Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent value sleeping bag.
12/17/2010

Customer review by ladylikes

5.0 stars 12/17/2010 by ladylikes
by ladylikes

The American Trails Pendleton bag is well made and insulates perfectly; size is great. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladylikes
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
3/28/2012

Customer review by Mishupibepip

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by Mishupibepip
by Mishupibepip

I bought this sleeping bag when I started working as a truck driver. I used it in hot and cold weather and this bag is excellent. It really keeps you warm when it is cold, and serves as a fluffy mattress when it is hot.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mishupibepip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Above what was expected
12/8/2010

Customer review by Driven47

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Driven47
by Driven47
Walmart associate

The best sleeping bag I have ever owned in my life and would definately recommend it to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Driven47
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Sleeping Bag
11/8/2011

Customer review by Frank1272

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by Frank1272
by Frank1272

This sleeping bag met all my expectations. It is very well made and keeps me warm. I was a little hesitant to try the American Trails brand bag, after owning a Coleman slepping bag that I thought was the best, but this sleeping bag is just as great so far. Right now i have it unzipped and laying on top of another blanket and it helps hold heat very well. It is reasonably priced and worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frank1272
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Made in USA, but comes up short (literally)
3/6/2014

Customer review by whiteboyslo

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by whiteboyslo
by whiteboyslo

I just received this sleeping bag last night, so I'll have to update the review once I've put this thing through its paces a bit. First impressions: 1. Made in the USA! Exxel products (the parent company) is basically the last US manufacturer that produces sleeping bags at this price point. Always glad to support the home team...... 2. I realize that sleeping bag dimensions are external, but there is NO WAY this thing is 84" long. It's more like 80" long externally, at best. I'm 6'7" (79"), and when I lay on top of the bag with my toes at the end, my head is right at the opening. I was a bit disappointed in this, but the bag is just long enough for me when I crawl in, so it's OK. However, if it wasn't for the fact that this bag is the only US-made XL bag I could find for less than $100, I would probably return it and buy a Teton XXL bag (90" long) instead (made in China). 3. Great materials! I was very pleasantly surprised at the quality of the materials given the cost of this bag. The inside is super-soft, the zipper seems VERY robust (as do the roll-up straps), and the outer material is a bit thicker than what I expected. 4. WARM! OK, in fairness, I was laying inside of a 0° bag inside my house (about 72°), so you have to figure it'd be toasty, but MAN! I was starting to sweat in about 2 minutes. Might be overkill for what I need (truck camping in the desert at about 40-60° night temps), but I'd rather have too much than too little. 5. There's a handy little pouch up by the opening, presumably to throw a cell phone or watch into. Kinda cool, I guess, and it's a feature the description failed to mention.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whiteboyslo
Poway, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Roomy sleeping bag for cold weather
11/5/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 11/5/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I took this sleeping bag on a 2 week camping trip to Virginia in October. It is rated at 0 degrees, but I would not want to put it to that test. I was grateful I bought it since we had one night of below freezing, but for anything much colder than 25, I would want a better bag. However, for the price, this one worked great for what I used it for, and it was nice and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Central Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great!
5/31/2015

Customer review by Rustycamper

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Rustycamper
by Rustycamper

For the price this is a great, durable, comfortable and warm bag. In the summer i would probably use my other summer bag as the cover and this bag for the bottom layer, all unzipped of course. Can hardly wait to head to the mountains to try it out in the cooler weather up there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rustycamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sleeping bag for grandson's birthday
4/4/2014

Customer review by jtl8

5.0 stars 4/4/2014 by jtl8
by jtl8
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Made in the USA sleeping bag is wonderful. I am impressed with he quality and with your speedy delivery. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtl8
Barberton Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sleeping Bag
5/4/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 5/4/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The add on the internet said the ouside of the sleeping bag was vinel. Once we got the bag, the outside is not vinel.

Was this review helpful? (0) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Colorado Springs CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
The Best
1/10/2013

Customer review by bluebell2

5.0 stars 1/10/2013 by bluebell2
by bluebell2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is everything we were looking for in a sleeping bag, and it has a good zipper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluebell2
del city oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.