Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 stars
6
1-20 of 57 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews
COOL COOLER
12/7/2010

Customer review by CPriceIsRight

5.0 stars 12/7/2010 by CPriceIsRight
by CPriceIsRight

This is a fantastic fan! I spent a little more than I wanted to, but it is well worth it! It is keeping my laptop cool and is very quiet! I watch TV, as well as doing other computing projects, and my laptop was really heating up my desk as it was on extensive lengths of time. My laptop has a 15.4" diagonal screen and this fan fits quite nicely. I would highly recommend this product for cooling laptops which are workhorses and are on for long periods of time, or even shorter time periods! It will keep your laptop quietly cool no matter how long you use it!

Was this review helpful? (40) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CPriceIsRight
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent ...
3/5/2011

Customer review by Ccreasley

5.0 stars 3/5/2011 by Ccreasley
by Ccreasley

I use this a few times a week, for the most part when I have to set my laptop on a table. I have a laptop lap cushion I use when lounging, so I don't have to break this out all the time at home. It works excellent. I haven't had an issues with it thus far. It plugs into your computer and runs off its battery. It is very quiet and sometimes I forget that it is even on. It has adjustable fan speeds and an on/off switch. It fits perfectly with my 15.6 dell laptop. The height of it is not cumbersome at all. Comfortable to use as well as easy to manage.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ccreasley
Athens, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not work for me
7/10/2011

Customer review by TBChicago

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by TBChicago
by TBChicago

This product did not solve my overheating problem. The vents did not align well with my laptop cooling vents, and the fan is not strong enough to make a difference. I haven't had a chance to return this yet, but I will. FYI - I did some more research after this product failed to work and found out that often times if a laptop is overheating it may be a sign that you need a new battery. When the battery fails to charge fully, and you plug in the charger while the laptop is running, the extra power is dissipated as heat, and hence your laptop will overheat. If you battery is over 18 monhts old or if you use your laptop a lot you may need a new battery. Hope this might help!!

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TBChicago
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Seems OK So Far...
5/13/2010

Customer review by mcwherdl54

4.0 stars 5/13/2010 by mcwherdl54
by mcwherdl54

I bought this for my 17" HP Laptop, but it's a little small. Nonetheless it seems to work OK. Initially very quiet, the four fans are sounding a little louder now after only a few weeks use... I probably need to blow the dust off the fans. Overall, it has performed satisfactorily.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcwherdl54
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/3/2016

Customer review by liljoe46

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by liljoe46
by liljoe46

It is a great coolpad, it's quiet, and keeps the computer cool. Recommend this to everyone, worth the money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liljoe46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Note Book Cooler
2/8/2010

Customer review by HOTWIRESC

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by HOTWIRESC
by HOTWIRESC

I purchased the notebook cooler on line from WalMart.com..I was surprised at how FAST it arrived to the store..pic-up was fast...This product preforms as it should I am very happy with it ! THANKS

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HOTWIRESC
Walterboro, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/17/2012

Customer review by Loisa123

5.0 stars 3/17/2012 by Loisa123
by Loisa123

I finally found out why my computer was making a surging noise by going online. This product was recommended. I have used it for about a month and it works like a charm. The 4 fans really cool the laptop down. And there is very little noise. Very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loisa123
Georgetown, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent product, however........................
10/26/2011

Customer review by CancunBob

5.0 stars 10/26/2011 by CancunBob
by CancunBob

10.26.11. The information contained in the Specifications are in error. The product is advertised as being (L x W x H) 14.85 x 10.8 x 1.89 when in fact it is 12.8 x 10.4 x .071 (specifications on the manufacturers box). That said, this product is whisper quiet, even on HIGH fan speed, and it moves air out to both side. I would only recommend this product if the prospective purchaser understood the disconnect over the product size Specification.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CancunBob
Millerville, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Quiet Cooler
1/1/2011

Customer review by estocker

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by estocker
by estocker

Arrived with very fast shipping but in a Ridiculously over-sized box with little packing protection in it; just the cooler and a crumple of brown paper. The cooler is Very quiet and works quite well. Pleased with the purchase as it keeps my wife's new laptop from even getting Warm.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
estocker
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great laptop cooler
8/27/2011

Customer review by voxykathi

5.0 stars 8/27/2011 by voxykathi
by voxykathi

Laptop used to get very hot by the time a dvd would finish playing. This kept laptop nice and cool, a little warm at the sides but nothing like what it used to get. I love that it has a control for more or less cooling action. Most coolers are plug and cool,,, period.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
voxykathi
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/17/2011

Customer review by Fatdawgy

5.0 stars 8/17/2011 by Fatdawgy
by Fatdawgy

I havent had my cooler a good month yet. But overall its everything I expected and then some. The variable speed motor control is awsome it lets me control fan speed so I can judge how much battery power I have left. And when my laptop is plugged in I can run the cooler wide open and there is very little to no heat up. Also with 4 fans it is remarkably quiet. Considering the price its not too bad, I had different cooler from Radio Shack that I paid a few dollars more for and only lasted about 3.5 months, just after the return period. Ill see how this one does over the next couple months and if it messes up YOU WILL HEAR ABOUT IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatdawgy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very quiet motor
6/27/2010

Customer review by Dedethecouponshopper

4.0 stars 6/27/2010 by Dedethecouponshopper
by Dedethecouponshopper

This was recommended that I buy one for my laptop. It is actually quite abit larger than my acer 10 inch screen. Found it a little bulky to hold on my lap. but if you were just using on a table or tray it would be fine. Fan runs pretty quietly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dedethecouponshopper
upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Product
9/30/2011

Customer review by Crowzz

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by Crowzz
by Crowzz

I always try to buy products that people have rave reviews about. This product is no different I Purchased my first one around a month ago and it has been silent and keeps my laptop cool just as everyone said. About a week after I bought it I had to buy another for my PS3 now my PS3 stays nice and cool for hours of extended use. I would recommend this fan for anyone you can feel the difference.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crowzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good, cheap laptop cooler, not for everyone
6/20/2011

Customer review by SamuraiNugget

4.0 stars 6/20/2011 by SamuraiNugget
by SamuraiNugget

This is a good laptop cooler for the money. I use my laptop for very long periods of time for internet and webcamming, and my Gateway laptop always had troubles with overheating and causing massive lag. This has definitely helped a fair amount. Has it helped completely? No. My laptop is rather thick and uses a lot of power and it still gets hot from time to time when my laptop is in use, even with the fans on the highest setting at all times. However, it works wonders when my laptop is resting. I think if you own a rather slim notebook, this will be a perfect buy. For me, I got what I payed for, and it helps enough where I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamuraiNugget
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
False specs and beat up
4/27/2013

Customer review by shiner500

2.0 stars 4/27/2013 by shiner500
by shiner500

The size on walmart's website(14.85x10.8x1.89)is incorrect When I got the item it says on the box "dimensions:12.8x10.4x0.71" and it is to small for my gateway nv56r14u laptop#15.6''# The laptop cooler came in very rough shape,the laptop cooler was actual shinny where the plastic rubbed off against the box and had some scuffs that wouldn't rub off and looked pretty banged up not to mention the shipping from site to store took very long.I will be returning this for the Micro Innovations 4290400 because I know that will fit my laptop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shiner500
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
10/23/2011

Customer review by GoDo2009

5.0 stars 10/23/2011 by GoDo2009
by GoDo2009

I needed this to keep my laptop from over heating. I had purchased a different one before but it had a kick stand like device to angle my lap top and it would collapse if I leaned or my kids leaned too hard on the lap top. This one is flat and very quiet. In fact, I thought I had a broken product when I first plugged it in because it was so QUIET!! But no, it works great, keeps the lap top cool and no worries about a kick stand collapsing. Ps. My laptop is kept in one place (kitchen counter) and is on more than off.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoDo2009
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2011

Customer review by ALawhishes

1.0 stars 9/2/2011 by ALawhishes
by ALawhishes

These units use the USB buss from the laptop... fans cause more heat generation in the power supply on the laptop than they provide cooling! All these units need an external power supply to be of benefit. Have you got one with it's own power??

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALawhishes
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
It is what I needed.
8/6/2010

Customer review by ramblengal

4.0 stars 8/6/2010 by ramblengal
by ramblengal

I needed a laptop cooling pad and this was the best buy I found. I was warned that the 4 fans get a little noisy and it did. But it works great, so I can ignore the fan noise. If you need the fan power, I would recommend this product. If your afraid of the noise (very minimal) then purchase something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ramblengal
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just OK
2/3/2011

Customer review by USNphotog

3.0 stars 2/3/2011 by USNphotog
by USNphotog

I ordered this cooling pad for my Dell laptop. It seemed that one side was cooling more than the other. I decided it would work better with my Dell Mini. It is sturdily built. I also have a Belkin which only has 1 fan but seems to do a better job of cooling the larger laptop while watching movies online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USNphotog
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome cooler
2/22/2011

Customer review by SophiaBradleylove

5.0 stars 2/22/2011 by SophiaBradleylove
by SophiaBradleylove

This cooler is very nice and does its purpuse. although it is kinda small for my 17.3" laptop it does the job and keeps it cool and very light weight and i cant even hear it running even on max cooling level. Deff would recommend and for the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SophiaBradleylove
Wilmington,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 57 total reviews
1-20 of 57 reviews