Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

2 for the price of 1
10/15/2010

Customer review by FunctionalShopper

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by FunctionalShopper
by FunctionalShopper

The chairs look beautiful and are quite sturdy. They are difficult to unfold and refold and need better instructions in the box to assist non-technical people like me in that activity. I purchased solid wood, but inexpensive dining room chairs from a furniture store and bought these folding chairs to add seating for holidays and parties. They blend in well with the wood frame and leather-look seat cushions. Best of all, my extra seating (with 2 chairs per box) costs the same as one dining room chair from the furniture store. 2 for the price of 1...can't beat that...but just leave them down and don't try to refold them unless you are an engineer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunctionalShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Side Chairs
10/7/2010

Customer review by LoveGoodValueShopper

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by LoveGoodValueShopper
by LoveGoodValueShopper

These folding chairs are an excellent addition to the dinner table or any other additional seating in a more formal setting. The sleek, modern design looks expensive enough to go along with high-end furniture. I'm well pleased with the product and the price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveGoodValueShopper
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice chair for price
5/7/2012

Customer review by STLlady

5.0 stars 5/7/2012 by STLlady
by STLlady

This chair is very nice for the cost. My only slight issue is that it is rather bulky when folded up. and slighlty difficult to unfold. It is comfertable and works for what I needed it fo.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STLlady
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great chairs
11/23/2010

Customer review by wilsonsowner

4.0 stars 11/23/2010 by wilsonsowner
by wilsonsowner

difficult to get opened but then just fine.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wilsonsowner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2012

Customer review by Kat0725

4.0 stars 1/5/2012 by Kat0725
by Kat0725

I purchased these chairs for the holidays for temporary use to go with my new dining room table. I needed 6 chairs and did not want to buy chairs at $200 each and settle. I bought these instead of the white plastic folding chairs. I am happy with them. They are sturdy and comfortable. I now can hold off on dining chairs until I find what I want. Most of my guests were shocked when I said they were folding chairs. You can’t beat the price I am sure I will have them many years to come.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kat0725
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Painful Back to Chair
8/29/2012

Customer review by Kevin33315

1.0 stars 8/29/2012 by Kevin33315
by Kevin33315

I bought 3 different chairs to test out prior to purchasing a set of 6. This chair offered good back support and height, however, upon moving around in chair and bending forward (as one does prior to getting up), my vertebrae/spine was caught slightly each attempt on the horizontal rungs of this chair. ouch! Very odd. I also didnt like the "lack of lower back support" in the Canopy Solid Wood Folding Chair set. avoid that one too... I ended up purchasing the most supportive chairs for my back..very happy! Triena Mission Back-Folding Chairs . fyi.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kevin33315
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Leg snapped
9/26/2011

Customer review by AshleyCT

1.0 stars 9/26/2011 by AshleyCT
by AshleyCT

I am average weight 125 and when i scooted in the leg snapped.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyCT
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just right for us.
4/19/2012

Customer review by Meltif

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by Meltif
by Meltif

My son and I are enjoying our new dining room chairs. They are just right for us and our dining room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meltif
Merced, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/26/2010

Customer review by steeler101

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by steeler101
by steeler101

This chair was much more than I bargained for. It is sturdy and when in use looks like real furniture, not a folding chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steeler101
Ephrata, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Sturdy and elegant chairs
5/12/2011

Customer review by Kehillath

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by Kehillath
by Kehillath

The only drawback of ordering from Walmart online is that it takes a long time to receive the product. It's worth the wait though. We bought a pair of other folding chairs at Walmart store earlier. These Triena Ladder-Back chairs are more elegant and sturdy with unbeatable price. We used them for our everyday dining chairs at the apartment we just moved in. They are not as easy to fold as the ones we bought directly from the store, but that's exactly what we want.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kehillath
Scottsdale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and functional!
11/20/2011

Customer review by Jypsijan

5.0 stars 11/20/2011 by Jypsijan
by Jypsijan

Great value, as usual from Walmart. Couldn't find any others that suited me and were folding chairs for moving or storing. A sensible option here. They match the folding wood table that I purchased earlier for my small apartment, and I love the dark color. I have my meals on it every day. A senior lady happy with her purchase. I used 'site to store', so only paid tax...total was $63 for both.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jypsijan
Windsor, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
quality furniture
10/3/2011

Customer review by kiwicabrera

5.0 stars 10/3/2011 by kiwicabrera
by kiwicabrera

Well built, great value...far better than the old fashioned metal folding chairs that we're used to. I'll be purchasing two more for the holidays. Walmarting does it again...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kiwicabrera
columbus ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day