Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

66 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
16
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
14
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
Works great!
8/19/2011

Customer review by LoveGadgetsandGizmos

5.0 stars by LoveGadgetsandGizmos

I thought this was great for the price. The serving dishes are a nice size for a small gathering. I just used this for the first time when I had friends in and out for a small BBQ. I was able to keep the hot dogs, burgers and beans warm for some that showed up later. I had no problems with it at all. It worked perfect and made a nice presentation. I would recommend this and might even by a second one. The reason I gave it 4 stars for appearance is because the metal is a little thin, but your guests wouldn't notice that!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveGadgetsandGizmos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for parties
1/11/2011

Customer review by Gela

4.0 stars by Gela

I have used this twice and loved it. It keep the food warm and is so easy to use and clean. The only problem I have is the on light. The light sometimes turns off and I think that the unit is off but it is not. I guess it turns off when food is at set temperature. Can be confusing.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Gela
West Covina, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great product for entertaining
2/28/2011

Customer review by ht1mt2

5.0 stars by ht1mt2

Love it. Doesn't burn the food by getting too hot. Keeps food at the perfect temp.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ht1mt2
Murfreesboro, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice Item
2/2/2011

Customer review by Quackerspond

4.0 stars by Quackerspond

The only complaint I have is that the cord is quite short. I am not sure how long this item will hold up however, for the time being it meets my need.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Quackerspond
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!!
6/14/2012

Customer review by BigRed77

5.0 stars by BigRed77

I am a caterer and this is one of my best pieces of equipment.. Keeps things @ perfect temperature and I used it to warm the toppings for an ice cream party and it heated and kept temperature beautifully!! The price makes it even better plus it has a warming tray which I didn't realize and the "bins" r machine washable!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigRed77
New Bedford, ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very good for what I intended it to be.
8/22/2011

Customer review by jdmw

4.0 stars by jdmw

Everyone in my family has different schedules, so it lets me get dinner ready, put it in warmers & they can eat whenever - last one turns it off. I can still be doing other things instead of staying in kitchen til 8 or 8:30 at nite feeding everybody! I even have stored the leftovers in the pans then reheated them the next day right from the pan. Saves cleanup all around.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jdmw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
1/7/2011

Customer review by Bluekim40

2.0 stars by Bluekim40

I was expecting a nice little product to keep things warm not a crock pot as other products are. The warming tray shut off on the first use. I had to break out my other warming tray to heat my taco/nacho food. Don't waste the cash or just get the 2-3 mini crocks.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bluekim40
Would recommend to a friend? No
what a dissappointment
1/18/2011

Customer review by dentonshopper99

1.0 stars by dentonshopper99

I was so excited when I saw this product online. I was wanting to get a hot plate for a party I was having and this was a great deal. I was so dissappointed when I went to use it the night of the party it didn't heat up at all. The power light came on but it didn't heat. I let it go for awhile to see if it would heat up and it it didn't. I tried it in different outlets but it didn't heat up. What a dissappointment. Took it back to the store and they issued a refund but I am afraid to even try to buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dentonshopper99
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/27/2011

Customer review by HHC34

3.0 stars by HHC34

Product does look nice,clean and sleek. I did find it difficult to remove the protective adhesive on the product and tested it prior to used Christmas day with family,of course it wouldnt work.Being handy and quick dissasebly found the loose connection,fixed it and seems to be OK now. Of course I was cuss'in up a storm for awhile. I wouldnt buy another one but happy this is funtional now.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HHC34
connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Kind of flimsy, but it works
1/6/2011

Customer review by RembrandtQEinstein

4.0 stars by RembrandtQEinstein

I've used this server, and it seems to work well. My only complaint is that the metal frame that holds up the serving dish is very thin and seems flimsy. When I pulled it out of the box for the first time, it already had a dent in it. For the low price I paid, I'm still happy with this warmer.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RembrandtQEinstein
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Helpful when serving a group dinner
12/28/2013

Customer review by greenwinter

3.0 stars by greenwinter

I used this warmer the first time for Christmas dinner, upon washing it before use I noticed the pan fram was very loosley constructed, bendable, I was careful with it. I filled the pans, and placed one, with lid, in a 150 degree oven to hold till serving. When I removed it the lid was distorted beyond recognition. I read the manuel again and found no warning of temp sensitiviety. I have been a cook for over 30 years and haven't had this type of result with a warmer before. The apperaence is good and the idea is also, but don't subject to heat! I would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
greenwinter
Northern Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Way too small, picture is deceiving
12/13/2012

Customer review by PatWM

2.0 stars by PatWM

For $20 it seems like a great deal. However, even though the picture shows it fits a lot of carrots, in reality the trays are so small that it probably will not fit a regular carrot accross the long way. Picture is deceiving, it is just way too small. Maybe good for dips and sauces only.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PatWM
tracy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great, and the price is amazing
5/26/2011

Customer review by altmuzik

5.0 stars by altmuzik

So much better than that offered by competitor stores

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
altmuzik
Arlington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Okay
1/7/2011

Customer review by midwestern1

3.0 stars by midwestern1

It would be good for serving warm dips, but that's about it, returned it for a larger one that had a crock pot feature.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
midwestern1
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/9/2011

Customer review by sklgirl4vr

5.0 stars by sklgirl4vr

Product is light weight, compact and cost-efficient. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sklgirl4vr
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice item for a party.
11/6/2011

Customer review by enjoyplaying

5.0 stars by enjoyplaying

This item is handy on party buffet to keep the food warm. Thanks walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
enjoyplaying
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome Buffet Warmer
1/21/2013

Customer review by Bartermom714

5.0 stars by Bartermom714

The warmer heats up very fast. I love the light weight plastic covers with slots for the serving utensils. I also like the option of using the bottom tray to warm other food with varying sizes. I totally think this is the best price-quality-performance appliance.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bartermom714
Fountain Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for hot dip trio
12/19/2013

Customer review by flowerdog

5.0 stars by flowerdog

this is perfect for a hot dip trio! nice looking, instead of 3 small crock pots sitting out. It is also nice that it can be used as just a warming tray.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
flowerdog
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
1/5/2011

Customer review by catsciranko

4.0 stars by catsciranko

I was happy with the product. The only downfall is that the compartments are a little small but I always cook for alot of people. For most the size is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catsciranko
Mayfield Hts, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great food warmer when several guests come over.
7/11/2014

Customer review by CouchWarmer

4.0 stars by CouchWarmer

This does a good job keeping foods warm. The only problem is only one heat control for all three bins. For the price it works okay.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CouchWarmer
North Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 54 total reviews