Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
26
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
4
1-20 of 93 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
Good idea-maybe a different brand?
1/2/2013

Customer review by wifeoffrank

4.0 stars 1/2/2013 by wifeoffrank
by wifeoffrank

I love the idea of this appliance. However, I wonder if another brand would be better. My main problem with this is that it slides around all over the place. When the top is opened, there is nothing to keep it from sliding until it slides into something and stops it. Same thing when you try to remove the tortillas. Because of this, I think it will be very easy to burn yourself. If you can handle that, it really cooks pretty good. I use flour tortillas, cheese and whatever toppings we like. It will cook onions pretty good (not totally soft). The cheese always melts well. Don't use anything with any liquid in it (like salsa) or overfill it or it will make a mess. It always seals the tortilla into pieces like I expected. The tortillas come out easy and cuts into pieces with a pizza cutter. It cleans up pretty easy but I'm starting to have to scrub it because of cheese leaking out and sticking. Probably using PAM would help. I only bought this brand because it was the only one in stock.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifeoffrank
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice maker!
4/29/2012

Customer review by simmeringbabe

5.0 stars 4/29/2012 by simmeringbabe
by simmeringbabe

It is a great little appliance! I don't understand the people who said you can't put hardly anything in the tortilla shells..I had no problem..with my ground meat mixture, I put 1/2 to 3/4 cup in it, sprinkled with grated cheese, and it turned out so good, my grandcritters and son raved about it! I did notice to make the top crispier, I held a potholder over the top and pressed down slightly for a couple minutes before it was done. That is no big deal to me to do.My son had no problems making quesadillas. Right after each was done, I carefully ran a paper towel over anywhere where juices dripped out, and when all was done, did the same. Cleaned up while the unit was warm real nice and quick. Just watch your fingers, that's all..anyone should know to do that when there is a hot anythng!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simmeringbabe
Chardon, OH
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
love it
1/14/2011

Customer review by teenager

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by teenager
by teenager

I received one of these as a gift last Christmas, and this year I purchased one for someone else. I love mine. I have come up with several things to create with it, however, don't expect to load your quesadilla with too much or else the lid won't close. Sometimes with too many ingredients, I find I have to turn the quesadilla midway thru the baking process. It is a little slow when you are feeding a whole family. Easy clean-up, takes a fair amount of storage space.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teenager
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
FUN!
1/5/2011

Customer review by PassionForBoarding

5.0 stars 1/5/2011 by PassionForBoarding
by PassionForBoarding

I researched several models of this product, and chose this one because it accommodates thicker fillings.

Was this review helpful? (67) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PassionForBoarding
Rough River, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Excellent
8/17/2016

Customer review by Kerishopper

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Kerishopper
by Kerishopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works great! Super easy. Bought it for my daughter for college. She has gotten very creative with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kerishopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Was suppose to be a "gag" gift
11/15/2010

Customer review by GrammieinME

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by GrammieinME
by GrammieinME

My daughter bought this for me, and she was hoping I wouldn't like it so she could keep it....except, I love it....I have family over every weekend, and it is great for quick, healthy, lunches dinners and snacks.. If I had to find an issue with the product - it would be storage - it is not compact and takes up a lot of room...but, I still love it. I'll be buying one for my daughter this holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (64) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammieinME
Portland ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works ok
7/28/2016

Customer review by TCshopper

3.0 stars 7/28/2016 by TCshopper
by TCshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This works ok but it doesn't seal the edges between the sections. The directions also state that you can't add more than 1/4 cup of cheese. This is not enough to make a cheese quesadilla. The machine does heat up quickly and is very easy to clean after use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TCshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little machine
2/15/2012

Customer review by EnglishLass24

5.0 stars 2/15/2012 by EnglishLass24
by EnglishLass24

works very well 2 things buy soft taco skins anddont add more than 1/4 cup of cheese. cleans up with wipe of a paper towel

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EnglishLass24
tampa Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought 2 and my girls love them
7/21/2016

Customer review by nasus

5.0 stars 7/21/2016 by nasus
by nasus
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great gifts for working mom's!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nasus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2011

Customer review by surfingbird

5.0 stars 7/4/2011 by surfingbird
by surfingbird

I love this quesadilla maker. It is easy to use and clean. In addition, it is deeper than most, so you are able to put more than just cheese in it. It's an easy, quick dinner for busy activity nights- a much better option than running out for fast food when in a rush. My two young children love it, they are thrilled to make their own quesadillas.

Was this review helpful? (23) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
surfingbird
Goshen, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good Quesdillia maker
4/3/2012

Customer review by shawnie34

5.0 stars 4/3/2012 by shawnie34
by shawnie34

this is a great Quesadilia maker, i have always wanted one. saw this online at walmart while looking for a food processor and thought to myself i would love to make a Quesadillia at home. read the reviews love how all the filling stays in. good product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shawnie34
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome gift for college student
1/5/2014

Customer review by tazmachine69

5.0 stars 1/5/2014 by tazmachine69
by tazmachine69
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my son to use when he goes off to college. Better than Ramon every day! LOL We used it several times since Christmas. And it was part of our snacks on New Years. It works well, doesn't take up much space. It is easy to use and easy to clean and makes great tasting quesadillas. Once finished we use a pizza cutter to cut along the grill lines to make triangles. You can also get the bigger tortillas and fold it over and use half of the maker for quesadilla pockets.The only thing that would make it better is if they offered the product in different colors to coordinate with your kitchen or college school colors! Very happy with the purchase and my son was very happy with the gift!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazmachine69
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite kitchen appliance!!!
4/6/2016

Customer review by LadybugLaff

5.0 stars 4/6/2016 by LadybugLaff
by LadybugLaff

Make a quesadilla in less than 3 minutes! The most popular item at any party, as people love to customize their own quesadillas! Whenever we have a potluck party at work, or when my friends have a dinner party or BBQ, I am always asked if I can bring it. These make great gifts, and, so easy, even a husband can use it! hahaha

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadybugLaff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quesadilla Maker
4/1/2016

Customer review by Lovethis1

5.0 stars 4/1/2016 by Lovethis1
by Lovethis1

This is for a a gift, but I have one and been using it for 2 years and it is my favorite counter appliance. I use it for grilled cheese sandwiches, toasting english muffins, frozen waffle etc it is Excellent. They are not easy to find and I paid 25.00 for mine so this was an excellent buy. Delivery and service was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovethis1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't Meet Expectations
5/1/2013

Customer review by DXLLV

2.0 stars 5/1/2013 by DXLLV
by DXLLV

First let me start by saying that the first time I used this, the round decal in the center of the lid peeled up. Not that it had any bearing on performance, but it irritated me. Secondly, I used this quesadilla maker maybe 3 times and it's been sitting in my cupboard ever since. Each time I used a different brand of tortilla thinking I was using the wrong type of tortilla. But the tortilla is more or less 'steamed' than it is 'toasted' and it came out all flimsy. If you like super soft quesadillas that flop around when you're trying to eat them, you may like this machine. But I expected something more toasty, maybe even crunchy, to pick up like a slice of pizza and eat it with my hands. Each time I had no choice but to use a fork and cut it. It flopped around and fell apart while trying to eat it by hand. Another reviewer said that it didn't 'cut' the quesadilla. However, this machine wasn't designed to actually cut the tortilla in sections; instead it forms the sections and you cut it yourself. But really, I can cook a quesadilla on my stovetop griddle and get better results.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DXLLV
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/21/2012

Customer review by femalesheep

3.0 stars 10/21/2012 by femalesheep
by femalesheep

It doesn't close completely. Big tortilla doesn't fit. Cooks slowly. It doesn't cut the tortilla.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
femalesheep
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
OUCH!
9/18/2014

Customer review by tc4c

2.0 stars 9/18/2014 by tc4c
by tc4c

You are going to get burned one way or another with this product. There is nothing to hold it in the open position, so watch for that HOT lid to drop on your hand. Outside gets too hot to touch or move without potholders. Lid lock is too easy to break & makes no real "seal" & is not secure. Product slides on the counter without having something to hold it or the feet in place. Wipes clean quite easily when you are done & the product is completely cooled off. Just hope you don't need to clean it in between making Quesadillas because it is too hot to handle & slow to cool off. Find a better one if you want a fun way to make meals & snacks & have some great food for parties. If it is just for one person, I would say it is manageable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tc4c
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/7/2013

Customer review by KatrinaM

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by KatrinaM
by KatrinaM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this appliance! It has deeper "wells" for a thick quesadilla. Crimps the tortilla so cutting it is so easy and it makes a pretty presentation of the quesadilla.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatrinaM
Mishawaka, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quesadilla maker
2/26/2013

Customer review by normguy

4.0 stars 2/26/2013 by normguy
by normguy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used it and it made excellent Quesadillas. The instructions are a little confusing, and we did burn a test quesadilla, but when we figured out the amount of chicken and cheese we could use it worked well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
normguy
rockford Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
2/28/2013

Customer review by hol74

5.0 stars 2/28/2013 by hol74
by hol74
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this maker as I was doing Quesadilla's in the skillet and having to use oil for cooking them. With this maker I do not have to and I love the ease of making them now.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hol74
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews