Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

86 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-20 of 86 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
A cross between Orca and Jabberjaw!

Customer review by MrJiggyFly

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by MrJiggyFly
by MrJiggyFly
Walmart associate

I loved building this kit! It is unlike any other I've seen because it features "snapping jaws" and the front and back pieces are joined together by a special connector that allows the rear "fin" to move back and forth, just like a real shark! Attention parents: The snapping jaw feature is perfectly harmless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Walmart associate
cool shark

Customer review by chooster5000

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by chooster5000
by chooster5000

this is a pretty sweet shark his mouth opens so he can eat stuff, and it's about 11 inches long so its pretty big. You wont be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eastern CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Happy child

Customer review by Frugaliciuos

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Frugaliciuos
by Frugaliciuos

My son was very happy with the product. He really enjoys playing with legos and was excited to get this one. He put it together quickly and looked just as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Awesome Shark!

Customer review by JesusSaves1

5.0 stars 7/30/2011 by JesusSaves1
by JesusSaves1

It has biting jaws and a turning mouth! Has a very huge tail and it can turn also. I like the moving fins and the deep sea diver's helmet is cool. I like the red treasure key too.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best models ever!

Customer review by warrior5

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by warrior5
by warrior5

Fully posable, Biting jaw and really fun to play with but bits break of most of the time.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This set got me to be a fan of this theme!

Customer review by Brickster

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Brickster
by Brickster

The title says it all. I absolutely love this set! I got it from my cousin for Christmas, and I couldn't wait to build it with the Monster Crab one that I got too. I love it's snaping jaws and most of all, I love the key. Sometimes I make it hang around a tooth inside of it's mouth so that the diver will have a little trouble getting it! In conclusion, I have one thing to say: "BUY IT!!!!"

Lego Universe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The diver doesn't stand a chance...

Customer review by snape

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by snape
by snape

this was my first atlantis set, and I got it with the death star (which is THE MOTHER OF LEGO) on christmas, and it rocks!!!!!! You can make the jaws bite the poor diver and steal back the red key ( witch is awesome).The diver has a double sided face so he is happy... then his jaw drops at the mere sight of this beast.Im also shark obsessed,so I NEEDED this. I plan on buying more atlantis sets, especially gateway of the squid.

Underwater, in a shark's jaws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Stickers are NOT Bad.

Customer review by Atomman

5.0 stars 5/26/2010 by Atomman
by Atomman

I have to say this set is great! The set can pose its Fins up and Down, It's head can go Up and Down and Side to Side, and it's Tail goes back and forth! It is completely worth the money, and the play value is great. In the groups Young Kids, Older Kids and Adults, I recommend this set for Older Kids, like 10 - 13. And since when are LEGO Stickers bad? I think the Stickers are Awesome. I only put one up a little too high on its back by putting it then a brick, instead of putting a brick down then placing the sticker. Other than that, this set is awesome and you should totally buy it!

Monroe, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This shark looks hungry...

Customer review by jahavix

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by jahavix
by jahavix

This set comes with a shark gaurdian and a diver minifig. The shark comes with some stickers a big tail some fins on the top and jaw snapping action! It also comes with some rows of teeth glowing red eyes(not really) and some fins on the sides. This set also comes with a red treasure key. Now onto the Pros and Cons Pros -price -shark -Diver minifig -red treasure key Cons -stickers(i dont really like stickers :( ) Anywase this is a cool set and i wouldnt recomend this set to a friend dont get me wrong its a good set but theres not much to it a shark a key and a diver.

In an AT-TE fighting off sSeparatists
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best atlantis ever!!!

Customer review by megaguy5678

5.0 stars 4/17/2010 by megaguy5678
by megaguy5678

i never new that atlantis is so cool!! so.... pros:everything!!!exept cons:STICKERS other than the sticers awsome!!!!

20,000 leages under the sea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The deep dark shark!

Customer review by IndianaBonesSulfrix9

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by IndianaBonesSulfrix9
by IndianaBonesSulfrix9

This set is AWESOME! I've been trying to get this set for a year! Last summer I almost got it but chose the Seabed Scavenger instead. And yesterday I got the last one in the shop. Close or what? Anyway on to the pro's and con's: Pro's: 1. Bobby buoy diver is nice. 2.The red shark key is AWESOME! I now have at least 1 key of every color except the new purple one from the city of Atlantis. 3.Of course the Shark! 4.Huge sapping jaws! 5. Movable side fins. Up, Down, Back, Forwards. 6.Double Dorsal fin. 7.Spikes every where! 8.Huge tail fin! A thresher shark perhaps? 9.The stickers are dead cool! 10. Lots of black and yellow. 11.No more! Cons: 1.None! Best Atlantis set along with the seabed Scavenger! I soooo recommend it!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome Shark

Customer review by greshthejunglewarrior

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by greshthejunglewarrior
by greshthejunglewarrior

This set i got for my birthday along with the Neptune Carrier, and Shadow Snapper. I like how the different Gaurdians have balck and another color. This one has bee colors (black and yellow). The tresure key is red with a sharks head printed on it. The diver has a nice new helmet with the lime green visor, an all new head with the double face(regular and scared), the new printed front and back, and the new leg printing. New pieces:Long dorsal fin, spiky bottom tail fin, and the big teeth Pros: Color sceme, mnifig, and tresure key. Cons:Stickers,and tail fin to wobbly.

Haines City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
gaurdian of atlantis

Customer review by SanderV

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by SanderV
by SanderV

this big shark is cool pros:he can move everything cool stickers minifig has a scared faces big jaws cons:nothing

on the earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This set owns

Customer review by jeeves

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by jeeves
by jeeves

I like this set a lot. absolutely nothing is wrong with it. Pros:diver shark treasure key Cons:nun That's all i have to say. simple as that

China (not :)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
THE Best Lego Shark Ever!

Customer review by Spinax12

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by Spinax12
by Spinax12

Here, the cheap, meets the great, an inexpensive set at great, no, amazing value! The diver is almost an accessory when compared to the shark, with new printed legs, new torso and helmet, and a double-sided head. The treasure key has great design and a great accessory to the set, as well as a black harpoon gun. The shark can almost not be described, it's just THAT good! At a first glance at design, you can tell the designers had a fair amount of time and used it to the fullest. But as you get a closer look, you realize that this set is even better. The shark head is incredibly detailed, with a top sticker, red eyes,10 teeth both large and small, and a tongue. But the best feature of the head, and possibly the set, is the snap-back jaw, which you can "crunch" the diver with, which always adds playability =D. The head is also positioned on a snap-together ball joint. The body is very well done, with two side fins, and two back fins, the side fins have 2-point pose-ability. This shark also features many spines on itself, which add too detail, and thus V.F.M. (value for money) and possibly playability. It should also be noted that the body has 4 more very detailed stickers. The tail is also very nice, it seems rather long at the top, but this is clearly a species of thresher shark. The tail has spikes on the bottom, and even with a tail that goes lower than it's body, the shark can still stand up, due to a small bump on it's chin. This is probably one of the best Lego sharks, and maybe one of the better Atlantis sets........................................................................... ................................................................................... ................................... Why are you still here? Go and buy this set .................................................................................Now!

Mahri Nui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Value of Money

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

well...this set is ultra cool it is 14.99 and the stickers and all are cool. pros: minifig shark stickers teeth cons: the eyes dosent see good. but it is the best lego set i have got of atlantis.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Shark Attack!

Customer review by Robodrone153

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by Robodrone153
by Robodrone153

This set is awesome! For 19.99 is pretty good. although i wish it was 14.99. the diver is very unique. everything on the diver is new except for the hands. PROS: Giant shark cool functions cool key awesome new parts CONS: i wish it came with a shark man minifigure, with like a rubber harness, so he could ride the shark

Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by crazytaco

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by crazytaco
by crazytaco

This is one of my favorite legos i love it its very cool the shark is very detailed plus cool key minifig is cool pros:big shark very detailed shak opens mouth. cons:nothinggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg. go buy it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

vulcanus,Bara magna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The Shark Attacks!

Customer review by stargatefan

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by stargatefan
by stargatefan

This giant shark has no excuse for being called Guardian of the Deep. Its giant jaw and teeth could crush anything in its sight. The jaw has an interesting snapping action to it. Unfortunately, most of the time, it just hangs straight down. The treasures key is cool (all of them are) and the diver adds extra playability. Unfortunately, there are more decals (stickers) that make the build less enjoyable. Otherwise, a must-have set for any LEGO Atlantis fan.

Corrales, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes

Customer review by 7crazypugs

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by 7crazypugs
by 7crazypugs

This is a great set! All of the shark's fins move back and forth, except for the top ones. He has a nice color scheme (Black and yellow) And cool Atlantean markings. When you push down his jaw it snaps back because it has rubber lego pieces! Which are really cool! He has a lot of teeth too. Some small ones and some big ones. The only problem is sometimes his head falls off because it's kind of heavy. Also, the tail moves by itself which can be annoying. But neither of these are a big deal. It comes with a red key with a shark head on it! And a diver with a harpoon gun. He has spikes in various places on his body which is really cool! Oh, and he has red eyes. I don't see a point in giving you pros and cons since i did a walkthrough. Overall, this is a great set.

Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews