Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 292 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

292 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

292 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
97
3 stars
29
2 stars
14
1 stars
8
1-20 of 263 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews
good value
1/4/2011

Customer review by Cyellen

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Cyellen
by Cyellen

we received our set on Christmas eve and built it in 4 hours. if you lay out the pieces it makes building faster. there were 2 sets of instructions and we didn't notice until we went to order missing parts. turns out the 2009 instructions have pieces the 2010 doesn't have. once we figured that out we finished building it. also there was one piece broken but made no difference. the product is great for the price you pay. also make sure u have the right phone number because the company has to make an appointment with you to deliver. i thought the shipping was pretty expensive for 1 box

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cyellen
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Set for the price!
12/14/2010

Customer review by benh77

4.0 stars 12/14/2010 by benh77
by benh77

We ordered this as a Christmas present for our 2 year old and 14 month old. We read all of the reviews and decided to buy it online since it was at such a good price - Rollback. We picked it up at our local store to save the high shipping cost to our home. My father-in-law put the set together by himself over the course of a few days working a couple of hours each day. He said that it was pretty easy but did find some of the pieces were not marked correctly, but he just measured to find out which piece was which. He also said it helped him to assemble it on a hard flat surface in his workshop. He then drove the set over in two pieces to our yard using a flat trailer. Overall we are very satisfied. Our girls loved it right away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
benh77
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
adventure playset
12/2/2010

Customer review by 15TFW

5.0 stars 12/2/2010 by 15TFW
by 15TFW

Follow instructions in manual and you will have no problem. Check and layout all parts to make sure it's all there before you start. Did it by myself even though they suggest 2 people. Have your tools handy and your wood and hardware in order and it will go real smooth. Took about 9 manhours . Priced others this was the best buy for the money by far. Quality of materials A1. ps added a toddler seat myself, inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
15TFW
Tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Good Swing-Kids Love It!!!!
3/15/2010

Customer review by NCMommyandWife

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by NCMommyandWife
by NCMommyandWife

My husband and I purchased this swingset online and had it shipped to Walmart. It got to walmart in a good amount of time. My husband took everything out and organized it and did inventory-everything was there and some extra screws, etc. If you organize everything before doing inventory, then inventory should only take 2-3 hours. One thing that disappointed me was the fact that my husband took his time to predrill everything (not everything is predrilled like it says) but there was still pieces of wood that started to crack! They didn't crack severe enough to replace, but at the same time if you take your time to predrill you expect things to not crack at all. The assembly of the swingset took about 9 hours total an dthat was just with my husband and his friend. You probably only want 2-3 people putting it together, more than 3 would get in the way, but you should definitely use at least 2 people. Now that the swing is up, it safe and fun for the kids. They've been playing on it with all these recent nice and warm days. We have our 3 yr. old and our 1 yr. old girls playing on it with the neighbor kids, and they all seem to be having a lot of fun. Good Buy for the Price!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCMommyandWife
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great For the price!!!
3/13/2011

Customer review by Campbellkids

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Campbellkids
by Campbellkids

Got this swing set for our 3yr old. Took 3 men to build in 8hours. We absolutly love it! The cedar wood is ok but the guys did ruin some when they were putting it together. We ordered it during winter and got it for $300. We defiantly recommend and hope it will last us a few years in this Oklahoma wind we get :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Campbellkids
yukon, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Bang for the Buck
2/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Ordered it and took 2 weeks to arrive. Came in 1 small box (8"x2'x9') but all pieces were there. Layed the out in order of the instrution booklet and all were labled. Took my husband about 8 hours by his self to put it up. Kids love it, will love it more when the weather stays warm.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sturdy, excellent for the price!
2/24/2011

Customer review by florabel

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by florabel
by florabel

took a a good 5-8 hours to put together but once it was done, it was amazing! The kids love it, it's sturdy, the colors are vivid and it's just the right size for my 2 and 4 year old, although they have older cousins and they love it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
florabel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great Swing Set for the price
5/2/2011

Customer review by goingtobeamom

5.0 stars 5/2/2011 by goingtobeamom
by goingtobeamom

My three year old loves it and so do the neighbors kids it's like a community swing set. Wasn't hard to put together, it just requires some time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goingtobeamom
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great all around
10/5/2010

Customer review by YoungDadofTwo

5.0 stars 10/5/2010 by YoungDadofTwo
by YoungDadofTwo

It should be known that there is great effort and energy required to assemble this product. BUT. This is easily the cheapest product of this kind out there and I could not believe that got such a good deal for the money. The wood is good quality, the directions are straightforward and very understandable, and the thing just looks good in the yard. My 2 boys love it and have not been able to get off it since I assembled it. I truly cannot believe how good of a product this is. The reason it is so affordable is because it is engineered for small children to play on. I have a 3 and 2 year old, and I imagine they will be playing on this swing set for at least the next 5 years if we take care of it. I am by no means a handy man, but piece by piece, always with one other person helping, I assembled this product. It took me all day, but it was more than worth it. I cannot recommend this product for the money anymore than I already have.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YoungDadofTwo
Yazoo City, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EASY TO ASSEMBLE!!
1/2/2011

Customer review by mommywhoreviews

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by mommywhoreviews
by mommywhoreviews

My husband and I started to put this together at 9pm with a light (only time when our son would not be able to get into everything!) We were done by 2am (I am sure the neighbors were pleased with us). The instructions were super easy to follow. We organized all of the wood and hardware before we began, and were able to complete them in the dark! Our son loves it and I was pleasantly surprised just how non overwhelming assembly was!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommywhoreviews
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cheap playset
4/7/2011

Customer review by FirstTimeMomAt30

4.0 stars 4/7/2011 by FirstTimeMomAt30
by FirstTimeMomAt30

It arrived on-time at site-to-store. We needed a truck to pick it up (it did not fit in our Chevrolet Taho). My husband needed about 10 hours to put it together (with a little help for me). I realized that if I would have tried to put it together by myself, I would have never been able to. So you need to be a little bit handy. Some wood split when putting it together, some came already split. *You can always ask for more wood from the producer and they will sendit and ship if for free withing 30 days of purchasing the set. The playset looks great and it is quite sturdy. Too bad my 2 year old son does not play with it more than 5-10 minutes daily. We also purchased a bouncy house and a playset from Little Ticks and he likes those better. I also noticed that my son's friends who are 2-4 years old like better the boucy house and the playset from little ticks too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FirstTimeMomAt30
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One week in - meets expectations
5/16/2011

Customer review by mir84

4.0 stars 5/16/2011 by mir84
by mir84

We estimated it took 5 hrs for my husband & uncle (who has lots of building experience) to put up this swingset. The boards looked flimsy, but the set is compact enough that it turns out quite sturdy. The slide is very fast. We have a 1 yr. old & 4 yr. old. The 1 yr. old needs constant supervision, but they both love their new swingset. We exchanged one of the swings with a baby/toddler swing so our 1 yr. old can swing. Also we bought it during the off season, in winter, & it was only like $298. With a couple people I think it could easily be moved in the yard if needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mir84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Really great!
10/26/2010

Customer review by MommaSusan

5.0 stars 10/26/2010 by MommaSusan
by MommaSusan

My husband, dad & grandpaw put this together in 8 hours while 1 was watching a toddler. All of the boards were marked & pre-drilled. So far this is really sturdy, my husband weighs 195lbs & was able to swing (gently) and get into clubhouse area. I weigh 115 & went down the slide easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaSusan
Lacombe, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The kids love it!
3/11/2011

Customer review by JawjaGirl

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by JawjaGirl
by JawjaGirl

The swing set is great. We did a site to store pick up and it took about a week for it to arrive at the store. My husband brought it home on his trailer which is not very big at all. It was all in one box. It did take a long time to put together. My husband and his brother started at 12 PM and didn't finish until 11 PM that night. The only problems we had were one of the small pieces of wood were broken, so my husband cut and made one from a 2x4 and we had some bolts missing. But we were able to find some that fit. It was easy to put together with the instructions and it looks great in the yard. My kids love it and I'm sure we will using it for a good 5 years or more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JawjaGirl
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worth the price!
11/21/2010

Customer review by Oryo

5.0 stars 11/21/2010 by Oryo
by Oryo

We bought this for our 4 year old daughter and I personally think it's worth every penny! Like all the other reviews you do have your hands full putting it all together and took me all day to do. Take the time to seperate and organize everything 1st before you start to put it together. It will save you the stress later looking for the boards. I read all the reviews and like what I read so we decided on this one and for the price you can't beat it. My daughter LOVES it and has had play dates with her friends and we couldn't get them away from the swing set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Oryo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value for the $
9/10/2010

Customer review by mammam26

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by mammam26
by mammam26

The grand kids love it! We had all the pieces and had a good time putting it together. It only took us 5 1/2 hours, but we do build houses and are use to reading blueprints. There are a lot of pieces and a cordless drill is a must. The wood looks and feels more like yellow pine that has been stained to look like cedar. You should really treat it as soon as possible with water sealer to help protect it from the elements. It's best for smaller children. You couldn't buy the wood, hardware and playground pieces individually for what you pay for this set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mammam26
Frenchburg, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
well worth the price
3/14/2011

Customer review by greatbay

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by greatbay
by greatbay

don't be fooled by previous reviews as you could never buy everything for this price.The instructions clearly state you must drill holes for the lag bolts,this is common knowledge to anyone who has done any kind of carpentry.You must make sure all connections are square when building as see others say holes not lined up and this is probably the cause.Plus when placing the deck screws invest in some 1/8 flat washers ($2.00) so the heads won't sink into the wood.My 3 year old loves it,sturdy as can be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greatbay
sweeny texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/7/2010

Customer review by nanc0311

4.0 stars 11/7/2010 by nanc0311
by nanc0311

This took 3 adults about 8 hours to put together. We started by laying out all the pieces so that they would be easy to locate. We found that 2 people are needed to actually assemble while the third reads the directions and manages the parts. Our children are 7 and 4 and a number of neighborhood children have been playing now for about 2 weeks and we have not had any problems. Its a great set for the money and has held up well to some pretty rough play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanc0311
Portland, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kids love it and its very sturdy
3/6/2011

Customer review by mom3and1

5.0 stars 3/6/2011 by mom3and1
by mom3and1

This product took 10 hrs to put together but the instructions were very clear and easy to understand. The swingset is very sturdy and the kids love it. Some of the holes were predrilled, it would've been nice if they all were. The only thing we had an issue with was we lost 2 screws, it would've been nice if there was a few extra screws included. Overall it was a great product and we will buy again from walmart.com because of the fast and efficency.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom3and1
russellville, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter loves it!!!
7/27/2010

Customer review by USMCWifeNE

4.0 stars 7/27/2010 by USMCWifeNE
by USMCWifeNE

We are pleased with our purchase, great price for what you get! It took my husband and I a total of 13 hours to put together. READ THE DIRECTIONS AND DO INVENTORY ON PARTS BEFORE YOU ASSEMBLE! We learned the hard way and wound up having to compensate for mislabeled parts and missing ones. Overall we're happy, our daughter loves it and we were able to attach an infant swing for our son. Great Deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USMCWifeNE
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 263 total reviews
1-20 of 263 reviews