Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
6
1-20 of 43 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Simple to use
12/29/2010

Customer review by LuLu2614

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by LuLu2614
by LuLu2614

I bought this product for my 9 year old daughter. It is exactly what I expected. It made snow cones quickly and easily. It didn't come with paper cones or flavoring so you have to buy them separately. All in all a good product. We have only used it once so far (we just got it).

Was this review helpful? (68) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuLu2614
Point Pleasasnt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Decent
1/3/2011

Customer review by SnowConeLover

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by SnowConeLover
by SnowConeLover

My nephew asked for a snow cone maker for Christmas and unfortunately I couldn't find any in the stores and had to buy online. Pros: *Looks very nice and retro *Easy to assemble *Compact enough to store easy *Suctions to the counter so it doesn't fly away *Worth the $30 bucks Cons: *Would have like the power cord to have a compartment to store instead we have to just wrap it around the machine. *Wish the machine came with sample syrup. Should have realized that it didn't come with any. Hard to find snow cone syrup in December. *The one true problem that we found most bothersome is that it does not produce shaved ice constantly. It takes more then the 4-5 ice cubes as instructed to get a constant amount of ice. After a few minutes the remaining ice will just bounce around in the ice compartment. The machine will fill the cup up with ice but it takes a long time to get a good amount. I would reccomend this product but be prepared to mess with the ice for a bit in order to get your full snow cone. My nephew (14) hasn't complained just had some time figuring the quarks and loves it!

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowConeLover
Hollister, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a great buy
3/1/2011

Customer review by sweetalker1962

5.0 stars 3/1/2011 by sweetalker1962
by sweetalker1962

i love it. it easy to use. the clean up is easy to do. the suction cups for the feet are great for the machine staying put. the bright red adds more color the my kitchen. i love it

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetalker1962
Seguin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well...
4/5/2011

Customer review by GemmyGirl

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by GemmyGirl
by GemmyGirl

Ok so not a bad price, a little ugly I wish they had plain white or black but anyway...it's ok but the plastic part that is supposed to hold the snow cone is really loose so you can't set the cone down and leave it or it will spill over. I just put a cup under it and voila!

Was this review helpful? (31) (16)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GemmyGirl
Tampa FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent machine for home use
7/24/2012

Customer review by Mellypie

4.0 stars 7/24/2012 by Mellypie
by Mellypie

I got this after having returned a Sunbeam igloo-shaped snow cone maker from another store that was a piece of junk. This one was only $5 more than the other, was much nicer looking, and works much better. It is loud, but I expected it to be. It makes one snow cone in about 20 seconds. I've made 6 in a row and the motor did not smell like it was getting hot. (I'm pretty sure you could make at least 10 at one time without a problem.) I've used it with slightly melted ice cubes, and it worked a bit faster, but ice cubes straight from the freezer worked fine, too. One review I read said that it makes fluffy ice, similar to shaved ice. It does not; it's more snow cone like, crunchy ice. Not bad, but I know the hand crank kind with the disc to freeze the water in work much better for making shaved ice. (Just a bit more work.) This one is easier and quicker, though. I am glad I bought this one. My kids both love it, and my 8 year-old can use it himself. I only gave it 3 stars for durability because of some minor issues. First, one of the suction cup feet came off the first time we tried to pull it off the counter. It took a lot of work to get it back in, and I damaged the foot doing it. I'm sure the feet are crucial to it's performance, as it would likely scoot loudly around the counter top without them. Also, the plastic cone holder is rather flimsy and doesn't hold full cones well. We took ours off. If you think you would use this on a regular basis, think about how much sugar and food coloring you or your kids will be consuming. We are experimenting with healthier options for flavoring, like juice concentrate. I highly recommend Torani, DaVinci, Monin, or similar coffee syrup type flavorings from a restaurant supply store. In the end, they taste better, can be a bit cheaper per oz., they use cane syrup instead of high fructose corn syrup, and generally have less food coloring than the snow cone flavorings I've found.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mellypie
Salem, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A great value!
1/18/2011

Customer review by VMB1

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by VMB1
by VMB1

We were very excited to use our new snow cone maker. It is very attractive and works well. It produces the ice quickly and and cleans up easily. Much better than the old crank models.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMB1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy mom
12/26/2013

Customer review by 2013Christmas

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by 2013Christmas
by 2013Christmas

Got this as a gift for my daughter. We have used it three times already. It is It does exactly what it says. I just wish it would've come with some flavors.Overall we are very happy with it. I would definitely recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2013Christmas
Lancing, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy for kids to operate.
2/17/2014

Customer review by master01

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by master01
by master01

The kids can make snowcones anytime because it is easy to use and easy to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
master01
chilton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my purposes and should be considered.
7/4/2012

Customer review by MikeFortyOrMore

4.0 stars 7/4/2012 by MikeFortyOrMore
by MikeFortyOrMore

Beleive it or not, I purchased the snowcone maker for medicinal purposes and it filled the need wonderfully. I have been getting these headaches that feels like a knife in the eye ball and chomping on ice is the best way to fix the pain. I bought the machine as a way to save my teeth and it is perfect for what I use it for. But the ice crystals are about twice as large as you would find in a snow ball, but the economical cost is a definite reason to consider this. My one complaint was how the ice cubes hung up and caused the machine to jam up, but the fix is easy enough; simply put in less ice. Personally I like the snow cone maker, and feel families would enjoy having one.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeFortyOrMore
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice little machine
7/20/2012

Customer review by Txbluelady

4.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Txbluelady
by Txbluelady

I have enjoyed using this machine since I received it. It has held up well & does an excellent job with just about any size ice cube. I'm sure a larger machine would have the 1 feature I wish this had & that is to have the ice opening available as it runs so you can continually add ice until you have the desired amount. Other than that, it is a good machine & I would definitely recommend it to friends for individual cones.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Txbluelady
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great for price
12/28/2013

Customer review by justrunforit

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by justrunforit
by justrunforit

my 10 year old loves this. she got it for christmas and has used it at least 20 times.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justrunforit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good for the price , just the right size
12/29/2013

Customer review by applecane

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by applecane
by applecane

I would buy this again, it is the right size for a few people, it is fast working;

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
applecane
new philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Horrible... very disappointed
2/22/2013

Customer review by iLUVnotABUSEmydogz

1.0 stars 2/22/2013 by iLUVnotABUSEmydogz
by iLUVnotABUSEmydogz

I got this item as a gift that someone bought me off my wish list, and I was so excited to plug it in and get started... but I was EXTREMELY disappointed. Firstly, the ice thing keeps getting jammed after less than 2 seconds of trying to spin it to shave the ice out. Second, it makes a mess all over the counter unless you do it over a sink... but it's such a big machine, it's hard to hold it over the sink Was beyond extremely disappointed.... Will not be recommending this item to anyone. Wish I could give the buyer her money back, it was THAT bad.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iLUVnotABUSEmydogz
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Is better than we expected for the price
1/24/2014

Customer review by ClassicFarm

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by ClassicFarm
by ClassicFarm

We purchased this snowcone maker for our daughter for Christmas. The price was comparable to the kid's snowcone machines and their reviews left a lot to be desired. This is easy to use, easy to clean and even came with the cups and straws. Very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClassicFarm
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2011

Customer review by Wallyworldfanatic454

4.0 stars 1/6/2011 by Wallyworldfanatic454
by Wallyworldfanatic454

There's no on/off switch which makes it very difficult to operate. Other than that, it's a great machine and the kids will have a blast with this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallyworldfanatic454
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
noisy, jams-up a lot, snow too fine
8/24/2012

Customer review by unhappyga

1.0 stars 8/24/2012 by unhappyga
by unhappyga

not anything like the other brand I had. I settled for this one because Wal-Mart does not carry the one I had originally purchased there. My first unit was a 'Rival', the hit of the party. I had given my product to my older sister, my younger sister went out and got herself one the very next day after the party. I called every Wal-mart with-in reasonable a drive, nobody had it, finally an associate suggested looking on-line but still no luck. WHY???

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unhappyga
Webster, Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2011

Customer review by rhCmt

1.0 stars 12/22/2011 by rhCmt
by rhCmt

This took nearly 5 minutes to make one snow cone plus some metalic paint flecked off. It was very noisy as well. We returned it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhCmt
Would recommend to a friend? No
2/26/2012

Customer review by goldgambler

1.0 stars 2/26/2012 by goldgambler
by goldgambler

ITEM IS VINTAGE LOOKING, BUT WHEN PLUGGED AND IT IS SOOOOO LOUD THAT MY EARS WERE RINGING, SO IT WAS IMMEDIATELY RETURNED TO THE STORE FOR CREDIT. I KNOW IT HAS TO HAVE A POWERFUL MOTOR, BUT SOME SORT OF INSULATION WOULD BE HELPFUL.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goldgambler
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
pretty but poor quality
6/30/2012

Customer review by randyrandyreally

1.0 stars 6/30/2012 by randyrandyreally
by randyrandyreally

It looks good but very very noisy. Much more trouble than it is worth. Get better results with a blender, or maybe a hammer and a zip lock bag.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randyrandyreally
evansville in
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Works great!
2/2/2014

Customer review by LavaFox

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by LavaFox
by LavaFox

Mine was missing a piece, it was missing the cup holder, but I probably wouldn't have used it anyway, holding the cup under the machine works fine for me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LavaFox
Yukon Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews