Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
96
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 stars
7
1-20 of 104 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews
Great beginner bag, with one real flaw
5/17/2010

Customer review by SlyShirker

4.0 stars 5/17/2010 by SlyShirker
by SlyShirker

Pro: This is a great product for the price, considering it comes with a decent pair of gloves and hand wraps which would cost another $30+ on their own. It also comes with top AND bottom books for hanging and an anchor. Con: The weight settles in the bag so the top becomes too soft after a few beatings, and worse, the bottom is rock solid. You could break your leg kicking the bottom of the bag too hard. I recommend taking a baseball bat to it to soften it up, or taking out some of the stuffing and replacing it with old clothes, to soften the botton and fill out the top. Works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (102) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SlyShirker
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great buy for the money
3/13/2010

Customer review by MmaForLife

5.0 stars 3/13/2010 by MmaForLife
by MmaForLife

I have NO complaints about this item. This is a very sturdy bag, definitely built to take heavy punches. It does come with the chain assembly, however you will need to buy the mount. The training gloves that come with the bag are plenty protection for your hands also. I am very satisfied with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (42) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MmaForLife
Washington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great until it rips
7/28/2010

Customer review by Colby17

3.0 stars 7/28/2010 by Colby17
by Colby17

The product was fantastic for the first few weeks of the purchase. However, after a few weeks, the bag split on the bottom seam while in use. I used the bag almost every day up until this point using it for mixed-martial-arts (ie. High kicking, elbows, knees, punching, ect.) This could be a freak occurrence - i also did not take the bag down after each use, causing the filling to settle at the bottom - but it would me think twice before buying it again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colby17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
THE 100 lbs heavy bag/
8/25/2010

Customer review by WhyyymE

3.0 stars 8/25/2010 by WhyyymE
by WhyyymE

what can i say about this bag? the bottom ripped outta no where when i was training in my backyard. now i am clueless and don't know what to do about this bag? how can i train with a empty bag that ripped? please answer my question? if i were you. i would save money and buy a more sturdy bag. this one is a no no. i hope they refund my money if i shipped them back this bag . i gotta email them now and call and see what i can do about this. I NEED MY REFUND WALMART!!!

Was this review helpful? (50) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhyyymE
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
5/24/2010

Customer review by jcjam

4.0 stars 5/24/2010 by jcjam
by jcjam

but i did have one problem after the first week of use one of the clips on the chain assembly bent down and kept popping open but that was ok i just took that link off and raised the bag to the next link what i am saying is for a 100lb bag they should have gave a little stronger chain assembly but was very happy it came with a SWIVEL on the chain no expensive mount needed just wait for the bag then take one of the clips to your local hardware store and buy a 4 or 5 inch bolt with a loop drill then screw it in and your good to go LOVE this bag and wraps and gloves cant beat it for the price

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcjam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great addition to any work out
7/10/2010

Customer review by pnut0328

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by pnut0328
by pnut0328

This heavy bag is tough, durable and the price is right. Delivery was free for a 100 lb. heavy bag, the Everlast gloves, and hand wraps, you can't get any better than that. The bag is filled tight and can really hurt if some stuffing is not removed prior to use. A great addition to any work-out and it fits in the corner of my 1 bedroom apartment using minimal space

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pnut0328
Bergen County
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BUY THIS!
1/6/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My (now) 10 year old boy has been asking for a punching bag for ages. Looked at them for Xmas 2009 and they were just too expensive at the very few places that actually stocked them. Looked on the Walmart site for Xmas 2010 and found this REALLY GOOD deal. Good price and it looked like the real thing. Picked it up at the Site-To-Store counter at the local Walmart and it was awesome. It actually weighs 100lb and comes with all mounting hardware except for an eye bolt ($2.00) to screw into the ceiling. It seems plenty tough enough and both of my boys have been pounding on it since Xmas. Should last for years, unless the boys decide to use it for knife-throwing practice or something.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gets rid of aggression.
7/1/2010

Customer review by Needtovent

4.0 stars 7/1/2010 by Needtovent
by Needtovent

Bought for a 13 year old girl with needs to vent. This way is the best way for releasing aggression and tension. Plus, great exercise.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Needtovent
Carmi, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wow
8/23/2011

Customer review by LamineK

5.0 stars 8/23/2011 by LamineK
by LamineK

lol.. The product came about 3 days before they originally said they'd send it(standard shipping), which is good. The package was a little beaten up(maybe it was to make it tender.. lol.. JK). It was bigger and heavier than I expected, as I didn't know this was how heavy a 100 LBS was. I'm new to this whole boxing thing, but, is it only suppose to come with one wrap? I only got one and there're two gloves. This review is pointless. And, btw wallmart had the lowest price and a cheapest shipping(97 cents). All the other websites shipping's costed more than the bag itself. Thanx. And something funny happened. I know you don't wanna hear it, but, who doesn't have time for a little joke. Ok, so basically. I logged into this site to track the product, I thought it would be in Chicago or something(processing), but, turns out it had been delivered. But, what shocked me was it said "left at the front door". I was liek WD? I was so exited to get the product that I went out in my underwear and shirt(did i tell you that I had just woken up) and to my surprise it was there. And there was someone passing, thank GOD she didn't see me.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LamineK
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great Birthday surprise
2/15/2011

Customer review by Apple414

5.0 stars 2/15/2011 by Apple414
by Apple414

This is a great product. It came super early and I only paid 99cent shipping. My husband loves it and uses it every night. The bag seems to be in great shape and there has been no leaking yet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Apple414
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad Bag
6/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The bottom fell out of the bag after 3 weeks of use

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
The Best Deal Hands Down/Great Quality.
12/24/2010

Customer review by LiveToPunch

4.0 stars 12/24/2010 by LiveToPunch
by LiveToPunch

I don't normally shop at Wal-Mart however this was a deal I simply could not pass up. This is hands down the best deal on a heavy bag I have seen recently AND includes gloves and wraps. First off you can expect to pay about $80 for a heavy bag ONLY, and that is for a 70 or 80 lbs bag. Even then the quality may be questionable. This is a very good quality Everlast 100lbs bag plus gloves and wraps. I am extraordinarily pleased with the quality, construction and overall value of this product. To be honest even if I had the extra cash i would probably still have purchased this product. I am a martial arts instructor and use this bag routinely for training. The 'Site-To-Store' shipping was ridiculously fast. I placed the order about 4 days before X-mas and it arrived the day before x-mas eve. Very well done Wal-Mart. I wish I had something to complain about, but I just don't...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LiveToPunch
Plymouth, Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
5/5/2010

Customer review by 4customer

4.0 stars 5/5/2010 by 4customer
by 4customer

This bag is very durable and very hard when new. I have been punching it every other day for 3 weeks and it is finally starting to soften up alittle. The gloves provide good protection, but are slightly different than what is pictured. The hand wraps are ok, but on the short side, 108 inches. For a good 100lb. bag and decent gloves, you can't beat $70. The bottom of the bag does have a strap if you wanted to teather it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
CHEAP - Cheaply bought, Cheaply built.
7/21/2012

Customer review by Pistol80

2.0 stars 7/21/2012 by Pistol80
by Pistol80

Looked good when it arrived. Used it twice now and is already sagging all of the weight at the bottom. The top is like hitting a pillow and the bottom is like hitting a BRICK. The finish is the best part about the bag. It looks good and the vinly like material holds up good so far, just not built right on the inside. The gloves are nice for the money. They're a little on the light weight side for me, but good bang for the buck. Overall, I wanted cheap and got cheap. If you are looking for something to hold up to a good beating, I wouldn't recommend this. If you are looking for something to keep the kids busy, this is the bag for you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pistol80
Princeton, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product!!
4/23/2011

Customer review by runningman57

5.0 stars 4/23/2011 by runningman57
by runningman57

I was really impressed with the quality of this product , especially at this low price. The bag and gloves are first-rate. This kit came with just about everything that you would need to get started. I only had to buy a couple of hooks and clasps. Exceptional value!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
runningman57
Tyrone, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
An excellent value
2/8/2011

Customer review by ASteelersFan

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by ASteelersFan
by ASteelersFan

We have been very pleased with this set. It was convenient to get boxing gloves included with the bag for a beginner.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASteelersFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
So far so good
1/19/2011

Customer review by newcreation97

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by newcreation97
by newcreation97

I haven't had a problem with this problem yet. It is definitely a great buy for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newcreation97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/1/2010

Customer review by BerthaB

5.0 stars 7/1/2010 by BerthaB
by BerthaB

Good quality item at a great price! Was ordered on-line on a Wednesday and it arrived at our home on Friday, just 2 days! The great reviews of this item really helped me decide which bag to purchase. I got it for my husband and he's really impressed with the quality and the included gloves and wraps. Our 4 year old loves it too, as well as myself (it's a great stress reliever!). I would definitly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BerthaB
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice just what you need to start off.
6/5/2012

Customer review by Luis3798

5.0 stars 6/5/2012 by Luis3798
by Luis3798

It comes with everything shown and also a chain to hook up the bag to what ever you are going to hang it on which is a plus. Very easy to assemble. The bag is very durable, so are the gloves and hand wraps although the hand wraps are a little too short for me in my opinion. Other than that everything is perfect, reasonably for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luis3798
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good value, Good bag - Relationship Saver
2/3/2012

Customer review by nocdavis

4.0 stars 2/3/2012 by nocdavis
by nocdavis

I actually got this for my wife, she made a random mention one day that she wished she had a punching bag for when she got frustrated with me, our child, and the dog... so I sent it with a gift note that said "relationship improvement device". It worked she's much happier when she can release all her pent up frustrations. Bag is of good quality but as others have said it does settle. I recommend beating it with a baseball bat on the ground to loosen it up otherwise if you knee or kick the bottom it is like hitting cement. Only drawback is there is not stand included so you have to purchase this separately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nocdavis
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 104 total reviews
1-20 of 104 reviews