Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 292 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

292 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

292 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
97
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 stars
8
1-20 of 263 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
Prep is a must
3/14/2010

Customer review by telgheder

4.0 stars 3/14/2010 by telgheder
by telgheder

I have two boys, 2 and 1, and they both love this play set. We substituted one of the swings with an infant swing, and they both enjoy the slide, rock wall and fort. Make sure you mark and sort the pieces before you begin, and read directions thoroughly, or you'll have a hard time later. Don't over-tighten screws/bolts, because the wood is soft, and it will crack easily if too much pressure is applied. Pay close attention to hex bolt head placement, with regard to where the cross beam connects to the fort. My instructions showed the bolt on the outside, but I had to move the bolt to the inside for the cross beam to connect flush. Hand tighten the hex bolts first; the metal is soft and it's easy to strip. We also used 3 foot metal stakes, because the plastic ones included with the set won't stand up to Texas winds. All in all, very pleased with the product. If you are good with tools, have confidence in following detailed instructions, and have a free afternoon, I recommend this set. If you are impatient, illiterate, and easily confused (as some previous comment posters appear to be), hire someone to put it together for you, or just take your kids to the park.

Was this review helpful? (113) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
telgheder
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
warranty
3/9/2010

Customer review by vickie2020

1.0 stars 3/9/2010 by vickie2020
by vickie2020

I BOUGHT THIS PROUDUCT 2 YEARS AGO, ALL THE WOOD IS ROTTING. IT IS SUPPOSE TO HAVE 5 YEARS WARRANTY ,BUT THE COMPANY DOESNT WANT TO TALK TO ME ABOUT THIS. I LOVED THIS SWING SET BUT IT DOESNT HOLD UP IN THE WEATHER,THE WOOD WILL ROT AND THE SWING WILL FALL APART . WE HAVE ONE SON WHO JUST TURNED THREE AND THE COMPANY ASK ME HOW MUCH HE WEIGHTED SO MAKE SURE YOUR READY FOR A FIGHT IF THERE IS ANY WARRANTY ISSUES

Was this review helpful? (93) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vickie2020
JOSHUA TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than what I expected
4/18/2010

Customer review by Triton189

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by Triton189
by Triton189

In reading all the reviews I knew we had to be organized. I printed out the instruction manual from the manufacturer's website before we received the product. Put the phase numbers next to each line for the wood pieces, made bags for each phase of hardware. I didn't think that the hardware was going to be identified but each different piece of hardware was in its own bag clearly identified. Then when we got the set marked each piece of wood with the item number and phase number and put each phase of wood together. Didn't realize at first that the dots on the picture of the wood were the holes so that made it even easier to identify the same size wood but different item number. Put the hardware together for each phase so when we got to that phase we just picked up the wood and hardware bag and put it together. There were 2 of us working on it for 7 hours, with a third person helping for 4 hours. Went like clockwork and relatively easy. ASSEMBLY INSTRUCTIONS WERE EXCELLENT, we mostly just followed the pictures. If you have a impact wrench (preferably battery operated) with 1/2" socket, you could easily take 1 hour off the assembly time.

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Triton189
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love it:)
3/7/2010

Customer review by bonjovigirlingeorgia

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by bonjovigirlingeorgia
by bonjovigirlingeorgia

The price was much more reasonable compared to other wooden sets..The set up was as assumed..Took about half a day to put together....HINT: seperate all the different sizes of wood prior to starting:) Ours was missin a very much needed bolt, but my hubby happened to have one similar handy...Seems to be fairly sturdy....would not purchase for kids older than 7. The "Hut" is smaller than it looks in the picture, but is ok for smaller kids! I would buy again if had to do over again!!

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bonjovigirlingeorgia
Mcdonough, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very complicated
2/22/2010

Customer review by custommmer

2.0 stars 2/22/2010 by custommmer
by custommmer

It takes more than 20 hrs to build it up. The pieces do not have a number, sign or something to help you to identify them. The guide has wrong information about number of pieces and quantity of them. You need take care about some pieces because you could break them when you join them with screws.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
custommmer
tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great all around
10/5/2010

Customer review by YoungDadofTwo

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by YoungDadofTwo
by YoungDadofTwo

It should be known that there is great effort and energy required to assemble this product. BUT. This is easily the cheapest product of this kind out there and I could not believe that got such a good deal for the money. The wood is good quality, the directions are straightforward and very understandable, and the thing just looks good in the yard. My 2 boys love it and have not been able to get off it since I assembled it. I truly cannot believe how good of a product this is. The reason it is so affordable is because it is engineered for small children to play on. I have a 3 and 2 year old, and I imagine they will be playing on this swing set for at least the next 5 years if we take care of it. I am by no means a handy man, but piece by piece, always with one other person helping, I assembled this product. It took me all day, but it was more than worth it. I cannot recommend this product for the money anymore than I already have.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungDadofTwo
Yazoo City, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
5/6/2010

Customer review by sjames24

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by sjames24
by sjames24

I was skeptical of buying this product after reading the negative comments on it, like missing parts and poor grade of lumber. But the positive sold me, I bought it, put it together in 5 hours, the directions were simple and easy to follow, I had all my parts, in fact I had plenty of extra bolts, screws, nuts and washers. I think the lumber is great for what the your building, it is strong for the areas that are in need of it. I live in a very windy valley, and I still chose not to stake it down. I would recommend this swing set to anyone looking to buy an affordable, durable, and nice wooden swing set. My 3 year old daughter is very grateful for it, and loves it very much. Hope this post helps you make your decision on your future swing set.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjames24
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best on the market for the price
8/10/2010

Customer review by IheartPhoenix

5.0 stars 8/10/2010 by IheartPhoenix
by IheartPhoenix

This is a great swing set for the money. It looks great in my yard and the kids love it. Keep in mind that the scale of the set is for kids on the smaller side. The set recommends ages 3 through 10. If you want something that dad can hop on to swing along with the kids, I recommend and heavier built kit. But it you have little kids that love to swing, slide, or play in a tower, this is a great set. The instructions say it takes 2 people about 12 hours to put it together. I put it together by myself in less than 9 hours, so I wouldn't be intimidated by the thought of building it yourself.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IheartPhoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
11/2/2010

Customer review by HateOnlineNicknames

4.0 stars 11/2/2010 by HateOnlineNicknames
by HateOnlineNicknames

We ordered this swing set for our two year old twin boys after much shopping and reading of reviews. As stated in other reviews, allow a weekend to assemble the product, sort all the boards first, and pre-drill the holes. My husband and father-in-law put it together in 9 hours total. If their drill battery had held a charge they may have finished an hour or so earlier. We do plan to put another coat of sealer on all the boards soon to help with weathering. Having said that, we couldn't be happier with the play set. Our boys LOVE it and can't wait to play on it everyday. Compared to other, more expensive products on the market, I think it's just as nice. Some of the boards aren't as thick, but I don't feel that compromises the integrity of the set or the safety of my children. It will last until the boys are about 7, maybe 8, and then it will likely be too small for them; but that's all we really wanted or needed. I am just as pleased as punch with the swings and the money we saved! It's a great value. Can't beat Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HateOnlineNicknames
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
3/8/2010

Customer review by Amii

2.0 stars 3/8/2010 by Amii
by Amii

My husband and I spent several weeks looking for our then 2-year-old. We didn't want to spend thousands of dollars, and Walmart had the best deal. The product itself is not bad. Our son enjoys it, as well as his friends when they come over. However, the quality of the wood is not very good. And, most importantly, it takes a long time to put together. My husband and brother, both of whom are very handy, spent 7 days putting this together. It literally comes in a thousand different pieces, and some pieces were missing too. I wrote that I recommend this product solely on its price and fun value. However, I wouldn't purchase it again. I'd rather go with something more expensive, with better quality and free installation.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Nothing but trouble!
4/20/2010

Customer review by motheroftwo32

1.0 stars 4/20/2010 by motheroftwo32
by motheroftwo32

We bought this playset for my daughter's 1st birthday, we also have a 2 year old. My husband and dad started putting it together and got halfway through and realized there are parts missing. I called the company and turns out, we had bought a 2010 model playset but the instructions were for a 2009 playset and in the 2010 model the parts we were "missing" are not needed. I was told to then download and print off the 2010 manual. Nobody even offered to send me one in the mail. Those instructions are 38 pages! Even though we got the missing parts figured out, we were still missing 6 hex bolts and we were told they would be delivered in 7 business days. 2 weeks later, they have still not arrived! They've not even been shipped! On top of everything else, in the phases that my husband can do without the missing bolts, the wood has split in several different places. The predrilled holes were put in places where there are knots in the wood. I don't know if we just bought a faulty playset and everyone else is problem-free but I am very upset with the quality of this product and the company's slow assistance. I would not recommend this product to anybody. For the money, you would think this would be an excellent product! I was wrong!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
motheroftwo32
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Disappointed
1/10/2011

Customer review by FootballFan6

2.0 stars 1/10/2011 by FootballFan6
by FootballFan6

This item took 3 experienced people over 8 hours to complete. The wood is very flimsy and easily cracks and splinters, even when a pilot hole was drilled. The wood is quite porous and the redwood stain/sealant is very light. The swing assembly which mounts through the main beam will collect and retain water/moisture. Actually, there are more cons than pros. The wooden parts are numbered which is good and the tool list is accurate. Rather than getting this modern but rustic looking set, get a durable, long lasting traditional metal set. If you will move to another location in the next few years, plan on leaving this behind because you won't want to disassemble this set and reassemble it. Do yourself a favor, pass this one up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FootballFan6
Leesville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not a bad purchase
3/3/2010

Customer review by azle

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by azle
by azle

This is a pretty good purchase for the money. be prepared for a refresher course in framing 101 lol.....but all in all it was not a bad experience

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
azle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It serves its purpose for your kids
10/1/2010

Customer review by NicolesMominSoCal

4.0 stars 10/1/2010 by NicolesMominSoCal
by NicolesMominSoCal

We bought this playset for our daughter and my husband had the task of assembling the thing by himself since our teenager was of little assistance. Here is what he told me: - The directions are on the level of an IKEA product. Just diagrams and arrows pointing to the various nuts, bolts, pieces of wood and an occasional warning to drill more holes. There should be some dialogue written in the instructions for the average person. He's an engineer and felt it would better serve to have a written guide. - HINT: Conduct a proper inventory of your playset. Count every piece of wood and lay your screws, bolts and parts out in your yard before you do anything else. Also grab the necessary tools for the job. This part took him about 45 minutes. - Follow the instructions as best you can. Be as precise as possible with your drillwork or you will be easily frustrated. Also take your time to ensure each piece matches each diagram before you install it. You can easily place a piece of wood on incorrectly only to remove it and reinstall it 5 steps later. Yes that can be frustrating. - If at all possible have a second set of hands or a person to help you with certain parts of the install - unless you have no choice like my husband or are just feeling very macho. 90% of the install can be done by 1 person. The total install took him 9 hours to complete alone. It should take around 5-6 hours with 2 handy people or 8-10 if they drink beer and argue. Everything is in place, our daughter loves it although I hoped the wood would have been thicker for sturdiness but at that price we really can't complain. It is cedar and we haven't had many bugs attempt to make it a new home. It has stood up to a few showers from the sprinkler system so that may be the biggest threat in the future. Should that be a problem I'll make him seal the wood with a waterproof coating. I hope this helps anyone looking to purchase this playset. Again for the price I'd say it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NicolesMominSoCal
Signal Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/3/2010

Customer review by beagle71

1.0 stars 9/3/2010 by beagle71
by beagle71

yes, i wasnt happy with this product at all. there is no reason why the wood should split before you even have it together. 2 guys were trying to put it together brand new but there was just no way to do it without it breaking. all of the boards were marked but the wood was just so soft that no i wouldnt recommend this product and i took it back to the store where i picked it up from and got my money back and found another one someplace else. just very unhappy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beagle71
south carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
EASY TO ASSEMBLE!!
1/2/2011

Customer review by mommywhoreviews

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by mommywhoreviews
by mommywhoreviews

My husband and I started to put this together at 9pm with a light (only time when our son would not be able to get into everything!) We were done by 2am (I am sure the neighbors were pleased with us). The instructions were super easy to follow. We organized all of the wood and hardware before we began, and were able to complete them in the dark! Our son loves it and I was pleasantly surprised just how non overwhelming assembly was!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommywhoreviews
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
1/4/2011

Customer review by Cyellen

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Cyellen
by Cyellen

we received our set on Christmas eve and built it in 4 hours. if you lay out the pieces it makes building faster. there were 2 sets of instructions and we didn't notice until we went to order missing parts. turns out the 2009 instructions have pieces the 2010 doesn't have. once we figured that out we finished building it. also there was one piece broken but made no difference. the product is great for the price you pay. also make sure u have the right phone number because the company has to make an appointment with you to deliver. i thought the shipping was pretty expensive for 1 box

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cyellen
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swingset
1/15/2011

Customer review by mycozmo

5.0 stars 1/15/2011 by mycozmo
by mycozmo

My 5 year old has been wanting a swing set for about a year and a half.. I wanted to get her a wooden swing set... therefore I wanted to get her the expensive $$$ set. I never got around to forking out the cash for that expensive set and found this on Walmart.com I ordered it b/c of the great reviews. I didn't have the highest of expectations but we couldn't be more satisified.... well maybe if it came with its own little "elf" to assemble itself :) It took about 6-8 hours with 2 men assembling.. but its perfect. We anchored it into the ground. Everything you need is inside the VERY LARGE and HEAVY box! The box is about 8-10' long and I think it had to have weighed about 250-300 pds so if you ship to store... have a big truck and a big guy to help you get it home!!! All in all we are VERY pleased!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mycozmo
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Really great!
10/26/2010

Customer review by MommaSusan

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by MommaSusan
by MommaSusan

My husband, dad & grandpaw put this together in 8 hours while 1 was watching a toddler. All of the boards were marked & pre-drilled. So far this is really sturdy, my husband weighs 195lbs & was able to swing (gently) and get into clubhouse area. I weigh 115 & went down the slide easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaSusan
Lacombe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
10/26/2010

Customer review by PensacolaGrandparents

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by PensacolaGrandparents
by PensacolaGrandparents

We ordered this set for our grand daughters and had it shipped to their store. My son said it only took him about 5 hours to put together by himself, but he is handy with a wrench. I had read some of the reviews and expected a few problems, but he said there were no missing parts and the instructions were easy to follow. The girls were playing on them that very afternoon. Sure, there are bigger and better sets out there, but for this price, you can't beat the value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PensacolaGrandparents
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews