Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 135 reviews
5 stars
82
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 121 reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Good idea-maybe a different brand?
1/2/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the idea of this appliance. However, I wonder if another brand would be better. My main problem with this is that it slides around all over the place. When the top is opened, there is nothing to keep it from sliding until it slides into something and stops it. Same thing when you try to remove the tortillas. Because of this, I think it will be very easy to burn yourself. If you can handle that, it really cooks pretty good. I use flour tortillas, cheese and whatever toppings we like. It will cook onions pretty good (not totally soft). The cheese always melts well. Don't use anything with any liquid in it (like salsa) or overfill it or it will make a mess. It always seals the tortilla into pieces like I expected. The tortillas come out easy and cuts into pieces with a pizza cutter. It cleans up pretty easy but I'm starting to have to scrub it because of cheese leaking out and sticking. Probably using PAM would help. I only bought this brand because it was the only one in stock.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (29)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice maker!
4/29/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It is a great little appliance! I don't understand the people who said you can't put hardly anything in the tortilla shells..I had no problem..with my ground meat mixture, I put 1/2 to 3/4 cup in it, sprinkled with grated cheese, and it turned out so good, my grandcritters and son raved about it! I did notice to make the top crispier, I held a potholder over the top and pressed down slightly for a couple minutes before it was done. That is no big deal to me to do.My son had no problems making quesadillas. Right after each was done, I carefully ran a paper towel over anywhere where juices dripped out, and when all was done, did the same. Cleaned up while the unit was warm real nice and quick. Just watch your fingers, that's all..anyone should know to do that when there is a hot anythng!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (47)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
love it
1/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I received one of these as a gift last Christmas, and this year I purchased one for someone else. I love mine. I have come up with several things to create with it, however, don't expect to load your quesadilla with too much or else the lid won't close. Sometimes with too many ingredients, I find I have to turn the quesadilla midway thru the baking process. It is a little slow when you are feeding a whole family. Easy clean-up, takes a fair amount of storage space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (48)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
FUN!
1/5/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I researched several models of this product, and chose this one because it accommodates thicker fillings.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (74)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Was suppose to be a "gag" gift
11/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My daughter bought this for me, and she was hoping I wouldn't like it so she could keep it....except, I love it....I have family over every weekend, and it is great for quick, healthy, lunches dinners and snacks.. If I had to find an issue with the product - it would be storage - it is not compact and takes up a lot of room...but, I still love it. I'll be buying one for my daughter this holiday season.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (67)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little machine
2/15/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
works very well 2 things buy soft taco skins anddont add more than 1/4 cup of cheese. cleans up with wipe of a paper towel
Was this review helpful?
Yes (14)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
GREAT PRODUCT.
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
WORKS EXCELLENT GREAT PRODUCT.CRAZY CHEAP TOO.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quesadilla maker
8/30/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Works really well. Makes quick quesadillas
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this quesadilla maker. It is easy to use and clean. In addition, it is deeper than most, so you are able to put more than just cheese in it. It's an easy, quick dinner for busy activity nights- a much better option than running out for fast food when in a rush. My two young children love it, they are thrilled to make their own quesadillas.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (27)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Didn't Meet Expectations
5/1/2013
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First let me start by saying that the first time I used this, the round decal in the center of the lid peeled up. Not that it had any bearing on performance, but it irritated me. Secondly, I used this quesadilla maker maybe 3 times and it's been sitting in my cupboard ever since. Each time I used a different brand of tortilla thinking I was using the wrong type of tortilla. But the tortilla is more or less 'steamed' than it is 'toasted' and it came out all flimsy. If you like super soft quesadillas that flop around when you're trying to eat them, you may like this machine. But I expected something more toasty, maybe even crunchy, to pick up like a slice of pizza and eat it with my hands. Each time I had no choice but to use a fork and cut it. It flopped around and fell apart while trying to eat it by hand. Another reviewer said that it didn't 'cut' the quesadilla. However, this machine wasn't designed to actually cut the tortilla in sections; instead it forms the sections and you cut it yourself. But really, I can cook a quesadilla on my stovetop griddle and get better results.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good Quesdillia maker
4/3/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this is a great Quesadilia maker, i have always wanted one. saw this online at walmart while looking for a food processor and thought to myself i would love to make a Quesadillia at home. read the reviews love how all the filling stays in. good product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
huge hit in my house. only downfall is you cannot over stuff it but other than that it's awesome.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
10/13/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this so my 10 yr. old son could practice cooking food for himself. It does get really hot when you open lid to take out but he is doing fine with the heat. I would say put less cheese on tortilla then you think as to much cheese squishes out but it's EXTREMELY easy to clean. I wipe it off with a paper towel. Great for dinner and snacks! It's a keeper/ winner with all the kids!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
OUCH!
9/18/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You are going to get burned one way or another with this product. There is nothing to hold it in the open position, so watch for that HOT lid to drop on your hand. Outside gets too hot to touch or move without potholders. Lid lock is too easy to break & makes no real "seal" & is not secure. Product slides on the counter without having something to hold it or the feet in place. Wipes clean quite easily when you are done & the product is completely cooled off. Just hope you don't need to clean it in between making Quesadillas because it is too hot to handle & slow to cool off. Find a better one if you want a fun way to make meals & snacks & have some great food for parties. If it is just for one person, I would say it is manageable.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome gift for college student
1/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought this for my son to use when he goes off to college. Better than Ramon every day! LOL We used it several times since Christmas. And it was part of our snacks on New Years. It works well, doesn't take up much space. It is easy to use and easy to clean and makes great tasting quesadillas. Once finished we use a pizza cutter to cut along the grill lines to make triangles. You can also get the bigger tortillas and fold it over and use half of the maker for quesadilla pockets.The only thing that would make it better is if they offered the product in different colors to coordinate with your kitchen or college school colors! Very happy with the purchase and my son was very happy with the gift!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Quesadilla maker
2/26/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used it and it made excellent Quesadillas. The instructions are a little confusing, and we did burn a test quesadilla, but when we figured out the amount of chicken and cheese we could use it worked well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
2/28/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this maker as I was doing Quesadilla's in the skillet and having to use oil for cooking them. With this maker I do not have to and I love the ease of making them now.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
5/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I love this appliance! It has deeper "wells" for a thick quesadilla. Crimps the tortilla so cutting it is so easy and it makes a pretty presentation of the quesadilla.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great item. Thanks!
11/28/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great - super fast shipping
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love this quesadilla maker! It was a great value for the money at only 19.99. I had to order it online becuse I could not find one in any store I visited. The color (red) goes great with my kitchen decor. It creates tasty quesadillas in a short amount of time. I always cook my ingredients before filling. The ingredients don't have to be hot but I would suggest they be cooked. I have used both flour and corn tortillas with no problem. I absolutely love it and would reccomend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642870, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-