Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-20 of 73 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews
a very good chair for the money, But
5/12/2011

Customer review by teddyboy46

5.0 stars 5/12/2011 by teddyboy46
by teddyboy46

Assemblying this chair was not easy. attaching the seat and back to the arm rests was very diffcult due to the fact that there is so much fake leather around the bolt holes it is hard to hit the hole. Finally go the chair together. It is great very comfortable. I am 5'8 and weigh 240 it holds my bulk with ease. the back hight is perfect for me. the seat is heavily padded. the back less so but still good. and the back could be a little wider. the fake leather feels like real leather. the chair has a very solid feel to it. The only reason I did not give it a perfect rating was the diffculty in assemblying it. I don't know why people are writing that it does not recline. It reclines perfectly. In fact i had to adjust the tension knob underneath to stiffen it up.

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teddyboy46
rochester ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just right
12/7/2010

Customer review by bantuman01

4.0 stars 12/7/2010 by bantuman01
by bantuman01

Got this chair today, it took me a little under to 20 minutes to put it together considering that I am technically challenged. Pretty wide and sturdy too. Gave it a test drive and so far it is still standing. There's nothing to complain about basically if you are in the market for a good office chair that won't hurt your back or wallet this is it. It tilts well, spins just right, height adjustment fairly normal so, all in all it is a good bargain for your hard earned money.

Was this review helpful? (55) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bantuman01
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pillow chair
3/2/2011

Customer review by divamommie

5.0 stars 3/2/2011 by divamommie
by divamommie

If you are considering getting this chair. I would recommend you get it. I feel like an C.E.O. in this chair it's like sitting on pillows. I have it in my home office and it is the best chair that I've ever had. It's better than my chair at work

Was this review helpful? (58) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
divamommie
budd lake nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2012

Customer review by fan7of7walmart

5.0 stars 10/7/2012 by fan7of7walmart
by fan7of7walmart

This is a great computer chair. When I was setting it up, I noticed that the screws weren't in a little bag like they usually are. So I checked the box and other plastic bags and didn't find the screws. I was thinking--this can't be happening to me. I remember thinking I got a computer chair that came with no screws. I was starting to become disappointed because I thought it came with no screws. I then went online to see what kind of screws I needed and found this website of this guy saying that he too was wondering where the screws were at. Come to find out the screws are on the chair. THE SCREWS ARE SCREWED INTO THE CHAIR. LOOK ON THE CHAIR, THE SCREWS ARE ON THE CHAIR. YOU CAN'T MISS IT. I remember seeing the screws, but it never dawned me that they were there all along. Also the chair tilts, but when I assembled it I assembled it wrong. I had the seat backwords and changed it later. When you are assembling the chair take the time to understand the directions, that is why they are there for you. I would definitly buy this chair again and will do a better job of reading the directions next time.

Was this review helpful? (54) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fan7of7walmart
Area 51 Sector C, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/15/2011

Customer review by Opinioned

1.0 stars 12/15/2011 by Opinioned
by Opinioned

I purchased this chair in August 2011. By mid-December 2011 the hydraulic system failed. I am 6'3" and sitting close to the floor is not comfortable. At first I was fairly happy with the chair but with the failure of the hydraulic system in just a few months concerns me for anyone that purchases the chair. Buyer beware.

Was this review helpful? (37) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opinioned
Honey Grove, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice chair.
12/16/2013

Customer review by Wallygear

4.0 stars 12/16/2013 by Wallygear
by Wallygear

The chair itself looks and feels nice. Glad I made the purchase and would do so again. Only problem I had was taking the screws OUT of the pieces so it could be put together. They aren't packaged separately in little plastic bags. They are drilled in by machine right through the fabric and you have to remove them in order to put the chair together. The ones screwed in through the leathery sides of the seat and back aren't a problem. The ones on the bottom of the seat were another story. The cloth made the screws so tight that I had them chipping and breaking until I hit them with some WD40. Even then they were a pain; electric drills couldn't budge them. After taking 45 minutes to get the screws out ... it was the 10 minute project it should have been. Still a nice chair for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wallygear
Nor Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Almost, but not quite
4/4/2011

Customer review by ineedadayoff

4.0 stars 4/4/2011 by ineedadayoff
by ineedadayoff

Almost everything is great about this chair. If the back was a little higher and the seat was a little longer, it would be perfect.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ineedadayoff
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/28/2013

Customer review by Susie657

1.0 stars 5/28/2013 by Susie657
by Susie657

I have only had this chair for a couple of weeks. The pros for this chair is looks only, that's it. Unfortunately the seat has gone flat. I can feel the post underneath. I use my computer a lot so I sit on it a lot. Very disappointed. I'm checking into whether I can send it back. Can't believe everything you read. Sorry, wish I had a better review.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Susie657
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
about this chair
9/20/2012

Customer review by stinkslikegarbage

1.0 stars 9/20/2012 by stinkslikegarbage
by stinkslikegarbage

The First Day I Bought it. I put it together in a half hour, i go to sit on it and raise the chair, it dont work. so i call norstar the company who makes this chair they said that the gas lift was faulty and will send me a new one , and they did along in a email was the instructions on how to remove it the video that came with it was two seconds long showing how to remove the 5 star bottom... I tryed it and nothing happen, tried to removed the gaslift from the chair that was also a no go. i do not recommend this chair for these reasons. I am very un happy,BUYER BEWARE

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stinkslikegarbage
Bronx,NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
so far so good....
3/22/2014

Customer review by mzdaniellenicole

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by mzdaniellenicole
by mzdaniellenicole

I just received my chair 2 days ago, I put it together within about an hour but I took my time and might have been able to do it faster if I tried. Also previous reviews said how hard it was to put together because of the screws being in the chair and having to unscrew them to put the chair together.. i was very hesitant to get the chair because of this , but i decided to anyways.. well IVE GOT GREAT NEWS::: THE SCREWS NOW COME IN A SEPERATE PACKAGE STAPLED TO THE BOTTOM OF THE CHAIR.. SO AWESOME, I WAS ABLE TO SCREW THEM IN WITH AN OLD SCREWDRIVER I HAD IN MY HOUSE VERY EASILY.... i say so far so good because I have only been able to sit on it for about an hour so far because of working, but I am going to try it out over the weekend and will be making it my permanent desk chair after that.. looks and feels great so far. i am a nice sized person, its width and height is great and the cushions are thick and very comfy. I am very impressed at the price of this gorgeous chair ...

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mzdaniellenicole
harrisburg , pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Manufactured flaws but looks great and feels good.
2/27/2013

Customer review by Gr8reviews

3.0 stars 2/27/2013 by Gr8reviews
by Gr8reviews

I had 2 major problems with this chair. When installing it the arms did not fit on the chair properly, only 2 screws are holding both arms on e chair for me right now. Also, the seat itself leans lower on the left instead of symmetrically. Overall though it is comfortable and looks awesome.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gr8reviews
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
could not assemble
12/27/2013

Customer review by macriley52

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by macriley52
by macriley52

The chair ships with the screws for the stand base already screwed into bottom of the chair. To attach the base support, you must remove them first. They were so tightly screwed in that after my husband tried for over an hour, and several screw drivers (some of which bent) only 1 screw was able to be loosened. It was much better when they just put the screws in a bag. I am waiting to hear back from Walmart customer service, but unless I do in the next couple of days, I am just going to return the chair to Walmart and purchase a chair elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macriley52
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not pleased
4/8/2014

Customer review by juatme

1.0 stars 4/8/2014 by juatme
by juatme

although it looks nice and looks comfy i really am not pleased its def not for a person at my height 5ft it feels like there is no padding in the seat my bottom hurt so bad and i need a chair to seat in for hours in the day. I dont know if maybe i just got a wacked chair or thats how they all are. great price and easy to set up but the chair i got the screws wouldnt stay in for very long and maybe the arms move whcih isnt suppose to happen... i wouldnt buy this chair again returning it today.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juatme
pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful chair
9/15/2011

Customer review by Anndrew

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by Anndrew
by Anndrew

The chair was easy to assemble and has quickly become my favorite chair. Soft, comfortable, durable.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anndrew
Forney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Purchase
8/21/2013

Customer review by cityguy220

5.0 stars 8/21/2013 by cityguy220
by cityguy220

We are very happy with our purchase of the Boss Executive Pillow top chair. The chair itself is very comfortable and easy on the back and bottom. It is adjustable and simple to operate. One note to make sure you have the proper tools to assemble chair. The assembly wasn't difficult as the instructions were easy to read. In fact, the screws were already attached and we needed only to loosened them during assembly. But, using a good guality screw driver or power tools will make your efforts much quicker. Otherwise the chair is the perfect fit for our needs. I will be making future purchases at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cityguy220
Kew Gardens, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/5/2011

Customer review by MRSUNHAPPY

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by MRSUNHAPPY
by MRSUNHAPPY

This is great chair, very comfortable!! Well made, very sturdy. Very easy to put together. This chair feels and looks like you would pay alot for, but the price was very reasonable. I'm very happy with the decision on the Boss Executive Plus Pillow Top!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MRSUNHAPPY
Arlington,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chair is very nice
12/12/2013

Customer review by Tinrod2

4.0 stars 12/12/2013 by Tinrod2
by Tinrod2

The only problem I had was getting the bolts out of the bottom of the seat cushion. Once of I noticed they had Lock Tite on them. @ of the bolts I tried just about everything to get them out. Finally after about 20 they broke free. Overall I am pleased with Chair.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tinrod2
Twinsburg, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not very comfortable
7/1/2014

Customer review by Costumer1137867

1.0 stars 7/1/2014 by Costumer1137867
by Costumer1137867

Its good for an hour or two, but any more then that and your butt is going to be aching like no tomorrow. I was expecting with the money I put in to have a little more comfort. The design looks sleek and it probably can handle you playing around on it. If you were looking to sit on this and watch netflix or play 5 hours of your favorite computer game, its not going to happen.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Costumer1137867
Would recommend to a friend? No
Like sitting on a block of cement
5/3/2013

Customer review by Highsticking

1.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Highsticking
by Highsticking

Do not buy! Concrete floor is more comfortable......

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Highsticking
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hard to put together
3/16/2012

Customer review by sbk8712

4.0 stars 3/16/2012 by sbk8712
by sbk8712

This chair was very hard for me to put together. I do not know if it was me or the chait but the screws where the arm connects to the seats was hard to get in. It took me about an hour to get it finished. vIt is pretty comfortable once it is done and I am 6 foot, 300+ pounds.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbk8712
ruston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 73 total reviews
1-20 of 73 reviews