Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 33 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great BAT socks, extraordinary value!!
12/30/2011

Customer review by Kraemer

5.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Kraemer
by Kraemer

These socks are fantastic. Bought my first pair of these in the fall when I first saw this rollback deal. Have not been happier with any other Big and Tall (BAT) sock before! I wear a size 17 shoe, and these are as roomy as I have ever seen. Soft cotton, easily washable. Great value!!!!! Will not find this quality for this price EVER!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kraemer
North Brunswick, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value....for $1 a pair
5/28/2013

Customer review by stueve2002

4.0 stars 5/28/2013 by stueve2002
by stueve2002

Where else can you get a pair of work socks anymore for $1 Don't bother if you're something less than a size 12 ... which is what I am, and they're just a snidge bigger than I'd like .... but close enough for Jazz. We'll see how well they hold up after a few washes, but if I only get a 1/2 dozen wearings out of them, they won't owe me anything. They are made of a lighter weight than I would like. Which, for this time of the year, makes them an excellent summer sock. Also wish the tops were made a bit larger.... most of us guys with big feet don't have skinny ankles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stueve2002
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/31/2011

Customer review by wmtenn

5.0 stars 8/31/2011 by wmtenn
by wmtenn

Super value. Saved on gas too by having it shipped directly to my home.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wmtenn
hammond louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Big and comfortable
2/19/2013

Customer review by McForte

5.0 stars 2/19/2013 by McForte
by McForte
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been looking for some oversized socks to wear around the house to keep the cold floor at bay. My normal shoe size is 11, so these are large on me, which is perfect. These are fantastic - slightly loose, comfortable, and the price simply cannot be beat. My plan is to stock up. You'll love these.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
McForte
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent socks
10/4/2012

Customer review by kiltedscotbear

5.0 stars 10/4/2012 by kiltedscotbear
by kiltedscotbear

I wear these socks daily. I am so glad I switched to big men's socks, size 13-16 even though I wear size 12 shoes. Socks were beginning to get smaller and smaller requiring more and more stretch. These socks are very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kiltedscotbear
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the truth
11/7/2011

Customer review by solo2

4.0 stars 11/7/2011 by solo2
by solo2

I wear a size fourteen shoe and these socks seem small and they are labeled size 12-15. The weave is adequate but not luxurious. What can you expect for less then a dollar a pair! Other socks cast upwards of three to ten dollars a pair. Thank you from the rest of us, the people

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
solo2
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Price
7/28/2012

Customer review by pthompson2000

5.0 stars 7/28/2012 by pthompson2000
by pthompson2000

Very hard to find socks for my husband and his size. He wears size 12-15 and to be able to find them for a great price and 10 to a pack was great! And only .97 shipping to my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pthompson2000
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price
12/3/2011

Customer review by Ray1871

5.0 stars 12/3/2011 by Ray1871
by Ray1871

If you have EEE size 14 shoe like I do than Buy these socks! The first time Big Man socks lived up to their name. Roomy socks. BUY EM!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ray1871
The D. Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/6/2013

Customer review by sarahebpm

5.0 stars 5/6/2013 by sarahebpm
by sarahebpm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for my son who is material sensitive. Has no toe line and soft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sarahebpm
Valdese, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as good as average Nike socks.
11/16/2013

Customer review by MillDogg

4.0 stars 11/16/2013 by MillDogg
by MillDogg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took me some time to discover a 12 to 15 was a more accurate size for my foot than the standard 6-12 size. For years I bought these smaller sizes to have the sock stretched and wear out quickly. The starter sock has a good feel when worn out of the pack. The dry star technology really help the foot stay dry if you have a normal sweaty foot. When washed the sock will become more firm and will hold that for the length of its life. This being my second set they will last a year if you buy two packs and wear daily. After a year they start to hold moisture and become more harsh. I've kept mine for two years and still are in great shape. I only purchased new ones due to the moisture as I want to prevent any athletes foot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MillDogg
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too thin
3/20/2012

Customer review by unicorn228

1.0 stars 3/20/2012 by unicorn228
by unicorn228

they are too thin for comfort

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unicorn228
mcloud, ok
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/29/2015

Customer review by luee

4.0 stars 1/29/2015 by luee
by luee

Feel good, at size 12 my socks always pinched. Not with a bigger size. We shall see how these hold together after a few washings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Simple Good Priced Socks
7/25/2012

Customer review by blondie16915

4.0 stars 7/25/2012 by blondie16915
by blondie16915

I got these for my boyfriend because he got new shoes and he wears a size 14 shoe so his socks have to be bigger than standard size ones. They are nice looking and they fit well. They are good quality and durable. He is happy with them so far. They wash nice and seem to stay together and new looking for awhile. Would defiantely recommend and would purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondie16915
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent socks that fit my size 15`s
7/10/2013

Customer review by Goggerdog

5.0 stars 7/10/2013 by Goggerdog
by Goggerdog
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wear a size 15 shoe & these socks fit me well. Cant beat them for the price. I was buying gold toe socks for 21.00 (6 pair). These are less than half that for 10 pair. They fit great, wash fine, but as far as how they last, cant answer that I just bought them. I will say I will definately buy more of these. Great job Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goggerdog
Streator,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thin and cheap
4/6/2013

Customer review by NHJinx

1.0 stars 4/6/2013 by NHJinx
by NHJinx

I don't recommend these. They are very, very thin and the "gray" toe area does not cover all of your toes. Very awkward, cheaply made and poor fitting. Go with Hanes for the extra buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NHJinx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/24/2013

Customer review by JFKL

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by JFKL
by JFKL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My BF wear a shoes size 11 and those socks are good for him...i don't know how the the men with a biggest feet can use it. But its a nice socks,especially for a price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFKL
Bradenton ,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/21/2012

Customer review by LaCondesa

2.0 stars 9/21/2012 by LaCondesa
by LaCondesa

Sock's really shrink after ist wash, even in cold water. if your feet are on the smaller end, probably OK. But if you a 10 or larger, forget, go up to the big men's size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaCondesa
Pearsall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
decent. Good buy for the 10pairs vs price.
5/13/2012

Customer review by jsdragon

4.0 stars 5/13/2012 by jsdragon
by jsdragon

One sock fell apart at the top ankle seem in the washer. Rest are holding up fine. They are comfortable socks. They are socks, they serve their purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jsdragon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
The Perfect Sock ,,,, (for me)
12/15/2012

Customer review by Boris333

5.0 stars 12/15/2012 by Boris333
by Boris333
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable, great fit and at a good price. Can't get no better than that,,,,, :) If I need anymore socks, these will be the ones I will order.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Boris333
Liberty, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value for the price
12/4/2011

Customer review by novemberlace

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by novemberlace
by novemberlace

Got these for my son. He likes them and they seem to be average quality. He stains them up at work so I don't buy them to last forever...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
novemberlace
Rhode Island
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews