Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 86 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Munch! Munch! Go away diver!
8/1/2010

Customer review by BobbyBuoy

4.0 stars 8/1/2010 by BobbyBuoy
by BobbyBuoy

This is an awesome set! The shark has many details. The red eyes are cool. It has awesome atlantean righting on its head and body. (Apparently all the monsters do.) The jaws that move are a pretty good idea because you can make a diver get so close to the shark that it bites his flippers and legs off but the diver keeps on going. (Which is what I like to do lol.) It's a very good starter Atlantis set. Here are pros and cons. Pros Bobby Buoy Awesome details on shark Chomping jaws Moving fins Moving tail Atlantean writing stickers Collectible red amulet Collect them all! Cons Sharks head keeps breaking off when jaws chomp sometimes Flippers on Bobby keep falling off when I move his legs and he can't stand on stuff with them on The little black horn pieces on the ends of the fins keep moving on their own when I want them in a certain pose Thats's it! This is the best set I've ever purchased so far besides my Gresh and Vorox Glatorians.

BobbyBuoy
Atlantis Exploration HQ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
just WOW!
5/31/2010

Customer review by xeroshadow

4.0 stars 5/31/2010 by xeroshadow
by xeroshadow

this is my 1st review, so i'll make this thurough. diver: the happy face (head is double printed) makes bob (my diver's nickname) look like a gril for one. the body is also double printed, which is good. 4/5 shark: lets start from jaw on down. the jaw really bites thanks to rubber pieces. however, it could not eat a minifig, cuz of the "tounge". the neck is NOT fully poseable, it can only rotate 360 degrees and turn side to side at an acute angle. the side fins can move up and down and side to side, very cool. the tail's fins can only move, not the full tail. the build is very clever, only took me about 5-10 minutes. the teeth are made of a rubbery material. the ends on the side fins and bottom tailfin move too easy, but this can be fixed by pulling out the pipe piece a little, thus stopping the movement on said ends. pros: rubber piece,neck joint, diver, key, all those teeth and spikes! cons: side and bottom tailfin ends move too easy, unposeable tail its still a good set, and i reccomend it to all lego atlantis fans! XS signing out! PEACE!

xeroshadow
Theed, Naboo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Swim, Fast!
12/30/2010

Customer review by Dave77

4.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Dave77
by Dave77

Quite a menacing creature once constructed - no wonder the diver has a rather frightened look on their face! The age range says 7+ and despite her Lego experience, my 5 yr old did struggle with the build sequencing of this set possibly due to the amount of articulation available. There are quite a lot of what I'd describe as technic pieces within the build and these were new to her so please take note of the suggested age range on the box to avoid frustration. The detail of the set is fantastic with very little missed out. The jaws open quite wide and comfortably hold the key (or the diver) in the sharks mouth, at the same time if you get your finger in there, unlike the real thing, it wont hurt! There is somthing strange going on with the rear fin though and this is its length, it makes the set rather awkward to put down as it will fall onto one side thus making posing difficult - the solution is just to remove a couple of bricks. In the end, a really sturdy set with a vast amount of articulation styled in a way that will having the divers swimming away, rather quickly

Dave77
Nottingham, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Must have" for the fans of the Shark warriors
4/23/2011

Customer review by nandv

4.0 stars 4/23/2011 by nandv
by nandv

If you like the Shark warriors that come in these Atlantis kits, then you kind of need this one. It's like their bigger, badder cousin. The patterns on the decals echo the designs on the Shark guys, so it's clear that they all work together. Yes, the kit has issues if you try to stand it up by itself, mainly due to the way the tail works. It's a cool tail, but I can see us modifying it at some point. The tail seems like the weakest & most break/reassembly prone part of the whole kit, other than the teeth popping out on occasion. Other than that, it's an interesting kit with a lot of interesting bits & interesting applications for those bits. In the end, I feel like this was a very affordable kit in the Atlantis line, and it provides a lot of value for fans. The "scared face" option on the dive team members make a lot more sense if you've got one of these big Shark guardians around.

nandv
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A cross between Orca and Jabberjaw!
2/11/2010

Customer review by MrJiggyFly

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by MrJiggyFly
by MrJiggyFly
Walmart associate

I loved building this kit! It is unlike any other I've seen because it features "snapping jaws" and the front and back pieces are joined together by a special connector that allows the rear "fin" to move back and forth, just like a real shark! Attention parents: The snapping jaw feature is perfectly harmless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrJiggyFly
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
RAWRR!
1/20/2010

Customer review by 7crazypugs

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by 7crazypugs
by 7crazypugs

This is a great set! All of the shark's fins move back and forth, except for the top ones. He has a nice color scheme (Black and yellow) And cool Atlantean markings. When you push down his jaw it snaps back because it has rubber lego pieces! Which are really cool! He has a lot of teeth too. Some small ones and some big ones. The only problem is sometimes his head falls off because it's kind of heavy. Also, the tail moves by itself which can be annoying. But neither of these are a big deal. It comes with a red key with a shark head on it! And a diver with a harpoon gun. He has spikes in various places on his body which is really cool! Oh, and he has red eyes. I don't see a point in giving you pros and cons since i did a walkthrough. Overall, this is a great set.

7crazypugs
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!
12/31/2009

Customer review by Brickmaster1127

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Brickmaster1127
by Brickmaster1127

This set is awesome for a $14.99 set. It is big for a $14.99 set too! First, as always, is the minifigure. The Diver searching for the key is awesome!! I love how the LEGO Company made his Diver's Helmet. It looks awesome!! I also love the color scheme for his flippers on his feet. Now on to the Key. This is probably my second favorite key (Next to the Blue Squid one). Finally, the main part of the set. The Guardian of the Deep!! I was surprised when I was done building it because it was much bigger than I imagened. The head can turn away from the body, which I thought was a really cool feature from the set. The only problem that I have with this set is that it is hard to make the guardian of the deep stand with his giant tail. Overall, this is a awesome set.

Brickmaster1127
Atlantis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Price
12/13/2011

Customer review by bk402742

5.0 stars 12/13/2011 by bk402742
by bk402742

I really believe that the price per piece should be 10 cents, and this set came really close to that. I liked that the shark's jaws snap shut (w/ a rubber piece), the shark is also really flexible and has some cool stickers and teeth. The diver minifig could have had a different face (because it comes in like 5 other atlantis sets), but he's cool, too. there's also the shark treasure key, and I think it was fitting that it came with the shark. Some of the newer sets are way overpriced, and I know that they could be less. An example of some themes that were great price-wise were Mars Mission, Aqua Raiders, and Castle. The other thing is, if Lego overprices a set, it should at least have some cool feature that evens out the price.

bk402742
Barberton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The deep dark shark!
3/14/2011

Customer review by IndianaBonesSulfrix9

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by IndianaBonesSulfrix9
by IndianaBonesSulfrix9

This set is AWESOME! I've been trying to get this set for a year! Last summer I almost got it but chose the Seabed Scavenger instead. And yesterday I got the last one in the shop. Close or what? Anyway on to the pro's and con's: Pro's: 1. Bobby buoy diver is nice. 2.The red shark key is AWESOME! I now have at least 1 key of every color except the new purple one from the city of Atlantis. 3.Of course the Shark! 4.Huge sapping jaws! 5. Movable side fins. Up, Down, Back, Forwards. 6.Double Dorsal fin. 7.Spikes every where! 8.Huge tail fin! A thresher shark perhaps? 9.The stickers are dead cool! 10. Lots of black and yellow. 11.No more! Cons: 1.None! Best Atlantis set along with the seabed Scavenger! I soooo recommend it!

IndianaBonesSulfrix9
Atlantis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark!!!!!!!
5/12/2010

Customer review by AwesomeMegaReviewer2

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by AwesomeMegaReviewer2
by AwesomeMegaReviewer2

This set was a great bang for the buck. I got it when my brother got hurt. We were visiting the hospital and I got it at a shop there. I put it together in the car on the way home, which somewhat complicated the build. The treasure key is bigger than it could be, but it is very cool. The shark has a snapping action where you pull his lower jaw down and it 'snaps' back up! There were a lot of stickers for such a small set,and it was pure fluke that I got them all in the right places. The diver is cool, but he is not one of the four original adventurers and is at somewhat of a disadvantage against the shark. The tips of the shark's fins don't always stay straight, but overall it is a great set. Booyah!!!

AwesomeMegaReviewer2
Incline Village, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy child
2/23/2010

Customer review by Frugaliciuos

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Frugaliciuos
by Frugaliciuos

My son was very happy with the product. He really enjoys playing with legos and was excited to get this one. He put it together quickly and looked just as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frugaliciuos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cool shark
2/5/2010

Customer review by chooster5000

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by chooster5000
by chooster5000

this is a pretty sweet shark his mouth opens so he can eat stuff, and it's about 11 inches long so its pretty big. You wont be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chooster5000
eastern CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OK
3/20/2011

Customer review by HDOG

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by HDOG
by HDOG

I got this set for my birthday last year, and I thought it was ok. I like the Atlantian chip, and how the shark can hold it in his teeth. Shark: Nice build and look, but it is hard to get it to sit up straight. Also, for whatever reason it is harder to have battles with than other sets. I got the Angler attack and it is much more fun to have battles with. I do however like the snap shut jaw feature in both of the sets. The divers are nice but i wish they made them a little more different from each other. Not all divers should be identical just with different heads. Overall, ok set but look into getting a different one first.

HDOG
Arden Hills
Would recommend to a friend? No
Shark attack
7/7/2010

Customer review by ccarner

4.0 stars 7/7/2010 by ccarner
by ccarner

This lego shark is pretty cool, but the set overall lacks a few key points. Not much actually is included, just the shark and 1 minifig, but it is great to add in to the the bigger atlantis sets. I kinda wish the set came with more stuff, like a little vehicle for the diver or even just some small scenery to really complete the feel. Pros- Shark looks good moveable joints Fits in well with larger sets Cons- Feels incomplete, needs more Quite fiddly, breaks easily Pretty good overall if you have, or are planning to get, a larger lego Atlantis set. Wouldn't reccomend as a stand alone set.

ccarner
melbourne,VIC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stickers are NOT Bad.
5/26/2010

Customer review by Atomman

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by Atomman
by Atomman

I have to say this set is great! The set can pose its Fins up and Down, It's head can go Up and Down and Side to Side, and it's Tail goes back and forth! It is completely worth the money, and the play value is great. In the groups Young Kids, Older Kids and Adults, I recommend this set for Older Kids, like 10 - 13. And since when are LEGO Stickers bad? I think the Stickers are Awesome. I only put one up a little too high on its back by putting it then a brick, instead of putting a brick down then placing the sticker. Other than that, this set is awesome and you should totally buy it!

Atomman
Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Great Shark has Risen!
7/28/2010

Customer review by kingkahuka14

5.0 stars 7/28/2010 by kingkahuka14
by kingkahuka14

The Guardian of the Deep may not seem very good but for the small amount of fifteen dollars this set is really worth it. The diver has the flippers, scuba tank, and visor, along with a black harpoon gun. His face can switch between an extremely happy face and an extremely sad face. The shark is the best part of the set longer than the Typhoon Turbo sub but not as tall. The shark has a moveable head, tail, and fins. The mouth can open to hold the red shark key in its toothy grasp. Overall this set is really worth everything you pay for it. Thats all hope I was helpful- Kingkahuka14

kingkahuka14
Oregon,OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best... Purchase.... EVER!!!!
7/9/2010

Customer review by Hobbes351

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by Hobbes351
by Hobbes351

this is probably the greatest altantis set- I mean, a huge shark, with a key, and a diver with a harpoon. Can it get better?! Pros and cons- Pros- Awsome shark, Mouth on shark snaps shut and open, movable fins, huge tail fin, lots of spikes, Bobby buoy, Harpoon, Shark key!! Exclusive! Cons- I wish it came with a mini sea scooter or something for just 5$ more. Overall: one of my favorite atlantis sets. A great first set, and I had lots of fun building it. The shark is actually a little bigger then it looks! This great set at only 15$ is a must have for any remote atlantis fan!!

Hobbes351
OC california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome Shark
6/24/2010

Customer review by greshthejunglewarrior

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by greshthejunglewarrior
by greshthejunglewarrior

This set i got for my birthday along with the Neptune Carrier, and Shadow Snapper. I like how the different Gaurdians have balck and another color. This one has bee colors (black and yellow). The tresure key is red with a sharks head printed on it. The diver has a nice new helmet with the lime green visor, an all new head with the double face(regular and scared), the new printed front and back, and the new leg printing. New pieces:Long dorsal fin, spiky bottom tail fin, and the big teeth Pros: Color sceme, mnifig, and tresure key. Cons:Stickers,and tail fin to wobbly.

greshthejunglewarrior
Haines City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This shark looks hungry...
5/31/2010

Customer review by jahavix

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by jahavix
by jahavix

This set comes with a shark gaurdian and a diver minifig. The shark comes with some stickers a big tail some fins on the top and jaw snapping action! It also comes with some rows of teeth glowing red eyes(not really) and some fins on the sides. This set also comes with a red treasure key. Now onto the Pros and Cons Pros -price -shark -Diver minifig -red treasure key Cons -stickers(i dont really like stickers :( ) Anywase this is a cool set and i wouldnt recomend this set to a friend dont get me wrong its a good set but theres not much to it a shark a key and a diver.

jahavix
In an AT-TE fighting off sSeparatists
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Set, One of the best!
2/3/2010

Customer review by cloneturbotank5

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by cloneturbotank5
by cloneturbotank5

I'm reveiwing the Guardian of the deep, LEGO Atlantis set. Let me start off buy saying, this is one of the best LEGOs ever! A great LEGO animal and a rare red treasure key! A cool diver adds to your collections, and brightens up the set. The shark has a snapping feature on its jaw so that it can chomp the key and hide it from the diver! The shark is poseable, but the tail is limited to moblity. For such a low price, I reccomend this to all LEGO fans, as it is one of the greatest LEGO sets there are currently availble!

cloneturbotank5
Somewhere above CIS airspace, on a secret mission.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews