Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

27 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 23 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Somewhat difficult to install as a wall phone.
8/16/2015

Customer review by Birder4200

3.0 stars 8/16/2015 by Birder4200
by Birder4200

The phone as sold comes as a desk phone. In order to install it as a wall phone, it must be partially taken apart and reassembled. This is not so simple as the instructions imply. There is a piece on the back that must be removed from the top of the phone and placed on the bottom of the phone. Removing that piece is not so simple as the instructions imply. I could not remove it by pressing the two tabs in with my fingers as I was instructed. I had to use the eraser end of a pencil to push in each separately. Then reinstalling it was not so simple either. The wall jack cord must be inserted within the piece wrapped up to keep it out of the way. Once it is inserted, it is somewhat difficult to snap in place because the cord tends to get in the way. Also the instructions are not so clearly defined as to how to accomplish this. They are a very small portion of a much larger sheet of paper relatively speaking so you have to search through the sheets carefully to find them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birder4200
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Pleasant Surprise
5/30/2011

Customer review by dmdavis

5.0 stars 5/30/2011 by dmdavis
by dmdavis
Top 1000 contributor

I was surprised at the size of the phone. I thought it was bigger than it really is. It is small and compact, well put together. I hesitated on buying it because it appeared big, bulky and plain in the ad. But it's really nice. I have it on my kitchen counter, fits right in with everything else. I love it. It is very clear to talk and hear calls on. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (30) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmdavis
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Good corded phone
9/6/2011

Customer review by Phillysis

5.0 stars 9/6/2011 by Phillysis
by Phillysis

I like a corded phone in the house, that way you don't need to worry about batteries or where did the teenager leave the cordless phone. This phone is just a simple, no hassle phone. The number buttons are a decent size, easy to see and spaced apart so no issue with accidentally hitting 2 numbers at the same time. Clearly labeled redial and volume buttons. And this has a loud ring, which is especially important as my husband and I are older & a low ring is too hard to hear. We like this phone very much & the price can't be beat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phillysis
Phila.,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works as it promised
12/27/2010

Customer review by ShawnsHubby

4.0 stars 12/27/2010 by ShawnsHubby
by ShawnsHubby

It's an inexpensive phone, but it works just fine. The ringer is a bit loud, but then again, that's why they put a ringer volume on it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShawnsHubby
Tucson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good buy for the price.
3/14/2011

Customer review by Ghaziani

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by Ghaziani
by Ghaziani

it is a good telephone set if one wants to use it as an extension at home or small office. I bought 2 sets, one for home and another for office

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ghaziani
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, basic phone
3/6/2014

Customer review by Chas42

4.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Chas42
by Chas42
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got the phone for m' mom, who's very happy w/ it. Pick up the handset and "dial" a number - or when it "rings" say Hello. It is NOT a a memory dialer, NOT a speakerphone and has NO electronic Hold. But I serves HER needs perfectly as a wall phone. Out-of-the-box it's set up in the "desk" configuration, but "wall" setup is a snap. Turn the phone over, remove the "desk" riser, flip it around and reattach it at the bottom. Before you reattach the riser in wall mode remember to tuck the cord in it OR use a Wall Phone cord. A Wall Phone cord is 8 in long - max.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chas42
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2010

Customer review by Lycanwolf

4.0 stars 6/2/2010 by Lycanwolf
by Lycanwolf

nice phone, good value

Was this review helpful? (12) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lycanwolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Basic phone and good sound quality.
11/5/2012

Customer review by HomeSmartIT

5.0 stars 11/5/2012 by HomeSmartIT
by HomeSmartIT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a basic "office" phone. We used 10 in an office for extensions. No frills. Sound is good. Good construction but light, not like "Ma Bell" phones from the past. But exactly what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HomeSmartIT
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you ordered
11/9/2014

Customer review by smimmer

4.0 stars 11/9/2014 by smimmer
by smimmer

this exactly what i wanted for my desk top. nothing fancy, just a basic phone that i didn't have to move from my ear to my hand to hit all the numbers you get asked to hit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smimmer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/11/2011

Customer review by zid11

1.0 stars 7/11/2011 by zid11
by zid11

Phone was returned for credit the day after it was received. Regardless of which phone jack it was plugged into, if ANY other phone anywhere in the house was picked up, the transmitter (microphone) on this Panasonic phone would go dead, and nothing that was spoken into the phone would be heard.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zid11
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/10/2013

Customer review by LoneWolf9460

5.0 stars 10/10/2013 by LoneWolf9460
by LoneWolf9460
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great, no more that what I needed it for.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoneWolf9460
Cowgill, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple Phone
4/12/2015

Customer review by TG

5.0 stars 4/12/2015 by TG
by TG

No special features, use anywhere in the garage, home, office & it's priced right. Handset Volume Control crystal clear. I love this unit & will buy another one for a spare.

TG
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good product!
10/25/2014

Customer review by wafflequeen

4.0 stars 10/25/2014 by wafflequeen
by wafflequeen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a neighbor that I had gave a home phone years ago! The ringer was now bad and static! So I got her this one and it's perfect! She doesn't want the extras it confuses her so this phone was just right. We could adjust volume which really helped her out. I showed her the redial button but doubt she will use it! She didn't know there was such a thing!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wafflequeen
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good value
9/21/2014

Customer review by nursenana1950

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by nursenana1950
by nursenana1950
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great price

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nursenana1950
oley,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice simple phone
12/12/2010

Customer review by Alex

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by Alex
by Alex

I've owned this phone for more than a year, it does what it needs to do and does it well. It's a phone! You make and receive calls, the sound is perfectly clear (I'm partially deaf so this is partcularly important to me) and it's simple to use. If you don't need caller ID or any extra service, this is the way to go.

Alex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy
3/23/2014

Customer review by AJOL

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by AJOL
by AJOL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent phone, can not be beat at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJOL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Victoryblessed
5/5/2014

Customer review by victoryblessed

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by victoryblessed
by victoryblessed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
victoryblessed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Ringtone Change!
7/20/2009

Customer review by Not a satisfied customer

1.0 stars 7/20/2009 by Not a satisfied customer
by Not a satisfied customer

This phone hasn't got the option to change the ringtone, so having three of these at my office, you can't tell which one is ringing. The help and support here is ridiculous since it doesn't offer a owners manual for it.

Not a satisfied customer
Skopje
Would recommend to a friend? No
the corded phone
11/24/2014

Customer review by mtlmck

2.0 stars 11/24/2014 by mtlmck
by mtlmck

The sound quality of this phone is very good. However, the very light weight and the short cord convey a feeling of no solidity and little value. I'm going to try to find a corded phone that is vintage and see if that makes a difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mtlmck
Would recommend to a friend? No
great phone
8/2/2014

Customer review by Tracey54

3.0 stars 8/2/2014 by Tracey54
by Tracey54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product but needed it with headset

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tracey54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews