Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 353 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

353 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

353 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

65%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
103
3 stars
67
2 stars
40
1 stars
57
1-20 of 297 total reviews
65%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews
not as pictured
8/18/2010

Customer review by ArtificialHappiness

2.0 stars 8/18/2010 by ArtificialHappiness
by ArtificialHappiness

As you can see it doesn"t reallly look like the picture they have. Cusions don't bend to fit frame and they bunch up. It is a bit hard to sit on but is somewhat comfortable to recline or lay upon.

Was this review helpful? (110) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtificialHappiness
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value for short term or temporary solution
8/8/2014

Customer review by Mpc1307

4.0 stars 8/8/2014 by Mpc1307
by Mpc1307

The product was much easier to assemble than presented in other reviews. Under an hour to assemble. All parts were there and the instructions were very clear. In fact the supplied the tools needed to assemble. The cushions were not wrinkled, although not as taunt as presented in the promo photo. It is fairly comfortable, again an extra padding may help. I would not recommend this for permanent long-term sleeping arrangement but for short-term or temporary solutions it is an affordable solution. The attached photos are in a studio apartment we use for short-term stays. Doubles as a chair and sleeper.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mpc1307
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Quality futon for a low price.
9/21/2012

Customer review by YoGabbaGabbaFan

4.0 stars 9/21/2012 by YoGabbaGabbaFan
by YoGabbaGabbaFan

I bought this futon for my mom because she sleeps in a recliner and is often in pain. The futon arrived at my house in two separate boxes: one for the mattress (and two pillows) and one for the frame. It took me about an hour to set up and was very easy to assemble. The mattress and two pillows are made out of a twill sort of fabric (like a heavy cotton), beige colored (a little lighter than the photo). The mattress is about 6" thick and the pillows are a little thinner. They are very comfortable and firm; I can't feel the metal bars through the mattress at all. I gave it a four out of five because it doesn't look as nice as the picture (it came very wrinkled and I had to iron it to make it look decent) and because the quality is a little less than expected. However, it is built well and it serves it's purpose so I think it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoGabbaGabbaFan
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SPACE SAVER
10/30/2010

Customer review by LEAHABUD

4.0 stars 10/30/2010 by LEAHABUD
by LEAHABUD

Great Futon space saver comfortable and looks good

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEAHABUD
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Euro Futon Couch
6/21/2010

Customer review by rjmiles

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by rjmiles
by rjmiles

I'm happy with this couch. It's small, but it's perfect for the corner of our computer room. My husband actually lowers the sides and naps on it and he's 6'. The couch was pretty easy to put together, about 45 mins.. It's lightweight and clean; the back cushion doesn't seems to fit perfectly, when the sides are folded up, but it's all new and stiff yet, it probably will in time. Great couch, if I needed a small loveseat or couch somewhere else in the house I'd buy another one in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? (61) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rjmiles
Hudsonville, MI USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for
2/1/2011

Customer review by Alynn92

3.0 stars 2/1/2011 by Alynn92
by Alynn92

The cushion isn't the greatest, but you get what you pay for. It's a pain because the cushion doesn't stay in place, and you have to lay something heavy on it in order for the cushion to fit the frame.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alynn92
Vermillion, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/29/2011

Customer review by Mallory12965

5.0 stars 8/29/2011 by Mallory12965
by Mallory12965

This fit really great in the camper....

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mallory12965
Harvey, LA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
UUUFFFAAA!!!!
12/5/2010

Customer review by Rendear

1.0 stars 12/5/2010 by Rendear
by Rendear

A piece of garbage. Don't let the photo fool you. There are better buys out there (price to quality). The frame has defects (The back-bar slide rails aren't fitted appropriately). We had to use cardboard to fill the space in order to secure it so people could lean against the back. The cushions come wrinkled and without anyway to secure them to the frame so they slide everywhere. In addition they aren't sewn to fit in place so you have to wait until it wears down in order for it to fit the frame without looking like a shirt hung distorted on a hanger. The material had some defects and the huge white tags that stick out everywhere are impossible to remove without tearing the material. Make sure no one is above 5'10 ft tall because they will not fit on the bed to sleep. Basically, I would spend a little more to be satisfied or keep on lookin'.............

Was this review helpful? (150) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rendear
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worst Company EVER
4/5/2011

Customer review by FutonShopper12345

1.0 stars 4/5/2011 by FutonShopper12345
by FutonShopper12345

I had the misfortune of ordering this futon over a month ago, and it arrived missing almost half the parts. I called the company, as instructed, to request replacement parts, however, they only sent me half the replacement parts. When I called back, they again, neglected to send me all the parts. I have now called them for a fourth time today, to request new parts, only to find out that they are out of stock and I will have to wait 4-6 weeks to get the new parts. Meanwhile, my futon has been sitting unassembled in my apartment for over a month. It is unacceptable that I will have to wait over TWO MONTHS to get all of the parts for this item, plus I have wasted a huge amount of time dealing with them. If I had been told I would not have a usable futon for over two months, I never would have ordered this!!!

Was this review helpful? (52) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FutonShopper12345
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't last very long
7/11/2010

Customer review by Mphn

3.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Mphn
by Mphn

My roommate had bought this because she had needed something to sleep on for a semester before we moved to another place and even after we did she used it for a while and it didn't last very long. It doesn't convert into a bed, the pillows are actually very thin and you could just about feel the wire underneath when you sit on it (and we're both under 125 lbs college students). It gets creaky after a while but I do have to say that since the arms are adjustable that it does save a bit of space. My family came up to visit us once and when my brother had sat down and leaned back, it had bent back and there is no way to put the back up now (we had put it in the living room by now since she decided to buy another bed). Not worth the money. Choose any other futon.

Was this review helpful? (131) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mphn
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not happy with this purchase
6/17/2010

Customer review by LMK30

3.0 stars 6/17/2010 by LMK30
by LMK30

I was deciding between two futons and I made the wrong choice. I chose this one because one of the reviews said that it fits in a small space, and the price was lower than the other futon and they had free shipping to your home. I just got this today, put it together and I am taking it back to the store TOMORROW. First of all this futon is ugly! It is not as cute as they make it look in the picture on the website. It looks like an army bed. The mattress and pillows are not fluffy and thick like the picture shows. It basically looks like a deflated version of the bed in the picture. All the pillows are all wrinkly and there is lent all over the pillows when you take them out the box. I am very disappointed. I have bought things from Walmart.com before and loved my purchase. But this wasn't a good one. Can't win them all, I guess. Some good points, it is sturdy. I was able to lay on it and feel like it will hold me and I am not petite. The frame is a nice silver color and it is pretty sturdy. The back part, I couldn't understand why the screws would not tighten the part on. The screws were tight, but the back panel still wiggled. Not happy with this purchase at all.

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMK30
Pittsburgh, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for converting from chair to bed
5/30/2010

Customer review by valuecomfort

5.0 stars 5/30/2010 by valuecomfort
by valuecomfort

One review said it did not adjust, but I found that it adjusts very easily. Simply lift each side (one at a time) to the notch you want. When you want to put it back down, lift the side completely forward (move the cushion if necessary) until it releases and then put it down all the way. Then you can set it at the notch you want. It is very handy and comfortable for sleeping on and great if you have to elevate your feet or head.! As a bed it may be a little short for tall people, but is fine for shorter people like me.

Was this review helpful? (218) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
valuecomfort
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
small space saver
4/17/2010

Customer review by mousewife

4.0 stars 4/17/2010 by mousewife
by mousewife

i bought this for my teenage son's small bedroom. he has alot of video and musical equipment along with a twin size bed and a chair to sit in while watching tv and playing video games. too much in a 10x10 room, so we recently purchased this futon to replace his twin bed and chair to make more room. he loves it for sitting and is pleased with the comfort for sleeping! it looks good and is sturdy, and helped us get organized!!

Was this review helpful? (334) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mousewife
sidney,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Put your money towards a better option
7/29/2013

Customer review by Tucker543

2.0 stars 7/29/2013 by Tucker543
by Tucker543

This is the perfect size for my den, and I like the way the ends turn up ( with several height adjustments) to make it fit even better as a loveseat when not open but that is about the only good thing I can say about this. It has been used rarely besides by my dog (it sits very low to the floor, which he loves, but is difficult for older people to get in and out of), yet the frame has come apart on the left side where it was (cheaply) welded. Forget washing the cover. There is not a foam mattress inside but rather some sort of gray microfiber thing that will come out in clumps if you try to take it out of the cover. It will NEVER go back in properly if you take it out. So you will have to spot clean it. When used as a bed the center bars are very painful on your back as the mattress is too thin. I ended up going to Home Depot and having them cut a piece of plywood the size of the inner frame which alleviated this so it is usable. I also bought a twin egg-crate foam pad to put on it when company comes so now it does make an adequate, though small, extra bed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tucker543
Barrington, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/25/2010

Customer review by deargreen

5.0 stars 7/25/2010 by deargreen
by deargreen

husbad and i just moved into a new place that was a little smaller then the previous place and we got rid of our furniture so we didnt have to hassle with taking it with us bought this about a week ago and am fully satisfied. Being military we are still on a tight budget and this futon was perfect for my price range, its very nice if you have a small space to work with as well. the color is great i didnt think i was gonna find anything to match my wall decor. It is also very comfortable to sit/lay down on. all in all this is a really great product, totally worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (66) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deargreen
norfolk, virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pathetic Product
8/23/2010

Customer review by Jums

1.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Jums
by Jums

it just looks good in the photos. once we open the box, we will find that its not as good as it looks in the webpage. At that stage I felt, it was an okay product for $100 . But soon i realized that mattress quality was really bad, it became thinner and thinner by usage. the futon frame started getting sag at the place where we sit, and few ribs of the frame started coming out....so with in two months, we are in a stage where we have to throw this product away. Wastage of $100........it was a very bad decision to buy this product

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jums
Santa Clara,CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Take a second look
12/9/2010

Customer review by MommaGnome

1.0 stars 12/9/2010 by MommaGnome
by MommaGnome

Great on space and good for a few weeks. Looks cute but two adults used this for less then a month and the back wouldn't work after two weeks. The bars started coming through so you could feel everything. This is only a good product if you rarely use it. Otherwise, pick something else because this won't last long for regular usage.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaGnome
Altus, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the price!
6/11/2011

Customer review by wdfsdf

4.0 stars 6/11/2011 by wdfsdf
by wdfsdf

I have been using this product everyday for the last month or so. It's a nice product. It was easy to assemble in no time, if you know what your doing. As I read someone write the nuts have stoppers, that's because you have to use the wrench and the allen key at the same time to tighten them. That's why both tools were provided. When I had this shipped to my house I received the frame in one box and the cushions is another box. They where sent in separate boxes but I received both boxes on the same day (at different time though). I also think the bottom cushion is not thick enough and you can feel the bars, but if you add an extra pad (like a cushion for lawn chairs) then it seems to more comfortable. This product it also not heavy, so that you can move it with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wdfsdf
Florida, US
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice
1/25/2011

Customer review by liveurlifexoxo

4.0 stars 1/25/2011 by liveurlifexoxo
by liveurlifexoxo

I bought this for my apartment, and it's generally pretty nice. Don't be scared by the reviews on here, but really... just remember this thing is only 99$. You pay for the quality, and I would say overall it's nice. Although, if you are a girl like me, and without any tools-this will be a BIG problem! I don't have any tools in my apartment, and when I got the tool "SET" it was not usable. The tools are like little toys, and you are going to need more handy tools in order to put the things together. After buying tools, the futon itself was pretty easy to put together. Cute little addition to any small space!

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liveurlifexoxo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Not What I Expected...
2/16/2011

Customer review by BarginBuyer2109

3.0 stars 2/16/2011 by BarginBuyer2109
by BarginBuyer2109

Before you even start putting this together you might as well go out and buy different locknuts. The ones that come with have a stopper on them, so you can't tighten them to where they need to be to make the frame sturdy enough. The colors don't look like they do in the picture, and I wouldn't advise buying this product to sleep on regularly, not comfortable at all. On the good side, as a college student the price was right, and once I bought better locknuts, its sturdy and gives my friends a place to sit, which is all I was really looking for.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BarginBuyer2109
West Union, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 297 total reviews
1-20 of 297 reviews