Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
32
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
8
1-20 of 31 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Makes my son Happy
7/12/2010

Customer review by Munchkin79

5.0 stars 7/12/2010 by Munchkin79
by Munchkin79

The mat is great....it makes my son very happy. However, we have only had the trampoline for about 2 years and we needed a new mat. I remember growing up with a trampoline, and the mats we had used to last forever. Now I'm paying 89.00 for a mat and thinking to myself "I'm probably going to have to buy another in a couple of years". I also believe that if you buy a trampoline from a store that you should be able to purchase a mat (size) that you need from that store. I had to search and search but the store that I purchased the trampoline from did not carry the mat in the size I needed. It's nice to be able to go to a store and purchase accessories needed to maintain merchandise previously bought at that store instead of having to purchase the accessories from somewhere else. If the store had had it, it could have been shipped to the store and I could have picked it up with no shipping costs. But over all my son loves his trampoline and that in turn makes mommy very happy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Munchkin79
Northwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Add life to your trampoline
3/24/2010

Customer review by Rockethead

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by Rockethead
by Rockethead

We have a 14' trampoline that we bought from WalMart two or three years ago. This past winter the stitching that holds the springs on had gotten weathered and brittle so now that it is warm enough to use the trampoline again, spring mounts are ripping out quite often. I bought the Jumpking 14' Jumping Surface for Trampolines from Walmart.com for $89 rather than buy a whole new trampoline since my frame is still in good condition. The package arrived within a week and I was able to replace the worn out surface with the new one quite easily. Now the trampoline looks and performs like it did when it was new. When I bought my trampoline originally I did save the tool that came with it for pulling the springs, without that it would have been much more difficult to install the new surface. My original trampoline was not the Jumpking brand and actually only measures 13 ' 8" across, so I was a little nervous that the replacement would be too big. I just counted the springs on the old one and ordered the replacement with the same spring count and it fit perfectly. I would have spent $200 more if I had replaced the whole trampoline and I would have a used frame that I would have to dispose of some how. This has worked out great and I would recommend it for anyone with a worn out trampoline.

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rockethead
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Much Better Than Buying A New One!
4/29/2010

Customer review by cappettp

5.0 stars 4/29/2010 by cappettp
by cappettp

I am so glad we found this on Walmart.com! We had to replace the original trampoline jump pad because the threads were broken. We were couldn't find a jump pad anywhere that was under $150 and thought we would have to buy a whole new trampoline! We were delighted to find this one and it is great!! Just what we needed AND it saved us from having to spend an additional $200!!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cappettp
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for!
5/9/2010

Customer review by Walzduo1230

5.0 stars 5/9/2010 by Walzduo1230
by Walzduo1230

I was a little leery about buying the trampoline mat because my frame measures 13.6 ft. The mat fits perfectly, is very well made and is a great replacement for my old trampoline mat. I would definetly recommend buying the mat before spending hundreds of dollars on an all new trampoline.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walzduo1230
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasted 6 months
11/22/2010

Customer review by RonInSI

1.0 stars 11/22/2010 by RonInSI
by RonInSI

I thought this was going to be a good find. But this has turned into a waste of money. That is, unless $89 is good for 6 months of trampoline use... After the new top was put on, the V rings started turning sideways after a couple months. Then material seams for the rings started coming undone and the springs started stretching, because the tension wasn't right... If I get another top for this trampoline, it WON'T be this one. I will definitely shop around for another one.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RonInSI
Salem, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect fix
5/9/2011

Customer review by BusyMomOfTwoBoysInTenn

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by BusyMomOfTwoBoysInTenn
by BusyMomOfTwoBoysInTenn

This was the perfect fix for my trampoline. My jumping surface was dry rotting where the rings attach to the springs but my frame, safety net and springs were fine. I measured the diameter of the jumpning surface, length of my springs and number of rings to find the right fit. My order shipped the next day. I was very happy with the new jumping surface, the quality is as good or better than the original.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMomOfTwoBoysInTenn
Antioch, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not great...
7/23/2011

Customer review by sydnkenmom

3.0 stars 7/23/2011 by sydnkenmom
by sydnkenmom

The mat fit my frame just fine, but the mat seems thinner, not as sturdy as the original. The fabric is very springy. My eleven year old looks like in another year, she might just hit the ground while jumping, and she's a skinny little thing. She'd definately less interested in being on it now, saying she can't jump as high as before. I jumped on it myself and I agree. It will do the job for now, but i'd return if not for the hassle. (returns are not through walmart)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sydnkenmom
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
So much fun!
4/24/2011

Customer review by rnmommaof3

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by rnmommaof3
by rnmommaof3

We were so sad when the trampoline that we bought 2 years ago got a hole in the mat, and we were so relieved when we learned we could buy a new mat so our kids could continue to enjoy it! We were a little concerned about the fit - our trampoline measures about 13 ft 8 or 10 inches.... but it was perfect, and we are back in business now!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rnmommaof3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
7/17/2010

Customer review by frogsfriend

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by frogsfriend
by frogsfriend

This was a very great deal. Our old trampoline had a great frame, but the mat was dry rotted at the seams that held the springs on. This was a lot cheaper that having to buy a new trampoline, then having to dispose of the old frame. The new mat fits perfect and seems alot stronger than the one that came with the original product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frogsfriend
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mat\Mesh For Trampoline
5/9/2011

Customer review by DealTapper

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by DealTapper
by DealTapper

This is well worth the value, looked around at others selling same item, great price and quality is top notch. Saved a bundle!! Recommend for anyone needing this jumping mat...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealTapper
Eagle Pass, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Affordable product
7/27/2010

Customer review by pepelepieu

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by pepelepieu
by pepelepieu

The product met my expectations, it was affordable compared to other online sellers, and my overall satisfaction is great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pepelepieu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit fine
4/21/2011

Customer review by Eldorado

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Eldorado
by Eldorado

Ordered the replacement and it fit great. It is still a little stiff to jump on, but should loosen up over time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eldorado
Superior, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Did not last very long
7/12/2013

Customer review by Kristi7

1.0 stars 7/12/2013 by Kristi7
by Kristi7

I am really disappointed in this trampoline surface. It lasted about 14 months and then all of a sudden the stitching started coming undone, causing the springs to start popping off! I was hoping for this to last at least 2 or 3 years, but 1 year is not that long. We have 2 kids under the age of 10 that use this trampoline and and I am just surprised at how quickly this started coming apart. Now I'll have to shop around for a new one again! Our original trampoline surface that came with the frame, lasted 5 years. That is what I would like!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristi7
Okla
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Jumpking replacement Trampoline
3/1/2011

Customer review by KathynAZ

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by KathynAZ
by KathynAZ

The kids are in heaven since the new trampoline was put on our existing frame. Unfortunately, the product description was a little misleading, i.e. "with 72 v rings for 7" springs". There were no springs, and we were 16 short which had to be borrowed from a family member that took theirs down. Clearly I misunderstood what was included, but then again, why would you advertise "with" when the V rings are actually an attached part of the product? It's not like it's optional. That's like advertising Pants 'with' Two legs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KathynAZ
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't get this Brand!
12/6/2011

Customer review by RyanF77

1.0 stars 12/6/2011 by RyanF77
by RyanF77

I purchased this replacement Mat a little over a year ago. After 6 Months the Black Nylon Loops hooked to the triangle rings began tearing through and the springs would pop off like projectiles. My kids thought this was funny until they began hitting my house windows! JumpKing warrantied it for me and sent a new Mat. This one lasted about 8 months until the same thing started happening! Now I cannot even get a hold of them! I am going to try the Upper Bounce Brand now and see if it is any better! Wish Me Luck!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RyanF77
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
V-rings for springs broke within a year
1/30/2013

Customer review by dlud

1.0 stars 1/30/2013 by dlud
by dlud

We have had the trampoline for 5 years, the original pad lasted about 3 1/2 of those years until the v-rings started coming off. I ordered this replacement mat, shipping was quick, price was reasonable, but right at 1 year, the springs started flying off, even when no one had been on it all day. I ended up losing over half the springs within 3 months of the first one coming off. And of course there is no warranty. I will not buy this brand again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dlud
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lasted less than a year.
6/9/2012

Customer review by ConsumerHayley

1.0 stars 6/9/2012 by ConsumerHayley
by ConsumerHayley

I purchased this product April 2011, now needing to replace again May 2012. Springs started flying off and is no longer safe to jump on. The original mat our trampoline came with lasted over 5 years without us taking it off to store for the winter. My advice if you purchase this mat is to not leave it on year around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ConsumerHayley
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I'm sending it back..
4/22/2013

Customer review by sjbulldog

1.0 stars 4/22/2013 by sjbulldog
by sjbulldog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pad is no good. My old set is six years old and worked a lot better then this set up. It wasn't even bounce e. It look like it was already over stretched for my 14' trampoline to a 15' trampoline. It had wrinkles in-between the springs which I'm certain shouldn't be. Don't buy this product it is no good....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjbulldog
Boise, Id
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/17/2012

Customer review by RT7560

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by RT7560
by RT7560

I ordered this for a large Christmas party because the other one was really bad. I knew their would be alot kids jumping. The mat arrived 2 days later. It fit perfectly. I followed the direction to make sure of the right size. Kids are jumping on it everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RT7560
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it is what it is
5/25/2013

Customer review by leedad06

4.0 stars 5/25/2013 by leedad06
by leedad06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor

It is a pad like any I've seen before, nothing special which I was hoping for given the price which I think is way high, I bought a mat and pad for 75 and 83 dollars which isn't far off a whole new trampoline, but it works.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
leedad06
hurricane, utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews