Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

47 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
35
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
son loves LEGOs
11/10/2010

Customer review by lkk5

5.0 stars by lkk5

My son loved the LEGO creator helicopter set. He wanted to put some of his minifigures in it. While the helicopter was too small for that, the boat and plane worked well. He enjoyed making and remaking all of the versions.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lkk5
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Lots of fun for my son.
1/1/2011

Customer review by mamacallahan

5.0 stars by mamacallahan

This product is well worth the money. Walmart.com went above and beyond to get this to my son for CHRISTmas. The product is made well and He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamacallahan
Hudson, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/25/2011

Customer review by SLLAberdeen

5.0 stars by SLLAberdeen

My 9 year old loves Legos! It's great this set makes into more than 1 thing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SLLAberdeen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/11/2011

Customer review by olgad

5.0 stars by olgad

I bought that Lego for my friend's son's 6th bday and he absolutely loves it! it is not too complicated but keeps him interested for a long time. will recommend it

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
olgad
birmingham, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Another great Lego toy!
9/5/2012

Customer review by aplis

5.0 stars by aplis

Again, brings tons of joy to my son when he's able to follow the directions and build an amazing helicopter, boat, etc...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aplis
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/25/2012

Customer review by me198

5.0 stars by me198

Excellent product for the kids to enjoy and spend time!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
me198
cheektowaga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandson Loved it!
12/25/2011

Customer review by threefeathers

5.0 stars by threefeathers

Bought this as a Christmas present for my grandson. He loves it. Though I feel Legos are overpriced everywhere, I was able to get this in a bundle package from Walmart which made the sting a little less biting. My grandson was happy with it and has added this to his collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
threefeathers
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We are blown away regularly
12/5/2011

Customer review by Everthere

5.0 stars by Everthere

We bought this kit for the grand sons a year ago and they continue to blow us away with their skill and interest in creating helicopters with these Legos. They do little creative things with the Legos including trading some from other sets. We are now just looking at upgrading to another set to continue the challenges to meet their ages. See the picture I have attached. This picture looks more and more professional. The boys are 7 and 11. They started about a year ago.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Everthere
Palatine, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Top 250 contributor
lego creator-helicopter fun for your lego lovers
4/14/2012

Customer review by rmsb

5.0 stars by rmsb

I bought this for my 8yr. old grandson to replace one he had. he was so excited he opened it and put it together. loved it. took it apart and built the boat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rmsb
Quincy,Ma.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Endless fun
12/14/2011

Customer review by Mom2KAG

5.0 stars by Mom2KAG

My son really loves the Lego Creator sets. He makes them over and over again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mom2KAG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Oh mate!
5/8/2013

Customer review by Wisehollows

5.0 stars by Wisehollows

Mate this is just great but it will be a whole lot better if it came with the power function mate! But its very good.

Wisehollows
hong kong
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great set, hovers in the top ten best technic sets
5/28/2013

Customer review by phelgo

5.0 stars by phelgo

This build is a challenge for any lego technic enthusiast. details are nice, size is grand and very sturdy. Like others have mentioned before, this set should of included the power functions, the $30 set is hard to find and out of stock a lot. Even with that minor con, the set joins the elite of superb technic sets like the space shuttle, bulldozer, and super cars. A must buy.

phelgo
Austin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
One of the best
7/17/2013

Customer review by legomastaman

5.0 stars by legomastaman

In technic, there are a lot of sets but the biggest are the best. This set was amazing! The rotors are amazing, the multiple functions are very cool, and the size tops all. Pros Multiple functions Rare elements Detail SIZE!!!!!! Cons Stubborn hook The pros clearly outweigh the cons, which makes it a great set. I can't wait to put the power functions on.

legomastaman
greencastle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Huge Helicopter!
1/18/2013

Customer review by lenniedou

5.0 stars by lenniedou

This is by far, for me, the most detailed Helicopter I have ever built that the Lego Technic has designed and distributed. This is massive and has a lot of features! Just taking my time, it probably took me about 4-5 hours just enjoying the intricate detail of building this set from the ground up. Makes me curious while you're building how the main rotor head functions as well as how all 3 landing gear assembly retracts simultaneously! I had my friend assemble the 2nd model featured and its rotor head functions are as crazy to look at as well! It was fun looking at it! I do recommend installing the power functions for this ginormous helicopter to fully enjoy it's features without having to turn the gear to be able to move each feature. So sad they ran out of that set. I wished this set came with it.

lenniedou
Queen Creek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Feature Rich Incredible Helo
7/29/2012

Customer review by Joedreamliner787

5.0 stars by Joedreamliner787

This is my own opinion of this set: This heli is quite large and it definitely tops my list as being one of the best sets Lego has ever released. I'm an aviation enthusiast and once Lego released the 787 I was thrilled. The build is fun except for book one, there are a lot of flopping parts that keep moving as you rotate and flip the heli multiple times to install parts however it was enjoyable and the heli looks great and features are just flat out awesome! I wish Lego took it a step further by making the mask go in all directions and not just change the pitch of the blades. The landing gear, rear bay door and sliding doors are really cool. I did add power functions to it and I did a little extra work on the model. Lego only has you install the motor and battery box. I mounted lights in the front of the chopper facing down just under where the pilot and copilot would sit simulating a search light. I also use the directional motor switch and mounted it to the back of the heli to change motor direction instead of flipping the battery box switch. I also flipped the battery box upside down because the two contact bricks from the lights and motor start to add height on top of the battery box. If you are an aviation or just love helicopters then you have to own this set. Enjoy!!!

Joedreamliner787
New Haven
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
How cool is this !!!
11/6/2012

Customer review by brickfloyd13

5.0 stars by brickfloyd13

My mum goes mad for helicopters. it took me 4 hours to build this and its well worth the money. i highly recommend this but you do have to be experienced around LEGO technics to build this though. in my opinion it needs a more powerful motor but that's just my opinion ;-)

brickfloyd13
Chester-le-street
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brilliant Model
12/28/2012

Customer review by technic1989

5.0 stars by technic1989

I have always wanted one of these and got one for christmas. Believe me i wasnt disappointed. A very highly detailed model with lots of functions so you wont get bored. sturdy construction. The best thing is you can motorize all the functions like the winch, ramp and landing gear etc. This is what i did but for other people making this i would recommend altering the gear ratio so you get the rotors moving faster, the gears reduce the motors power before it gets to the rotors. DONT put the xl motor on it (you can do this is if you take away the black cover at the back which goes over the motor), it does go faster but the gears setup cant take the power and breaks For the money its great however construction can be difficult in places so probably targeted towards the later age in the age range Overall a great model and no regrets buying it. I would recommend this all day long to anyone

technic1989
Bexley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best technic model for 2012
11/11/2012

Customer review by SuperRon12345

5.0 stars by SuperRon12345

I really enjoy building Technic sets, specially the ones that look likes a copy of the real thing. Super design. I do love, how Lego build the 4 main rotorwings and the rear rotor wings. The model has 5 technic features, my 2 favorite are: the tilting of main rotor and the retracktable landing wheels. I got this set with an extra power functions set (8293), that is very easy to upgrade this beaufil Helicopter. I also put some red and green lights on the model and some search lights to make this model, the way I like it. This Lego helicopter has a prompt place on a shelf in my Lego room. For every helicoptor fan, I really recomend this Lego Technic model while it still available in the shops near you.

SuperRon12345
Amsterdam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really fun build
10/31/2012

Customer review by Tritninja

5.0 stars by Tritninja

This Lego was very fun to build and it is pretty realistic. I don't have the power functions and the only that seems like it would really make a huge difference on is turning the rotors. All of the functions work great. This build took me about 6hrs give or take 30min and I'm not super fast.

Tritninja
Altadena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awsome Chopper
12/29/2012

Customer review by Klaus4277

5.0 stars by Klaus4277

I got this chopper for Christmas, and i have to say it's the best gift ive ever got. The price is a bit to high. on the other hand i will agree it's challenging to build. it took me a total of 7 hours non-stop and by my self to put it together. But after it was complete it looked fantastic. i am disappointed that it didn't come with the power functions. That is a minor setback. The features are excellent. the retracts, doors, winch, and cargo ramp all work perfectly. And to all those who have it. DO NOT screw up where you put the gears, it will strip out the connection. Great work lego, keep up the great work!

Klaus4277
Kalispell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews