Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

130 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
32
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
1-20 of 116 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Nostalgia Electrics Quesadilla Maker
2/12/2012

Customer review by Noggy

4.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Noggy
by Noggy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We use this at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Makes delicious quesadillas in minutes with easy clean-up. Just wish the little drawer underneath was a bit secured...slides out too easy when you pick it up. But I would buy it again and give it as a very affordable gift.

Noggy
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good! It's a Christmas present for my Mom.
12/23/2013

Customer review by Mermade

4.0 stars 12/23/2013 by Mermade
by Mermade

Better than sizzling and flipping in a frying pan, I hope. We'll see!

Mermade
Prince Edward Island, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Good idea-maybe a different brand?
1/2/2013

Customer review by wifeoffrank

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by wifeoffrank
by wifeoffrank

I love the idea of this appliance. However, I wonder if another brand would be better. My main problem with this is that it slides around all over the place. When the top is opened, there is nothing to keep it from sliding until it slides into something and stops it. Same thing when you try to remove the tortillas. Because of this, I think it will be very easy to burn yourself. If you can handle that, it really cooks pretty good. I use flour tortillas, cheese and whatever toppings we like. It will cook onions pretty good (not totally soft). The cheese always melts well. Don't use anything with any liquid in it (like salsa) or overfill it or it will make a mess. It always seals the tortilla into pieces like I expected. The tortillas come out easy and cuts into pieces with a pizza cutter. It cleans up pretty easy but I'm starting to have to scrub it because of cheese leaking out and sticking. Probably using PAM would help. I only bought this brand because it was the only one in stock.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifeoffrank
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice maker!
4/29/2012

Customer review by simmeringbabe

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by simmeringbabe
by simmeringbabe

It is a great little appliance! I don't understand the people who said you can't put hardly anything in the tortilla shells..I had no problem..with my ground meat mixture, I put 1/2 to 3/4 cup in it, sprinkled with grated cheese, and it turned out so good, my grandcritters and son raved about it! I did notice to make the top crispier, I held a potholder over the top and pressed down slightly for a couple minutes before it was done. That is no big deal to me to do.My son had no problems making quesadillas. Right after each was done, I carefully ran a paper towel over anywhere where juices dripped out, and when all was done, did the same. Cleaned up while the unit was warm real nice and quick. Just watch your fingers, that's all..anyone should know to do that when there is a hot anythng!

Was this review helpful? (41) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simmeringbabe
Chardon, OH
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
10/13/2016

Customer review by Jazz

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Jazz
by Jazz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this so my 10 yr. old son could practice cooking food for himself. It does get really hot when you open lid to take out but he is doing fine with the heat. I would say put less cheese on tortilla then you think as to much cheese squishes out but it's EXTREMELY easy to clean. I wipe it off with a paper towel. Great for dinner and snacks! It's a keeper/ winner with all the kids!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it
1/14/2011

Customer review by teenager

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by teenager
by teenager

I received one of these as a gift last Christmas, and this year I purchased one for someone else. I love mine. I have come up with several things to create with it, however, don't expect to load your quesadilla with too much or else the lid won't close. Sometimes with too many ingredients, I find I have to turn the quesadilla midway thru the baking process. It is a little slow when you are feeding a whole family. Easy clean-up, takes a fair amount of storage space.

Was this review helpful? (47) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teenager
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
FUN!
1/5/2011

Customer review by PassionForBoarding

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by PassionForBoarding
by PassionForBoarding

I researched several models of this product, and chose this one because it accommodates thicker fillings.

Was this review helpful? (71) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PassionForBoarding
Rough River, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Was suppose to be a "gag" gift
11/15/2010

Customer review by GrammieinME

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by GrammieinME
by GrammieinME

My daughter bought this for me, and she was hoping I wouldn't like it so she could keep it....except, I love it....I have family over every weekend, and it is great for quick, healthy, lunches dinners and snacks.. If I had to find an issue with the product - it would be storage - it is not compact and takes up a lot of room...but, I still love it. I'll be buying one for my daughter this holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammieinME
Portland ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great item. Thanks!
11/28/2016

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 11/28/2016 by Jack
by Jack
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great - super fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
2/2/2017

Customer review by darling

5.0 stars 2/2/2017 by darling
by darling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use the product all the time for a quick supper.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
darling
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We bought 3
1/31/2017

Customer review by KatArch2015

5.0 stars 1/31/2017 by KatArch2015
by KatArch2015
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is great for preparing quick meals & snacks. We bought one for Christmas then bought 2 more to send with the older kids to use in their college apartments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatArch2015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quesadillas
1/23/2017

Customer review by MissG

4.0 stars 1/23/2017 by MissG
by MissG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product is quick and easy to use

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pat
1/15/2017

Customer review by Patricia

5.0 stars 1/15/2017 by Patricia
by Patricia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought it as a gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would recommend this to someone i didnt like
12/5/2016

Customer review by pymcat

1.0 stars 12/5/2016 by pymcat
by pymcat

received the other day and immediately tried it out.. first of all the green light never really came on but after 9 minutes i thought it would be ready. so i put the tortill and filling in it. first of all you really CANNOT use anything more than scanty fillings and they leaked out as it is. when it had been cooking a bit i took it out outside not crispy inside meh. i will say that it is fabulously easy to clean up with a paper towel. i pulled out my tiny waffle maker and just tried with same tortilla brand and much more filling and truly tasted very good. same your money. waffler or pannini grill would be better

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pymcat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great little machine
2/15/2012

Customer review by EnglishLass24

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by EnglishLass24
by EnglishLass24

works very well 2 things buy soft taco skins anddont add more than 1/4 cup of cheese. cleans up with wipe of a paper towel

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnglishLass24
tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OUCH!
9/18/2014

Customer review by tc4c

2.0 stars 9/18/2014 by tc4c
by tc4c

You are going to get burned one way or another with this product. There is nothing to hold it in the open position, so watch for that HOT lid to drop on your hand. Outside gets too hot to touch or move without potholders. Lid lock is too easy to break & makes no real "seal" & is not secure. Product slides on the counter without having something to hold it or the feet in place. Wipes clean quite easily when you are done & the product is completely cooled off. Just hope you don't need to clean it in between making Quesadillas because it is too hot to handle & slow to cool off. Find a better one if you want a fun way to make meals & snacks & have some great food for parties. If it is just for one person, I would say it is manageable.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tc4c
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gift
1/5/2017

Customer review by MAC3

5.0 stars 1/5/2017 by MAC3
by MAC3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased 3 to give too my college bond grandchildren. They just loved them. Easy care. Small space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MAC3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2011

Customer review by surfingbird

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by surfingbird
by surfingbird

I love this quesadilla maker. It is easy to use and clean. In addition, it is deeper than most, so you are able to put more than just cheese in it. It's an easy, quick dinner for busy activity nights- a much better option than running out for fast food when in a rush. My two young children love it, they are thrilled to make their own quesadillas.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surfingbird
Goshen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good Quesdillia maker
4/3/2012

Customer review by shawnie34

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by shawnie34
by shawnie34

this is a great Quesadilia maker, i have always wanted one. saw this online at walmart while looking for a food processor and thought to myself i would love to make a Quesadillia at home. read the reviews love how all the filling stays in. good product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawnie34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome gift for college student
1/5/2014

Customer review by tazmachine69

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by tazmachine69
by tazmachine69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son to use when he goes off to college. Better than Ramon every day! LOL We used it several times since Christmas. And it was part of our snacks on New Years. It works well, doesn't take up much space. It is easy to use and easy to clean and makes great tasting quesadillas. Once finished we use a pizza cutter to cut along the grill lines to make triangles. You can also get the bigger tortillas and fold it over and use half of the maker for quesadilla pockets.The only thing that would make it better is if they offered the product in different colors to coordinate with your kitchen or college school colors! Very happy with the purchase and my son was very happy with the gift!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazmachine69
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews