Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
87
4 stars
59
3 stars
25
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 149 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Decent large sleeping bag for the money
10/10/2013

Customer review by RonnieJ1

4.0 stars 10/10/2013 by RonnieJ1
by RonnieJ1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A read some good and some poor reviews of this sleeping bag before buying it and took a chance on it. I was a little disappointed with the inside material being basically the same as the outside with a different print pattern (looks like it would be softer cotton like material in the ad but it isn't). I did not have a big problem with the zipper like some other people had mentioned, you just have to take your time and not be in a rush. It helps if you hold the sides together while zipping. This is a large sleeping bag and is big enough for two large size adults. I used it by myself and put my twin size mattress inside of it with a top and bottom sheet and was very comfortable in my tent with the windows open and an open roof in 50 degree weather. In fact, I got hot and had to unzip it half way a few times. Overall I am happy with it and would recommend it to anyone not wanting to spend a lot on a large sleeping bag. I do suggest using sheets in it like I did to make it more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonnieJ1
Troy, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3-Season Double Bag That Definitely Delivers Value
6/12/2013

Customer review by GibsonFam07

4.0 stars 6/12/2013 by GibsonFam07
by GibsonFam07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good for nights above 40 or so...with a blanket when in the 40s. For the price (nearly half that of the same bag from Amazon!!!) it is well worth it. We like the two lengths, that 5 inches helps not to suffocate me with the top bag. And the width is nearly enough for the four of us all snuggled inside. On the down side, it's stuffed with cheap bulky filling. It's just monstrous when left together. Rolling it in thirds is about as small as is reasonable - forget fourths, just too fat. And the zipper is inadequately enforced...looks like it will last a dozen camp-outs before it gives. Also, wished they had used a brushed polyester on the inside...feels a little too slippery, like cheap pajamas. PROS: warm enough, cheap, polyester, cheap, dual length, cheap CONS: bulky, cheap, inadequate zipper, cheap, slippery, cheap Did I mention it's cheap. That could be a good thing or a bad thing depending on your situation...just as long as you understand it's simply a cheap double sleeping bag, don't set expectations too high.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GibsonFam07
Chicago Burbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice and snuggly
12/3/2010

Customer review by kldgal1

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by kldgal1
by kldgal1

Exceeded my expectations! The picture doesn't do it justice. There are zippers on both sides so either person has access to get in and out without having to crawl over someone. Very cozy.

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kldgal1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good bag, just not for really cold weather
2/14/2011

Customer review by TYF2778

4.0 stars 2/14/2011 by TYF2778
by TYF2778

We searched every where for a two person sleeping bag and this was the most affordable we could find. This sleeping bag is not bad if you use a blanket in the inside during the cold weather camp outs. We camped in 30 degree weather and had we not had the extra blanket we would have been very cold. It's very light weight and accommodated my 6'5" husband well.

Was this review helpful? (93) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TYF2778
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
good sleeping bag for the money
11/30/2010

Customer review by tamsreview

3.0 stars 11/30/2010 by tamsreview
by tamsreview

I read that this sleeping bag was chilly since it didn't have fleece/felt/cotton inner lining and it was true! However, putting fleece blankets on the inside will help that. It's very easy to operate the zippers, inside and out. Not too heavy. Good for the money.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamsreview
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
9/15/2011

Customer review by LafayetteM

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by LafayetteM
by LafayetteM

We were pleasantly surprised by the quality and value of this double queen sized bag. It can be used either as two twins or zipped together to make one queen. It's even made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LafayetteM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for price.
7/23/2011

Customer review by xine98

4.0 stars 7/23/2011 by xine98
by xine98

The material has a satin feel to it. The material got extremely cold at night. We used flannel sheets inside the bag to insulate against the cold material and we were perfectly comfortable in 30degree weather.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xine98
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Will fit 2+1 comfortably
6/13/2011

Customer review by RanaK

4.0 stars 6/13/2011 by RanaK
by RanaK

Good size, We (2 Adults + 1 toddler) were able to fit inside comfortably. Inner material near the face gets very cold in the night. We had to use 2 fleece blankets (one below us & one above us) inside the bag to survive a 40 Deg weather.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RanaK
San Rafael,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent sleeping bag
4/23/2013

Customer review by SteveeB

4.0 stars 4/23/2013 by SteveeB
by SteveeB

I used this sleeping bag for 3 weeks of continual camping. Temperatures ranged from 65* F. during the day and as low as 20* F. at night. I am 6'3" tall and 300 lbs. so I like the extra room of a double bag. One thing that can be done if it is brutally cold (since the top and bottom can become 2 sleeping bags) is to zip each up into 2 sleeping bags and place the smaller bag into the bigger bag. This changes the low end of the bags from 45* F. to about 20* F.. If you add one or two fleece blankets to the inside, it could easily be used for 0* F. to negative 10* F. winter camping. This sleeping bag is great for year round, all weather camping. If you are a couple sleeping in it as a dual bag, just add two thin fleece blankets for each of you (1 under and 1 over) and with the extra body heat from the other person, this bag can be good in 10 to 15* F. weather. My only complaint is that it is not waterproof, but that is correctable with a fabric waterproofing spray. This bag is GREAT for the price! I would rather spend $30-$40 on this bag and buy a couple of fleece blankets for $5 each, than $120 on a "mummy bag" that does the same thing and feel clostrafobic.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveeB
Sierra Vista, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good-sized double sleeping bag!
5/3/2014

Customer review by BAFFL

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by BAFFL
by BAFFL

My fiance and I have used this double sleeping bag several times, and we really like how light it is and how easy it is to roll up and store. The only down side (and I find that this is common with sleeping bags, anyway), is that the fabric tends to catch in the zipper quite a bit when trying to zip it up. Otherwise, you can easily use it as two individual bags or just zip them together into one big bag. It is warm and comfortable, so I can't really complain!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BAFFL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for in home use
4/27/2011

Customer review by SueCamper

4.0 stars 4/27/2011 by SueCamper
by SueCamper

Good sleeping bag to have for the occasional vistor in the house. I was a bit disappointed in 2 things - material of the product and the fact that it does not come with a bag. It is a bit bulky. It has straps that you can use to kinda make a log out of it for storage but it takes up a bit of space. Apart from these 2 minor issues it is pretty good value for money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SueCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
COLD SLEEPER
5/18/2011

Customer review by 1904Dee

3.0 stars 5/18/2011 by 1904Dee
by 1904Dee

I guess for the price you pay, its what you get. So cold even in 50 degree weather. I was up all night tossing and turning trying to get warm. And I shared it with my husband. For easy and cheap bag i would recommend. But for a thick high quality sepnd the money.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1904Dee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Zipper on one side gets stuck
12/27/2013

Customer review by InOk

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by InOk
by InOk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was/is hard to zip on one side ,but is warm & is about the size of a queen size bed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InOk
Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great deal for the price
12/8/2013

Customer review by melroseman

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by melroseman
by melroseman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Amazon wants 60 dollars, I paid 30. It arrives in two rolls, you have to zip the two together. I'm happy. This is going to sit on top of my queen size inflatable bed. It's good down to 40 degrees. I'm bought the inflatable bed so that when it gets above 95 degrees and the power goes off, I will sleep in my cool basement.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
melroseman
melrose park, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we wanted!
9/7/2011

Customer review by Sara0912

5.0 stars 9/7/2011 by Sara0912
by Sara0912

This sleeping bag was ideal for my fiance and I on our camping trips. We took another blanket with us for over it in case it wasn't warm enough, but the blanket was never used. The only negative thing I have to say about it was that we had trouble with the zipper, the edge of the material kept getting caught. But that may have just been us, and it wasn't a huge deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sara0912
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Perfect for couples
7/19/2011

Customer review by PinkLadee

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by PinkLadee
by PinkLadee

My boyfriend picked this out for our first camping trip together. I loved the idea, plus the colors were nice and neutral and the price was perfect. In my boyfriend's words he was "not too cold, not too hot" sleeping in this bag, but I was more comfortable with a blanket over me. It's great that you can seperate the bag to make two. I can't wait to use it again. If I could change anything it would be the lining of the bag, something soft, cloth-like or more "fuzzy" would've made this a tad more comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PinkLadee
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
6/10/2011

Customer review by JeffK44

4.0 stars 6/10/2011 by JeffK44
by JeffK44

I thought the sleeping bag was fine, and my girlfriend really loved it. It was a bit chilly where we camped, and this is more of a warmer weather bag. But we put a comforter on top of us and we were fine. The temps dropped into the low forties that night, and I was perfectly warm. But I don't think it would have been enough by itself in the colder weather.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffK44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
4/28/2010

Customer review by mod1

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by mod1
by mod1

I brought 2 of these and was warm even when the tempture droped to 30 you will have to buy a bag to but them in you don't get one but for the price its worth it

Was this review helpful? (15) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mod1
warwick r.i.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Very disappointed
5/28/2014

Customer review by jgood17225

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by jgood17225
by jgood17225
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only received have of my sleeping bag when delivered and the one piece I did receive had the stitching coming undone around the edges and just looked liked cheap material especially for Sixty dollars. I just returned my half back to my local Walmart and got refunded. Very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgood17225
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent!
3/27/2012

Customer review by missusmoose

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by missusmoose
by missusmoose

huge, soft & warm! Bought a compression bag to pack it in, as it doesn't come with one, but worth the $! Zips together & fits my very large boyfriend, me & the dog! Zips apart to fit 2 singles when camping with the girls!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missusmoose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews