Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 stars
2
1-20 of 86 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Excellent chair for all day sitting
5/22/2012

Customer review by RSVCS

4.0 stars 5/22/2012 by RSVCS
by RSVCS

This chair seems to be constructed with good quality products. It appears to be a heavy duty chair. I have not had this chair long enough to see if the hydraulics will hold up. I am confident though that with the 6 year warranty I will be happy with this purchase. As others have stated, the cushion could be a bit thicker however it has not bothered me yet and I sit in it off and on for at least 6 hours per day and weight less than 200 lbs. I love that it does not have the arms so that it can fit under my typing table. The chair is rated for up to 250 lbs and 8 sitting hours per day. It also carries a 6 year warranty. This information is not readily available on all websites that sell this same chair. After much research I decided that this chair was the best value for the money that suits my needs. It is really hard to find a good quality chair for 6 or more sitting hours for less than $200. I gave 4 stars because of the seat cushion. I can feel the screws with my hand but not while seated.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RSVCS
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5-Star Computer Chair
4/13/2011

Customer review by saint4God

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by saint4God
by saint4God

After trying many many chairs in stores, having complaints about each one, I decided to check online to see if there was one that could meet the specifications I was looking for: No arms, lumbar support, thick seat cushion, swivel, rolling, adjustable height. This chair meets every one. I wasn't thrilled by the idea of a mesh-back at first, but was happily surprised to find it very comfortable for long-term use. Assembly was a snap, only a few minutes and a screwdriver needed. I've purchased four total for three people in my household, all three in the family approve.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
saint4God
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Libraray comfort
1/9/2016

Customer review by FLUFM

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by FLUFM
by FLUFM

Easy to assemble, wide and comfortable. Great for people with back and leg issues.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FLUFM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
12/27/2015

Customer review by Gina

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Gina
by Gina

I read previous reviews before purchasing this chair and all proved accurate. It was very easy to assemble. Wide padded seat and supportive back. Very comfortable for long term use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT CHAIR
2/20/2011

Customer review by TXLADYBUG1234

5.0 stars 2/20/2011 by TXLADYBUG1234
by TXLADYBUG1234

I AM SITTING IN THIS CHAIR NOW AT MY DESK, & I CAN TELL YOU HONESTLY, THAT THIS CHAIR HAS MET & FAR EXCEEDED ALL OF MY EXPECTATIONS. THE PRICE, FOR THE QUALITY OF CHAIR THAT IT IS, IS REALLY UNBELIEVABLE TO ME. DELIVERY TO MY HOME WAS FAST, & I HAVE BEEN ENJOYING IT FOR SOME TIME NOW. I MUST SAY THAT BECAUSE I DIDN'T SEE A WEIGHT LIMIT, I WAS SKEPTICAL AT FIRST. THEN I DECIDED TO JUST TRY IT. ( YOU KNOW OUR "BUCKETS" COME IN ALL DIFFERENT SHAPES & SIZES-LOL- & BIG AS MINE IS, IT FITS PERFECTLY, & I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!!

Was this review helpful? (68) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TXLADYBUG1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very good product and value
4/20/2011

Customer review by Manassas10288

4.0 stars 4/20/2011 by Manassas10288
by Manassas10288

I purchased this chair for my son, who is 6'1" and about 295 lbs. It's a very sturdy chair, comfortable seat, and large enough for his size. It was fairly easy to put together - just needed a screwdriver. He put it together in about 30 minutes. It's a very attractive chair as well. I would recommend it -- works well with most decors.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Manassas10288
Manassas, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk/office chair!
9/15/2011

Customer review by NorthernQueen17

5.0 stars 9/15/2011 by NorthernQueen17
by NorthernQueen17

After looking and reading the reviews for this desk chair, I decided to purchase it and have absolutely no regrets! It was easy to put together, taking all of 10 minutes once the bolts were unscrewed from the underside of the seat cushion to attach the rest of the pieces. The seat cushion is deep and a few inches wider than most (about 25", good size for my larger caboose), making it a very comfy seat, especially when sitting in it for a long time. The curved mesh back offers great support when sitting all the way back in the chair or reclining/leaning back. It's a very sturdy office chair and holds up to more weight than described. Definitely would recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NorthernQueen17
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Firm and Comfortable
12/28/2010

Customer review by DeCanela

5.0 stars 12/28/2010 by DeCanela
by DeCanela

I did a lot of research, in finding a good value for an armless chair. Most armless chairs are task chairs and not meant for long periods of sitting. You can order arms for it, if you want them. But as a short woman with broad shoulders, I don’t need them. I love the curved, mesh back on this chair. Easy to put together, needed a little help with screwing the base to the bottom of the chair. Defiantly would recommend this for a great armless chair.

Was this review helpful? (33) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeCanela
Galloway, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Chair
11/1/2015

Customer review by CHAIR

5.0 stars 11/1/2015 by CHAIR
by CHAIR

In one word: PERFECT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CHAIR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for what I needed
11/15/2010

Customer review by ximau5

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by ximau5
by ximau5

I needed a chair without handles because I get up and sit down on it alot. It's handled spills that dried up right away, spins and spins, and kicks thanks to my toddler! I love this chair. It's a durable chair.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ximau5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent chair!
7/16/2015

Customer review by TAFKATE

5.0 stars 7/16/2015 by TAFKATE
by TAFKATE

I had been looking for a good computer chair for a long time and I finally found it with this item. After buying and returning several chairs, I finally took a chance on this one and I love it. It is very sturdy and it is also surprisingly comfortable. I use it about 6 hours a day and I never get sore or even slightly uncomfortable. It has a listed weight limit of 250 lbs but I'm slightly above 300 and it has never failed me.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TAFKATE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT TASK CHAIR
5/11/2011

Customer review by mom2cats

5.0 stars 5/11/2011 by mom2cats
by mom2cats

I wanted an inexpensive chair for my computer desk with no arms. It swivels but does not lean back. The black mesh fabric looks great, and is cool and comfortable with a curved back for lumbar back support. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2cats
COLUMBUS, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our use
6/20/2011

Customer review by Flossaday

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by Flossaday
by Flossaday

Easy to put together. Love having no arms to get in the way of the desk. Comfortable seat and back. This mesh back on the chair is so much cooler than a full chair back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Flossaday
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very satisfied
9/9/2010

Customer review by 2ch1957

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by 2ch1957
by 2ch1957

the chair is everything i wanted and expected, thank you wal-mart....

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2ch1957
youngstown, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by conly

2.0 stars 11/15/2011 by conly
by conly

The chair did not tilt as described and the height adjustment was defective. I don't think this was a design failure it was a defect on this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
conly
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Manufacturing Errors Made Set Up Very Difficult
11/1/2013

Customer review by RKSM

2.0 stars 11/1/2013 by RKSM
by RKSM

Now that this chair is together, it suits my needs just fine, but assembly was extremely tough. It should have been easy and taken no more than ten minutes. Instead, because the pieces were not properly fit (due to manufacturing discrepancies), it took an hour — and I was forced to go buy a sturdier screw driver. The problem was with the screws (which come bolted into the chair seat — meaning you have to take them out then put them back in). They were not well fitted with the screw casings inside the holes in the chair seat. They were jammed in, even though they didn't fit properly, so getting them out was unnecessarily hard. It seems like I may have just gotten unlucky with a bad unit... But why take the chance? Buy a different chair. The quality of this one is no better than many others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RKSM
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Gret chair, but has some assembly issues.
10/19/2013

Customer review by Linbur0100

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Linbur0100
by Linbur0100

I had read several reviews of this chair before purchasing, and really wish some of them had been a bit more specific in their mention of "easy to put together once you got the hardware removed from the bottom of the cushion". Since not everyone mentioned any difficulties with assembly, I had assumed that the people who made that comment were those who were not used to putting things together, etc. But in fact, it doesn't matter how much experience you have assembling office furniture, if you get one of the "duds," this chair takes over an hour to assemble. The reason it takes so long is not because it is difficult to understand the directions--on the contrary. The instruction diagrams are very detailed and easy to understand, even for someone who prefers word instructions. The problem is that the assembly hardware comes already inserted into the bottom of the cushion for some reason. I guess it makes it less likely that anything will go missing during the packing process, but for customers, it makes the assembly process a nightmare. If memory serves, I believe there are 14 screws total on the bottom (although for this model, you do not need to take out the two sets of three screws each on the sides, as those are for models with arms). Of those 14 screws, we only needed to remove 8 to put my chair together. It took us an hour to remove those 8 screws. The first 3 came out easily with a normal Phillips head screwdriver. The other 5 were torqued in there so deeply at the factory that it took two very strong people an hour to remove them. There is no way to put the chair together without removing all 8 of them, so it's not like you can just choose to ignore the ones that won't come out and put it together with the remaining 5 or something like that. After an hour, when we finally had all the screws out, the chair actually went together very easily. There was a bit of confusion between steps 3 and 4, because you put it together backwards from what you would expect by just looking at it. But be sure to follow the instructions, and you'll be fine. An average strength, beginner "handy gal" could easily put this chair together by herself if 1) she does not end up with a "dud" model that had the screws torqued in too deeply at the factory or 2) she has a very strong and patient person to help her remove the screws if she did get a dud. If you end up with a non-dud model, you will be able to put it together in around 10 minutes, from the time you open the box until the time the chair is ready to use. As for the chair itself, it seems to be very comfortable so far. Nice firm cushion, decent back give (doesn't really recline, but has enough give to allow a decent seated stretch). And thus far, it is supporting my significantly higher than rated weight. The description of this chair online no where mentions a weight limit, but the packaging states that it is rated only up to 250 pounds. I weigh a LOT more than that, and it seems to be supporting me just fine. The pneumatic lift isn't strong enough to raise the chair with me sitting in it, but once I set the level, it is holding just fine. Of course, I just put the chair together today, so we'll see if it continues supporting me over time. Even better, the seat is actually wide enough for my extra large posterior. And since it doesn't have arms, there is no discomfort to my hips like with many chairs. Basically, if you're looking for a comfortable chair for someone between 250-300 pounds, without having to shell out an extra $150.00 for a big and tall model, and you are willing to be patient with the assembly process, look no further than this chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linbur0100
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great chair! Can't beat the price or value.
1/1/2014

Customer review by hedacke

4.0 stars 1/1/2014 by hedacke
by hedacke
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this chair for a small work desk. It is vey comfortable, and I haven't experienced any of the negatives cited by some buyers. I weigh 300 lbs., and at the lowest height, the chair is solid and stable. Set up was easy and simple. Great buy at the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hedacke
south georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty cool chair
4/1/2011

Customer review by joenmarya

5.0 stars 4/1/2011 by joenmarya
by joenmarya

I ordered this chair online based on it's appearance, price and other posted opinions of it. It was really simple to assemble, taking literally just a few mins. It's a very sturdy chair as my 5 yr old spins in it every chance he gets. We have no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joenmarya
Longwood, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not At All What I Expected!!!!
2/21/2013

Customer review by TVBob

2.0 stars 2/21/2013 by TVBob
by TVBob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The picture makes it look like a padded back. It was only cheap, thin mesh for the seat back! The Q & A stated it had a maximum seat height of 24 inches, which was the minimum I needed. It only had a maximum seat height of 22 1/2 inches, and was therefore not useable for what it was purchased for. The instructions were difficult to follow. For instance, it called for screws to screw in the back to the seat. We both looked for a packet of screws, and they were no where to be found. We finally figured out that the screws were screwed into the seat. They had to be removed. Did the instructions tell us that? No! A simple large screwdriver would not remove the screws! Pliers would not even remove the screws! Finally, with great muscle, and scraped knuckles, I was able to remove the screws with very large channel locks! On the positive side, it seems to be a strong chair. We were able to swap it with another chair so both applications were covered. The Picture needs to be changed to more clearly show the cheap mesh back. The 22 1/2 inch maximum seat height needs to be correctly stated. NOT a happy camper on this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TVBob
The Dalles, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews