Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 102 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
8
1 stars
26
Sort by: 
1-20 of 100 reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Ithe does weeeerk !!!!!!!!!!!!!
9/22/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
my color skin is brown but when I go to the pool get very uneven I don't use bikini : so my torso is one color ,my chest other color and is just so embarrassing, but thanks to this product , I have the most beautiful even color , I don't even need makeup in my face ,because my beautiful tanned color ,thank you loreal for this amaizing product
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loreal 360 Self Tanner
3/19/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is a wonderful product to start off the summer with. The purpose is to start off with a LIGHT SPRAY TAN then work your way up. Now I have used the Neutrogena spray, other bronzer sprays, gels, creams and EVEN professionals and mystic machine which I will grade in the reveiw. And I am proud to say "Loreals 360 Degree Sublime Bronze Medium Natural Tan" is the ONLY one that I have found happy results with. You could say that I started my own experiment in the past 3 months and I would like to list what I used: Neutrogena Build a Tan lotion C+, Banana Boat Summer Color Mist D+, Jergens Natural Glow Express C, Banana Boat Deep Dark Color Tanning Lotion D-, Professional $50 Human Spray Tan D and Mystich Tan at Tanning Bed B and lastly i used Loreal which it may be because I started at the Medium Color or it may be its 360 degree Top! This has given me a beautiful glow and it looks natural and takes only one hour to dry and show results on the skin! Now you could say that I am a self made Spray Tanning Professional because I have had it done by a human and watched how it was done and there are certain positions that you could learn that will prevent missing certain spots but for the most part the 360 degree top sprays and even outs most of the tan. Some tips are to shower and have a clean & fresh no lotion or makeup on body, then dry off..spray and put on dark colored clothing..as well as sleep with dark colors on! I have woken up and have had spots on clothes from night sweats and thats even if you are showered..if it is on your skin it is ON the skin for awhile..to finish up a good product is Dove's Energy Glow Daily Moisurizer which has self-tanner in it and it gives your skin the moisture you need. Another product I use with the "Loreal 360 Degree Sublime Bronze Medium Natural Tan" is "Loreal Sublime Bronze One Day Total Gel!" THIS IS AWESOME & it is a one time wash off Bronzer that you can use to give your face, legs, arms ect. a little extra tan and it WASHES OFF WITH NO MARKS and doesn't ruin your previous spray. So needless to say on my way to get tan..what I would suggest is "Loreal 360 Degree Medium Sublime Bronze" or a "Tanning Bed Mystich Tan." Remember START OF AT A LIGHT COLOR then go dark! Unfortunatelly I dont have a before and after picture yet but here are the products I used (one at a time) minus obviously professional "Sprayer" & "Mystich Tan Machine. Another tip it does have a strong perfumey smell so use in ventalated area..and PLEASE do not come after my reveiw if you do not get the same results EVERYONE does it differently. Thank You! I hope I helped! jennifer
Was this review helpful?
Yes (59)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best beauty secret I know!
6/14/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I use this as a finish spray on my face after putting on Este Lauder make up. It adds a non descript subtle glow. I spray it lightly over once in a circular motion on the outside around my face as I go out the door.. It is the best beauty secret I know. People often mention my "natural" glow and they run right out and buy a can as soon as possible. I recommend practicing in front of your mirror the first time. I'm 66 and a high end shopper. I'm technically disabled so couldn't upload a close up photo. I'm on the right in the photo.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I LOVE IT !
8/27/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Some people say it makes you uneven and splotchy, the key to fixing that is going outside and letting somebody else spray you, it comes out even, and i dont know about the orange color because i wasnt PALE white before, so it came out on me good ! i love this product even tho it only lasts me three days ! & sometimes comes off in the shower :/
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's not that great
5/14/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this last night and put it on. I woke up for work this morning and my arms were so streaked it was horrible. I was so embarrassed
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Finally a tanning bed alternative!!!
11/29/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
All through high school and college I have depended on a tanning bed, spending tons of money getting sweaty and taking lots of time going to the tanning salon. I have tried self-tanners here and there always with orange streaky results. When I graduated college and moved away from my favorite tanning salon I reconsidered trying a self-tanner as a way to reduce cost and be less damaging to my skin. I was drawn to this product for the fast dry time and light scent. I must say I have now been purchasing this product for almost six months and am still very tan! :) It gives me a color I like almost better than trying to tan, the tan comes quicker than the tanning bed, dries fast and does not smell like a self-tanner. I wish the can was larger to get more uses out of it, but the product itself is absolutely fantastic. I supplement spraying myself with a gradual tanning lotions like Jergen's Natural Glow and it seems to be the best combination ever. I use the lotion on the days I do not spray and love it. I would and have recommended this product to all of my friends and family.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Should Come With A Warning
5/9/2011
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I usually go for spray tans at the local salon, but when I saw this, I figured I would give it a shot. However, I do have a few criticisms. For one, it should come with a warning not to apply this on yourself. You're pretty much going to be doomed for failure. When it says to hold it arms length away, they seriously mean it, and thats hard to do when you're trying to use it solo. The result is a blotchy/streaked tan once the color sets in. It looked good when I initially got it on, but it was a disappointing surprise several hours later to look in the mirror. However, the color is very good. Not orange at all, but I'm not crazy about the smell. Also, the finger press for it was rather stiff and hard to hold down. (Yet another problem if trying to use it on yourself). Overall, it was a decent product for the money, and I will likely use it again, but only when having someone else use it on me to ensure more even coverage.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
10/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Listen up! If you are looking for a perfect even tan that makes you appear that you have just spent a week in the Bahamas or Australia...then you better think about purchasing tickets to those places or lay inside a "coffin" overflowing with UV rays. Everybody "tans" differently, and if you know why our skin tans, you know it's not good for you. So, if you want to keep your youthful, non-wrinkly, non-leathery looking skin and elasticity....please for the sake of your vanity, choose this product! It performs the same task as a Mysitic Tan and it's cheaper and healthier than laying outside trying to achieve melanoma! It compliments all skin tones! Don't bask out in the sun like a thanksgiving turkey! Love the skin your in and look great at fifty!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good stuff
10/9/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love it looks natural I get ALOT of compliments. Could be a little cheaper
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
better than a mystic tan
3/25/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is BY FAR the best self tanner I have ever used! I will NEVER use a mystic again after using this. This product is so easy to use no gloves or barrier cream necessary. I use this like 2 times a week and am able to keep a beautiful summer glow without the expense of a mystic or damage of regular tanning. The best thing about this product is it doesn't stink!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Blotchy and Streaky
7/2/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I read the reviews saying that it was streaky. I decided to give the product the benefit of the doubt anyways because I liked the allure of a spray on. I figured the other people maybe just hadn't properly exfoliated their skin. So I spent about an hour in the shower exfoliating my skin with some salt-based body scrub and an exfoliating brush, then I shaved. I tried to apply it as even as possible and it was very easy to apply. However, about 4 hours went by and only a very light tint showed up and I noticed it was very streaky. I decided to reapply another layer. I wake up the next morning, tan still a bit on the light side even with 2 layers of (should have named it light not medium tan) and now the blotches are even more noticeable. The good thing I do have to say about this product is that it does give a nice, natural, non orange color. If it just applied evenly it would be absolutely perfect, so it's sad. I'm disappointed because I really like the idea of a spray more than a lotion. But nevertheless, I will try the lotion and the gelee with an open mind and review those. Hopefully they'll be better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/13/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this tanning spray in conjunction with laying out by the pool to get a richer tan. 1st attempt= uneven tanning because I didn't put enough on and the can sprays larger droplets with the mist that created random tan spots. I plan to find a company that has a better spray bottle. 2nd attempt= desired results. I applied with small circular movements instead of a straight line application, let dry for 20 seconds, and then rubbed in a little bit of The Body Shop's Spa Wisdom Polynesia Monoi Miracle (smells like yummy Gardenia) body oil to the area misted to insure even tanning and a nice smell. I applied everywhere but my face and upper back and it looks nice and even. I used my hands to rub the oil in and washed them immediately after each section done so it wouldn't stain my hands. Tip: To blend in those larger tan spots I used pure acetone on a QTip to rub in the area and the spots lighten quite a bit or completely. I find this product to be a quick and easy way to deepen an already existing tan.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Tan or rare skin disease?
8/30/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Horrible. Used this the day before I had an event to attend and it says right on the can and it takes two to three hours to fully develop. I waited about 5 hours and nothing is happening so I sprayed more. The next day I woke up and was so discolored all over and my hands looked absolutely horrible. I was so embarrassed that I had to cancel the event I was supposed to attend
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stay out of the sun and get a tan:)
7/8/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used this product every day for the past 3 days and i like the subtle change each time i spray. It is easy to use because it is a very light mist and it dries so fast i dont have to worry about trying to stand very still until it dries like the self tanning gels. After i shower it hasnt streaked or anything. It looks great and this is a great price compared to going and getting a pro spray tan. I gave it 4 stars for value because i have already used quite a bit i wish the can was larger. I am only using the product every day uintil i achieve my desired tan then i will only use it probably twice a week.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
least favorite L'Oreal purchase of all time.
7/3/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I've used L'Oreal's gel for self tanning and never had a problem with streaks or blotches, orange tones etc. The reason I bought the mist was because of the reviews regarding not having to wait as long for it to dry and no streaks and such. I had my husband spray my legs only because they are the limbs that don't get out in the sun all winter or spring. We'd read the reviews, how to's - do's and don'ts and he followed to a tee. Within 24 hours I had blotches and streaks and if I thought for one moment it was because he sprayed there like that I'd say so but this was an even misting all around. THANKfully, 30 minutes in the GA ocean waves removed this hideous orangy mess. I love L'Oreal paris Sublime Bronze tanning Gel and will stick with that over this mist. The wait in drying time is well worth the results and I can do everything myself except my back.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not bad...
4/13/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was actually surprised about this product. I use self tanners regularly. I have never tried a spray before, and that's why I got this one. It's really nice, and easy to use. Make sure you follow the directions. (Not to rub in, arm length away when you spray it, etc.) I did have to do 2 coats of the product but that's whatever. I have one comment however... I sprayed this on myself in my bedroom, and when I sprayed it, it got on my bedroom floor. (Expected.) But once your done tanning yourself WEAR SHOES... When I looked at my feet the next morning, they were a dark dark dark brown from walking on the self tanner barefooted! Crazy! It is however on the bottom of my feet and not a super big deal, but I have never experienced this with lotions obviously, so this was a shock. I will more than likely re-purchase!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FINALLY! I product that isn't streaky!
7/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Every single tanning lotion that i have tried so far has always given me orange streaky color, but I thought I'd try this one since it's a spray. I am so glad that I tried it. It's not super dark, but I'm guessing and hoping that it will come out darker as I keep using it. It came out really really even. I've only used it for 2 days now and I can already see a difference. I really like it since I"m not somebody who is able to tan. I have very pale skin, and I burn easy, so I"m really loving this spray. Will be buying more of this product!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
embarrassing
6/28/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I went overboard & bought 5 cans of this! Because i figured id buy as many as i could for the price id pay for a spray tan @ a salon. Big mistake! I tried it the 1st time, followed directions to the t & came out super splotchy, some parts didnt even look tan while others did. So i thought ok maybe i messed up, i let my husband do it the 2nd time, the exact same results! So im a bit upset but figured let me try one more time! Even watched a video to make sure i was doing it right! Same thing! Im so embarrassed! I cant go out in public like this! Im beyond disappointed i spent tgis much $ on this stuff! My advice is do not waste your $, just go to the salon & pay the extra cash, its worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/25/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been using this produce since it first came out. For me it is the only product that doesnt leave me looking orange, it has a nice suntan glow to it. The key is to apply it with the spray further away from your body than closer. If you get to close it will have a few streaks. Further away it gives you an airbrushed look. I apply it in the morning after showing... then by the next morning it will look a little dark, you can leave it if your looking for the darker bronze look, but after I shower the color is perfect. It takes a few hours for you to notice any color so dont think its not working!!! I have tried every other sunless tanner out there believe me.. but this one is the best for me. I have used it on my daughters for proms, weddings and every other occasion they go to. If you want a darker color you can apply two days in a row before your event. I use it all year round to maintain a little bit of color in the winter too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful!!
5/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I absolutely loved this product!! While I have to agree with others that it's not a product that does the best when you spray it on yourself, if you get someone else to spray you, it does fantastic. I don't really like having to stand around naked for about 20 minutes just to make sure it dries, I guess it's not a big deal, since you would be naked in a tanning bed, anyway. I love that after one spray, I look like I've laid about 5 times!! I wish it would come in a bigger bottle, and I wouldn't care to pay more for it. I love the color it gives you, also. Overall, I just absolutaly love this product!! :]
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641744, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-