Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.1out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 | 24 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 20 reviews
1-20 of 20 reviews
Somewhat difficult to install as a wall phone.
8/16/2015
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The phone as sold comes as a desk phone. In order to install it as a wall phone, it must be partially taken apart and reassembled. This is not so simple as the instructions imply. There is a piece on the back that must be removed from the top of the phone and placed on the bottom of the phone. Removing that piece is not so simple as the instructions imply. I could not remove it by pressing the two tabs in with my fingers as I was instructed. I had to use the eraser end of a pencil to push in each separately. Then reinstalling it was not so simple either. The wall jack cord must be inserted within the piece wrapped up to keep it out of the way. Once it is inserted, it is somewhat difficult to snap in place because the cord tends to get in the way. Also the instructions are not so clearly defined as to how to accomplish this. They are a very small portion of a much larger sheet of paper relatively speaking so you have to search through the sheets carefully to find them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A Pleasant Surprise
5/30/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I was surprised at the size of the phone. I thought it was bigger than it really is. It is small and compact, well put together. I hesitated on buying it because it appeared big, bulky and plain in the ad. But it's really nice. I have it on my kitchen counter, fits right in with everything else. I love it. It is very clear to talk and hear calls on. Love it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good corded phone
9/6/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like a corded phone in the house, that way you don't need to worry about batteries or where did the teenager leave the cordless phone. This phone is just a simple, no hassle phone. The number buttons are a decent size, easy to see and spaced apart so no issue with accidentally hitting 2 numbers at the same time. Clearly labeled redial and volume buttons. And this has a loud ring, which is especially important as my husband and I are older & a low ring is too hard to hear. We like this phone very much & the price can't be beat.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works as it promised
12/27/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It's an inexpensive phone, but it works just fine. The ringer is a bit loud, but then again, that's why they put a ringer volume on it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good buy for the price.
3/14/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
it is a good telephone set if one wants to use it as an extension at home or small office. I bought 2 sets, one for home and another for office
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice, basic phone
3/6/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got the phone for m' mom, who's very happy w/ it. Pick up the handset and "dial" a number - or when it "rings" say Hello. It is NOT a a memory dialer, NOT a speakerphone and has NO electronic Hold. But I serves HER needs perfectly as a wall phone. Out-of-the-box it's set up in the "desk" configuration, but "wall" setup is a snap. Turn the phone over, remove the "desk" riser, flip it around and reattach it at the bottom. Before you reattach the riser in wall mode remember to tuck the cord in it OR use a Wall Phone cord. A Wall Phone cord is 8 in long - max.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/2/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
nice phone, good value
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Basic phone and good sound quality.
11/5/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a basic "office" phone. We used 10 in an office for extensions. No frills. Sound is good. Good construction but light, not like "Ma Bell" phones from the past. But exactly what I expected.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
7/11/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Phone was returned for credit the day after it was received. Regardless of which phone jack it was plugged into, if ANY other phone anywhere in the house was picked up, the transmitter (microphone) on this Panasonic phone would go dead, and nothing that was spoken into the phone would be heard.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
you get what you ordered
11/9/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
this exactly what i wanted for my desk top. nothing fancy, just a basic phone that i didn't have to move from my ear to my hand to hit all the numbers you get asked to hit.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/10/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Works great, no more that what I needed it for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A good product!
10/25/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I have a neighbor that I had gave a home phone years ago! The ringer was now bad and static! So I got her this one and it's perfect! She doesn't want the extras it confuses her so this phone was just right. We could adjust volume which really helped her out. I showed her the redial button but doubt she will use it! She didn't know there was such a thing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great buy
3/23/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent phone, can not be beat at a great price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Victoryblessed
5/5/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am pleased.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
good value
9/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
great price
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
the corded phone
11/24/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The sound quality of this phone is very good. However, the very light weight and the short cord convey a feeling of no solidity and little value. I'm going to try to find a corded phone that is vintage and see if that makes a difference.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
This is really a good phone for the price.
9/7/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I was looking for simple and good phone and this one is the best.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Basic phone
3/16/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Basic phone. Works fine. You get what you pay for
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great phone
8/2/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great product but needed it with headset
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great
9/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Could have been ship in a bigger box
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (5)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641780, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-