i look like a JS chick but i still love snookie. the first thing u gotta do is shower, then use vaseline( the tan will stick and last longer) then wear some latex gloves or u can have oarnge hands. btw 4 bst results go naked yull get better results. then spray hands. and then wash ur hands wait 20 minz to dress or blowdry ur skin. if u do all this u will look good.

megz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1-20 of 89 reviews