Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

92 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
2
1-20 of 81 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
5-Star Computer Chair
4/13/2011

Customer review by saint4God

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by saint4God
by saint4God

After trying many many chairs in stores, having complaints about each one, I decided to check online to see if there was one that could meet the specifications I was looking for: No arms, lumbar support, thick seat cushion, swivel, rolling, adjustable height. This chair meets every one. I wasn't thrilled by the idea of a mesh-back at first, but was happily surprised to find it very comfortable for long-term use. Assembly was a snap, only a few minutes and a screwdriver needed. I've purchased four total for three people in my household, all three in the family approve.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
saint4God
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT CHAIR
2/20/2011

Customer review by TXLADYBUG1234

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by TXLADYBUG1234
by TXLADYBUG1234

I AM SITTING IN THIS CHAIR NOW AT MY DESK, & I CAN TELL YOU HONESTLY, THAT THIS CHAIR HAS MET & FAR EXCEEDED ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS. THE PRICE, FOR THE QUALITY OF CHAIR THAT IT IS, IS REALLY UNBELIEVABLE TO ME. DELIVERY TO MY HOME WAS FAST, & I HAVE BEEN ENJOYING IT FOR SOME TIME NOW. I MUST SAY THAT BECAUSE I DIDN'T SEE A WEIGHT LIMIT, I WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST. THEN I DECIDED TO JUST TRY IT. ( YOU KNOW OUR "BUCKETS" COME IN ALL DIFFERENT SHAPES & SIZES-LOL- & BIG AS MINE IS, IT FITS PERFECTLY, & I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!

Was this review helpful? (62) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TXLADYBUG1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Firm and Comfortable
12/28/2010

Customer review by DeCanela

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by DeCanela
by DeCanela

I did a lot of research, in finding a good value for an armless chair. Most armless chairs are task chairs and not meant for long periods of sitting. You can order arms for it, if you want them. But as a short woman with broad shoulders, I don’t need them. I love the curved, mesh back on this chair. Easy to put together, needed a little help with screwing the base to the bottom of the chair. Defiantly would recommend this for a great armless chair.

Was this review helpful? (29) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeCanela
Galloway, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for what I needed
11/15/2010

Customer review by ximau5

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by ximau5
by ximau5

I needed a chair without handles because I get up and sit down on it alot. It's handled spills that dried up right away, spins and spins, and kicks thanks to my toddler! I love this chair. It's a durable chair.

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ximau5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good product and value
4/20/2011

Customer review by Manassas10288

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Manassas10288
by Manassas10288

I purchased this chair for my son, who is 6'1" and about 295 lbs. It's a very sturdy chair, comfortable seat, and large enough for his size. It was fairly easy to put together - just needed a screwdriver. He put it together in about 30 minutes. It's a very attractive chair as well. I would recommend it -- works well with most decors.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Manassas10288
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT TASK CHAIR
5/11/2011

Customer review by mom2cats

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by mom2cats
by mom2cats

I wanted an inexpensive chair for my computer desk with no arms. It swivels but does not lean back. The black mesh fabric looks great, and is cool and comfortable with a curved back for lumbar back support. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2cats
COLUMBUS, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk/office chair!
9/15/2011

Customer review by NorthernQueen17

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by NorthernQueen17
by NorthernQueen17

After looking and reading the reviews for this desk chair, I decided to purchase it and have absolutely no regrets! It was easy to put together, taking all of 10 minutes once the bolts were unscrewed from the underside of the seat cushion to attach the rest of the pieces. The seat cushion is deep and a few inches wider than most (about 25", good size for my larger caboose), making it a very comfy seat, especially when sitting in it for a long time. The curved mesh back offers great support when sitting all the way back in the chair or reclining/leaning back. It's a very sturdy office chair and holds up to more weight than described. Definitely would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NorthernQueen17
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very satisfied
9/9/2010

Customer review by 2ch1957

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by 2ch1957
by 2ch1957

the chair is everything i wanted and expected, thank you wal-mart....

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2ch1957
youngstown, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent chair for all day sitting
5/22/2012

Customer review by RSVCS

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by RSVCS
by RSVCS

This chair seems to be constructed with good quality products. It appears to be a heavy duty chair. I have not had this chair long enough to see if the hydraulics will hold up. I am confident though that with the 6 year warranty I will be happy with this purchase. As others have stated, the cushion could be a bit thicker however it has not bothered me yet and I sit in it off and on for at least 6 hours per day and weight less than 200 lbs. I love that it does not have the arms so that it can fit under my typing table. The chair is rated for up to 250 lbs and 8 sitting hours per day. It also carries a 6 year warranty. This information is not readily available on all websites that sell this same chair. After much research I decided that this chair was the best value for the money that suits my needs. It is really hard to find a good quality chair for 6 or more sitting hours for less than $200. I gave 4 stars because of the seat cushion. I can feel the screws with my hand but not while seated.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RSVCS
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our use
6/20/2011

Customer review by Flossaday

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Flossaday
by Flossaday

Easy to put together. Love having no arms to get in the way of the desk. Comfortable seat and back. This mesh back on the chair is so much cooler than a full chair back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Flossaday
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gret chair, but has some assembly issues.
10/19/2013

Customer review by Linbur0100

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Linbur0100
by Linbur0100

I had read several reviews of this chair before purchasing, and really wish some of them had been a bit more specific in their mention of "easy to put together once you got the hardware removed from the bottom of the cushion". Since not everyone mentioned any difficulties with assembly, I had assumed that the people who made that comment were those who were not used to putting things together, etc. But in fact, it doesn't matter how much experience you have assembling office furniture, if you get one of the "duds," this chair takes over an hour to assemble. The reason it takes so long is not because it is difficult to understand the directions--on the contrary. The instruction diagrams are very detailed and easy to understand, even for someone who prefers word instructions. The problem is that the assembly hardware comes already inserted into the bottom of the cushion for some reason. I guess it makes it less likely that anything will go missing during the packing process, but for customers, it makes the assembly process a nightmare. If memory serves, I believe there are 14 screws total on the bottom (although for this model, you do not need to take out the two sets of three screws each on the sides, as those are for models with arms). Of those 14 screws, we only needed to remove 8 to put my chair together. It took us an hour to remove those 8 screws. The first 3 came out easily with a normal Phillips head screwdriver. The other 5 were torqued in there so deeply at the factory that it took two very strong people an hour to remove them. There is no way to put the chair together without removing all 8 of them, so it's not like you can just choose to ignore the ones that won't come out and put it together with the remaining 5 or something like that. After an hour, when we finally had all the screws out, the chair actually went together very easily. There was a bit of confusion between steps 3 and 4, because you put it together backwards from what you would expect by just looking at it. But be sure to follow the instructions, and you'll be fine. An average strength, beginner "handy gal" could easily put this chair together by herself if 1) she does not end up with a "dud" model that had the screws torqued in too deeply at the factory or 2) she has a very strong and patient person to help her remove the screws if she did get a dud. If you end up with a non-dud model, you will be able to put it together in around 10 minutes, from the time you open the box until the time the chair is ready to use. As for the chair itself, it seems to be very comfortable so far. Nice firm cushion, decent back give (doesn't really recline, but has enough give to allow a decent seated stretch). And thus far, it is supporting my significantly higher than rated weight. The description of this chair online no where mentions a weight limit, but the packaging states that it is rated only up to 250 pounds. I weigh a LOT more than that, and it seems to be supporting me just fine. The pneumatic lift isn't strong enough to raise the chair with me sitting in it, but once I set the level, it is holding just fine. Of course, I just put the chair together today, so we'll see if it continues supporting me over time. Even better, the seat is actually wide enough for my extra large posterior. And since it doesn't have arms, there is no discomfort to my hips like with many chairs. Basically, if you're looking for a comfortable chair for someone between 250-300 pounds, without having to shell out an extra $150.00 for a big and tall model, and you are willing to be patient with the assembly process, look no further than this chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Linbur0100
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
thin cushion
1/31/2011

Customer review by plockerman

3.0 stars 1/31/2011 by plockerman
by plockerman

You can feel the screws from the bottom right through the cushion.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plockerman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great chair for the money.
5/22/2011

Customer review by Zipidydooda

5.0 stars 5/22/2011 by Zipidydooda
by Zipidydooda

Easy to put together, very comfotable. I plan to buy another one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zipidydooda
Greenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty cool chair
4/1/2011

Customer review by joenmarya

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by joenmarya
by joenmarya

I ordered this chair online based on it's appearance, price and other posted opinions of it. It was really simple to assemble, taking literally just a few mins. It's a very sturdy chair as my 5 yr old spins in it every chance he gets. We have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joenmarya
Longwood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair! Can't beat the price or value.
1/1/2014

Customer review by hedacke

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by hedacke
by hedacke

I bought this chair for a small work desk. It is vey comfortable, and I haven't experienced any of the negatives cited by some buyers. I weigh 300 lbs., and at the lowest height, the chair is solid and stable. Set up was easy and simple. Great buy at the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hedacke
south georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/15/2011

Customer review by conly

2.0 stars 11/15/2011 by conly
by conly

The chair did not tilt as described and the height adjustment was defective. I don't think this was a design failure it was a defect on this item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
conly
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Coming from a stay at home, work at home mom....
8/29/2011

Customer review by jessyizhere

3.0 stars 8/29/2011 by jessyizhere
by jessyizhere

I weigh all of about 165lbs and this chair is comfortable for all of about an hour. It has no tilt and the cushion is very thin. For someone who spend 80% of their day in front of the computer, I do not suggest buying this chair. For those of you who just want a comfy chair to check your email in, this is perfect. It was a good buy but not at all what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jessyizhere
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Buy this chair!
10/5/2013

Customer review by marrythenite

5.0 stars 10/5/2013 by marrythenite
by marrythenite

I am limited in my mobility and needed a rolling chair for the kitchen. This chair is comfortable, sturdy and attractive. I am larger than most and it suits me very well. Also, it is easy to assemble and light enough to be picked up if needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marrythenite
largo,fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/23/2012

Customer review by shutterbugjunkie

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by shutterbugjunkie
by shutterbugjunkie

I purchased this chair to use with my new cherry-finish office furniture. I wanted a task chair (with no arms) so that I can slide the chair up under my desk when I'm done working in my office. I like the looks of the chair. It's pretty comfortable to sit in. Sometimes when I put my hand on the seat and push down into the foam I can feel the screws coming up from below. (They don't poke into my tush, but if I were a little bigger I think they might and that would be very uncomfortable.) This chair also doesn't have any give for leaning back against the back and just relaxing for a few. Overall, it's a good chair for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shutterbugjunkie
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good chair
3/24/2014

Customer review by Lokisowner

4.0 stars 3/24/2014 by Lokisowner
by Lokisowner

Only a couple of weeks since I got the chair but no complaints. I like the height and the comfort is good for a few hours of work (haven't really tried to sit much longer). The back of the chair is a little different than what I thought. It's a cloth mesh that's pulled over the back frame but it could be a plus because you would be a little cooler and it unzips for easy cleaning. Probably should have given five stars considering what I got for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lokisowner
Elyria, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews