Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

88 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
7
1 stars
3
1-20 of 74 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
FUN!
1/5/2011

Customer review by PassionForBoarding

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by PassionForBoarding
by PassionForBoarding

I researched several models of this product, and chose this one because it accommodates thicker fillings.

Was this review helpful? (49) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PassionForBoarding
Rough River, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Was suppose to be a "gag" gift
11/15/2010

Customer review by GrammieinME

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by GrammieinME
by GrammieinME

My daughter bought this for me, and she was hoping I wouldn't like it so she could keep it....except, I love it....I have family over every weekend, and it is great for quick, healthy, lunches dinners and snacks.. If I had to find an issue with the product - it would be storage - it is not compact and takes up a lot of room...but, I still love it. I'll be buying one for my daughter this holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (57) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrammieinME
Portland ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love it
1/14/2011

Customer review by teenager

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by teenager
by teenager

I received one of these as a gift last Christmas, and this year I purchased one for someone else. I love mine. I have come up with several things to create with it, however, don't expect to load your quesadilla with too much or else the lid won't close. Sometimes with too many ingredients, I find I have to turn the quesadilla midway thru the baking process. It is a little slow when you are feeding a whole family. Easy clean-up, takes a fair amount of storage space.

Was this review helpful? (32) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teenager
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice maker!
4/29/2012

Customer review by simmeringbabe

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by simmeringbabe
by simmeringbabe

It is a great little appliance! I don't understand the people who said you can't put hardly anything in the tortilla shells..I had no problem..with my ground meat mixture, I put 1/2 to 3/4 cup in it, sprinkled with grated cheese, and it turned out so good, my grandcritters and son raved about it! I did notice to make the top crispier, I held a potholder over the top and pressed down slightly for a couple minutes before it was done. That is no big deal to me to do.My son had no problems making quesadillas. Right after each was done, I carefully ran a paper towel over anywhere where juices dripped out, and when all was done, did the same. Cleaned up while the unit was warm real nice and quick. Just watch your fingers, that's all..anyone should know to do that when there is a hot anythng!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
simmeringbabe
Chardon, OH
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
7/4/2011

Customer review by surfingbird

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by surfingbird
by surfingbird

I love this quesadilla maker. It is easy to use and clean. In addition, it is deeper than most, so you are able to put more than just cheese in it. It's an easy, quick dinner for busy activity nights- a much better option than running out for fast food when in a rush. My two young children love it, they are thrilled to make their own quesadillas.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surfingbird
Goshen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little machine
2/15/2012

Customer review by EnglishLass24

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by EnglishLass24
by EnglishLass24

works very well 2 things buy soft taco skins anddont add more than 1/4 cup of cheese. cleans up with wipe of a paper towel

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnglishLass24
tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good idea-maybe a different brand?
1/2/2013

Customer review by wifeoffrank

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by wifeoffrank
by wifeoffrank

I love the idea of this appliance. However, I wonder if another brand would be better. My main problem with this is that it slides around all over the place. When the top is opened, there is nothing to keep it from sliding until it slides into something and stops it. Same thing when you try to remove the tortillas. Because of this, I think it will be very easy to burn yourself. If you can handle that, it really cooks pretty good. I use flour tortillas, cheese and whatever toppings we like. It will cook onions pretty good (not totally soft). The cheese always melts well. Don't use anything with any liquid in it (like salsa) or overfill it or it will make a mess. It always seals the tortilla into pieces like I expected. The tortillas come out easy and cuts into pieces with a pizza cutter. It cleans up pretty easy but I'm starting to have to scrub it because of cheese leaking out and sticking. Probably using PAM would help. I only bought this brand because it was the only one in stock.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifeoffrank
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good Quesdillia maker
4/3/2012

Customer review by shawnie34

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by shawnie34
by shawnie34

this is a great Quesadilia maker, i have always wanted one. saw this online at walmart while looking for a food processor and thought to myself i would love to make a Quesadillia at home. read the reviews love how all the filling stays in. good product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawnie34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/21/2012

Customer review by femalesheep

3.0 stars 10/21/2012 by femalesheep
by femalesheep

It doesn't close completely. Big tortilla doesn't fit. Cooks slowly. It doesn't cut the tortilla.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
femalesheep
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Quesadilla maker
2/26/2013

Customer review by normguy

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by normguy
by normguy

Used it and it made excellent Quesadillas. The instructions are a little confusing, and we did burn a test quesadilla, but when we figured out the amount of chicken and cheese we could use it worked well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
normguy
rockford Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/21/2013

Customer review by MrsDew2u

5.0 stars 2/21/2013 by MrsDew2u
by MrsDew2u

huge hit in my house. only downfall is you cannot over stuff it but other than that it's awesome.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsDew2u
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by hol74

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by hol74
by hol74

I love this maker as I was doing Quesadilla's in the skillet and having to use oil for cooking them. With this maker I do not have to and I love the ease of making them now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hol74
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/20/2012

Customer review by ncgem

5.0 stars 6/20/2012 by ncgem
by ncgem

I love this quesadilla maker! It was a great value for the money at only 19.99. I had to order it online becuse I could not find one in any store I visited. The color (red) goes great with my kitchen decor. It creates tasty quesadillas in a short amount of time. I always cook my ingredients before filling. The ingredients don't have to be hot but I would suggest they be cooked. I have used both flour and corn tortillas with no problem. I absolutely love it and would reccomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ncgem
Greensboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
5/7/2013

Customer review by KatrinaM

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by KatrinaM
by KatrinaM

I love this appliance! It has deeper "wells" for a thick quesadilla. Crimps the tortilla so cutting it is so easy and it makes a pretty presentation of the quesadilla.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatrinaM
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome gift for college student
1/5/2014

Customer review by tazmachine69

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by tazmachine69
by tazmachine69

I bought this for my son to use when he goes off to college. Better than Ramon every day! LOL We used it several times since Christmas. And it was part of our snacks on New Years. It works well, doesn't take up much space. It is easy to use and easy to clean and makes great tasting quesadillas. Once finished we use a pizza cutter to cut along the grill lines to make triangles. You can also get the bigger tortillas and fold it over and use half of the maker for quesadilla pockets.The only thing that would make it better is if they offered the product in different colors to coordinate with your kitchen or college school colors! Very happy with the purchase and my son was very happy with the gift!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazmachine69
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for a quick meal
2/28/2013

Customer review by bonjo1959

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by bonjo1959
by bonjo1959

This is a very cute machine it only uses the small flour tortilla's not the large ones. I wish it would darken the bread more but it works really good. I will have fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonjo1959
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
OUCH!
9/18/2014

Customer review by tc4c

2.0 stars 9/18/2014 by tc4c
by tc4c

You are going to get burned one way or another with this product. There is nothing to hold it in the open position, so watch for that HOT lid to drop on your hand. Outside gets too hot to touch or move without potholders. Lid lock is too easy to break & makes no real "seal" & is not secure. Product slides on the counter without having something to hold it or the feet in place. Wipes clean quite easily when you are done & the product is completely cooled off. Just hope you don't need to clean it in between making Quesadillas because it is too hot to handle & slow to cool off. Find a better one if you want a fun way to make meals & snacks & have some great food for parties. If it is just for one person, I would say it is manageable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tc4c
Would recommend to a friend? No
luv my Quesadilla Maker
1/24/2014

Customer review by sokool2

5.0 stars 1/24/2014 by sokool2
by sokool2

I like Quesadilla's a lot, but not the overpricing of $6.00 - $8.00 in the restuaraunt's, so my daughter bought me this 4 christmas, and I luv it. I can now make my own with fresh ingredients, and I can fill it as much or as little as I choose, close 2 the edge un-like the restuaraunt which is only a little in the middle. Easy cleanup while it's still warm just wipe with a damp cloth & it's ready 4 the next use. Im happy with it.....

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sokool2
Mt. Vernon, IL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
dont purchase
7/8/2013

Customer review by Consumer501234578

2.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Consumer501234578
by Consumer501234578

It doesn't seal the edges even when putting a teaspoon of cheese in the center... much less anything else... it's pretty worthless in my opinion to be honest with you all.... seriously considering returning it... only the box got thrown out... do not like this product at all.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer501234578
Springfield VT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
6/29/2014

Customer review by Cookingprincess

2.0 stars 6/29/2014 by Cookingprincess
by Cookingprincess

The quesadillas dont brown. They come out hard and dry. Hard to cut.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookingprincess
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews